About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Larry H. Miller Trucks & Imports

10910 South Automall Drive, Sandy, Utah 84070
Sales: (877) 456-0257

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Average
50% Recommend
2.9

60 Lifetime Reviews

Larry H. Miller Trucks & Imports
10910 South Automall Drive,
Sandy, Utah 84070
Larry H. Miller Trucks & Imports Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Kentson Car Company

1293 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Harrison Imports - Bountiful

137 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
60 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Guenth18
2/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good experience"

Alex and Richard were great. I told them what I wanted and they got it. They also helped get the payments down to what I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex and Richars

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Larry H. Miller Trucks & Imports responded to this review

February 22, 2016

Thank you for taking the time out of your day and providing us with a 5 star review! I'm glad that Alex and Richard were able to get you the vehicle you wanted at payments that will work for you. Thank you for choosing Larry H. Miller Trucks and Imports and we look forward to working with you again. Regards, Doug Webb, Internet Sales Director

Charli23
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Chevy"

Did great job easy to work with got me in and out very painlessly and quickly. Took care of all my needs was very pleased

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trevor Roberts Vern Meachem

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Larry H. Miller Trucks & Imports responded to this review

February 03, 2016

Thank you for taking the time out of your day and providing us with a 5-Star review! I am glad that the process was painless and quick. Thank you for choosing Larry H. Miller Trucks & Imports and we look forward to working with you again. Regards, Doug Webb, Internet Sales Director

sarareview
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Stay away from Larry H Miller Trucks and Imports!"

This is the worst dealership I have ever worked with! I bought a car from them and loved it.. it was exactly what I was looking for. They assured me they did the 24 point inspection and that everything was in great shape. Blindly, I took my car home and enjoyed driving it for the next week. A week later I was driving and one of the tires goes flat leaving me stranded on the road. I take it to the tire shop and turns out, all of my tires were horrible and needed to be replaced. It was a miracle it popped the way it did and didn't flip the car. Not only that, but the alignment was ridiculously off which caused the tires to wear on the inside to the point where I could see the wire. I call up Larry H Miller and find out... they didn't even do the 24 point inspection even though they told me they did. WHAT?! They were too much in a rush to get me to buy the car and get me out of the door that they didn't even inspect it. I brought it back to the dealership and had to fight them to do the inspection and fix everything. (Which thank goodness I did because there were a ton of things wrong with it that they fixed) THEN, I had to fight with them for days and dozens of phone calls in order for them to pay for my tires even though it was their fault in the first place! And even then, they would only pay for 2 of them because only one of them popped... when I had to replace all 4 due because they were bad. Absolutely ridiculous. Worst experience with car buying I have ever had! And worst customer service I have ever dealt with!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Vern

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
happycustomer
11/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Satisfied"

We worked with Blake Jones and he did a great job in helping us find the car that was perfect for us. Blake was very knowledgeable of all the cars on his lot (which ones were there and their different features) and he was very patient in answering all of our questions. We were very satisfied with his service and would work with him again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Blake Jones, Cory

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Larry H. Miller Trucks & Imports responded to this review

December 31, 2015

Thank you for your positive review and feedback! I am glad that Blake could assist you with your purchase. We look forward to working with you again soon. Regards, Doug Webb, Internet Sales Director

Laura
10/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Run Around"

I found a 2007 Honda Element on the website and sent an e-mail to see if it was available, I didn't get a response so I called and was briskly told that it had sold. Later in the day I received an e-mail saying it was in stock. Not sure what to think I called and spoke to Greg, he said that the vehicle was on the lot and someone was looking at it but did not seem interested. I made an appointment to meet Greg. I drove across the valley at my appointed time, Greg was not available but the floor manager came out to let me know that the car had been sold ( before I spoke with Greg) but he assumed I would just be interested in another car. The floor manager was nice and offered gas money.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg and the floor manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Truck guy
10/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

" Bought an awesome truck at Larry H Miller used truck and im"

Recently purchased a new truck from H Miller used car truck and import supermarket Greg Williams walk us through the process and help us find a truck we loved he knew exactly what we are looking for

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Williams and Richard Vance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Larry H. Miller Trucks & Imports responded to this review

December 31, 2015

Hi there and thank you for your 5-Star review! Congratulations on your truck purchase and I am glad that Greg could assist you with the process. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Doug Webb, Internet Sales Director

Jamie P.
9/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Sales team is plesant to deal with however..........."

