About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet

4.4

165 Lifetime Reviews

10207 Philadelphia Road, White Marsh, Maryland 21162 Directions
Sales: (410) 931-8600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

165 Reviews of Koons White Marsh Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
August 18, 2017

"Horrible service, horrible employees "

- ChargedUp

On August 17, 2017 I had the worst experience at the Koons Whitemarsh Chevy dealership. The staff was completely disrespectful and lacked empathy towards me and the situation at hand. I brought in my 2013 Dodge Charger R/T, which I purchased from this very dealership last September, for service on August 15, 2017 to have the alternator replaced . During replacement of the part the service technician shorted out the wiring for the oil temperature sensor. The shortage of this sensor caused the check engine light to come on ( I own a diagnostic tool which allowed me to see why the light was on) immediately after I left the dealership. I attempted to bring my vehicle in on August 16, 2017 since I work the night shift and was unable to turn around when the light first appeared. Service Advisor Charlie Burkhardt advised that since I could not leave my vehicle that day, he would reschedule me for 0900 hours Thursday morning and everything would be taken care of. When I arrived on August 17, 2017 at approximately 0830 hours Service Advisor Charlie Burkhardt checked me in and took control of my vehicle as I left to run errands. Upon returning at approximately 1100 hours Service Advisor Casey Adkins reported that a mouse entered my vehicle and chewed the wiring for the sensor and it would cost me the warranty deductible of $200 to repair. I informed Ms. Adkins I am not at fault for this issue and it is the fault of the dealership considering my vehicle sat at the dealership from approximately 0830 hours until 1900 hours and the check engine light illuminated immediately after I left. Ms. Adkins then stated she would get the manager for further assistance. Ms. Adkins returned 20 minutes later with Charlie Burkhardt who is listed as a service advisor on the Koons website and also on his business card. There was not any point where I was able to speak with a manager about the issue I was dealing with. Nonetheless, Mr. Burkhardt and I spoke and he informed me that the wires were in fact chewed by now a squirrel (although Ms. Adkins told me a mouse earlier). I provided the same explanation to Mr. Burkhardt as I did with Ms. Adkins. Then Mr. Burkhardt stated he would personally inspect my vehicle for a better assessment of the actual problem and get back to me shortly. Mr. Burkhardt returned 15 minutes later and stated that a squirrel chewed the wiring and that that’s what is causing the sensor failure even though the sensor and wiring are in the same location as the alternator. Mr. Burkhardt also stated that his service technician possibly shorted the wiring when removing the alternator but it’s the act of a squirrel chewing the wires and not his technician who he just admitted possibly shorted the wiring. In this instance it was quite obvious that my business was not a priority nor was I respected. During this visit not only was my vehicle damaged but I was lied to and my concerns went unnoticed and I find that utterly disgusting. To be in a customer serving industry the service I received at Koons Chevrolet in Whitemarsh was pathetic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Burkhardt
June 11, 2017

"Tire & battery warranty BS"

- WILL NEVER RETURN 2 KOONS

Went in for tire warranty paid for tire balancing & rotation & when I picked up my car a week later my Battery that had been replaced by warranty less than 14 months prior had to be replaced again & I had to pay full price for the service. Online appointments system never works tried using 1st time my appointment didn't show up on their system next time I had to call system was not working

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do Not remember
June 07, 2017

"Koons Chevrolet Whitenarsh Absolutely the Best Dealership!"

- Lisa2016camaroSS

Absolutely A1, top notch, 10 stars in both sales and service. This dealership should be used as a model. Friendly, honest, professional and very customer service oriented. I could not be any more pleased with the service I've received. I highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erik
May 30, 2017

"Purchase 2017 Equinox"

- Charlie

Preston, was our Sales Person, both Preston, and Manager, (sorry do not remember his name) , provide a great buying experience, quick and easy. Thanks Again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston
May 29, 2017

"Great experience, in and out. "

- Ja1201

I dealt with Preston. He was straight forward and upfront with me before I even got there. We took care of everything quickly and I am content with all the numbers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Preston Straub
May 28, 2017

"Thank you "

- Raquel

The staff was great & very helpful , everyone was friendly I'm really glad I came here ,& Chris did an amazing job I was in and out, thanks for everything guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
May 24, 2017

"I had a great experience here all staff!~ "

- tmh4301

I had a great experience here from Mr. Gary Harris the salesman to the Manager Jerry to the tech person which I cannot remember his name but he was great. Everyone takes their time in making sure you know how to work things in your car, to making sure you are happy with your choice and anything else you may need assistance with they were definitely there to help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly Paris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : GARY HARRIS - JERRY THE MGR AND THE TECH GUY
May 22, 2017

"The best dealer Ever!!!"

- fmcneil82

Gary Harris was amazing. He was nice funny and very knowledgeable. I didn't feel like he was just trying to sale but he put my best interest first. He made sure everything was taking care of for me. He made me feel like I made the right decision. If you want to feel special and want the best then Gary is it!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Harris
May 21, 2017

"Immediate need-immediate satisfation"

- Excitement

We were in a situation where our Tahoe had developed internal engine problems costing thousands of dollars. Since the car was 16 years old we looking for a replacement. Kelvin Dyson asked a few questions and listened to our needs. We decided on leasing a 2018 Equinox at a rate we could afford. No pressure; just conversations that clinched the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelvin Dyson
March 25, 2017

"Great experience"

- Rhonda

The entire buying experience was great from sales, managers and finance. Sheri in finance was excellent. The financing went exactly like she said. It was just a great experience with professional employees who care about customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sheri Rohal
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tim, (sales), Jerry (manager)
Mar 27, 2017 -

Koons White Marsh Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 165 results