Read Reviews Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

755 North 500 West
West Bountiful, Utah 84087


Sales: (801) 693-2200
Service: (801) 693-2250
Parts: (801) 693-2260

Manufacturers: Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.1
  • Quality of Work:

    4.0
  • Friendliness:

    4.3
  • Overall Experience:

    3.9
  • Pricing:

    4.0

based on 44 reviews

Overall
4.1

4.1 out of 5

114 lifetime reviews

Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Shaun Pope
    Shaun PopeFinance Manager8 Lifetime Reviews
  • Morgan Parkin
    Morgan ParkinInternet Sales Director8 Lifetime Reviews
  • Chris Hebert
    Chris HebertSales Associate5 Lifetime Reviews
  • David Cisneros
    David CisnerosFloor Manager6 Lifetime Reviews
  • Tyson Kelsey
    Tyson KelseySales Associate5 Lifetime Reviews
  • Larry Sabate
    Larry SabateInternet Sales5 Lifetime Reviews
  • Alex Mursa
    Alex MursaSales Professional4 Lifetime Reviews
  • Rick Meryhew
    Rick MeryhewSales Professional2 Lifetime Reviews
  • Wes Plott
    Wes PlottCRC Manager1 Lifetime Review
  • Andre Martinez
    Andre MartinezSales Consultant1 Lifetime Review
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Bountiful is proud to serve the Salt Lake City, West Valley City and Layton area with models like the Grand Cherokee, Wrangler, Dart, 200 and Ram 1500. We have something for every taste and need.

If you're looking for used cars in Bountiful, we can assist you there as well. Visit our used car inventory page to see our large collection of pre-owned vehicles.

We also provide a full line of services dedicated to our Salt Lake City region customers. From repairs performed by expert mechanics, to OEM parts, to a low-rate car loans, our dealership is the smart choice for your automotive needs.

Come in and say hi! We're located at 755 N. 500 W in Bountiful, UT or you can call us.

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Laptop Computers
Automated Car Wash Authorized Parts Store
Cable TV Pet Friendly
Children's Play Room Shuttle Service
Customer Lounge Area Television
Drive-In Service Vending Machines
Free Coffee


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Horrible Dealership!"

Utah.RockBobster
7/16/2014 7:43:23 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Morgan ParkinMorgan Parkin
Shaun PopeShaun Pope
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

This has to be, by far, the worst car dealership that I have ever shopped at. I found
their sales staff to be extremely pushy while also having the unenviable combination of
being totally unfamiliar with their own product line. They somehow seem to enjoy making
customers wait throughout the entire car purchasing process - from sales to financing.

I had to return to the lot 3 times throughout a very trying 7+ hour process, only to
end up cancelling the deal at the end of the day when the finance manager insisted on
making we wait upwards of an additional half hour to discuss who knows what. I say
"who knows what" because I had my own financing and was basically paying cash for the
new car, and felt a bit slighted being forced to wait after my 3rd trip to the dealer that
day.

All things happen for a reason though - as once I cancelled the deal here and went home, I
made a few phone calls and found the exact car they were trying to sell me for $1,250+
cheaper! Not a similar car, mind you - but the very same car that they were trying to
buy from the dealer that I ultimately purchased it from. I was even utilizing the USAA
TrueCar Buying Service,which was supposed to guarantee a fair, no haggle price. Obviously,
that just doesn't happen at this dealership though.

In any case, do your homework and read the reviews regarding this dealership. Dig deep
past the first page of reviews, and you will see an alarming trend regarding their
business practices.

I would highly, highly recommend staying away from them at all costs - for purchasing a
car or even for servicing one. Don't say you weren't warned though if you choose to
ignore all the numerous warning signs.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"My car buying experience with Larry H. miller"

DarienBamba14
7/4/2014 1:22:00 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:

  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

My buying experience with Larry H. Miller? I'm honestly disgusted with the sales department at the Bountiful dealership. I walked in there with the idea that I was going to LOOK at cars to see what would be in my price range IF I was to buy one. A car is the second biggest purchase you will ever make, a house being the first. Not only was I extremely pressured in to buying my car, but when I took it back to exchange it for a more affordable vehicle, they tried to give me the most beat up Honda Civic I have ever seen for 11k. I wouldn't even pay 5k for that. So we spoke with the sales manager about what our options were. My husbands 1st language is French, and English is his second language, he is an economics major currently working on his bachelors degree. The way the the sales manager talked down to my husband was not only insulting and painful to watch, but he was also extremely xxxxxx. I was supposed to receive a call from them in order to work this out, that never happened. NEVER will I ever recommend anyone to purchase a vehicle through Larry H. Miller again, I only have negative things about this company. They are the kind of dealership that will use sales tricks and tactics on you just to make a quick buck. I will be reporting them to not only the better business bureau, but to the Utah Motor Vehicle Division as well. Please do yourself a favor and do not walk in to this dealership, you will leave regretting it. I honestly don't want to see another person get treated this way. Please share this so anyone in the market for a new car can avoid getting treated this way by Larry H. Millers dealerships