I purchased a crossover vehicle from them little over a month ago. Matt ( I can't remember his last name ) was the salesman that helped me. He was very polite, friendly, and patient. Matt helped me get the crossover I wanted. HOWEVER, the crossover I just had purchased had not been cleaned from the previous owner. So, off it went to be washed on site. On my way home I noticed that possibly someone had used a dirty towel to wipe down the inside. Streaks and smears everywhere. I know it was close to closing time, but any job is worth doing right. I ended up re-cleaning the interior when I got home. Also, my trade in had a full tank of gas. 40.00 worth of gas! The crossover was totally empty. The gas light was on. I was only given a 10.00 gas voucher! I just committed to purchase a 21,000.00 vehicle and I was told that is all they could give me because a salesman was caught stealing the vouchers. I guess I don't understand what that has to do with making it right with a customer? My last concern is the office staff. Some of the young ladies customer service skills could use some improvement. You don't call a customer and demand they bring the vehicle back in at the dealerships request for a warranty inspection at the drop of a hat. You make them aware of the situation and let the customer decide. I felt like I had done something wrong or something was not on the up and up. This kind of made me question the integrity of the dealership. I hope this was informative.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt, Sales Managers, girls in the office

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cjay00
9/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"PLEASE MAKE IT RIGHT"

ATTN. Larry h. Miller group & Larry h. Miller trucks and imports. Today I went into a sister dealership of where I recently purchased my 2005 F350. I was looking to trade it in on a truck with a little smaller payment and a gasoline engine they appraised it and came out and talked to me I was stunned a 6k offer keep in mind I purchased this truck for 15k a crossed the street at LARRY H. MILLER TRUCKS AND IMPORTS! So now begins the rant... I purchased the truck in mid July I drove it for 2 days before I took it into the shop where I was informed it would need head gaskets, oil cooler and brand new heads trucks and imports was of little help in the 5k+ repair bill the truck remained in the shop for a month and I got it back all seemed well until the fuel injection control module began to act up and drop in voltage and injector began throwing codes. My question for larry h miller is when does making a dollar become less important then keeping a returning customer and what justifys an offer on a truck 6k below Nada rough trade in (truck is in good shape not rough) they say these trucks areproblem child's that's why they offered 6k then why was I sold it for a premium ? Why did the shop not catch the oil and fuel mixed and the oil in coolant before putting it on there lot I think its because they turn and burn cars so fast and have no consideration for the family buying it to get to work and back. I welcome anyone from larry h miller to contact me 8015737792

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Paul, Vern, Trevor and Lance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lmcbee
3/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bait n switch"

I call to inquire about some turcks on the website the salesmen said yes come on in we have what your looking for. We get there and are immediately shown a truck that was out of budget and not the specifics we were looking for. Then he/Blake drove us around the southtowne automall for 2 hours looking for "unicorn" trucks that they supposedly had available to them. During our tour the salesmen was cold and acted he didnt want to be there. He even started to drive off as my 6 year old daughter was getting in the car. She was scared out of her mind. I had to yell at him to stop so she wouldnt fall out. After all that he still brought us back to the same truck we were shown in the beginning. I was also checking the inventory online when he was driving us around and ever truck i asked about was sold or the keys were lost or they just auctioned it off this morning. The salesman knew our situation and before we went down he knew what payments we could afford ,But said just pay on this truck for a year then u can come back trade this one and get a better truck with a better interest rate. We ended up with the truck THEY wanted us to have and now I find out there is an open recall on it and they didnt even tell us about it. Im seriously considering calling my attorney..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Blake ??? said he was internet sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
derekmonahan
2/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Crooks!!!"

I went in to trade in my new 4 seater sports car with 5900 miles for a mid sized suv for my wife. I was offered 19,500 for my trade. The price of the Xterra was 24,000. After I noted the SUV I wanted was listed on KSL for 21,000. I said I wont pay 24 for something that you had listed for 21. They said they would honor the ad. SOOOOOO when I went to do the final paperwork the salesman/finance guy up front changed my trade value to 16,500! Of course I didn't see this until I got home. I am so pissed. I have bought at least 8 cars from them in past. I will never buy another car from them. I called and complained and I was told that is what they had to do to make the deal work. What a bunch of BS!!!!! What a bunch of crooks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jacob and Danny Mcbride look alike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results

Need a new car?