About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lakeland Volkswagen

4.0

155 Lifetime Reviews

209 South Lake Parker Avenue, Lakeland, Florida 33801 Directions
Sales: (863) 688-8112

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

155 Reviews of Lakeland Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2017

"Awesome experienced!!"

- Minette & Ruben

Saturday morning my husband and I were @ Lakeland VW to purchase a battery for the Jetta/2011 that we own. We Came out with a 2017 Passat RLine. When going over the used car area. Israel, came out to assist us as we have been contemplating to purchase a car. Israel attentiveness immediately capture our attention. His willingness to work with us, and His nothing is impossible attitude-resulted on us currently driving a new 2017 Passat RLine. We are happy with the treatment and service provided. In addition, by Gary at finance who made the signature process a ease. While others were not willing to look for ways to make it happen, Israel was very knowledgeable to say the least. Overall awesome experience!! Thanks Lakeland VW & Israel!! The Velazquez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Israel and Gary
April 16, 2017

"BEST VEHICLE BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER"

- Tammy TDI for Life

As a for life TDI fan - I was ecstatic to learn the TDI was available for sale again. From our initial phone calls with Lacey (you are awesome and patient!) to our final buying experience with Corey (seriously, you rock!) - our overall experience with Lakeland VW could NOT have been better. After talking with Corey - and test driving the car I thought I wanted - I drove another TDI and fell in love with it all over again. Corey was supremely helpful in getting that car prepped and ready so I could take it home the same day- despite the fact they were just being taken out of "storage"! Thank you to Christine - the TDI "Goddess" - for talking TDI tech with my husband.... you are impressive, lady! I have bought vehicles over the last 30 years, and without a doubt, Lakeland VW made my experience the most satisfying and fulfilling experience I have had to date - including entertaining a bored, rambunctious 5 year old through the process! Thank you to Corey for everything you did for us. My new TDI looks pretty dang good in the driveway next to my old TDI (which I am pretty sure we are just keeping because we love it so much DESPITE the 238K miles on it).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey, Christine, Lacey
April 15, 2017

"DISHONEST DEALING!"

- Sally M

BAIT & SWITCH - I was looking at two cars. They advertised $500 off for Easter weekend. On the first deal they said the car did not qualify for the Easter special. The 2nd car they did not come off the sticker price and would not honor the advertised Easter special. Their must be some recourse for dishonest advertising, in this case it cost them a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cory, Charles (Manager), Christina
March 27, 2017

"Efficient simple pleasant purchasing experience."

- Andrew W

We drove down from Orlando and purchased a Silk Blue 2017 Jetta SEL. The Internet sales department with Michelle was fantastic and Jeff, the salesman was professional and very helpful in assisting us with the process. Larry the Finance Manager was also straightforward and above all no one was pressuring or in any way unpleasant to engage with. There were no fun and games that other dealerships incessantly engage in. This was totally hassle free. We knew the car we wanted and the price was exactly as advertised. This was a fantastic buying experience that took under an hour and our next VW purchase will almost certainly be with Lakeland Volkswagen again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff the salesman, Michelle in Internet Sales, Larry the finance manager.
March 25, 2017

"Went the extra mile"

- Oviedo Buyer

'd previously purchased 2 VWs from my local dealer so when the time came to buy another, I contacted them first. When I asked about the availability of a certain color I was told that they probably would have one soon and when I asked about pricing I was told it would depend on what incentives were available at the time of purchase; Not good enough! I started contacting other dealers about inventory. Michelle Barnett at Lakeland VW was the only one who offered to search for what I wanted and when she found it, she got it for me at the price I wanted. So guess who got my business? Thank you Michelle and thank you Lakeland VW, it was worth the 60 mile drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Barnett
March 23, 2017

"Happy to make the trip to Lakeland"

- RB3

11 years ago I drove my Toyota 4Runner off the lot with 3 miles on the ODO. 180,000 miles later it was time for a new vehicle. The top 3 things I was looking for in a new vehicle where 1) reasonably good gas milage (I drive 25K miles a year for work) 2) technology 3) versatility. A sporty hatchback checked all three boxes for me. My search narrowed to the Ford ST and VW Golf GTI. I drove both vehicles and the VW was the clear winner. It was not only more refined, but it had the personality I was looking for as well. I started dealing with a local VW dealer in Orlando, but wasn't satisfied with their response time. I reached out to Lakeland VW through Cars.com to confirm they had the exact make/model/trim/color/transmission that they had listed on the website. Lakeland VW was quick to respond to any and all of my questions, and because of that, I made the trip from Orlando to Lakeland. I was at the dealership at 9AM on a Saturday, and by Noon I was on the road back home with my new VW. It was going to be hard to steal me away from Toyota; I loved my 4Runner and it was a phenomenal vehicle...but VW had the automobile that suited me. My experience with Lakeland VW was pleasurable, and the car buying process could not have been easier. Hats off to Lacey with their internet department for answering my initial questions and getting me to the dealership, Hiram for his product knowledge and sales ability, and Jared for getting through the paperwork process quickly. I am extremely happy with my purchase, and I'm looking forward to putting many enjoyable miles on my MK7 Sport.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lacey, Hiram and Jared
March 08, 2017

"Rude people"

- Angrycustomer

What kind of professonalism is it, when a business kicks you out of their facility?? When you are expressing your opinion on being LIED to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
December 05, 2016

"Awesome Purchase Experience"

- Jonila2340

Came in looking for a car for my daughter for her 16th birthday. Wanted safety, economy and of course all the gadgets a 16 year old needs. We found a 2013 Jetta and we were out the door in about an hour. Jeff Havard did a great job explaining the process to my daughter and made the purchase a very happy time for both my daughter and myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Havard
August 19, 2016

"Outstanding service!"

- Chris A.

Outstanding service from start to finish. Delivery took less than a hour as promised on their website. Jared M and Corey G did a great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared M. and Corey G.
August 17, 2016

"Fantistic - Buy From These Guys"

- Angry Parents

Wow what a great dealership! Their website provided a quote better than any other dealership was able to do in person, by phone or online. I negotiated a better price over the phone and placed a non-refundable deposit on the car that we wanted. Our family drove from South Florida to Lakeland to buy our son his first car. No fuss, no headaches, no problem! It was 110% worth the time to drive back and forth from South Florida to Lakeland in one day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Arthur
1
...
1 - 10 of 155 results