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Horrible Service"

chrisholder
5/16/2014 1:29:28 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
cant remeber the service girls name
  • Customer Service:

    3
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.8

My Review Of Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

I took my Jeep into the service department to get the valve cover gasket replaced and they told me Two days. That was fine with me I went down two days later to get the vehicle and drove it home when i parked in my garage and drove it the next morning oil was pouring out even worse than when i took it in from the valve cover. I also had my cell phone charger missing from the vehicle. When I called them about the missing item and the valve cover I got hung up on 3 times before i got in contact with someone and finally they told me there was nothing they can do. I would never recommend this place to anyone and discourage all the people i know to take their vehicles somewhere else. I have two jeeps and several of my friends all have Chrysler products and now are going to be taking them somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"Worst Customer Service and Worst Service Techs"

OStokes
4/23/2014 8:47:13 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:

  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    1.6

My Review Of Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

I have never dealt with such a high level of incompetence and horrible customer service in my life. Almost every time we took our vehicle here, something went wrong. One time we took our vehicle here for a simple oil change, tire rotation and alignment. Who knows what "techs" did here because when we got the vehicle back, the steering would shake when we went over 40 mph. I took it back and not only did the genius "tech" who looked at it tell me "Oh, sometimes the steering just shakes on vehicles" but he also charged me 50 bucks. We later took it to a Big O Tire's and the guy there looked at it and told me that the lower control arm bolt was so loose it almost fell off when he touched it. Big O was able to fix it. The repercussions from that whole issue caused over $1000 worth of damage to our vehicle. Another time, I took the vehicle there for another simple oil change and the shift arm cover slipped right off as I went to drive away. Someone just placed it back after breaking it, hoping I wouldn't notice. I took it back and a different genius responds "worse things can happen right?". I've contacted the manager and the owner. I didn't get the feeling that they cared one bit. I don't want to write a book so I will stop here with a short summary: if you want to take your car somewhere and have it fall apart afterwards so you can spend thousands putting back together, this is the perfect place to take it. Otherwise, stay far away from this place.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Response From: Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Added: 6/23/2014 1:49:03 PM

We apologize for any frustration this situation may have caused. I am the new General Manager here at Larry H. Miller Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM Bountiful and would like to assist you and personally discuss your situation with you. Please contact me at 801-693-2210. —Brent Bunkall, General Manager

Twitter
"I keep coming back!"

doumit
4/14/2014 8:41:02 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chris HebertChris Hebert
Morgan ParkinMorgan Parkin
Shaun PopeShaun Pope
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

My 6th vehicle in as many years (4 new, 2 used) -- I don't even stop at other dealerships until I've been to LH Miller in Bountiful first. Working with Morgan Parkin and his team, is always a pleasure. I trust them with my business and I'm sure I'll do so again.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Added: 4/15/2014 11:57:30 AM

Thank you for being a loyal customer! Morgan Parkin is a great asset to our team and I will be sure to forward this review on to everyone that you worked with. Thank you for trusting us with your business and we look forward to working with you in the future! --Brent Bunkall, General Manager

Twitter
"Customer Service"

fleenort
4/2/2014 12:58:16 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Freddy in Service and Josh Pasaye in Sales
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Freddy, was a great service adviser and was able to have my vehicle serviced in under the time originally stated, Very Friendly and outgoing, Stated that he was new with the LHM team and i feel was a great asset to the team.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Response From: Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Added: 4/3/2014 1:33:16 PM

Thank you for taking the time to provide our store with feedback! Freddy is a great asset to our team and is a great employee. I will be sure to let him know of his job well-done. --Brent Bunkall, General Manager

Twitter
"For my first time buying vehicle, I got to say this was..."

HectorR
12/31/2013 11:59:28 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Alex MursaAlex Mursa
Shaun PopeShaun Pope
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

For my first time buying vehicle, I got to say this was very memorable. I didn't have high hopes I figured I'd be shown a few cars then I'd be on my way. I was looking for a bigger family type auto, right away I was taken to 2010 Chrysler town & country. I was blown away, nice color, miles, the whole sha bang bang. Fast forward 2 hours I've signed & was heading home with the van. Then the buyers remorse sets in. I realized my interest was really high & began to worry about what the future may hold, then I get a call. Financing did not go through & I would have to return to resign. I had hoped for a better deal, it was not. I tried to bargain my way out of my contract but they were not budging. I then got super pissed. They noticed. Next day they asked me to come by again, I only agreed because I was promised a better deal. Sure enough they honored their word. They lowered my payments, length of the contract, & gave me a low interest rate. Unbelievable it doesn't get any better than this! I highly recommend coming here first Alex Mursa & Shaun Pope is who you should ask for. Truly a very good buying experience and for sure I will continue doing business in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Response From: Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Added: 1/3/2014 11:15:16 AM

It's great to hear that you were happy with your experience in the end. Thank you for working with us and I'm glad we were able to get things taken care of for you. Please let us know if you ever need anything in the future. -Phil Pecoraro, General Manager

Twitter
"I have been looking for a car for about 2 weeks, I called..."

