About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep

1.4

61 Lifetime Reviews

2335 Hwy 98 North, Lakeland, Florida 33805 Directions
Sales: (888) 420-1648

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep

Sort by Write a review
November 26, 2016

"Ridiculous "

- Patlynncrockette@gmail.com

My Spouse And I went over to Lakeland Dodge And Jeep and must I say its aN Beautiful DealerShip, once we got there we walked over to the receptionist and she asked if we had an Appt. Our tell was no then she told us to sit at any table that was empty and someone would be out to help us. Well Lue came out as we were going to look at the cars on our LONESOME and said that they are a little overwhelmed but hang tight and someone would be with us as soon as possible. Well we went on out to view their inventory and basically what we saw on the website was NOT on the lot😞 so after 20 mins of looking By ourself, we preceded back inside then a young lady saw that we were looking confused asked if she could help I said well were waiting on assistance. Long story short the Guy that was sent to help us was not helpful at all and really by his demeanor he wasn't interested either. So we lefted and went to Posner Park Dodge where we got answers and what Lakeland Dodge said No To Posner Sd Yes. It was like the guy wasn't trying to accommodate us at all. But Lakeland Dodge would NEVER have to worry about me recommending anyone to go there!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
October 17, 2016

"No help "

- rregali1

Tried to buy a vehicle here that wasn't in the best shape but the sales manager would not lower the price on the truck. They tried selling truck $10,000 over on what the truck is worth in very good condition. I was played and lied to. People there are shady I would go somewhere else. And when they say they will do anything to get you in a vehicle that's a lie because I was pretty much pushed out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales guy and manager
September 26, 2016

"My experience with LCDJR "

- Duboisg

I'm all my experiences with buying cars and trucks, I could never say I've had a great experience until I decided to try Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep. If your honest with the fact that everyone makes mistakes from time to time and busy dealerships can seem slow....taking that reality into consideration, at the end of the day, I can honestly say they have always taken excellent care of me. People will complain over the littlest things. To me what counts is when, no matter what, a dealership stands behind their work and are honest with you. As for price, I can not find a dealership that will beat them. They all talk a great game but Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep is up front and the lowest. Randy Faison, the GM, Chris,'the owner, Guy Bodle, my sales person, Don, who helps with anything you may want done extra to your car, truck or Jeep, the office staff, and service department have all treated me very well. I am probably one of the pickiest people to deal with. When you are spending money, you want things done right. If you go there...remember they are very busy but it is worth the wait. Since moving to their new location, I can only see things getting even better. A larger lot, show room, more service bays, and the same focus on giving the best deals on a vehicle has certainly made things better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Guy Bodle, Randy Faison, Don, everyone...
September 01, 2016

"ram recall"

- don

Lisa in service was excellent with knowledge and understanding of what needed to. be done. I tried 3 other dealers first because of the rating this dealer has. One dealer said did not know when they would have the parts one thought it was a hour job the third was to busy to give me a date for service. The recall was a full day plus service and Lisa keep me informed and had the truck ready when promised . The new service manager Dennis was also their and very helpful. Thanks for a great job! Don

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Dennis
August 19, 2016

"Customer service sucks"

- Loriwlove

My husband took his truck to get an oil change on the 4th of August. It took over 4 hours for them to complete the oil change after checking a couple times when it would be done so he could leave. After they finally returned the truck, paper was left in the truck and the Oil light was blinking along with the tire pressure light. He had to wait an additional 30 minutes for them to fix that. The manager offered a free detail if he came back to use their service. Today my husband went back to get the detail done. 3 hours later he finally got the truck back with an ok detail job. My husband complained about the wait and that we would not be returning to use their services and one of the Service Department Managers Steve asked him why he didn't call and make an appointment? When my husband told him he asked the lady at the front desk if he needed to make an appointment, she told him No, just come in. My husband told him that he was not going to be returning and Steve the Service Manager told him it was his prerogative to go somewhere else. No apology, no concern for loosing a good customer. His attitude was unacceptable and customer service sucked.... Very disappointed......... Disgusted with the mediocre service and the crappy customer service attitude and especially the long long long wait...... Needless to say they will not be getting our service any longer along with all of my friends and family . I would rather drive to Bartow or Winter Haven then our local Dodge Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager Steve
August 15, 2016

"Just go anywhere else!"

