About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Lannan Chevrolet of Lowell

831 Rogers Street, Lowell, Massachusetts 01852
Sales: (978) 458-2526

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Good
67% Recommend
3.7

66 Lifetime Reviews

Lannan Chevrolet of Lowell
831 Rogers Street,
Lowell, Massachusetts 01852
Lannan Chevrolet of Lowell Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Colonial Chevrolet

263 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Durand Chevrolet

371 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
66 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Chris0616
6/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best dealer ever"

After an absolute horrible experience at another chevy dealer i stopped in to Lannan to see what they could do for me. Not only did they have exactly what i was looking for, they also had me in and out in less than 24 hours. Absolute pleasure doing business here and will be back in the future to purchase another vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve S, Mark, Tyler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jack Parr review
2/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks to Jack Parr and the entire sales team"

It was a wonderful experience visiting Lannan Chevrolet and interacting with Jack Parr. I would like to extend my heartiest compliments to Jack for handling my queries so well and giving me the appropriate solution by helping me making a genuine purchase decision. I am sure that each and every client who has visited Lannan’s showroom must be having the same experience as my wife, son and I had. Jack and the sales team maintained a professional attitude of dealing with us deserves appreciation and thanks. I once again would like to thank you for giving us such a wonderful customer service experience and I hope that the Lannan Chevrolet sales team maintains the same in the long run. Sheldon (Don), Beverly and David Nelson

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jack Parr, Joseph Baker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lannan Chevrolet of Lowell responded to this review

February 04, 2016

Sheldon, Beverly and David, I wanted to reach out and thank you so much for your review regarding your recent experience at our store. These are the things we work hardest to achieve; it is an extreme pleasure to hear we are meeting those goals! We are lucky to have Jack in our Lannan of Lowell family. Thank you again and as always please do not hesitate to contact Jack or any of us for anything you may need in the future. Jennifer Bourgeois Marketing Director Lannan of Lowell

cmar2015
10/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst car purchase experience in my life"

The "sales" department helped locate 2 cars I was interested (not on the lot). They quickly took a deposit for the purchase of one and then called 36 hours later to tell me the car had already been sold (because they never submitted the paperwork!). To make matters worse, they then told me they couldn't get the 2nd car I was interested in because the "other dealer wouldn't call them back". After making several calls, it turns out the "other dealer" was a pleasure to deal with and they refused to work with Lannan for a variety of reasons that are now obvious to me. Bottom line, Lannan took a deposit (and are still holding it) for a car they forgot to process and then (tried to) prevent me from buying the 2nd car I was interested in because they couldn't sell it themselves... clearly indicative of how they feel about their customers... after calling a few other dealers, it sounds like this is common practice for Lannan.. I would strongly advise seeking another dealer if considering a new car purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

TrudyAnn Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lannan Chevrolet of Lowell responded to this review

October 29, 2015

Chris, We appreciate your feedback and regret that you feel your experience with us was unsatisfactory. Being in business for over 60 years, we've established solid working relationships with our customers as well as local dealerships, whom represent brands including, but not limited to Chevrolet and Mazda. We absolutely refunded your deposit in full at the soonest opportunity we were able. If your statement does not reflect this, again please contact us. We would love the opportunity to discuss this with you and your family in our store, seeing as you were not ever able to actually visit our showroom and experience our hospitality in person. However, we made every effort to accommodate your needs via phone and email as this is what you expressed was the most convenient option for you to have us locate and purchase 2 vehicles not in our inventory. This does delay the process and seeing as you were unable to come in to complete the paperwork within the 36 hours, we were unable to secure the vehicle in a timely manner. Because of this unfortunately we could not complete the agreement prior to the other dealer selling the vehicle. Once you contacted the other dealer to purchase they were more than willing to sell you the vehicle themselves and conceivably reluctant to then giving us the vehicle to then sell to you. Because of the limited availability of this vehicle and the desired model was something that wasn’t in our inventory or our control; the process is such that there must be an agreement in place prior to securing inventory on another dealer’s lot. This is a policy held by all participating dealers. Unfortunately, until delivery of the said vehicle the other dealer is at liberty to sell the vehicle to another customer. I can only speak to our dealership and our staff. We practiced and executed every standard of integrity in this process that was within our control. I do invite you to contact me personally regarding this matter and look forward to hearing from you. Paul O'Brien Sales Director Lannan Chevrolet of Lowell 978-458-2526 pobrien@lannan.com

CFonseca88
2/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome experience!"

My dad and I were searching a car for myself so I can handle this miserable weather. Jimmy came to our attention right away and led us to the equinox lt awd 2012. He let me take it for a good test drive and I truly loved the car. My dad recently purchased his new Chevy Silverado truck at this location and he also enjoyed his experience. Jimmy thoroughly made sure my trade was taken care of and he also made sure to introduce me to the car at the end of the sale. I look forward to continue working with these guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Tsitsianopoulos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JohnHoulihan
12/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Awesome Collision Center"

I had my 2014 Silverado repaired at the collision center. They helped me get a rental with their agent onsite and had me on my way in no time. My truck was disassembled, painted and repaired in four days. The best part was the complete detailing they did to my truck as well. It is a black truck so they touched up any scratches it had and gave it the best cleaning it's had sinced I've owned it. When I picked it up I can honestly say it looked better than the day I bought it. (which was also at Lannan but their Woburn location). I would like to bring it back every few months and just have it detailed! The service was outstanding. Thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Peter, Bob.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pjohn161
11/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Most of the day wasted"

I had a 10 am service appointment for an oil change and to check some other issues. At 5 pm closing they had not even started to work on my car and expected me to do without it for at least the next day. Their prices quoted were high, but it did not matter since they never did any work. They did not notify me of the excessive delay or otherwise keep me informed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Marc Hecht

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
caddycat123
7/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"New Car Purchase"

I have been going to a lot of dealership looking for a new car needed to feel like I was not going to be taking advantage of ,or rushed into something I was not sure of and needed to feel like I could trust the dealership .Well I found that and more at Lannan Chevrolet in Lowell Ma .From the time I walked in still the final purchase of my new SUV was a wonderful experience . My salesman Michael Pucillo was very friendly,efficient and patient for this was a big decision for me. This will be the only dealership I will be dealing with in the future even if it is 1 1/2 hours away. Thank you for the wonderful Suv it is everything you promise and more Joyce Babineau

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JoyStygles
6/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience"

Early Sunday morning went to Lannan to find a new vehicle. We we're greet by a salesman Jimmy T, he welcomed us to the dealership and proceeded to help us find and secure a new 2014 Chevy Silverado. We had a greet experience and would come back to Lannan again! Thanks again Jimmy!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Tsitsianopoulos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
christinesteiner
5/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience!"

Joe and Mike were great to work with! They gave us a great deal on our 2015 Suburban. Everyone we dealt with was extremely professional an eager to answer our questions and help us find the car that would best suit our family! We will definitely be buying our cars at this dealership in the future!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joseph Baker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bakerdidi
5/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Customer Experience"

Lannan exceeded my expectations. After a minor collision they professionally, courteously & quickly repaired my vehicle with a minimum of inconvenience to me. I'm impressed

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Peter Jameson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.