Read Reviews Koons Tysons GM

Koons Tysons GM

Koons Tysons GM

2000 Chain Bridge Road
Vienna, Virginia 22182


Sales: (888) 614-6792
Service: (703) 448-7221
Parts: (703) 448-7102

Manufacturers: Buick, Chevrolet, GMC, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    3.0
  • Quality of Work:

    3.2
  • Friendliness:

    3.4
  • Overall Experience:

    2.9
  • Pricing:

    3.2

based on 19 reviews

Overall
3.1

3.1 out of 5

155 lifetime reviews

Koons Tysons GM

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Ryan Thompson
    Ryan ThompsonFinance Manager3 Lifetime Reviews
  • Jeremiah Jones
    Jeremiah JonesService Advisor2 Lifetime Reviews
  • Travis Fredrick
    Travis FredrickSales Representative1 Lifetime Review
  • Earl Jones
    Earl JonesSales Representative6 Lifetime Reviews
  • Bill Appel
    Bill AppelService Manager6 Lifetime Reviews
  • Maks Seriki
    Maks SerikiSales Represemtative5 Lifetime Reviews
  • Dave Sawyer
    Dave SawyerSales Representative4 Lifetime Reviews
  • Bakary Darbo
    Bakary DarboSales Representative3 Lifetime Reviews
  • Kelli Dyer
    Kelli DyerBusiness Manager2 Lifetime Reviews
  • Bruce Gilmore
    Bruce GilmorePre-Owned Car Sales Manager2 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Koons Tysons GM

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Koons Tysons GM has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Koons Tysons GM

Koons Tysons GM Corner specializes in the sales and service of Chevy, Buick and GMC vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in Vienna VA, Tysons Corner VA, Arlington VA, Falls Church VA, Alexandria VA, Springfield VA, Woodbridge VA, Fairfax VA, Manassas VA, Chantilly VA, Leesburg VA, Sterling VA, Reston VA and all around the Washington DC area.

Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday: 11:00 AM - 5:30 PM


Service

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"1 simple headlight turns into a what looks like a scam job."

flounderfoot
7/11/2014 1:02:23 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
No Names
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    3
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    2.0

My Review Of Koons Tysons GM:

I will leave the names out, I don't think its fair to single out one person.
I had to get my left front headlight fixed on my 09 Malibu, it seems the front end needs to be taken off for this.
I showed up at 730 and was told it would only take an hour, After a 45 minutes a gentleman comes up and tells it will be $1,400.00 to fix the sparkplugs, Wipers, Headlight, Fluids, etc, etc. I never asked for any of this to be looked at.
Just last Thursday I had my car serviced at a local jiffy lube, and had a new filter put in. I'm very disappointed with what is perceived as a con job for more money. The simple headlight bulb still cost $240.00

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"2014 Camaro purchase...first-class experience w/ Tyler!"

camaro2014gray
6/17/2014 12:31:17 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tyler HarperTyler Harper
Michael KalmanMichael Kalman
Ryan ThompsonRyan Thompson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Koons Tysons GM:

Worked with Tyler Harper to set up a factory order for a new 2014 Camaro. Every aspect of my contact with Tyler, from the first email to the last, was professional and helpful. He knew the vehicle inside and out when I arranged a visit, and we very quickly arrived at a fair market price for the vehicle. He was lightning fast in all responses to any queries I had - either by phone or email - and was also very helpful in providing numbers up front and throughout the process that were consistent and accurate throughout.

I've purchased many vehicles over the past 25+ years through many different methods, to include at least half a dozen General Motors products. Without a doubt working with Tyler has been the best experience I have had in that time. I would not hesitate to recommend to family/friends that they contact him first if looking for a GM product it in the Metro DC area (indeed I already have) and he will be the first number I call when we begin the process to purchase another...

[Significantly, he was willing to begin the correspondence - discussing both vehicle options and specific pricing - via email. He is very flexible and comfortable working across all lanes of electronic correspondence. This willingness to begin negotiations via email resulted in the sale, as most dealerships in the area will insist on a face-to-face meeting or direct phone call before providing a bid on a vehicle... of the handful of dealerships that provided bids on my initial factory order request, Tyler's was by far the most competitive, and it remained so as the process unfolded...]

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Was not informed of $5000 damage to car till 2 weeks after"

JoeNeal
5/24/2014 9:03:02 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Wayne ChaseWayne Chase
Ryan ThompsonRyan Thompson
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    N/A
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    1.7

My Review Of Koons Tysons GM:

I purchased 2013 Camaro on 4/24/14, did a transfer of tags so issued temp tags, I emailed on 5/17/14 to inquire about perm registration, Manager Magen told me I need to sign off on damage to car, I said what damage, no replies. Eventually Ryan Thompson called me and said it was just minor damage done in parking lot and they just wanted the car to look good,so I said okay and signed statement saying front and rear bumpers replaced. He also said they would fedex overnight my registration. A week later, no registration, I get another email attachment that they want me to sign and its shows $5000 damage, including replacing radiator and compressor and mufflers, now to me this is major damage and I should have been informed,I refused to sign off on this one!! I never would have bought the car. It is now May 25, reg expired yesterday but Wayne Chase emailed temp registration. Koons never returns my calls or answer my email. I am 2 hours from dealership. The car runs great, I really like it but these people have lied big time and I will never return to them again. Ryan Thompson (xxxx of the earth) is the worst, he got me to sign off on bumpers while promising to fedex registration and tag.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Very Limited Budget, Long List of Repairs"