BrandiColes
12/21/2013 3:55:41 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Eric Garrett
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

I have been looking for a car for about 2 weeks, I called lm bountiful and I happen to get the chance to work with Eric Garrett, he was great he wanted to put me in a dodge dart when I first arrived, I test drove the car but I was not to comfortable in it, I seen a car on there lot the I really liked I pointed it out to Eric Garrett, he let me test drive it and I fell inlove with it. So now im currently driving the car thanks to Eric Garrett for all his hard work and time that he put in helping and getting me into an amazing car!!! I definitely will send anyone I know looking for a car to Eric Garrett!!! Thanks again! <3

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Added: 12/23/2013 11:25:53 AM

I am happy that Eric was able to help you find the car that you wanted and that you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for coming to Larry H. Miller Bountiful. If you ever need anything in the future, please let us know. -Phil Pecoraro, General Manager

Twitter
"Eric was so awesome!! We left there feeling like they..."

AbigailBird
11/27/2013 9:15:47 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David CisnerosDavid Cisneros
Shaun PopeShaun Pope
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Eric was so awesome!! We left there feeling like they went above and beyond for us. We still ended up paying too much for the new Durango we got but they gave us more than expected on our trade in so it pretty much evened out. And I don't feel bad giving these guys the money because they were down to earth, straight forward guys that made us feel like they WANTED our business. They were recommended to us by my brother who bought the new half ton Dodge. Eric hooked him up and helped him out so much that we knew we wanted to buy our car here too. I was test driving a car with Eric when my brother had come to pick up his new truck and after he left Eric let a big sigh out and said "ahhh now I can relax!"..... I said "why?".... he said "well I just wanted to make sure that truck was perfect for him and that everything was just right and exactly how he wanted.".... That's when I knew he was a great salesman. I loved these guys. Even the floor manager was good to us. He tried very hard to give us what we needed and he did it professionally without being an overbearing jerk. We left with a brand new Durango that is just perfect for our family. Couldn't be happier! Thanks Eric and David!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Response From: Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
Added: 12/2/2013 11:48:33 AM

Thanks again, Abigail! It was great working with you. I'll be sure to pass along your feedback to my staff. Let me know if there is ever anything you need! -Phil Pecoraro, General Manager

Twitter
"Our experience here was a nightmare. Yes they were super..."

samoa31
11/2/2013 11:57:18 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Wes PlottWes Plott
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    2.0

My Review Of Larry H Miller Bountiful Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram:

Our experience here was a nightmare. Yes they were super friendly, but after the deal went sour, no one greeted us, and it was like we stood out. Problem that happened here, was first the dealership when we sat down and talked, we told them straight from the beginning that we had bad credit, and we are not trying to ask anyone to be a co-signer. LHM reps kept telling us no worries, we'll get you a car today no prob. Well long story stort after numbers were thrown at us and we agreed to go with the deal, Dealership put us in a Brand New 2014 Dodge Avenger. WHOA! We were super excited! First time ever owners of a brand new vehicle. Well after 2 weeks of having vehicle, the dealership was hounding my references to get hold of us, (our hm line was down) and we got an email from their credit finance manager and in the email all it stated was "YOU NEED TO CALL ME BACK" end of email. Wow...so professional. hmm anyway then I was able to call them and the response we got was " Well looks like you have to give us our car back and you take yours, when can we make this happen"? Apparently, after the DEALER put us in this brand new vehicle, who ever they tried to finance the car wouldn't finance us and so there was nothing they wanted to do other than get their vehicle back. I felt horrible, After already explaining to these people from the beginning about our credit situation, and yet they still gave us a vehicle and we had it for 2 weeks. Then I received a letter stating that they want us to pay an amount for every mile we put on the vehicle. WOW really, you are going to CHARGE US for a deal that YOU put us through and because YOU folks did not do your job right, we're being punished? I emailed the General Manager of the dealership of my concerns, my issues of everything that happened, and til' this day STILL NO RESPONSE! ( Not surprised) Needless to say we turned in the beautiful car, got our car back and all was said to us "sorry it didn't work out, but come back when your credit issues are worked out". I will not recommend anyone to take a deal with this dealership til' THE DEAL IS REALLY FINAL! we having no idea really what goes down with the dealerships, all we knew was hey you were approved for this, CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR NEW VEHICLE take it home and thought we were all done. NOPE apparently the deal isn't done. Our sales rep that first helped us, Nate and Evan were awesome, yes they helped us as far as they could, but when it came down to the managers and signing, I feel that we were treated great at first, but after the so called deal was not official, we got the cold treatment, we stood out like a sore thumb! I will NEVER go back to LHM Bountiful EVER!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>