About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lannan Chevrolet of Lowell

3.6

67 Lifetime Reviews

831 Rogers Street, Lowell, Massachusetts 01852 Directions
Sales: (978) 458-2526

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

67 Reviews of Lannan Chevrolet of Lowell

Sort by Write a review
August 27, 2016

"Don't go here if you're stranded!"

- Mthom86

Last night my CEL came on. Being a former tech and GM Service Advisor I did some quick diag and determined the required repair and that it was indeed covered under Powertrain Warranty. I contacted the dealership via email before they even opened. With no response within 2 hours of them bring open, I called. While awaiting a call back, my vehicle worsened and was billowing smoke. At this point there were more than 5 working hours left in their working day so I just went straight over. Nathan offered for me to drop the vehicle off for repairs Monday or Tuesday. Again, being a former GM advisor I know alternate transportation is a possibility on warranty repairs. But Nathan refused alternate transportation. The required repair would take a competent technician 30-45 minutes. I was informed even leaving the vehicle for 5 hours, it would be an impossible task. Nathan didn't seem to care I was stuck between a rock and a hard place and offered no solutions other than leave your car, get yourself home and worry about it all yourself. Service staff are supposed to be helpful and empathetic, not display an I don't give a f*** attitude towards customers. Happy to say my next purchase won't be here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan
June 12, 2016

"Best dealer ever"

- Chris0616

After an absolute horrible experience at another chevy dealer i stopped in to Lannan to see what they could do for me. Not only did they have exactly what i was looking for, they also had me in and out in less than 24 hours. Absolute pleasure doing business here and will be back in the future to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve S, Mark, Tyler
February 02, 2016

"Thanks to Jack Parr and the entire sales team"

- Jack Parr review

It was a wonderful experience visiting Lannan Chevrolet and interacting with Jack Parr. I would like to extend my heartiest compliments to Jack for handling my queries so well and giving me the appropriate solution by helping me making a genuine purchase decision. I am sure that each and every client who has visited Lannan’s showroom must be having the same experience as my wife, son and I had. Jack and the sales team maintained a professional attitude of dealing with us deserves appreciation and thanks. I once again would like to thank you for giving us such a wonderful customer service experience and I hope that the Lannan Chevrolet sales team maintains the same in the long run. Sheldon (Don), Beverly and David Nelson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Parr
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Joseph Baker
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Feb 04, 2016 -

Lannan Chevrolet of Lowell responded

Sheldon, Beverly and David, I wanted to reach out and thank you so much for your review regarding your recent experience at our store. These are the things we work hardest to achieve; it is an extreme pleasure to hear we are meeting those goals! We are lucky to have Jack in our Lannan of Lowell family. Thank you again and as always please do not hesitate to contact Jack or any of us for anything you may need in the future. Jennifer Bourgeois Marketing Director Lannan of Lowell

October 27, 2015

"Worst car purchase experience in my life"

- cmar2015

The "sales" department helped locate 2 cars I was interested (not on the lot). They quickly took a deposit for the purchase of one and then called 36 hours later to tell me the car had already been sold (because they never submitted the paperwork!). To make matters worse, they then told me they couldn't get the 2nd car I was interested in because the "other dealer wouldn't call them back". After making several calls, it turns out the "other dealer" was a pleasure to deal with and they refused to work with Lannan for a variety of reasons that are now obvious to me. Bottom line, Lannan took a deposit (and are still holding it) for a car they forgot to process and then (tried to) prevent me from buying the 2nd car I was interested in because they couldn't sell it themselves... clearly indicative of how they feel about their customers... after calling a few other dealers, it sounds like this is common practice for Lannan.. I would strongly advise seeking another dealer if considering a new car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TrudyAnn Smith
Oct 29, 2015 -

