About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Peoria

4.8

993 Lifetime Reviews

8425 W. Bell Road, Peoria, Arizona 85382
Call (480) 865-3988

993 Reviews of Larry H. Miller Hyundai Peoria

Sort by Write a review
August 16, 2017

"Best ever car buying experience! "

- Robert, peoria, az

I have bought 3 cars in the last 18 months. My car, one for my daughter, and then to replace my car because it was totaled. These cars were purchased from 3 different car dealers. The best by far is Bryson (salesman) and Thad (MANAGER) from Larry miller hyundai. These guys are easy to talk to and really want you to leave with the right car for you. Bryson has a sales title, but customer satisfaction representative best describes what he does.When I first went, they didn't have the car that made me say yes, I want that car. Bryson listened to what I wanted. He called me later and said, I have want you are looking for. He was spot on. The new 2018 Sonata limited was perfect. My wife fell in love. You should absolutely ask for Bryson. He will work hard for your business, the right car, and will get you a great deal. Thank you Bryson for shopping for me. Thanks to Thad for the great deal. Everyone should have this experience. And by the way, I'm a pain in the a** and, they still took care of me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryson Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Josh Aguiar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Thad Froebe
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 16, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Peoria responded

Robert, thank you so much for taking the time to share this excellent experience with us! I know Bryson, Josh, and Thad enjoyed working with you. You will always be taken care of here—just let us know what we can do for you! Enjoy the cars! -- Rick Trinkl, General Manager

August 14, 2017

"Bad xxx!!!!!"

- Mr. G

Great experience good dudes great price great car what else can I want awesome people awesome people, they're the greatest fantastic, I'll send all my friends, I like the Cayle fellow too he's a good guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Addison Garrett
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alex Tolentino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dshon Warren
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sam Quina
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 15, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Peoria responded

Hi, Mr. G! Thank you so much for this outstanding feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and enjoyed working with you as well. Please reach out if there's anything else we can do for you! Thanks, Rick Trinkl, General Manager

August 14, 2017

"Recall- Service- Contemplating new car purchase "

- dutjb

Dirk and Marisa were efficient and courteous. Dirk was able to service the car quickly and provide a quote in a timely manner. Marisa was courteous and attentive. Both a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marisa Balderaz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Dirk in Service was efficient and excellent overall
Aug 14, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Peoria responded

I'm glad Dirk got your car serviced promptly—quick car service is good service! Thank you for leaving a great review about our service department and please let us know if/when you're ready for purchase a new car—we'd be honored to help you out. Thanks, Rick Trinkl, General Manager

August 13, 2017

"Our Daughter's First Car"

- Happy Customer

We kept looking online for cars and when we called the dealership to inquire about the status of these cars, we just kept "missing" them or they were not in the best shape. So disappointing.We called Mricka and within a day,(yes 24 hours) she not only found 1 car, but 2 to choose from. We did purchase the 2nd one. Everything she said that would be done to the car( detailing, new brakes, new tires) was done to this vehicle. Safety was a huge concern for us and Mricka. We could not be happier with this purchase for our daughter. This is our second time buying a car from Larry Miller and Mricka. Thank you so much. Debra, Eric, and Rebecca Abramson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mrika Dobreci
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dshon Warren
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : We did work with someone else, but we don't recall his name. I believe he was from Canada.
Aug 14, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Peoria responded

Thank you for much for choosing us again, Abramson family! We enjoy working with you and I'm glad that Mrika could find a great, safe car for your daughter. I sincerely hope she enjoys driving it! Thank you again for your loyalty and please reach out to me if there is anything you need in the future. Thanks, Rick Trinkl, General Manager

August 12, 2017

"Car Great but Need to Expert Negotiator"

- 5lilpigs

Alex was awesome to work with; very helpful in answering all my questions. He was patient, thoughtful and knowledgeable. We appreciated his service very much! On the down side they were not able to accommodate the one need we had which was to stay at a certain payment. They did not budge on their price and even rolled over over $3,000 in negative equity, all they would had to do was lower their price by $1,000 to get us to the payment we needed. It's our fault for not being the aggressive negotiator types. So please be aware no special treatment here, just like all other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Tolentino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dshon Warren
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 14, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Peoria responded

I'm very glad that Alex helped you get the car you wanted—enjoy! Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or additional feedback about our pricing and financial procedures. Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review! Thanks, Rick Trinkl, General Manager

August 12, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- enzohd07

We had a wonderful experience with our purchase. Kader and Jake were outstanding with no pressure and both very helpful with everything. The manager, I forgot his name, was also an excellent employee. Our overall purchase was definitely a good one. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 14, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Peoria responded

Thank you for this outstanding review! I'm so glad that our team took such good care of you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything else you need in the future. Thanks, Rick Trinkl, General Manager

August 12, 2017

"met all expectations....did what I asked at price quoted...."

- Stephen Scott

offered free check of alignment.....got it and price to correct.....while waiting for repair had doughnut and coffee....took a little longer than I wanted but I didn't have an appointment and they squeezed me into their work schedule....I was fine with wait .....they did a good job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
not sure...thought it was jacob....???
Aug 14, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Peoria responded

I'm glad our service department could get your car serviced in a timely manner, Stephen. Thank you for leaving a great review and please feel free to stop by again if there is anything else we can do for you! Thanks, Rick Trinkl, General Manager

August 12, 2017

"Excellent customer service"

- Evonne1

I was helped and acknowledged right away, all my questions were answered and I felt like I was making the right decision in buying my car. Thanks to Jake & Dshon I had an excellent customer service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Ventimiglia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dshon Warren
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Justin Mauer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 14, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Peoria responded

Congratulations on your new car, Evonne! I'm happy to hear that Jake and Dshon made your experience pleasantly noteworthy. Our doors are always open if there is anything else I can help you with! Thank you for this great review. Thanks, Rick Trinkl, General Manager

August 11, 2017

"Great experience!"

- ryliemarie

Everyone was very helpful and made me feel right at home. Every question I had, they had an answer. Marisa was fabulous! I would definitely recommend coming here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marisa Balderaz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alex Tolentino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dshon Warren
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 14, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Peoria responded

Rylie, I'm so glad you had such a comfortable and pleasant experience with Marisa and the rest of our team. Thank you for sharing these kind words and please feel free to drop by again if there is anything else we can do for you! Thanks, Rick Trinkl, General Manager

August 11, 2017

"Excellent service"

- samantha.raye.foster

I received excellent service from the staff at Hyundai and thought they did a great job at meeting my needs for a good price. They went above and beyond to help me get my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 11, 2017 -

Larry H. Miller Hyundai Peoria responded

I'm happy that you had a great service experience, Samantha! We're always here if there's anything you need. Thank you for choosing us for your service and for leaving such great feedback! -- Rick Trinkl, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 993 results