About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane

4.7

72 Lifetime Reviews

1128 West 3rd Ave, Spokane, Washington 99201 Directions
Sales: (509) 381-7953

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane

Sort by Write a review
December 08, 2016

"Typical poor service after the sale"

- lastmar

I leased a car through them in November 2016 and should've known better based on my experience with Larry H Miller in the past. I went in to only look and the sales guy, Craig, was helpful and made the process seem so easy that I ended up leasing (shame on me for falling for this and I fully regret it. I don't blame Craig. Craig was awesome).This place provides typical, awful Larry H Miller service. They tell you they're doing the paperwork one way and applying the money you give them a certain way, then when it comes to being owed money or services, they claim the paperwork doesn't reflect what you're requesting. If you do decide to do business with them, then when it comes to getting your issue resolved, you'll be talked down to by xxxxxxxxxxxx staff who argue with you. You'll talk to about 5 different people before getting the issue resolved and then that person will act as though he's making an exception for you (when you were in the right the whole time anyways). Oh, and while doing so they'll continually blame the sales guy because he's new, even though he had no role in the financing portion (and who is actually still useful because he hasn't yet adhered to the Larry H Miller way of, "well we've got your money so now we can treat you like junk"). You'll get a call from their customer relations rep (who I see is trolling these reviews to try to *resolve* the issues) who pretends that she has no idea what is going on, but can she please get your feedback about your issue (oh brother). Then, once you FINALLY get your money back, you will get a call from some random rep from Larry H Miller who claims that there was a fraud issue and the check they issued (and that you foolishly subsequently deposited in your checking account and already started to spend because you again, foolishly, trusted their word and signature on the check) WILL NOT CLEAR (shocking right, that the check they were so hesitant to give in order to give me the money owed didn't clear? That a company this large can't explain to their financial institution that the checks they wrote are not fraud and so please allow the check to clear. I mean, if my bank calls me with a fraud alert, then I'm able to say, "no, I made that purchase," and they let the charge go through, but apparently Larry H Miller has its own set of banking rules). Now I am owed money, a significant amount too, and get to go pick up yet another check (she did offer to mail it, but I'm sure the check would get "lost" in the mail and Larry H Miller wouldn't be able to issue another check until they figure out what happened to the other check because they have some 3rd-rate bank who doesn't allow them to cancel checks either...so in order to avoid this scenario, I am *fingers crossed*, picking up the check). They stated that my license plates are shipped to their location. I can only imagine what the process is going to be like to get them before my temporary expires. SO, if you want a similar experience and want to be filled with fret that this place now has your SSN, your DOB, a copy of your driver's license, and access to your financial records, then by all means, do business with Larry H Miller. In my experience, Larry H Miller Toyota isn't the exception. Best of luck to Craig...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig, various others
December 06, 2016

"Great customer service"

- AJ

We have a small fleet of cars that need servicing at once. Larry H Miller staff is extremely accommodating. Excellent company to work with. AJ Seitz Owner of 911 Driving School of Spokane

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke
Dec 07, 2016 -

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for your review, AJ! We're glad we could provide you with excellent service. Scott Brewer, General Manager.

October 06, 2016

"Ripped off twice"

- fool101

Got ripped off once on paying too much for a vehicle and then when I came back in to trade into a different vehicle, they only gave me a fraction of what I paid for the first. These people don't care about you, it's all about huge profits

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Who cares!
Oct 07, 2016 -

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

I am sorry for any frustration. If you would like to discuss this further, I would be happy to speak with you. I can be reached directly at 509-228-7589. Penny Hollars, Customer Relations Manager.

August 28, 2016

"Trust!"

- Patty1010

If you want to trust a car dealer, here's the place! my trusted salesperson of 16 years retired so I wasn't sure I could ever find another person to trust as much!...but I did..in fact I found an entire team of professional and yet personable folks to get me the car I wanted at the price I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Williams, Tyson, Steve
Aug 29, 2016 -

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for your review! I am glad that we could provide you with a great team of professional staff and a car at the price you wanted! Scott Brewer, General Manager.

August 10, 2016

"Detail"

- Kentucky Girl

Quality of work was top notch and staff is friendly. The vehicle was done on time and exceeded my expectations. I was impressed the headlight restoration performed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate, Brian, Kenny & Kyle
Aug 10, 2016 -

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for your review! I am glad that we could provide you with friendly and top quality service. Scott Brewer, General Manager.

June 03, 2016

"Great! The best customer service ever! "

- Flower

Thank you so much Chris and Tyson for both of your helped. We are so happy because you are great, and the best copany ever. We would like to recommend our friends to go and look for a new vehicles at your company because we believe that they will definitely love your service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and Tyson.
Jun 03, 2016 -

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for your review! I am glad that we could provide you with great service. We look forward to continuing to serve you. Scott Brewer, General Manager.

May 28, 2016

"Facility OK"

- jerrykrause3

Fantastic. this was service on a recall on my Toyota Tacoma. Professional and friendly.Nate. Hommel is one of the best I have dealt with in auto service. JVK

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Hommel
May 31, 2016 -

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for your review! I am glad that Nate could provide you with fantastic, professional service. Scott Brewer, General Manager.

May 17, 2016

"Awesome! great customer service."

- happycar

I really want to thank Chino my car sales man and Luis who both were working hard and professionally to get me a great interest rate with an awesome credit union , STCU in Spokane. I'm very happy and pleased with my new car purchase. I will definitely be their future customer for years to come. Thank you again for all your help, you guys are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chino and Luis
May 18, 2016 -

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for your review! I am glad that Chino and Luis could provide you with a great and professional experience. We look forward to serving you again. Scott Brewer, General Manager.

May 14, 2016

"Late for appt"

- Linda101

I had an appt a couple of weeks ago and I have to get a caregiver for my husband. The agency sent a new person who got lost on her way here and was 40 minutes late so that made me 40 minutes late for my appt. I went anyway and they got me in which I appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry, I can't remember his name.
May 16, 2016 -

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for your review! I am glad that we could provide you with helpful service. Scott Brewer, General Manager.

May 05, 2016

"Very very Good."

- yetta

The sales man that I had was very good. He took his time with me and did not rush through any thing. Answered all my questions. Was very help full.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Williams and the finance person Richard Skordas. Richard was very good also.
May 06, 2016 -

Larry H. Miller Downtown Toyota Spokane responded

Thank you for your review! I am glad that we could provide you with an informative and helpful experience. Scott Brewer, General Manager.

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results