Lannan Chevrolet of Lowell responded

Chris, We appreciate your feedback and regret that you feel your experience with us was unsatisfactory. Being in business for over 60 years, we've established solid working relationships with our customers as well as local dealerships, whom represent brands including, but not limited to Chevrolet and Mazda. We absolutely refunded your deposit in full at the soonest opportunity we were able. If your statement does not reflect this, again please contact us. We would love the opportunity to discuss this with you and your family in our store, seeing as you were not ever able to actually visit our showroom and experience our hospitality in person. However, we made every effort to accommodate your needs via phone and email as this is what you expressed was the most convenient option for you to have us locate and purchase 2 vehicles not in our inventory. This does delay the process and seeing as you were unable to come in to complete the paperwork within the 36 hours, we were unable to secure the vehicle in a timely manner. Because of this unfortunately we could not complete the agreement prior to the other dealer selling the vehicle. Once you contacted the other dealer to purchase they were more than willing to sell you the vehicle themselves and conceivably reluctant to then giving us the vehicle to then sell to you. Because of the limited availability of this vehicle and the desired model was something that wasn’t in our inventory or our control; the process is such that there must be an agreement in place prior to securing inventory on another dealer’s lot. This is a policy held by all participating dealers. Unfortunately, until delivery of the said vehicle the other dealer is at liberty to sell the vehicle to another customer. I can only speak to our dealership and our staff. We practiced and executed every standard of integrity in this process that was within our control. I do invite you to contact me personally regarding this matter and look forward to hearing from you. Paul O'Brien Sales Director Lannan Chevrolet of Lowell 978-458-2526 pobrien@lannan.com

February 10, 2015

"Awesome experience!"

- CFonseca88

My dad and I were searching a car for myself so I can handle this miserable weather. Jimmy came to our attention right away and led us to the equinox lt awd 2012. He let me take it for a good test drive and I truly loved the car. My dad recently purchased his new Chevy Silverado truck at this location and he also enjoyed his experience. Jimmy thoroughly made sure my trade was taken care of and he also made sure to introduce me to the car at the end of the sale. I look forward to continue working with these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Tsitsianopoulos
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
December 06, 2014

"Awesome Collision Center"

- JohnHoulihan

I had my 2014 Silverado repaired at the collision center. They helped me get a rental with their agent onsite and had me on my way in no time. My truck was disassembled, painted and repaired in four days. The best part was the complete detailing they did to my truck as well. It is a black truck so they touched up any scratches it had and gave it the best cleaning it's had sinced I've owned it. When I picked it up I can honestly say it looked better than the day I bought it. (which was also at Lannan but their Woburn location). I would like to bring it back every few months and just have it detailed! The service was outstanding. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter, Bob.
November 11, 2014

"Most of the day wasted"

- pjohn161

I had a 10 am service appointment for an oil change and to check some other issues. At 5 pm closing they had not even started to work on my car and expected me to do without it for at least the next day. Their prices quoted were high, but it did not matter since they never did any work. They did not notify me of the excessive delay or otherwise keep me informed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marc Hecht
July 10, 2014

"New Car Purchase"

- caddycat123

I have been going to a lot of dealership looking for a new car needed to feel like I was not going to be taking advantage of ,or rushed into something I was not sure of and needed to feel like I could trust the dealership .Well I found that and more at Lannan Chevrolet in Lowell Ma .From the time I walked in still the final purchase of my new SUV was a wonderful experience . My salesman Michael Pucillo was very friendly,efficient and patient for this was a big decision for me. This will be the only dealership I will be dealing with in the future even if it is 1 1/2 hours away. Thank you for the wonderful Suv it is everything you promise and more Joyce Babineau

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 17, 2014

"great experience"

- JoyStygles

Early Sunday morning went to Lannan to find a new vehicle. We we're greet by a salesman Jimmy T, he welcomed us to the dealership and proceeded to help us find and secure a new 2014 Chevy Silverado. We had a greet experience and would come back to Lannan again! Thanks again Jimmy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Tsitsianopoulos
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
May 13, 2014

"Excellent Experience!"

- christinesteiner

Joe and Mike were great to work with! They gave us a great deal on our 2015 Suburban. Everyone we dealt with was extremely professional an eager to answer our questions and help us find the car that would best suit our family! We will definitely be buying our cars at this dealership in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Baker
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results