Read Reviews Lakeland Volkswagen

Lakeland Volkswagen

Lakeland Volkswagen

209 South Lake Parker Avenue
Lakeland, Florida 33801


Sales: (863) 688-8112
Service: (863) 688-8112
Parts: (863) 688-8112

Manufacturers: Volkswagen, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.8
  • Quality of Work:

    4.9
  • Friendliness:

    4.9
  • Overall Experience:

    4.8
  • Pricing:

    4.7

based on 107 reviews

Overall
4.8

4.8 out of 5

114 lifetime reviews

Lakeland Volkswagen

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Joshua Jamison
    Joshua JamisonService Consultant/Advisor58 Lifetime Reviews
  • Richard "Rick"  Jones Jr
    Richard "Rick" Jones JrSales and Leasing Specialist6 Lifetime Reviews
  • Jared Miller
    Jared MillerBusiness and Finance Director14 Lifetime Reviews
  • Brian Woerdehoff
    Brian WoerdehoffService Manager2 Lifetime Reviews
  • Jeff Arthur
    Jeff ArthurGeneral Sales Manager9 Lifetime Reviews
  • Hiram Mendez
    Hiram MendezSales and Leasing Specialist6 Lifetime Reviews
  • Jonathan Fiermonti
    Jonathan FiermontiService Consultant/Advisor5 Lifetime Reviews
  • Jared Diveley
    Jared DiveleyGM5 Lifetime Reviews
  • Dave Shepherd
    Dave ShepherdSales and Leasing Specialist5 Lifetime Reviews
  • Charles Draper
    Charles DraperUsed Car Manager5 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Lakeland Volkswagen

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Lakeland Volkswagen has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Lakeland Volkswagen

At the Lakeland Volkswagen, we work to provide our customers with vehicle options to suit every taste and style, state-of-the-art facilities, and a pressure-free, customer-focused approach to service. As part of this unique level of service offers you and your vehicle a wide array of exclusive amenities, including these great benefits:

Complimentary Car Washes
10% Off Accessories & Clothing
Internet Work Stations
Lakeland Volkswagen Gourmet Coffee Bar
Children's Play Area

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Free Loaner Cars
Cable TV Free WiFi
Children's Play Room Instant Financing
Customer Lounge Area Authorized Parts Store
Drive-In Service Pet Friendly
Express Service Shuttle Service
Free Coffee Television
Free Drinks Vending Machines


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Customer Service is a joke!"

karosirup
7/31/2014 3:19:05 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jared DiveleyJared Diveley
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    1.2

My Review Of Lakeland Volkswagen:

We purchased a Certified Pre-Owned Volkswagen Touareg on Wednesday, July 23rd, 2014. On Saturday July 26th, 2014, the car completely died while we were traveling in Georgia. We had the car towed to the closest VW dealer (Butler VW in Macon Georgia). It is now Thursday, July 31st and Lakeland VW has not tried to help us at all. I have directly emailed the General Manager and received no response. Our salesman emailed us and said, sorry, but since it was used you never know what could happen. NOBODY from the dealer has offered to assist us in anyway. We have no loaner car....by day 5!!!! We've asked at least 3 times with no response. No one has offered to assist us in getting our car back from Georgia. The lack of response is actually absurd. And as it turns out, this is a 2 week repair because our High Pressure Fuel System "disintegrated"...yes you read that correctly. Disintegrated. We've opened up a case with Volkswagen Customer Service to try and get help elsewhere because it's been made perfectly clear that we can not rely on Lakeland VW to make good on the car they sold us. Bottom line, Lakeland VW will tell you anything you want to hear to make the sale, but they will ignore you when you need service. I am thoroughly disappointed and disgusted with our experience and would never recommend Lakeland VW to anyone. You should be ashamed of yourselves for treating a customer this way!

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"Great buying experience at a good price."

1adam
6/20/2014 6:12:13 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Christina
Marina
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Lakeland Volkswagen:

Have been shopping for a Jetta Hybrid on the Internet. Lakeland VW had the exact car we wanted. The question was if the price will justify the 150 mile drive to make the deal. It was! Lakeland VW made us a great offer and the next day we picked up the shiny new black Jetta Hybrid.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"J Englert"

Menglert
5/12/2014 1:29:05 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Joshua JamisonJoshua Jamison
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Lakeland Volkswagen:

