About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep

2335 Hwy 98 North, Lakeland, Florida 33805
Sales: (888) 420-1648

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
 
21% Recommend

Overall Rating 2.0

36 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep
36 Lifetime Reviews
Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

36 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
brittmoe09
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst experience ever!"

I got something in the mail from them about a tent sale. I went up to just take a look at some cars when they sucked me into seeing if I would qualify for a loan. After test driving the car they said they found a lender. On their website for a 2013 Chrysler 200 they had the listing price for $10,000 . Come to find out the car is actually $16,000 and then when you ask them they say its all taxes and fees. I made the horrible decision of purchasing a car from them. The even better part is I bought the car Oct 11 and my birthday was the 30th of November so when I went to try to get my tag renewed they said that Lakeland Chrysler was supposed to deal with all that. I called several times and their tag lady was not in the office, when I finally got a hold of her she wants to tell me that my finance company put funds into their account and they were unsure who it was for but now they know who its for. I had bought the car over a month before my birthday and they could not contact me to let me know this was going on. I had to drive for a few days with an expired tag before she sent me a temp tag. I still have the temp tag on my car!!!!!! I called them about this 3 weeks ago! They have had almost 2 months to send me a xxx sticker for my tag, this is just ridiculous, it should not take 2 months to send someone a sticker! Also when I bought the car the alignment was off and they offered to do nothing about it. This dealership sucks!!!!! Don't waste your time or money buying a car from here unless you like getting ripped off!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

scam artists

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cori.camper
11/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Check BBB for history of complaints before you buy..."

I was in the market for a new car and was attracted by their advertised prices. I did meet with them and discuss a new car purchase, but eventually left without buying. Later, in researching the background of the company with online reviews and then checking the BBB for any complaints, I was shocked at the number of complaints they have had. Do your homework before you go there if you insist on buying with them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Andrew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tammy.daane
11/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible Service Department "

Waited 2 1/2 hours for simple oil change and low tire pressure indicator. Finally received van and tire pressure light not fixed and oil change needed light not turned off. Service manager Tim did not seem too interested in the poor service complaints of his department. Blamed too much business as the reason. Will not return to dealership for any reason, not purchase or service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sedmai
11/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Salespeople friendly, but management not trustworthy"

Dealt with these people over the internet, after they sent me an email promotion. I have been getting my car serviced at Lakeland Chrysler for fifteen years, and the sales manager was well aware of my service loyalty when I responded to the promotion. Received quote, asked for and received a sales price. Asked for and received copy of the invoice. Confirmed internet promotion of $300 off if purchased on Oct 31. I confirmed all the details before I made an appointment to test drive the car and buy it. My "internet price" was inflated by over $1000 in pre-delivery dealer fees, other nonsense fees, ridiculous tack on charges. I attempted to negotiate more reasonable fees (as I had wasted much time already with these dishonest people). I agreed to $600 in fees, less the $300 promotion offer for Oct 31. Management refused. I left. Will not be back. Bought same car two days later, at a great dealer 45 minutes away in Dade City, who gave me a firm quote on the phone and promised no nonsense with fees. Was $1,100 less than the nonsense untrustworthy bait-and-switch "deal" that the sales manager at Lakeland Chrysler was demanding. This is the identical car, precisely the same MSRP. Here's the bogus explanation that Lakeland Chrysler later emailed me about the fees: 4. We then subtract our Dealer Fees (Pre-Delivery Service Fee $799 + Documentations Handling Fee $199) to arrive at our Final Internet Price. The State of Florida requires that if a Dealer charges one customer a Dealer Fee on their contract in a given year, then they must charge every customer the same fee for that year. So while you do pay it on paper at time of delivery, it has been deducted from the Invoice Amount to arrive at our Internet Price and is therefore a wash. LET ME GET THIS STRAIGHT: The State of Florida says they are required to bait-and-switch me for $799 + $199? KINDLY STOP INSULTING THE INTELLIGENCE OF YOUR POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS. I will say that the internet salesperson was friendly and responsive. However, he needs to work for a more honest dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Richard Young

