About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet

10207 Philadelphia Road, White Marsh, Maryland 21162
Sales: (410) 931-8600
Service: (410) 931-8600
Parts: (410) 931-7890

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Good
82% Recommend
4.4

104 Lifetime Reviews

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet

Hours: Closed

10207 Philadelphia Road,
White Marsh, Maryland 21162
Koons White Marsh Chevrolet Info
Hours
Amenities
About Koons White Marsh Chevrolet

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet specializes in the sales and service of Chevrolet vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in White Marsh MD, Middle River MD, Bel Air MD, Essex MD, and all around the Baltimore MD. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Koons White Marsh Chevrolet

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet specializes in the sales and service of Chevrolet vehicles along with full-line certified pre-owned. Koons is proud to serve customers in White Marsh MD, Middle River MD, Bel Air MD, Essex MD, and all around the Baltimore MD. Jim Koons Automotive is a family-owned and operated automotive group since 1964. With 31 franchises in 22 locations in the Washington, DC area, including Maryland, Virginia and Delaware, Koons is on the Top 15 list of largest automotive groups in the U.S., and one of the largest online dealers in the nation. Koons was named one of Washington Business Journal’s “Best Places to Work” in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012. Krystal Koons is the official spokesperson for Jim Koons Automotive Companies.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
104 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
americantruckowner
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Older Truck Treated Like it was New"

Spoke to Brian Hastmann about an Issue with my 1997 K1500 that I thought might be Fuel Injector related. I wanted Koons to diagnose the problem and report back to me. The next day Brian Hastmann called to confirm the Injector was at fault. He presented me with 3 options to get the Issue corrected. One option was a cleaning that has an 80% success rate, but was the least expensive. The second Option was to replace the Failed Injector which would solve the problem. The third Option was to convert from CPFI (SFI) to MFI which was discussed in a Technical Service Bulletin Issued by General Motors. I chose the Third Option. While Koons was Diagnosing my Truck they performed a major Inspection and had some suggested repairs. Brian was very Professional. He discussed each repair with me in detail and together we weighed the need to take immediate action or if the repair could wait. I authorized some of the repairs as I knew the Truck had other Issues being 18 years old. I have been driving the Truck for 2 weeks now since the repairs were made and I couldn't be more satisfied. The Truck runs like new again. Everything is so expensive these days but I don't mind paying what's fair especially when the work is done right and done right the first time. I recommend Koons Chevrolet of White Marsh 100% and Brian Hastmann as the go to person for all your service needs. I don't know the Mechanics Name (Tech 193) that worked on my Truck, but he obviously is a Great Mechanic and treated my Truck as if it were his own. Thanks to everyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded to this review

May 28, 2015

Thanks for the review! Hope to see you again in the future. Congrats on the new truck!

kathy18
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Went in for a oil change and rotation of my tires. "

I drop my car off on Tuesday night for p/u for the next day. Within half hour Tuesday night I got a call telling me that I had a nail in the side wall of my tire. I was so happy they took the time to really look at my tires to make sure they would be in good shape. My car was ready by 9:30am Wednesday morning. That's what I call good service. Every time I take my car in for service I get good results. I have no complaints.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rennersmoms
2/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wow'ed from start to finish!!!"

What can we say, our salesman Eric King totally blew us away with his professionalism and friendly advice. Shari Rohal in Finance nothing but kudos.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric King

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
margotetterisreddy
11/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"best buying car experience ever!!!!"

I am so happy with my experience at Koons Mr. Nick Tsalafoas Mr Gene DiNalale & Mr Tim Berg all went above and beyond to help us find the car we wanted .I 100% would recommend Koons to anyone who is interested in buying a car!!! Thank you for you kind service .. your team rocks!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
chevycarbuyguy
11/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Second New Car from Koons"

I bought a 2014 Chevy Cruze from Graham at Koons Chevy. This is the second Chevy I have bought from this dealership with my other car being a new 2009 Chevy Cobalt XFE. I have returned to this dealership because of the consistent good customer service, friendly staff, and warm atmosphere. I am a Chevy guy for life and Koons is going to be my dealer for life.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Graham Engleman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
lizonie
10/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"THEY WILL STEAL OUT OF YOU CAR AND DAMAGE IT IN SERVICE. "

I am disgusted with the service. First of all a money order was stolen out of my car and my door was broken in the process of getting my recall fixed. I plan to sue this company. ASAP. Service Advisor was a Randy Harris and I am absolutely disgusted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Randy Harris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
dr_seymore
10/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Experience"

I found the Service Team at Koon's Chevy to be personable and professional. The Service Director John Wyant and his Associate Brian Hastmann took great care of us and addressed our issues beyond our expectation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
chance1995
9/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"DO NOT GO HERE"

I will NEVER EVER be buying or EVER recommend anyone to buy from this dealership! I bought a 2005 Chevy Silverado that looked to be in mint condition but turned out to be horrible. I drove it home from the dealership the day i bought it and first the ABS light came on and my anti lock brakes began locking up. Then 6 days after i bought it i pulled it into the driveway and it was spewing antifreeze all over the place and i had to get it towed which coated me money and it turned out to be a water pump which the dealership only wanted to cover half the payment which was 500 dollars.Then a week after that one of my front ball joints completely sheered off and my whole left wheel was up into the fender and caused lots of damage, again had to be towed and this time all the way back to there dealership where after talking with them they fixed and paid for it. Now a month after i have had the truck its back in the shop and needs over 1,000 dollars worth of work including 2 inner tie rods a steering shaft and a component for the ABS system, which they told me they basically want no part in and will not help me with the costs. When i had bought the truck they claimed that it was Maryland inspected which means it should be safe to drive, however my mechanic who is a Maryland state inspector says that by the looks of this truck it should have NEVER passed Maryland inspection! STAY FAR AWAY from this dealership they're out to take your money. I am still paying my truck payments and multiple mechanic bills for this stupid truck i should have never bought. PLEASE take my experience and go somewhere else!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wildcat0499
6/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"customer service"

Found a used 2008 Yellow Pontiac Solstice for sale @ Koons Chevrolet in White Marsh, MD and arranged to meet with Lamont that following Sat. Ended up getting the car and after leaving the dealership noticed a few issues with the car that I had not noticed when I test drove it. Spoke w/Lamont & Tim and after a few trips fixed all the issues and the car is running great. I would highly recommend everyone buying a car whether new or used from Koons. Their customer service and expediting repairs is 100%. This is a top rated dealership and I would do business with them again if I am in need of a car. An A+++++++ DEALERSHIP!. Kim

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Whtwlf316
5/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awsome visit"

Awsome buying experience and I am a hard person to please thank you to your staff for such great work. Pass this along please. Chris

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darla

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 104 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Brian Hastmann
Brian Hastmann

Service Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sheri Rohal
Sheri Rohal

Finance Director

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nick Tsalafaos
Nick Tsalafaos

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lamont Anderson
Lamont Anderson

Sales Representative

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Coulson
Jeff Coulson

Acquisitions Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Berg
Tim Berg

General Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Lawrence
Dave Lawrence

Sales Representative

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Debbie Montgomery
Debbie Montgomery

Sales Representative

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gene Dinatale
Gene Dinatale

Sales Representative

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Wyant
John Wyant

Service Director

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory