About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons Tysons GM

2000 Chain Bridge Road, Vienna, Virginia 22182
Sales: (888) 614-6792
Service: (703) 448-7221
Parts: (703) 448-7102

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

240 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Tysons GM

Hours: Open Now

2000 Chain Bridge Road,
Vienna, Virginia 22182
Koons Tysons GM Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons Tysons GM

Koons Tysons GM Corner specializes in the sales and service of Chevy, Buick and GMC vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Vienna VA, Tysons Corner VA, Arlington VA, Falls Church VA, Alexandria VA, Springfield VA, Woodbridge VA, Fairfax VA, Manassas VA, Chantilly VA, Leesburg VA, Sterling VA, Reston VA and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” six times. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons Tysons GM

Koons Tysons GM Corner specializes in the sales and service of Chevy, Buick and GMC vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Vienna VA, Tysons Corner VA, Arlington VA, Falls Church VA, Alexandria VA, Springfield VA, Woodbridge VA, Fairfax VA, Manassas VA, Chantilly VA, Leesburg VA, Sterling VA, Reston VA and all around the Washington DC area. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” six times. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

240 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
bill
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Routine Maintenance"

oil and filter change plus tire rotation. State inspection and emissions test. Service was preformed in a timely manner and even included a free car wash.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

August 10, 2016

Thanks for the review!

on the road again
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bill Appel is the Best!!"

I brought in my 1998 Corvette when the engine light came on. Problem solved, quickly fixed and back on the road. Bill Appel has handled all 3 of my Corvettes over the years. Many thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

July 27, 2016

Thanks for the review!

Shackleton1776
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service"

Good service and on time. Warranty issue solved quickly. Went in with no appt. for no horn. Safety issue so they got me in right away. Can't drive in Northern Virginia without a horn!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carlos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Thank you for the review!

H&M
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience"

Salesman (Bouguet Washington) was very professional and had a great attitude. He kept working until he located a car that we liked. Would recommend him to family and friends. Had a great experience overall. Thanks; Howard and Michelle Butler

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bouquet "Legend" Washington

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

July 19, 2016

Thank you for the review!

LAMONT EDWARDS
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great"

Salesman (Legend) a little aggressive but not too overbearing and took another test drive of another car for GP. Good experience overall and I'm enjoying my 1st new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bouquet Washington

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

July 13, 2016

Thank you for the review!

Z06 Guy
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Experience"

Dropped my 2013 Z06 off for service/repair at 7:30 a.m. July 11, after making on line appointment the night before. Paperwork was done and car headed for the service bay within 5 minutes. Had a diagnosis on line less than an hour later, and the car was done and ready for pickup by day's end. Service manager Bill Appel is a real star.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

July 12, 2016

Thank you for the review!

Nunez777
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great environment"

Environment was good, staff always smiling, all questions answered, carlos Candia was a great help, price is a little high but they warranty what they do, over all, have no complaints.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carlos candia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rfergie06
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful group!"

Earl Jones is the best! John and Ryan were pretty good with accepting the deal as we did! Finance gentleman did a great job also! The whole experience was wonderful. We love our new Acadia!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

July 05, 2016

Thanks for the review!

Skiser1275
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Looking to purchase "

Koons Gmc although appears to be a reputable dealership is no more than your typical tell you anything used car dealership. Do not waste your time or money.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

July 07, 2016

Hi, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with Koons. Id like to look more into your experience and reach out directly. Can you please send me your name and contact info? Thank you, and again, I apologize.

Edward C Morai
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

Koons continues to meet the high standards they set for them selves. They not only sold me a great car but as in the past they provide excellent service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Denise in the cashiers office

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Koons Tysons GM responded to this review

June 30, 2016

Thanks for the review Edward!

1
...
1 - 10 of 240 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Bill Appel
Bill Appel

Service Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Wauldron
Steve Wauldron

Service Advisor

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Earl Jones
Earl Jones

Sales Representative

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Travis Fredrick
Travis Fredrick

Sales Representative

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bakary Darbo
Bakary Darbo

Sales Representative

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Sawyer
Dave Sawyer

Sales Representative

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Jarvis
Jay Jarvis

New Car Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Maks Seriki
Maks Seriki

Sales Represemtative

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Kalman
Michael Kalman

Service Advisor

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kelli Dyer
Kelli Dyer

Business Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Chevrolet Corvette, $67772
2016 Chevrolet Corvette

Price$67,772

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorArctic White

Interior ColorAdrenaline Red

New 2016 Chevrolet Corvette, $63997
2016 Chevrolet Corvette

Price$63,997

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorCorvette Racing Yellow Tintcoat

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Buick Verano, $25997
2016 Buick Verano

Price$25,997

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorEbony Twilight

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Buick Verano, $25687
2016 Buick Verano

Price$25,687

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorQuicksilver

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Chevrolet Cruze, $21622
2016 Chevrolet Cruze

Price$21,622

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack Granite

Interior ColorJet Black

New 2016 Buick Verano, $25292
2016 Buick Verano

Price$25,292

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorCashmere

New 2016 Chevrolet Suburban, $61997
2016 Chevrolet Suburban

Price$61,997

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorChampagne Silver

Interior ColorCocoa/Dune

New 2016 Chevrolet Suburban, $68022
2016 Chevrolet Suburban

Price$68,022

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver Ice

Interior ColorJet Black

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.