Steelcitygirl
5/2/2014 3:09:15 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jeremiah JonesJeremiah Jones
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Koons Tysons GM:

I'm a single mother working in nonprofit aka on a very limited budget. My car is very old (2003), and needed many repairs. Mr. Jones worked with me to repair what was essential and went out of his way to find less expensive parts. He called frequently with status updates and was very easy to get in touch with when I had any questions. The repairs were performed quickly and accurately. Before I brought my car here, it had been serviced at many different shops around the NoVA area, each time for the same problem. Since having it repaired at Koons Tysons GM Service Center, I haven't needed any additional repairs. I highly recommend this service center, and Mr. Jones, for repairs.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"up to 125% of Kelley Blue Book Fair Value for your trade!!!"

Megan01
4/15/2014 11:05:21 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Rodrigo GuevaraRodrigo Guevara
Bryan MurrayBryan Murray
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Koons Tysons GM:

I came to this dealership to sell my jeep and absolutely felt insulted. They do NOT give you 125% of blue book value. Now mind you on their website, they have KBB on there so you can look up the value of your car. Which I did that and thought it was a good idea and went to the dealership to sell my car and buy something new. They appraised my vehicle and told me it was only worth $6000 and was going to give me $2000 more for a total of $8000. When I did the KBB on their website, the value of my vehicle wasn't even close to being $6000. Which if I sold it to them, they would have turned around and sold it for $14000. I will NEVER EVER recommend anyone going there and selling a vehicle or buying vehicle form them!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Wow i,m impressed"

humer101
4/8/2014 8:45:30 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ryan ThompsonRyan Thompson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Koons Tysons GM:

I lest of 15 minutes Ryan sold me a 2015 Yukon XL Denali me and my wife will travel from New Jersey to pick up the car thanks Ryan.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"From the very first internet response phone call Travis..."

maryjaa
3/23/2014 8:42:37 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Travis FredrickTravis Fredrick
Ryan ThompsonRyan Thompson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Koons Tysons GM:

From the very first internet response phone call Travis made to me, I had a very good feeling. He assured me he would work with me to gain my business. He stayed in close contact every step of the way being as open and honest as he could. He was never pushy nor did he try to give me the "this deal is only good today" statement. This I really appreciated because I was open and honest about what I was looking for. With his diligence and perseverance we left the dealership with an suv and extremely happy.

Our finance advisor,Ryan Thompson, was also appreciated. He took the time to make sure we understood everything that was put in front of us for signing. He answered all of our questions with a genuine smile and knowledge.

Overall our experience at Koon's GMC Tysons Corner has definitely left an impression with us. I highly recommend this dealership for their customer service, honesty and ease to work with. Travis and Ryan are wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"I have known brian murray since 2001 and have worked on a..."

NEWCARS20144ME
12/31/2013 3:26:19 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Bryan MurrayBryan Murray
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Koons Tysons GM:

I have known brian murray since 2001 and have worked on a ton of deals with him as his employee when I sold cars for "fun". I have also had the pleasure of purchasing several ford vehicles from him and now my second chevy from Koons Chevy. Brian is the Best!!! Currently owning my own company with over 33 trucks and a few personal cars I have sat accross from tons of new car managers, finance managers etc. and owning over 100 vehicles since 1986 and Im telling you that nobody goes the extra mile like Brian Murray does. With Lindsy Chevy in my backn yard and their salesman blowing up my phone trying to get my Tahoe sale once I saw the email from koons with Brian Murray as the gsm I was in and thats why I will drive 45 miles out of my way to make a Koons deal!!!!
Take care
Bill from Manassas

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Response From: Koons Tysons GM
Added: 1/28/2014 10:30:13 AM

BIll, Thank you for the feedback and for sharing your experience!

Twitter
"I recently worked with Dave Sawyer on the purchase of a..."

jdouglas22102
10/25/2013 1:13:37 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dave SawyerDave Sawyer
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Koons Tysons GM:

I recently worked with Dave Sawyer on the purchase of a certified preowned Chevy Tahoe. I cannot say enough about Dave. He provided excellent customer service and made sure I was 100% satisfied. Simply put, the best car buying experience I've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"Very poor customer service. This is our 1 and only car..."

tamihilly
9/25/2013 7:41:19 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Bryan MurrayBryan Murray
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    3
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    2.0

My Review Of Koons Tysons GM:

Very poor customer service. This is our 1 and only car as a family of four. Twice we have brought it in only to chase up answers for simple recalls. If we had known we needed a service history to get a recall taken car of we would have done this before leaving our car for the day. Silly explanations are provided, such as "the people who make the booking for the day aren't mechanically inclined". To ask a customer if they had been serviced by Koons or elsewhere is not difficult and does not require being a mechanic. Furthermore, I feel like I'm leaving my car on a conveyor belt and that often it is left to sit or lost in the shuffle like mail lost in transit. The answers you get are so disconnected from the service that you feel like no one really knows what is going on and they are just feeding you the company line.
Please guys, their are A LOT of recalls on my Chevy Equinox that you need to fix. So get it together.

Was this review helpful to you?    4

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>