About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Tysons GM

4.5

269 Lifetime Reviews

2000 Chain Bridge Road, Vienna, Virginia 22182 Directions
Sales: (703) 448-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

269 Reviews of Koons Tysons GM

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2017

"COUPON DECEPTION"

- Darren

Coupon deception. Claimed parts associated with coupon were not oem parts although in contradiction with GM headquarters to make up sell. Additionally, you can purchase GM parts at roughly half price compared to koons at gmpartsdirect.com and other sites.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Appel
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 06, 2017

"Found the car we wanted at the price we wanted"

- Melissa123

We were looking for a specific car and color but wanted one tagged with the promotional discount. Our salesman Jeff kept us informed and never suggested we settle for something else. When the car became available my husband was out of town. The dealership was happy to complete the paperwork and then have him sign the next day. Appreciated their flexibility. Jeff was also very responsive to our texts and questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Vohar
Apr 09, 2017 -

Koons Tysons GM responded

Thanks for the review!

April 05, 2017

"Jordon Egan is awesome!!!"

- Monty

Working extremely hard to make things happen, Jordon should really be considered for the position of President of the dealership group once Mr. Koon hangs it up. :-) Being hours away from another state, I wasn't sure if I could trust anyone to get things done as said before traveling all that distance, but Jordan came through with flying colors. Everyone at the dealership was very nice and concerned about providing the best customer service. Other dealerships should take notice of how its done right, by visiting Koons Tysons GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordon Egan
Apr 06, 2017 -

Koons Tysons GM responded

Thanks for the review!

March 24, 2017

"WOW!!! Best experience ever Thank you Gessin Pauyo"

- Miguel Duran-Cruz

My salesman Gessin Pauyo was extremely kind courteous knowledgeable treated me like family never pressured or rushed me Koons Tyson's Chevy best dealership ever thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gessin Pauyo
Mar 28, 2017 -

Miguel Duran-Cruz responded

Well as of today not so happy with what happened after the purchase. I could not take my sub woofer the night of the purchase due to the size of the trunk of the vehicle that I bought so I advised my salesman that I would need to return on the weekend in order to retrieve my property I was given a "WE OWE" to make sure I can come back to retrieve my property when I came back my property was not in the vehicle that I traded in and nowhere to be found drove 45 minutes to be shown property that was not mine . So I've been waiting patiently found out today that my equipment was found simply ask to have pictures taken of it so I can make sure it is my property so I don't have to drive another 45 minutes to go there and have someone else's property shown to me once again and was totally brushed off told by used car sales manager Robert Megan "I don't take pictures" and he said he did not know who could take pictures and did not even try to help me I felt that now that I made the purchase I am no longer relevant at this point I would not recommend any of my family members to go there because once the purchase is made customer service stops and you are no longer relevant. Sad because my salesmen was great

Mar 27, 2017 -

Koons Tysons GM responded

Thanks for the review!

March 15, 2017

"Most unpleasant car buying experience in 30 years"

- DCNorthernVA

Most unpleasant car buying experience in 30 years, this will be my first and last car purchase at Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC. The used car sales manager was Rude and disrespectful, he seemed to forget I was his customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Smith
March 06, 2017

"Installation of Exhaust / Servicing Vehicle "

- KHA-1

Steve was remarkable. Not only is the guy very friendly, but he takes his job seriously. He took only a few hours to get my camaro both serviced and a part installed. Excellent Job Steve, I will be coming back to you each time. Very pleased with the time and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Wauldron
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chad Danielski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 19, 2017 -

Koons Tysons GM responded

Thanks for the review!

February 27, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Judith M Smith

We finally decided it was time to buy the pick-up truck of our dreams, and we found what we thought we wanted listed at a store an hour and a half away. The only problem was that we had a VERY tight schedule that week and there was no way we would make an hour and a half drive any time soon. I contacted Josh at Koons Chevrolet of Tysons and asked him about possibly having the truck transferred to the Tysons store. He was working to make that happen when the other store sold the truck, even though he had put a hold on it. Determined that I would not be disappointed, Josh searched his inventory--and the inventory of every Chevy dealer in the country, it seems, to try to find a truck that was exactly comparable. Ultimately what he found was one I liked even better in his own inventory. He came in on his day off, because the day was convenient to us, and we fell in love with our new Deep Ocean Blue Chevy Silverado ZL1 the moment we saw it. He was very thorough in explaining all of its features, and worked hard to get us the best price possible. We left later that night confident that we had purchased the right truck for us at the best price we could find. I would recommend Koons Chevrolet of Tysons Corner to anyone in the market for a Chevy--and if you need a truck, definitely ask for Josh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Neidigh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 19, 2017 -

Koons Tysons GM responded

Thanks for the review!

February 26, 2017

"Go See Jimmy Jones in Service"

- PeterF

I have a 2015 Chevy Suburban with 141,000 miles. Jimmy Jones had been by service advisor at Koons from mile one, If you want to find the one guy who will take honest care of you and your car make sure you see Jimmy. I rarely write reviews - but Jimmy and the Service Director at Koons deserve this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Jones
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 19, 2017 -

Koons Tysons GM responded

Thanks for the review!

February 22, 2017

"Good dealership....check them out"

- george123

Came to drive the Buick LaCrosse and Buick Regal. Met with a salesperson and went off to test the car. He went to great lengths to describe the LaCrosse down to the minutest detail. For someone who isn't a car novice, it wasn't what I needed. I asked a few questions, but really wanted to experience the car itself. I work in IT so I am very familiar with vehicle technology. I think that was overkill and really took away from me exploring the features of the car by myself. For the Regal, luckily features were about the same and he didn't find the same need to explain all of them. I still have one more car to test drive here, the Cascada and since its a convertible, I plan to return on a nice, spring day. If the salesmen tries to do the same explaining job, I plan to say something. If you are looking for Chevy/Buick/GMC, this is rated as one of the best dealerships in the region. I'd recommend giving it a try.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gessin
Mar 19, 2017 -

Koons Tysons GM responded

Thanks for the review!

February 09, 2017

"disgruntled, miffed, exasperated"

- exasperated

I purchased a new car several years ago from Koons. I brought it back for repairs. It has taken four trips during rush hour traffic and my repairs still are not done. You guys used to be good. I'll be buying my new car elsewhere. I've paid Koons Tysons thousands in repairs, enough to purchase a whole new second car. And the service tech had the nerve to ask "why don't you just purchase a new car."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CC
1
...
1 - 10 of 269 results