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mikes32926
10/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fraud"

I just contacted this dealership because they had a vehicle I was interested in. Then all of a sudden they said that the price was different so I called them on it and they said that the advertised price was wrong on their own website and that it was not their fault and stated some disclaimer. Then when I confronted them and said that normal customer service policy is to give the product for the advertised price, they more or less told me to take a hike. So I contacted another department about my issue and they said that they would get back to me ASAP about my issue and I never heard back from them and within 30 minutes the price on the website had been changed. I have worked with a bunch of dealers and dealerships in my life and I have to say in the short amount of time that I had been in touch with this dealership and it's people, I would say they are BY FAR the worst! DO NOT DEAL WITH THEM, unless you like being taken advantage of.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Andrew Tavares

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
psretired
8/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Poor Customer Service - Would Not Recommended"

I bought a 2011 Toyota 4Runner from P*** S*** (sales manager) in Palm Bay at tent sale. A tonneau cover for the rear cargo area was to be included. P*** said it would be shipped direct to my house. Prior to taking possession of the vehicle it was taken back to Lakeland to fix lower right bumper and fog light assembly. On way there or back the front windshield was chipped. P*** told me to have the chip fixed and then FAX the bill ($114.38) to his attention at the dealership. The chip was fixed by Safelite and the receipt was FAXed as requested (attached). In multiple calls to P*** he would say that the check for the chip repair and the cover order was being processed and should be sent out soon. This went on for several weeks and the last time I called P*** he essentially hung up on me. It was at this time that I called the dealership and was given the name of general sales manager R*** F*** for resolution of issues. I sent an email describing the above to the dealership and have made multiple call to him for 2.5 weeks. I was been given various stories of him have been out for meetings, in another area of the dealership, etc, but also that he would return my call. I did finally reach him and he said he would look into issues and get back with me. Two weeks later I still have not heard from him. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone. Poor customer sevice and lack of professionalism.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Randy Faison, Patrick Sylver

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
126windham
5/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Take advantage of Seniors! "

After my purchase of a used Kia from Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep, I learned I was grossly overcharged by at least $6,000 dollars. A struggling senior rebuilding my credit in FL after job loss and foreclosure in MA, I foolishly trusted "liquidation sale" personnel and bought a used car at tent sale in January 2014. When I found original sticker in glove box I tried contacting Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep for resolution to "Rip Off." Several letters were sent and several calls were made to GM Randy Faison and he neither returned my calls nor answered my letters. I take responsibility for NOT doing my research before the purchase and for trusting in the process because I did not know if I could even qualify for any financing because of the foreclosure in MA. I blame Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep for being greedy and for taken advantage of a senior. I would caution anyone from trusting anyone who is associated with Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep and encourage them to look elsewhere for a vehicle, new or used.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Randy Faison - General Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
bosslady2627
5/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

Must say a great place to buy a car. Brought a suv at the price I wanted on 7/2013, & 7 months later went back and brought a brand new Chrysler at a great deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Micheal Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
raffle11
3/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I originally contacted this dealership due to lowest..."

I originally contacted this dealership due to lowest advertised price within 100 miles. We ordered a vehicle and just before arrival we wanted to cancel after realizing it woud not meet our needs due to tow limitations. I thought it was fair to request half of the deposit back since the limitation was not advertised. I found the needed info in an on line owners manual. Got a "no" from salesperson, a very poor conversation and a "NO" from the sales manager. I had to work my way to the GM. He listened to my reasoning, agreed it was fair, and did what I requested.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alicia, Sales Mgr, Danny, GM Randy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jhaun310
1/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was planning to go there this weekend but just found..."

I was planning to go there this weekend but just found out that they participate in false advertising and pay for bogus reviews on the internet. False advertisement is not cool screwballs. Also, they were rude on the phone and I've read that the pricing is bait and switch.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Kayla

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory