About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep

2335 Hwy 98 North, Lakeland, Florida 33805
Sales: (888) 420-1648

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
8% Recommend
1.5

47 Lifetime Reviews

Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep
2335 Hwy 98 North,
Lakeland, Florida 33805
Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

47 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
worst experience
8/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"service I expect from a buy here pay here"

Really shady stealership sold us a car with multiple issues. They like to mess around and are not professional in any way definitely go to winter haven or Tampa it will save you some heartache

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Randy rick and dino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NotlakelandDodge
8/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"True unprofessional sales staff"

Verbally attacked and confronted by an Internet sales member in front of other customers and staff due to me working with another salesman after repeated unreturned calls. It was enough to make a grown person laugh. Never talked to him once before stepping on property. Guy is an undereducated unprofessional member of the team. He showed his true colors. If you are looking to purchase go somewhere else to have a more pleasant buying experience. This dealership tries to overprice the vehicles so you feel like you are getting a better deal during negotiations. Shop around and save yourself long term regret. If your looking for a Dodge go to Tom Edwards.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Guy said I did haha

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jessica04
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Looking for new vehicle"

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE!!!!! Never ever will I return or recommend Lakeland dodge!! The sales person did not have the time of day for us, little did he know we were already pre approved and went elsewhere the same day and bought a brand new ram 3500 4x4. Your loss, guess the general manger needs to take a look at his employees and maybe then won't miss out on large purchases! Just awful experience I cannot say enough bad things about this place!! Go to posner park dodge in davenport!!! U will b treated properly there with no BS!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jorge

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1penny
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Took a deposit but never got the car!"

I gave a $500 deposit on Friday at lunch to have them trade for a Jeep. I agreed to the price and terms. They said they would have it on Saturday. They called back and said they can't get it Saturday. They emailed and said Monday morning. I said I'd be there just before lunch. I arrive around 10:30, not only was there no Jeep but no one even started the process to get it! They said it would be 8pm to get it. They couldn't get a vehicle 87 miles away in 4 days! Not even a courtesy call on the scheduled delivery day to save me the hour and a half drive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Denise Strickland

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
711sunshine
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Go to Jerry Ulm, Jim Browne Citrus, or Winter Haven."

See these people instead: Dave Lupis @ Jerry Ulm; Mike Krupka @ Jim Browne Citrus; or Kayla Berger @ Winter Haven. Any will give you up front pricing and better service then here. I've gone here twice. Tried to make a deal on a new 2014, no progress. $21,600 is not reasonable for a nearly two year old car when I just bought a new 2015 Jeep for thousands less. This was for a Jeep Patriot. Contacted them the next day with specifics for what I wanted on a 2015, I was told to go online, look at inventory, and pick one, but remember there is no negotiations on Internet pricing. There are two dealer fees that's one for the deal and one for financing. The dealer fee is over $1,000 ($800 dealer, $50, and $200 doc fee). They give you the run around go somewhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

xxxxxxxxxxx

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cd87
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst Customer Service Ever!"

Don't EVER go to this dealership. The customer service experience we had was terrible. No handshakes no information about prices no hellos or goodbyes. Told us he could get us the bottom price, the bottom price was way over what we wanted to pay. We asked for negotiation, but apparently he didn't have time to negotiate. Such a waste of a Sunday evening!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Xxxxx

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jefffromwh
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Run Away From This Place"

Stopped by there to check out what they had and prices. I was told they could get me in a car with no money down. After picking out a car I wanted, I signed all the usual paperwork and drove off. 2 weeks later they called me and asked where my $1500 down payment was. I go back to this dealership, and the finance guy wants to argue with me that I knew about the down payment. If this was the case why did they let me drive off without handing them the money for the down payment? Also why was this not in the contract I signed? They proceeded to tell me that I needed to give them the cash or the keys back to the car. I gave them the keys back. This is the most untruthful, untrusting, and con artists that I have ever dealt with. Do not believe a word from these people. Apparently I am not the only one that this has happened to. I have talked to several people, and the same thing has happened to them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Several

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jordan 427
3/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"worst service department ever"

went in for an oil change waited 3 hours still didn't get an oil change will never go back.thanks lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ds3096
3/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car buying"

Horrible professionalism except for finance manager. Tried selling me a 20,000 journey se at 28000. Showed them prices at other dealerships for same vehicle and they said there ads are a joke. sales manager said this is the lowest price in the state. Well joke is on them. Got my trade in back and went to to Ferman in Lutz. Drove away last night with a dodge journey crossroad. Did my trade in and still only financed 28000. Got the vehicle i wanted with the price i wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

all

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
LesDunc
2/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Liars who sell Unsafe Cars"

My husband purchased a car from them at the beginning of January. Just two days later the car wouldn't start. We brought the car back to them, and at first they seemed nice enough and told us we had a 2,000 mile/60 day warranty. Well, then they took over TWO WEEKS to fix it, avoiding my husband's calls the entire time, trying to run down our 60 day window. The only way to get any answers on the car were to call repeatedly, no one ever called my husband back. If he ever did actually manage to talk to his salesperson, it was evasive answers about having to order parts. Finally we were told that they had replaced the entire fuel pump system and that we could pick up the car. We got the car back and within a day the Check Engine Light came on. We took it to our trusted mechanic who ran a diagnostic and the error code came back as a faulty sensor with the fuel pump system, so it was very clearly something LCDJ did wrong when "fixing" our car. Our mechanic also said that the condition of the shocks and struts were deplorable and that it was very unlikely this car actually passed inspection. My husband again called repeatedly to see about bringing the car back, and if he actually could get his salesperson on the phone he was discouraged time and time again from bringing it in because they "don't have any loaner cars available." Again, clearly trying to run down our warranty window. My husband took it upon himself to just bring the car in anyway, and told his salesperson when he would be there. He pulled up and the salesperson looked right at him, then walked away. My husband asked several people if he could talk to the salesperson and after a long time was told to just speak to a service center employee instead. Miraculously a loaner car appeared and they said they'd look at the car. Over a week went by with of course ZERO phone calls and zero returned phone calls. Finally late on Friday my husband got a hold of the salesperson again who actually had the nerve to say he had no idea the car was even in their shop. (1) My husband told him he was bringing the car in. (2) He looked right at my husband when got there. (3) His coworkers told him my husband was waiting to speak to him and he was too cowardly to come out. This man clearly has no problem lying through his teeth. He of course could not provide any sort of information about what was going on with the car, either, and claimed that the one and only person who would know anything had been out all week. They only have one employee in the service center?? Finally yesterday LCDJ basically told us to go screw ourselves, and that they are doing absolutely NOTHING to fix their error that caused the check engine light to come on. My husband asked if he could speak to the service center tech when he came in and he was told he could. When he got there that employee had of course conveniently "left for the day." He looked at the paperwork to see what the error code would be, since we already knew darn well what it was after our local mechanic ran a diagnostic. This piece of information was of course conveniently left off the paperwork. He had to ask and ask to speak to ANYONE, and finally a customer service rep spoke to him. He asked why the error code was missing, and she did some research and finally admitted that the error code did in fact reflect that there was something wrong with the fuel pump system. My husband asked why they weren't fixing it then, and even she agreed with him that they should fix it, but could offer no explanation as to why they weren't. How very convenient for them that the one person who can ever explain ANYTHING apparently is NEVER EVER THERE. These people are the lowest of the low, they are every stereotype of the shady used car salespeople. They do not care that they lied about this car passing inspection, and they do not care that they messed up when installing the fuel pump. They honestly expect us to pay out of pocket to fix their negligence. Avoid this dealership like the plague.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Andrew Tavares

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory