About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep

1.4

68 Lifetime Reviews

2335 Hwy 98 North, Lakeland, Florida 33805 Directions
Sales: (888) 420-1648

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

68 Reviews of Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
March 16, 2017

"Service for recall, adjust emergency brakes and install muff"

- tmac

Reason for visit. Jeep recalls (2). Adjust emergency brake & install muffler. Recall on steering wheel was suppose to be fixed. Drove approx. 2 miles toward home and got air bag light. Had to reschedule another visit to fix. (80 miles round trip). Mechanic told me to adjust emergency brake it would cost me $109 and was in the emergency brake handle. Bull ____. Check "Safari", adjustment in brake drum/rotor just like I told the mechanic. Mechanic told me I would have to take Jeep to muffler shop to replace muffler. Thank you very much. The mechanic and the service writer should both find another line of work. I knew more than they did. They should get ANSI certified for real. Thank You Terry N. MacDonald

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Writer & mechanic.
March 14, 2017

"Financing"

- adrianacruiz

I've had by far the worst experience at this location. Recently, I financed a vehicle and I was expecting this to be quick and easy, considering my credit, also my co-signers credit were in great shape! I was told the vehicle was mine and I was allowed to leave with no worries because they had found a bank to buy my contract. I never knew no banks accepted my contract, because no one contacted me. They ran my credit way to many times making it go from a near 700 to a low 300!!!! I had to contact the bank on my own in order to find out what was going on, because the 2 times I called Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep I was told everything was taken care of. They contacted me by TEXT 2 weeks later saying I needed to come in. I went and they tried to offer me a totally different model car because of the substantial issues they were having with the banks. HOW EMBARRASSING!!!!! I called a couple times after that because obviously they do not have the professional curiosity to keep a client in the loop of things especially my own life line in the financial world, MY CREDIT!! The deal finally went through, at least I hope because I am receiving letters from the bank that bought my contract saying I was declined. Even so, with that said I've called one to many times and have dealt with impolite people, and in person have dealt with xxxxxxxxx!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy from Finance and Jorge from Sales
January 11, 2017

"Alert - This Dealer May Take Advantage of Elderly Customers"

- Bob

I have tried repeatedly to work with dealer GM Paul Cobb and he won't return calls as promised and he conveniently doesn't reply to any of my emails - I guess he doesn't want anything in writing! Hmmm- wonder why! I have asked for clarification on a questionnable vehicle purchase in which I suspect extreme price gouging. To date the dealership doesn't seem to care enough to respond. Be careful - my recommendation is to shop elsewhere if you are elderly as we are. It appears my review follows the pattern of many of this dealer's reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Cobb and Michele in Accounting
January 04, 2017

"Rip off"

- Edward Morgan

We want to buy a car with cash for the price listed and they say it will be $1000 extra for paying in cash as they do not make any extra on it. What a rip off stall away from this con job place

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet Sales Manager
January 01, 2017

"Worst dealership in the state of Florida"

- toranzog

This dealership was the worst dealership I have ever seen, I made an appointment to see a vehicle and drove almost 2 hours from my location just to see this vehicle. When I arrived they couldn't even find the 2009 Jeep Wrangler that I had been looking at online. They in no way prepared for my appointment, by at least finding the vehicle and bringing it to the main lot. Instead I was taking to a lot about 10 minutes away. When we arrived to this random lot in a grass field, the vehicle that I made an appointment to see was not even there. The vehicle seemed to have been sold already and since the dealership has no good way of tracking the current inventory. Hands down the worst dealership/company I have ever dealt with and so pleased to know I did not buy a vehicle from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crystal Przekop
December 19, 2016

"they LIE and Lie all the way to make the sell"

- pippolop

This dealer looks good but stinks, they used different tricks to get your money. I bough a truck there and they charge me Xtra, and they conceal everything on the way they label the paper work. I try speaking with Erika for two weeks now, you could keep the money but you will not reap anybody else. THIS DEALER CHARGES A $799 (DEALER FEE) AND A $199 (CLEANING AND ADJUSTING YOUR BRAND NEW VEHICLE) are you kidding me a brand new vehicle. and by the way they did not clean my vehicle. They gave me and empty tank. And they added $195 over the price we agreed on the vehicle once they got that my new tag was going to be $300 instead of $500. I got all the paper work to proved it. see u soon lakeland dodge Don't go there all the 5 stars reviews are from the people that work there. they lie and lie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
erika
December 16, 2016

