About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Tysons GM

2000 Chain Bridge Road, Vienna, Virginia 22182
Sales: (888) 614-6792
Service: (703) 448-7221
Parts: (703) 448-7102

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

244 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Tysons GM

Hours: Open Now

2000 Chain Bridge Road,
Vienna, Virginia 22182
Koons Tysons GM Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Tysons GM

Koons Tysons GM Corner specializes in the sales and service of Chevy, Buick and GMC vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Vienna VA, Tysons Corner VA, Arlington VA, Falls Church VA, Alexandria VA, Springfield VA, Woodbridge VA, Fairfax VA, Manassas VA, Chantilly VA, Leesburg VA, Sterling VA, Reston VA and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” six times. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Tysons GM

Koons Tysons GM Corner specializes in the sales and service of Chevy, Buick and GMC vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Vienna VA, Tysons Corner VA, Arlington VA, Falls Church VA, Alexandria VA, Springfield VA, Woodbridge VA, Fairfax VA, Manassas VA, Chantilly VA, Leesburg VA, Sterling VA, Reston VA and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” six times. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

244 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Sharon
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Koons and Jimmy Jones are amazing!"

Took our two 2015 vehicles in for routine maintenance yesterday and dealt with Jimmy Jones who is truly an outstanding representative for Koons. He made the experience fun, efficient, and effective. On top of taking care of both cars extremely well, he helped get me to Bed, Bath and Beyond with the shuttle service so I could do some shopping while waiting. And, two of the very pleasant Koons drivers helped load and unload all of my purchases. Doesn't get any better than that!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

September 21, 2016

Thanks for the review!

Reza Hassan
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"BEST Service Advisor in a long time"

I had a pleasure to work with Jimmy Jones this week for my Chevy Volt needing service. He was extremely courteous and helpful handling the service request. The vehicle was taken care of as he promised and ready as promised. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

September 15, 2016

Thanks so much for the review!

travel far and wide
9/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Hardest Part was Getting There!"

What started out as an internet request was completed within a week thanks to the superb efforts of Trevor Owens and Al Rodriguez. I'm a fairly demanding guy, and like to bargain even bank rates! No pressure and I was off the lot in a few hours. Very professional and personable individuals, no hovering but extremely attentive. Traveling from my Woodbridge Office to the Dealership was the most challenging part of the trip. Gents, thanks to you I'm enjoying my Yukon Denali. Ray

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trevor Owens

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

September 15, 2016

Thanks so much for the review!

HappyTrucker
9/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEST new car Experience EVER!"

I think we all--at one time or another--dread walking into a car dealership, so I was expecting the typical routine (i.e., pounced on the minute I walked in the door) when I recently visited Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC. But, as they say at Koons: "WOW!" I was "wowed" from the very first polite welcome from the receptionist to the last sincere handshake from my salesman after buying my new 2017 Chevy Silverado. The facility itself is very conveniently located for most of us in the greater DC metro area; the staff are all polite and no-pressure; their inventory is incredible; and they have more service bays than I have digits on both hands and feet combined. I was particularly impressed with my salesman--Josh Neidigh. If there's one thing that annoys me more than the hard-sell, it's a salesman that doesn't know his products. I'm convinced Josh knows more about the Chevrolet Silverado than the engineers that designed it! That is NOT gratuitous flattery, his depth and breadth of knowledge about that vehicle was REMARKABLE! More than that, Josh was polite, professional, extremely helpful, and willing to go "above and beyond" to make my new car purchase as transparent and painless as possible. I also have to give a shout out to Koon's Finance Team: Toby Kirk has GOT to be one of the NICEST gentlemen on planet earth today and--like Josh--he clearly is a master finance professional. Toby walked me through several options--with total transparency--to make sure all of my questions were answered and I made the right financing choice to suit my particular needs. I could go on and on, but I'll just say this: If you're in the market for a new or used Chevrolet, Buick, or GMC vehicle, do yourself a favor and go to Koons' Tysons dealership. They WILL WOW you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

September 04, 2016

Thanks for the review!

bill
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Routine Maintenance"

oil and filter change plus tire rotation. State inspection and emissions test. Service was preformed in a timely manner and even included a free car wash.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

August 10, 2016

Thanks for the review!

on the road again
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bill Appel is the Best!!"

I brought in my 1998 Corvette when the engine light came on. Problem solved, quickly fixed and back on the road. Bill Appel has handled all 3 of my Corvettes over the years. Many thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

July 27, 2016

Thanks for the review!

Shackleton1776
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service"

Good service and on time. Warranty issue solved quickly. Went in with no appt. for no horn. Safety issue so they got me in right away. Can't drive in Northern Virginia without a horn!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carlos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Thank you for the review!

H&M
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience"

Salesman (Bouguet Washington) was very professional and had a great attitude. He kept working until he located a car that we liked. Would recommend him to family and friends. Had a great experience overall. Thanks; Howard and Michelle Butler

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bouquet "Legend" Washington

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

July 19, 2016

Thank you for the review!

LAMONT EDWARDS
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great"

Salesman (Legend) a little aggressive but not too overbearing and took another test drive of another car for GP. Good experience overall and I'm enjoying my 1st new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bouquet Washington

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

July 13, 2016

Thank you for the review!

Z06 Guy
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Experience"

Dropped my 2013 Z06 off for service/repair at 7:30 a.m. July 11, after making on line appointment the night before. Paperwork was done and car headed for the service bay within 5 minutes. Had a diagnosis on line less than an hour later, and the car was done and ready for pickup by day's end. Service manager Bill Appel is a real star.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

July 12, 2016

Thank you for the review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 244 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Bill Appel
Bill Appel

Service Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jimmy Jones
Jimmy Jones

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alvaro Rodriguez
Alvaro Rodriguez

Finance Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Neidigh
Josh Neidigh

New Car Sales Representative

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Toby Kirk
Toby Kirk

Finance Director

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Earl Jones
Earl Jones

Sales Representative

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Travis Fredrick
Travis Fredrick

Sales Representative

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bakary Darbo
Bakary Darbo

Sales Representative

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Wauldron
Steve Wauldron

Service Advisor

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Sawyer
Dave Sawyer

Sales Representative

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Buick Verano, $25907
2016 Buick Verano

Price$25,907

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorEbony Twilight

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Buick Verano, $22997
2016 Buick Verano

Price$22,997

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorQuicksilver

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Buick Verano, $24730
2016 Buick Verano

Price$24,730

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorCashmere

New 2016 Chevrolet Suburban, $60997
2016 Chevrolet Suburban

Price$60,997

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver Ice

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Buick Regal, $29219
2016 Buick Regal

Price$29,219

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack Onyx

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe, $65307
2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

Price$65,307

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorChampagne Silver

Interior ColorCocoa/Dune

New 2016 Chevrolet Suburban, $68377
2016 Chevrolet Suburban

Price$68,377

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBrownstone

Interior ColorCocoa/Dune

New 2016 Buick Encore, $26688
2016 Buick Encore

Price$26,688

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCarbon Black

Interior ColorEbony

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.