- Dissatisfiedcustomer1738483928

Do not buy or lease a vehicle from this dealership! The salesmen are shady and full of themselves. They take entirely too long to do everything. They look down on women and looked at me like I was crazy for every question I asked. They lied to my husband about the financing they could get him. Forget about ever trying to reach the general manager, because clearly the women who answer the phone have been told to never transfer a call to him. I am so disappointed that anyone there ever made any money off of us and I will do everything in my power to make sure it never happens again. Please just do not do business with them if you value your time and money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy
August 15, 2016

"AVOID SERVICE AT ALL COST"

- UnhappyJepper

AVOID SERVICE AT ALL COST Please Read the review of the Sales Department as they were helpful, however the service department is terrible...I had my wife take her vehicle up after several calls with various responses about a service for a safety recall. The concern was airbags so I was concerned as my family safety is very important. They were not helpful on the phone and worse in person, very rude and uniformed in person. In addition to being no help and not wanting to deal with the safety recall, when picking up our Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Soft Top, we found it in a very unexpected place for a customer's vehicle. It was parked under a tree with the branches setting on the soft top, parked in an area of the (side) back lot that is had 3 inch deep standing water and mud, making it almost impossible to get out vehicle out with out getting mud on the inside and risking scratching or tearing up the top. I do not mind mud on the outside, after all its a Jeep, however the poor care for customer's vehicle is how we felt from the whole experience, enough that I will no longer shop there for a vehicle. We have bought three from them in the past 3 years so I hope they read these and address the awful customer service of the Service Center. I was so frustrated that I left, though normally I would have raised the issue, I knew that they didn't care and this would be the last of my experience with them. AVOID SERVICE AT ALL COST First off, Guy Bodle, the Internet sales guy, has been our salesperson for multiple vehicles from Lakeland Chrysler Dodge Jeep, he has always been helpful and prompt and works to go the extra mile for his customer's. Our last purchase was this past weekend and we got what we wanted and the process was painless. We are not fans of the typical dealership experience, and have terrible time with other Lakeland dealer's, but the team here was on point. I had one concern with our new car and they handed us a loaner and took our new vehicle into service to ensure we were getting what we wanted right up front. The sales manager was so quick to get the loaner car up front for us so we could get on our way, kudos. The prompt service was wonderful and the finance guy, forgot his name, who served in the Navy, apparently is that Golf Pro as well ;-), gave us a time to sign our paperwork and we were in and out in under five minutes, which my wife loved. My wife hates dealerships and their typical shenanigans but even she was pleased with the process. We are customer's for life and highly recommend the dealership, and would add, search online and make an appointment with Guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
May 28, 2016

"Inexperienced Sales Person"

- Lori

Went in to make a new vehicle, young lady who was suppose to be helping very very young and inexperienced. Didn't know what she was doing and became very rude with us immediately when I started asking questions. I went to Fade City Jeep and made my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
extremely young in experienced rude young lady
May 23, 2016

"Totally incompetent cost me $7500 for a $1500 job"

- brad s

STAY AWAY FAR AWAY took forever to fix truck replaced parts that were not needed and when finished check engine light was still on. After spending $3500 there cost me another $500 to fix check engine light. They also removed the transmission cooler line and didnt put the clip back on right the line blew off and pumped all the fluid out burned up the transmission which cost me another $3500.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager
April 01, 2016

"Terrible Service Department"

- rvmarc

I bought my Jeep here (new). Brought it in to replace a broken part. They sounded like they were going to fix it, no problem. Six weeks later still no part, no follow through, no calls returned. made an appointment, but they had never ordered the part. Going elsewhere, these guys suck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott, Mark
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results