About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Tysons GM

2000 Chain Bridge Road, Vienna, Virginia 22182
Sales: (888) 614-6792
Service: (703) 448-7221
Parts: (703) 448-7102

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
87% Recommend
4.5

224 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Tysons GM

Hours: Open Now

2000 Chain Bridge Road,
Vienna, Virginia 22182
Koons Tysons GM Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Tysons GM

Koons Tysons GM Corner specializes in the sales and service of Chevy, Buick and GMC vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Vienna VA, Tysons Corner VA, Arlington VA, Falls Church VA, Alexandria VA, Springfield VA, Woodbridge VA, Fairfax VA, Manassas VA, Chantilly VA, Leesburg VA, Sterling VA, Reston VA and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” six times. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Tysons GM

Koons Tysons GM Corner specializes in the sales and service of Chevy, Buick and GMC vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Vienna VA, Tysons Corner VA, Arlington VA, Falls Church VA, Alexandria VA, Springfield VA, Woodbridge VA, Fairfax VA, Manassas VA, Chantilly VA, Leesburg VA, Sterling VA, Reston VA and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” six times. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

224 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
xyz
5/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

" A good one"

Gessin was an amazing sales representative. I really liked my experience with his assistance, and I like my 2016 chevy spark LS. Would recommend it to anyone

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gessi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hilton MJV
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"THIS IS WHAT CAR SHOPPING EXPERIENCE SHOULD BE!!!!!!!!!!"

I was shopping for a sports car and stopped in for the very first time to Koons Chevrolet Tysons Corner when I was contacted by an incredible salesman (Mandou). Being an Executive Director of Sales & Marketing for a major hotel corporation located in McLean, Va I know all too well about a customers experience and expected service. I have been in a lot of markets throughout the United States because of my career...I can honestly tell anyone reading this review this is by far the GREATEST EXPERIENCE I have ever had in purchasing a car! This is what a car buying experience should be: The salesman had product knowledge, great attitude, searched his lot for a car, when we couldn't find it searched the area and located the car at another dealership and brought it to the dealership for me to test drive. The car was better than the initial one I was looking at and had some minor damage on it. No problem, Mandou true to his word took over and stated he would take care of everything and today sent pictures of the car and I truly can't wait to pick the car up tomorrow! In this stay in age where people offer so much lip service and the art of conversation and personal touch is disappearing at an alarming rate it is beyond refreshing to know that there are some businesses that still believe in old fashioned face to face sales and make the experience a pleasant one and most of all a memorable one. I mean at the end of the day it s how someone made you feel that your remember them by and did they treat you with the respect and dignity all of us are owed when making the second largest purchase in our lives. If you do anything at all, do yourself this favor and in the very least check this dealership out...I will assure you if you don't you will be making the biggest mistake in your automotive purchasing decision. I will be sending all my business to this dealership (KOONS CHEVROLET OF TYSON'S CORNER VA). As I told Mandou in our business (sales) you never know who your talking to and you never know who knows someone.....and I personally know a lot of people in need of a vehicle new or used...this will be my dealership of choice for them!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mark
4/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Software issues"

My 2014 Corvette was experiencing a few electronic glitches. I made an appointment for 1000 and arrived a bit early....Bill Appel had car logged in and in the shop ASAP. It took a bit of time, but a complete update of the onboard software was completed. So far the issues seem to be fixed. Bill Appel and Walter Heuer, Koon's Corvette technician, make a great team and have kept this customer a happy one. Thxs

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Walter Heuer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AMacpartyof5
4/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Impressive Personal Touch!!!"

Arsalan Kuchikali was who I dealt with. I bought a 2015 Chevy Equinox in August, and it looks and runs great, the whole Family loves the car. Over the Winter Arsalan contacted me just to see how I was doing, and we discussed All-Weather floor matts. I thought it was a great idea, and he offered to deliver them to my office vs me having to go to the dealer. That is a 'personal touch' that separates him from other people in his line of business. It's about building relationships, and he has all the talent in doing that and I have always been impressed with him, and this dealer. Oh, and the floor matts were a great idea and look fantastic! This is the person you want to buy a car from!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Arsalan Kuchikali

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
unhappy customer
4/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Emotional Sales Person failed at being business like..Earl J"

Tried to buy a used vehicle...The salesperson actually typed this in a text to me upon me pressing him on why the vehicle wouldn't be ready for a minor add on needed: "I have 7 kids and work two jobs...I work just as hard as you (how we he know that) and wake up every day at 3;30am...don't turn this back on us...You are the reason....I am not wrong" The man berated me over text...His name was Earl Jones....the he gave up on the deal and said he not dealing with me...he then proceeded to give me a lesson on how to talk to people. Another issue, their line items are never proper...he couldn't get to 6% MD state sales tax with any combo and he goes "I am right, all the numbers are right" This guys was amazingly discourteous and righteous. Never Deal with them...Buyer be ware over my review.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SonicBlu
4/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil change lead to check engine light, they fixed both"

I originally worried that something had been put back on wrong after picking my car up from an oil change and the next day the check engine light pops on, so I brought it back and the same tech who did the oil change diagnosed it again and found a leaking camshaft gasket. They replaced it free of charge due to the 100 k warranty. Very cool as it would have cost $150. The tech was fast and Micheal was friendly and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jadenrilei
3/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BEWARE! "

BEWARE AGGRESSIVE, IMMORAL, AND HIGH PRESSURE TACTICS Anyone buying a car should do research and determine a number that they are willing to pay before visiting a dealership. I did this prior to visiting Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC. I am not desperate for a new vehicle so while my number is fair for the vehicle I am researching, it is admittedly low. I began the delicate dance of buying a used car with Jordan E. While he was a little over-eager nothing was truly alerting when we began. We eventually made it into the sales office and I made an offer. The offer was extremely low and I really did not expect much from him. He predictably came back with the sticker price. I attempted to get him (and the managers in the back) to come down from sticker at least a little bit, but they resisted. No problem. I left because the negotiations were obviously going nowhere. As I was having lunch my wife and I decided to raise my offer to try ending the always-frustrating search for a new car. The price I gave them was my max number I was willing to pay – $28,000 (fair, but admittedly low for the car I wanted). I understand that this is a tactical error in negotiating, but since I am not desperate and willing to walk away I gave it a shot. Jordan (and the manager) refused, remaining firm on sticker. I said that I understood, and hung up the phone, never intending to pursue any further. Later that night, I received a text that they could do $29,000. This was better, but still not my number so I refused and hung up. I then received a text asking for some of the research that I found to justify the fairness of my number. I obliged him with about five printouts of similar vehicles with prices supporting number. Up to this point there was no foul play. I was offering a low number and do not fault them for not accepting it. What happened next raised the flag. Jordan called me back. He said that they could do it at my number. I replied with surprise that that was good news, and attempted to reconfirm the price, $28,000 out the door. He said that he was unable to say the price over the phone as if it was an issue of national security (RED FLAG #1), then he said that all I need to do is return to the dealership to finalize the deal (RED FLAG #2). Now, I live a good distance away from the dealership and would have to miss out on work to seal this deal. My spidey-sense is also shrieking at his weird behavior. So I say that everything sounds great and I will come out as soon as I receive a purchase order via email. His entire demeanor changes at this point (RED FLAG #3). He begins to question the necessity of anything in writing (RED FLAG #4). I simply state that I will not waste my time to come all the way out there without some guarantee of the price promised. I get off the phone. Soon I receive a text stating that the Managers will only accept $29,000 (RED FLAG #5). This is a complete reversal from what was discussed on the phone. At this point, I am confused and upset. I call Jordan to give him an opportunity to explain his actions. He denies ever saying $28,000, which may technically be correct and keep him from officially violating any rules. However, he absolutely tried to lure me back into the dealership with the fraudulent acceptance of my offer. Jordan’s attempts to placate the situation were therefore unsuccessful, so I spoke with his manager, Bill S. Again, their explanation of the situation was underwhelming. Needless to say, I will not be purchasing a vehicle from Koons. I will find another vehicle at another dealership. I simply want to inform consumers so that they do not fall for this immoral, high-pressure sales tactic employed by Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bill Smith, Jordan Egan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Go Coast Guard
2/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Engine Service on my Buick Enclave"

Michael Kalman and his technicians in the Buick service department always do an amazing and thorough job. They are so accomodating with my work schedule and every time ensure the repairs are perfect. Also the military discount is so appreciated, Bravo Zulu for another job well done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sammie
2/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very, very pleasant experience!"

Absolutely had THE best Product Specialist, Arsalan Kuchikali! The entire staff was very attentive and did a fabulous job! Thank you for the great experience....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Arsalan Kuchikali

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

February 25, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience!

MarcArm
2/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Favorite car buying experience"

First off I was welcomed right away (I think it was outside on a very cold morning.) And I was treated with respect and courtesy by my salesperson Larry Kessler. This was the 6th new vehicle I've purchased, (first from Koons) all the other salespeople I've dealt with felt like adversaries. Larry was just the opposite. He felt like a friend, doing everything he could to first make sure I knew everything about the car I wanted to buy. Second, that I had all the answers to any questions I had (no matter how trivial -sorry Larry). And finally, he helped facilitate a great purchase price for me. I also want to mention Travis Fredrick. He was very helpful setting up financing options. He seemed to be genunily concerned that I got exactly the right payment and protection plans for my new car. I never felt like he was trying to upsell me on anything. I actually had a very good experience with him, which was a first for me financing a car at a dealership. This was truly a great car buying experience. Everything was nice right down to the spotless bathrooms. I will, and in fact, already have, told my friends about how nice it was buying a car from Koons.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Larry Kessler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 224 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Earl Jones
Earl Jones

Sales Representative

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Appel
Bill Appel

Service Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Kalman
Michael Kalman

Service Advisor

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mandou Gaye
Mandou Gaye

Sales Representative

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Travis Fredrick
Travis Fredrick

Sales Representative

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bakary Darbo
Bakary Darbo

Sales Representative

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Sawyer
Dave Sawyer

Sales Representative

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Maks Seriki
Maks Seriki

Sales Represemtative

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Jarvis
Jay Jarvis

New Car Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Waldron
Steve Waldron

Service Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory