About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lakeland Volkswagen

4.0

148 Lifetime Reviews

209 South Lake Parker Avenue, Lakeland, Florida 33801 Directions
Sales: (863) 688-8112

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

148 Reviews of Lakeland Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2016

"Awesome Purchase Experience"

- Jonila2340

Came in looking for a car for my daughter for her 16th birthday. Wanted safety, economy and of course all the gadgets a 16 year old needs. We found a 2013 Jetta and we were out the door in about an hour. Jeff Havard did a great job explaining the process to my daughter and made the purchase a very happy time for both my daughter and myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Havard
August 19, 2016

"Outstanding service!"

- Chris A.

Outstanding service from start to finish. Delivery took less than a hour as promised on their website. Jared M and Corey G did a great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared M. and Corey G.
August 17, 2016

"Fantistic - Buy From These Guys"

- Angry Parents

Wow what a great dealership! Their website provided a quote better than any other dealership was able to do in person, by phone or online. I negotiated a better price over the phone and placed a non-refundable deposit on the car that we wanted. Our family drove from South Florida to Lakeland to buy our son his first car. No fuss, no headaches, no problem! It was 110% worth the time to drive back and forth from South Florida to Lakeland in one day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Arthur
August 01, 2016

"Wow Excellent service "

- Vw for life

This dealer is excellent really honest and fast and easy I was there like an Hour. The whole team is great From Mitchell, Lacey , Jared and Trey are awesome people thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitchell, Lacey, Trey, Jared
June 26, 2016

",friendly, positive and low pressure"

- barnett1

I purchased a 2012 VW Jetta at this dealership and was very pleased with my experience at Lakeland VW. Israel and Jared were very helpful throughout the process. I was a little nervous about purchasing a car through a dealership, since I'd only purchased from private sellers before. However, both Israel and Jared made the experience positive and low pressure. Israel answered any questions I had about the vehicle and made sure all my concerns were taken care of before I purchased it. A great benefit for me is that VW offers a 2 year bumper to bumper warranty on their certified pre owned vehicles. I had an excellent experience at Lakeland Volkwagen, and would recommend it to others looking for new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Israel, Jared
June 13, 2016

"Great group of people"

- genson15

Guys went the extra mile to get the job done and get the deal done in order to get me in my new VW. Worked very well with me on my trade and got me the car I wanted. Jeff Havard was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Havard
April 23, 2016

"Thanks Trey, Larry and Jared for an Awesome Tiguan!"

- larurias

I purchased a 2012 Tiguan from Lakeland Volkswagen this week and had a wonderful experience doing so with this dealership. I actually had an appointment to look at another model in Brandon on the day after I made this purchase. I was very happy to cancel that appointment. Since I had a couple of days before my appointment, I started searching other dealerships in the area and found this model in Lakeland. I knew right away this was the one for me. Next, I engaged the MakeMydeal tool and began communicating with Jared. A first for me, but found it to be very user friendly and useful. This is only the second car I have purchased as a sole owner, so I was very nervous to even attempt. I arrived at the dealership unannounced and was very well taken care of by our salesman Trey and finance manager Larry. I had challenging circumstances, low down payment and my trade had over 100K miles. Everyone was very friendly, knowledgeable, patient, professional and kind. I left with a great car and a great deal. I would definitely recommend Lakeland Volkswagen to provide great cars at great prices in a great atmosphere...no tears!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared, Trey and Larry
April 05, 2016

"Thanks Trey Chapman"

- victoria1

Went to Lakeland Volkswagen not knowing what to expect. I've had horrible experiences with other dealers in the past! I walked in and was greeted by Trey. He was super nice from the start, walked me through the process and I actually ended up purchasing a new Jetta that day. Love my car and love my favorite new dealer. Thanks Trey and Lakeland VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trey Chapman
March 31, 2016

"Great service for 19 years. "

- jeff4165

I have been going to every incarnation of VW dealer in Lakeland since 1997. My initial experience with Robert G. Waters was outstanding, and Lakeland VW is the best since. The service department personnel has been consistent through several owners over the years. Brian, Jonathan, Gary, and head tech, Dan, have been great to me over the years. I have found that people who complain about their service are normally at fault in some way, whether it be a predisposed chip on their shoulder, to lack of maintenance of their car. In my case, a little patience and flexibility has paid off. My service over the years has been completely outstanding. I drive 30K a year plus, so I take care of my car. I also want to talk about my latest purchase from the dealership(3/30/16). I had the HELIX Subwoofer/5 Channel Amp installed in my 2015 Sportwagen. It sounds completely outstanding and was designed for VW. The bass is tight and controlled and the amp makes the stock speakers sound great. The sub fits in the spare wheel well and still leaves room for the spare tire(donut). Dan Yerkes did and outstanding job on the install. Thanks to Jonathan for kind of pushing me into it. Jeff Phillips .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian, Jonathan, Gary, Dan, Trey.
March 27, 2016

"Great dealership"

- LoveMyJetta

Had a very pleasant experience buying a used 2013 Jetta at Lakeland VW. I was in and out in about 2 hours on a very busy Saturday. My salesman Thomas was very honest and friendly throughout the entire process and everyone there was very nice. This place has a really great atmosphere, and while we were waiting for the paperwork we enjoyed fresh grilled burgers and hotdogs cooked by the owner of the dealership! I will recommend this place to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thomas
1
...
1 - 10 of 148 results