First let me say I have been a car owner for 44 years. All of those years I have been reluctant to use a dealership except for warranty type of service. Very recently, I had car trouble with my 2009 GTI. I must say from neglect on my part. It sat for five months because of my not knowing the problem and to be honest being discouraged about it. In the meantime I had a health issue that prolonged the car from getting fixed. All that being said, finally I contacted Josh in the service department at the recommendation of someone who has dealt with him in the past. Am I thankful that I took this advice, you bet I am. From the beginning it was a, believe it or not pleasant experience. Explaining to Josh I had no idea what was wrong with the car from that moment on he took charge and told me he would take care of it and get back with me. Me being a skeptic about dealer service departments I thought to myself I'm sure you will. Long story short, Josh got back with me as he said he would and we went from there. My car could have been fixed for less than I anticipated. Josh at that point, pointed out some other issues that would need to be addressed in the future but right now I could get by with fixing the immediate issues to get me back on the road. Because of the honesty and integrity of Josh Jamison and decisions he and I made together without any pressure from him, decisions were made to put the car into top running order. And that they did. I spent several thousand dollars and have not felt betrayed, lied to, or taken advantage of in the least.. I appreciate Josh and Lakeland VW. I can't speak for other dealers, but I can for this one and from the review you can see my satisfaction. Again thanks to all concerned at the service department. Job we'll done !!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great Experience!"

Britt_connelly
4/29/2014 11:41:30 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Joshua JamisonJoshua Jamison
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Lakeland Volkswagen:

I brought my VW into this dealership to get serviced, and being female this is always a nerve recking experience given my lack of knowledge to cars. However Joshua Jamison in the service department was EXTREMELY accommodating and informational and I felt relieved that for once I felt as though I wasn't being taken advantage of at a car dealership! He was friendly, efficient and had my car ready for me by the end of the day. I am very pleased with this dealerships service and am so happy that I purchased my car from here! I will be returning again when and if I need my car serviced!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Exceptional customer service"

97blackcivic
4/21/2014 9:52:26 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Richard "Rick"  Jones JrRichard "Rick" Jones Jr
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    4.5

My Review Of Lakeland Volkswagen:

Never did I think I would own a VW but that all changed when I met the exceptional staff at Lakeland Volkswagen. not only would I recommend any and everyone to Lakeland VW, I will return to buy my future cars here.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Top Notch Service"

alexianyu1986
4/21/2014 10:14:36 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Joshua JamisonJoshua Jamison
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Lakeland Volkswagen:

Joshua is an excellent service consultant! He's very professional and takes the time to address all of my concerns. If there are ever any issues, I'm always notified immediately. :)

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great service"

Mermaid123
4/18/2014 2:01:10 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Joshua JamisonJoshua Jamison
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Lakeland Volkswagen:

My experience at Lakeland VW was a great one thanks to Joshua Jamison. He was comfortable with his job and provided me with plenty of information that answered any questions I had. All around he was very helpful, I look forward to working with him in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"What an amazing experience! We went in to look at 2013..."

gmuniversal
4/6/2014 9:57:58 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Marina
Jeff Arthur
Jeff Havard and Jared Miller
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Lakeland Volkswagen:

What an amazing experience! We went in to look at 2013 Jetta Hybrid on Monday, March 31st 2014 and ended up buying that vehicle!! Marina, was our first point of contact at this dealership. She stayed in touch with me via text messages and asked us to meet Jeff Arthur upon our arrival. Jeff Arthur assigned Jeff Havard to us and let me tell you what a team at this dealership! Both Jeff's are amazing with what they do!!! We were not pressured at all during our entire visit. Our questions were answered in a professional manner. Even the finance guy Jarred was great!!! There is nothing bad we can say about this dealership. They are all a great bunch of people. Our entire transaction was done in less than 3 hours. Let me even go further and tell you that Both Jeff's stayed with us till we left and that was around 9:15pm which was way past their closing time!!! They made sure we were completely satisfied and were taken care of. Jeff Havard even went over the details of the vehicle before we took off for our drive to Orlando. This dealership is like a family!!! We are buying our next vehicle from this dealership!! I would recommend this dealership in a heart beat!!!! Marina, Jeff Arthur, Jeff Havard and Jared Miller we thank you and appreciate what you have done for us!! My daughter is enjoying her first own car 2013 Jetta Hybrid and thinking of all of you!!!! Great Job!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Excellent experience"

Agibson97
3/27/2014 8:49:54 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Joshua JamisonJoshua Jamison
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Lakeland Volkswagen:

We always have a great experience when working with Josh. He gives great advice and is always a pleasure to work with. Look forward to working with him in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"service advisor"

Mr. Gti
3/27/2014 8:28:27 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Joshua JamisonJoshua Jamison
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Lakeland Volkswagen:

Joshua Jamison knows his vw's great guy to have on your team I will continue to come to lakeland vw because I was very impressed with the staff .

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>