"run away as fast as you can"

- andie molnar

I was the person buying the 2007 Ram 1500 today. I want to express how upset I am with this transaction. I saw the truck online, filled out the financing agreement and was approved. I drove 2 1/2 hours from Port Charlotte yesterday and they could not "find" the truck. I came back today, LOVED the truck. I put down my deposit and wanted to buy it. It was advertised for $7499, i knew there was a dealer fee of $680. I was perplexed when Randy told me it could be more because it had not been safety checked. He assured me it would be about $500 or $600 more, figured I that was still cool. I gave him a deposit of $2000.00 I was hoping to get the truck quickly. I was told it would take about an hour to do the check. I went to lunch, though I wasn't hungry..just to kill time before my long ride home. When I came back, Randy told me the dealer charges were approximately $2500.00!!! I don't like to waste my time. If you had advertised the vehicle at $10,000, I MIGHT have bought it, but I don't like games. I got my $2000 back and took the long drive home, very disappointed. Why would you do this to customers? Most people want to be dealt with honestly and up front. Not some little game of add money as we go. I am sad I do not have this truck, but I could not be treated this way. You wasted my time, my gas, and my faith in car dealerships. You should be ashamed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy
November 26, 2016

"Ridiculous "

- Patlynncrockette@gmail.com

My Spouse And I went over to Lakeland Dodge And Jeep and must I say its aN Beautiful DealerShip, once we got there we walked over to the receptionist and she asked if we had an Appt. Our tell was no then she told us to sit at any table that was empty and someone would be out to help us. Well Lue came out as we were going to look at the cars on our LONESOME and said that they are a little overwhelmed but hang tight and someone would be with us as soon as possible. Well we went on out to view their inventory and basically what we saw on the website was NOT on the lot😞 so after 20 mins of looking By ourself, we preceded back inside then a young lady saw that we were looking confused asked if she could help I said well were waiting on assistance. Long story short the Guy that was sent to help us was not helpful at all and really by his demeanor he wasn't interested either. So we lefted and went to Posner Park Dodge where we got answers and what Lakeland Dodge said No To Posner Sd Yes. It was like the guy wasn't trying to accommodate us at all. But Lakeland Dodge would NEVER have to worry about me recommending anyone to go there!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
October 17, 2016

"No help "

- rregali1

Tried to buy a vehicle here that wasn't in the best shape but the sales manager would not lower the price on the truck. They tried selling truck $10,000 over on what the truck is worth in very good condition. I was played and lied to. People there are shady I would go somewhere else. And when they say they will do anything to get you in a vehicle that's a lie because I was pretty much pushed out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales guy and manager
September 26, 2016

"My experience with LCDJR "

- Duboisg

I'm all my experiences with buying cars and trucks, I could never say I've had a great experience until I decided to try Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep. If your honest with the fact that everyone makes mistakes from time to time and busy dealerships can seem slow....taking that reality into consideration, at the end of the day, I can honestly say they have always taken excellent care of me. People will complain over the littlest things. To me what counts is when, no matter what, a dealership stands behind their work and are honest with you. As for price, I can not find a dealership that will beat them. They all talk a great game but Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep is up front and the lowest. Randy Faison, the GM, Chris,'the owner, Guy Bodle, my sales person, Don, who helps with anything you may want done extra to your car, truck or Jeep, the office staff, and service department have all treated me very well. I am probably one of the pickiest people to deal with. When you are spending money, you want things done right. If you go there...remember they are very busy but it is worth the wait. Since moving to their new location, I can only see things getting even better. A larger lot, show room, more service bays, and the same focus on giving the best deals on a vehicle has certainly made things better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guy Bodle, Randy Faison, Don, everyone...
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results