About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Lakeland Volkswagen

209 South Lake Parker Avenue, Lakeland, Florida 33801
Sales: (863) 688-8112

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Good
80% Recommend
4.2

130 Lifetime Reviews

Lakeland Volkswagen
209 South Lake Parker Avenue,
Lakeland, Florida 33801
Lakeland Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

130 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
hockey crazy
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"in and out quick!"

came into the lakeland vw service dept. for the 10k free maint. had no appointment be they took me right away. service rep. jonathan always treats me right. got the car back in no time all washed and looking good. service MGR. brian thanked me on my way out . will be back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

jonathan service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
OmarF
1/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Straightforward and Friendly"

I had a great experience with this dealership. It started with their website, they answered my inquiry quickly and was able to have a no pressure discussion about new Volkswagens. After dealing with other VW dealerships in the area, I welcomed this change of tactic. Going to the dealership was a friendly experience and was able to find the vehicle I wanted. It was also one of the fastest processes I've had car shopping. They were helpful and answered all our questions. Plus, they were very gracious when I changed my mind on the vehicle I wanted. The price was great and the finance experience was excellent as can be. They gave us some great advice and I definitely recommend it's worth the drive for a good deal and car shopping experience. Go Lakeland.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Thomas Chlebina, Jared Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
neweosowner
1/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Car Buying Experience of my life"

Best car buying experience of my life. I hate car shopping, it takes hours and has, in the past, left me feeling like I was taken advantage of. That was not my experience at all with Lakeland Volkswagen. The salesman Trey was very personable and not at all pushy like a typical car salesman. The business manager who dealt with the loan information and money talk was very easy to talk with, very funny and ran through the process painlessly and as quickly as possible. All in all I would highly recommend Lakeland Volkswagen if you are in the market for either a new or used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trey Chapman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dvd
12/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Liars and Cheats"

If you are trading in a lease to get another lease with Lakeland VW beware! We Casey Vanbellehem - (Sales & Leasing Consultant) & Jared Miller (Growth Manager) structured a deal to include my miles on my old lease and agreed upon a price. When I went to sign the paperwork and before signing the lease I asked for paperwork to sign that showed that the miles and the remaining payments on the car were covered. The Finance Manager at the time (Jared Miller) lied to me (said he couldn't give me anything that said that) he pointed to where it said $0 for what I owe. I thought everything worked out just fine until a month later I receive a bill saying that I owe $4k in overage mileage fees!!!! When I went in to discuss what had happened (Jared Miller) said he didn't care what happened or what Jared Miller had told me. He was not going to pay a dime of the overage miles. This was my third VW lease and the last lease I bought I was over on my miles but they worked it into the lease. Lakeland Volkswagen lied to me and can not be trusted. Watch out for this dealership!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Casey Vanbellehem, Jared Miller, Charles Draper

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Basil funk
12/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not honest! At all!!"

I own a 2013 Passat tdi with 25k miles and was looking to trade it in for a GTI. I was told by the salesman that VW would buy back my vehicle at the value it was prior to the scandal since it was on of the vehicles affected. He also told me that the dealership has no say in the value that VW would give me. After the dealership looked at my vehicle it was rated as in excellent condition. I went ahead and asked what they would give for the trade and they came back with 12k. So prior to the scandal (6 months earlier) I looked up the value of my car and it was 21k. So basically the dealership knows VW would buy back my vehicle at around 19k but they were trying to under cut me and rip me off. I left immediately while the salesman was trying to offer me $500 extra off. This dealership is a joke and tries to capitalize on tdi scandal. I will never go back to this dealership and I will never buy another VW!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff Arthur, Richard "Rick" Jones Jr, Hiram Mendez, Dave Shepherd, Charles Draper, Jared Diveley, Tiffany Minor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
winzha
11/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"totally a rip off"

otally a rip off for first time customer in Service Dept. I went there on 11/17/15 to service my 2012 Touareg to change brake pads. Before I went there I even made a phone call to ask them about the price. Whenever I stop the car I hear brakes squeaking so I wonder if that's the pads. After 2hrs waiting at the Service Dept they came back with an answer that it's the tires neede to be changed. I go over with the customer service and I didn't find a good deal on my tires. So I told them I don't want to change tires at this moment just brakes if there is something wrong. Brakes were fine. Since I turned down the tire offer, he charged me $85 just to check the brakes. This isn't the first time I check for brakes on this car. It doesn't cost that much to do this job. Last dealership I went to is in Atlanta, they don't have the parts available. They didn't charge me anything. My home is in Lakeland so I went there. After today I'd rather drive 60 miles to Orlando. I don't recommend this dealership. I will contact the VW America Inc. to let them know about this. Thank you for treating your first time customer like this. You made $85 bucks from me for doing nothing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jonathan Fiermonti

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Crooms
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lacking Customer service after sale"

So I bought a Volkswagen jetta tdi from Lakeland Volkswagen 7/13/15 i had to wait till the next day to pick it up Because they had to reflash the computer I drove it home and and it randomly down shifts for no reason so I took it back with 70 miles on it they ordered part I got car back friday the 17th I drove it till Monday and it still has same issue I took it back to them monday the 20th with 300 miles on it they said they would replace it with a new one but at this point I feel I've been given the run around 8/1 and still no new car !!!!!! They assured me if after flashing the computer if car had issues they would swap it out no problem which is now not the case car is broke down at their dealership and I still don't have a replacement so buyer be wAre don't trust their word get it in writing or buy from someone you can trust

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Charles Draper

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Dennie67
5/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"General Manager's attitude was self serving"

I had gone to Lakeland VW to look at a Used car they had available, however after a test drive and further inspection I decided it wasn't the car for me. The Salesperson, Thomas was amazing - very attentive to what I was looking for. Within a week he had called me back very excited to share the news on a vehicle that had come in. He had stated that the car would not be available to purchase or test drive for a couple days and spoke to his Manager about having someone interested in purchasing it once it was "released". Well, the next day, the car was sold and prior to it being available for sale. Thomas was very upset for me and I totally appreciated his call and apology. I decided to call the General Manager, Jeff Arthur, who was very rude. All he wanted to say is that he owes no one an apology for selling a vehicle. Even after I explained the situation, he kept cutting me off from my conversation. He told me that I should have put down a deposit. Had I known that's all I had to do to guarantee the car, I would have done so. The lack of communication was on the dealership's side - not mine. I was never told I had to do anything except wait for the phone call that the car was ready to be sold. THE MOST TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER FROM JEFF ARTHUR!!! Not only is Thomas losing a customer and commission but I will make sure to tell my story to as many people as possible. Do NOT buy from the rude, arrogant General Manager. This dealership needs a lesson in Customer Service ASAP.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Thomas, Jeff Arthur

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tbfreefall
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They are nuts with their trade-in offers."

I went in interested in a 2015 GTI. I had already looked up the NADA trade-in of my car and it was listed as $24,900. They offered me $20,500 and said that the NADA trade-in price wasn't accurate and their Black Book price was. I am not xxxxxxxx, so I left and will go to a different dealer and buy the GTI from them (as long as they aren't as greedy as Lakeland VW).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager working on 3/16/2015

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Sylvia
2/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department"

I took my Volkswagen Tiguan in for service, I talked Gary Downey the Service Advisor, he was very informative about the service my car needed. This was the best experience I have ever encountered. I will not go to any other place for my service. I will definately recommend seeing Gary for their service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gary Downey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory