About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Arlington Toyota

4045 Lee Highway, Arlington, Virginia 22207
Sales: (703) 522-6000
Service: (703) 522-6000
Parts: (703) 522-6000

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

282 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Arlington Toyota

Hours: Closed

4045 Lee Highway,
Arlington, Virginia 22207
Koons Arlington Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Arlington Toyota

Koons Arlington Toyota specializes in the sales and service of Toyota and Scion vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Arlington VA, Alexandria VA, Falls Church VA, Springfield VA, Woodbridge VA and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Arlington Toyota

Koons Arlington Toyota specializes in the sales and service of Toyota and Scion vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Arlington VA, Alexandria VA, Falls Church VA, Springfield VA, Woodbridge VA and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle to Ballston Metro
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
282 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Sue
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great reliable service"

Took my car in for an oil change and was told I also needed a new battery. I'm glad the battery didn't die on me while I needed to be somewhere important.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stephen Yuen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
The RAV
9/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Extraordinary experience!"

From the moment I contacted Koons Arlington Toyota, I was treated with exceptional service. Mr. Shant Yousif called me by my request and answered every question that I had concerning the RAV4 XLE that I was considering to purchase. Two days later, I showed up at Koons Arlington and was assigned my sales representative, Christian Johnson. Remarkable buying experience with Christian! He was so professional and has such wonderful manners! Christian took his time answering questions that I had and explained in great detail all the features of the RAV4 XLE. Financing went extremely smooth with no pressures to buy any add-ons. I worked with Ray Mukhutdinov who was in training under with Chetan Chavan. I can not say enough on what a wonderful buying experience that I had. I researched other dealers and communicated with them and I can say without a doubt that Koons Arlington Toyota went above and beyond to welcome me as a new customer. Thank you all so very much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ray Mukhutdinov

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mary Grossnick
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchasing car"

Good communications. between sales person and staff. Prompt response to questions and the willingness to make a deal. Personnel were very flexible when it came time to decide on method of payment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BenhurHadgu
9/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy Customer!!"

I had a wonderful experience buying my car from Koons, my sales person was Christian Johnson. He was very helpful, respectful and knowledgeable. He handled me with care and was very pleasant.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota responded to this review

September 15, 2016

Thanks so much for the review!

timohthee1
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Brand-Spanking-New Toyota 4Runner Limited"

I went into this dealership with the sole intent of taking a test drive and possibly coming back in a few months when I could afford a new car. Before I went in, I called to make sure I didn't need an appointment. A very pleasant sounding young man answered the phone and introduced himself as Christian Johnson. Boy am I glad he answered the phone! Christian was very pleasant upon meeting him in person when I arrived. He got me quickly into the car I wanted to test drive and was very personable the whole time explaining the vehicle and answering any questions I had. Long story short, Christian made the stars align to get me into the EXACT car that I had my eyes on and within my budget restraints. I know it couldn't have been easy for him, but he is EXCELLENT at his job (let's get real, they're there to sell cars!) and he made you feel like you were making a new friend during the whole process. If you're looking for a new car (Toyota or otherwise - they certainly have other stock), and you're in the area, go see my man Christian Johnson! Also, Chavan in Finance was EXTREMELY organized and made what is the most terrifying part of the car-buying process a no-brainer. Very nice guy who is also VERY good at his job! I look forward to returning to this dealership for all of my scheduled maintenance appointments for years to come!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Thank you so much for the review! Congratulations on your new vehicle!

Prokofiev2016
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service"

Although I didn't purchase the car because if my personal reason, my sales lady Moogie was so kind and helpful to make sure that my experience there was comfortable. She explained every details about car purchases procedure, all the options available and never pushed me. She took a lot of time patiently to deal with me. I will definitely go back to her! I truly recommend Moogie at the Koons Toyota as your next car sales advisor!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Moogie Purebdorj

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota responded to this review

August 16, 2016

Thanks for the review!

spam20006
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience with Christian"

We had a wonderful experience buying our car from Koons from our sales person Christian Johnson. He was extremely knowledgeable and professional and made the purchase experience painless. We would highly recommend purchasing from Koons Arlington with Christian.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota responded to this review

August 16, 2016

Thanks for the review!

ibg
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Toyota Avalon"

My sales person Christian Johnson was very professional and exceptionally courteous and respectful. He was the reason I purchased at Koons Arlington Toyota. I would recommend him to anyone I know shopping for a vehicle. Dealing with him was like dealing with family, he made me feel comfortable throughout the vehicle purchase experience. Thanks for being awesome, Christian!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota responded to this review

August 15, 2016

Thank you for the review!

GrewalDDS
8/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Christian Johnson is awesome"

This was by far the best experience I've had buying a car. My salesman's name was Christian Johnson and he was professional, friendly, knowledgable and didn't waste our time. I would recommend anyone to go to see him if they're in need of a new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota responded to this review

August 10, 2016

Thanks for the review!

ReiT
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New RAV4 Hybrid"

Steve Jaegar was great to work with. Courteous and respectful. Never pushy or aggressive. I appreciated being able to communicate by email and any questions by call, text, email were responded to immediately. Koons Arlington offered a great price on the RAV4 and great value on my trade-in. They even went out to get the exact trim and color combination I wanted from another dealership because they didn't have it in stock. Everyone has been nice and friendly including the service department. You can visit and compare different dealers but definitely try Koons Arlington as an option. Reach out to Steve and I'm sure he'll be able to find something you'll like at a price you would be happy with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Arlington Toyota responded to this review

August 04, 2016

Thanks for the review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 282 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Christian  Johnson
Christian Johnson

New Car Sales

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chetan Chavan
Chetan Chavan

Finance & Insurance Manager

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Warfa Isse
Warfa Isse

Product Specialist

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Malik Jefferson
Malik Jefferson

ToyotaCare Service Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Soliman
Peter Soliman

Assistant Service Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shant Yousif
Shant Yousif

New Car Sales Representative

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Oscar Canales
Oscar Canales

Asst Service Manager

39 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alex Belhadi
Alex Belhadi

Finance & Insurance Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Oleg Tibulschii
Oleg Tibulschii

Finance & Insurance Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Kronzer
Chris Kronzer

General Sales Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $19218
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$19,218

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorClassic Silver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $19182
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$19,182

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorClassic Silver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota 4Runner, $37431
2016 Toyota 4Runner

Price$37,431

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorClassic Silver

Interior ColorBlack/Graphite

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $33523
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$33,523

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMagnetic Gray

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $19246
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$19,246

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorClassic Silver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $19246
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$19,246

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorClassic Silver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $19246
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$19,246

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorClassic Silver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $19180
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$19,180

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorClassic Silver

Interior ColorSteel Blue

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.