About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kitsap Auto Outlet

4.5

236 Lifetime Reviews

3555 W State Highway 16, Port Orchard, Washington 98367 Directions
Sales: (360) 479-7801

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

236 Reviews of Kitsap Auto Outlet

Sort by Write a review
August 17, 2017

"Spot Delivery Scam"

- Ripped Off Consumer

RippedOff C. Tacoma, WA 0 friends 1 review Share review Embed review Compliment Send message Follow RippedOff C. 1.0 star rating 8/17/2017 Traded in a car. Got a sales contract with loan amount, terms, and APR signed by both dealership and us. No information given by Sean Clark (Finance Manager) about contingency loan approval (even though WA state law), either verbally or in writing (did not receive a copy of this paperwork). Had we been given this information, we would have waited to get the car until approval. Instead, we were told we owned a car and could drive it home that day. Phone call yesterday from GM saying we needed 10x the original down payment amount to secure financing or we had to return the car ASAP. Talked to GM this morning and he argued with me about everything - what ever happened to "the customer is always right?" Basically, instead of saying Sean Clark screwed up the whole deal (didn't have proper credit info, didn't tell us about contingency loan approval, nor give us the form indicating that loan approval was contingent, and told us he personally inspected the car and the rotors on the brakes were shot [GM told me "he wouldn't know that because he's not an auto mechanic"]), the GM said that we should have known WA state law and it's our problem, not theirs. GM also said he didn't know who the finance manager was who was working when we bought the car, and he also said that he was losing $1000 even if we paid a $5000 down payment and that was a lot of money for him because he had a family to feed and he worked 50-60 hours a week (the buyer works over 80 hours a week and also has a family to feed, but doesn't have $5000 to put down on a car, and when I told the GM that, he got sarcastic and basically said he didn't care). Do NOT buy a car from these people. They are guilty of violating the FTC's Truth-in-Lending law. They are dishonest (the GM was there the day we bought the car, but he told me he wasn't and didn't know who the finance manager was working then). Their customer service is great when they're trying to seal the deal, but it is horrible after that and you will be threatened (the GM threatened me with legal action over the phone) and harassed if anything goes wrong on their end. Check out their reviews on FB - they are overwhelmingly negative in regards to the quality of the cars themselves, and with this experience in being fraudulent in regard to financing up front, it is not a place anyone should do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Clark
August 08, 2017

"Great place to check out "

- Curu

The staff was easy to work with, they have good financing options for the credit "challenged". The vehicles are clean and priced competitively. Definitely worth checking out first before buying a car anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody, jake
June 15, 2017

"Great experience"

- dgrout

The dealership is awesome to work with. The staff is very helpful and really allowed us to think about our purchase without interference. Highly recommend going there for a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn, DJ, JJ, Kobe and their finance person ( I cannot remember his name)
February 25, 2017

"Truck purchase"

- Nick

The sales rep. And staff were helpful making our expierence pleasant. No pressure! We've told others about the dealership encouraging then to check it out. We would shop there again. I was thankful to work with Richard, he was kind and courteous to us, no pressure and very helpful, and they gave me a good and fair deal on my truck, and the rest of the staff were personable as well. Thank you again Kitsap Auto Outlet, Nick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rickard Calderon
October 12, 2016

"KAO Rocks"

- #GOHAWKS

Finally I'm done car shopping. Great place and really laid back! Took forever to find, but I love my new truck. THANKS SHAHO for all your help!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaho
November 14, 2015

"Used car sale"

- C&R buyers

Knowledgable and quick to answer my questions. Financing was simple and as quick as numerous forms would allow. The salesman, Daniel, was low pressure and allowed plenty of time for my wife and I to discuss the purchase. The legalities of licensing and taxes were handled with no issues and the least effort on my part required by the process. All in all a potentially stressful situation was quickly and smoothly taken care of. Would not hesitate to recommend this dealer to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel(sales), J. Hill(F&I Manager)
September 22, 2015

"Above and Beyond... "

- SarahW206

Very friendly sales people, and a big selection of vehicles. Daniel was very helpful and friendly. I found a beautiful vehicle that I LOVE. One person I need to mention is Quinn. He went far above and beyond the normal to make this happen for me. He is an asset to this company and deserves recognition. Thank you so much all of you guys over there, especially you Quinn!!! - Sarah W

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quinn & Daniel
August 10, 2015

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Laura

Daniel Siddall Worked with Daniel. Right off the bat, felt no pressure like you normally get when you enter a car lot. Friendly and very easy going to talk to. I could tell that he was being honest and represented the dealership very well. He worked with me to find me a car within my budget as well as finding me something i wanted. I appreciate his professionalism and will definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Siddall
August 08, 2015

"Great experience "

- Bella

I'm a out of town buyer. Called about a truck spoke with DJ he was great over the phone. I drove 5 hours to purchase and had no problems. DJ was great straight forward and I'm happy with my purchase worth the drive. All the guys were awesome friendly! Thank you DJ! I recommend buying from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ
July 28, 2015

"Great Car from a Great Place."

- jdnorm456

DJ sold me my car, did and outstanding job, fair, honest, very helpful. Would go back for more and sent anyone I know. Thanks You for all the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ Manning
1
...
1 - 10 of 236 results