About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge

215 Southeast Interstate Drive, Lawton, Oklahoma 73501
Sales: (580) 357-2277

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
Excellent
92% Recommend
4.7

100 Lifetime Reviews

Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge
215 Southeast Interstate Drive,
Lawton, Oklahoma 73501
Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

100 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Alyssa0123
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience "

We loved having Trevor there to help us and had a great buying experience! Everyone was very friendly to my family and I. We would recommend them to anyone'

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trevor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BLAKE
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Couldn't be more pleased! "

Couldn't be more pleased with our experience with the purchase of our 2015 Town & Country! Thanks to Mac and all those that had a hand in meeting our family's need. Such a great staff and 5 stars alone for supporting Fort Sill and those that serve our country! Would highly recommend to all looking for a dealership that is there for the customer, when it comes to meeting the customers needs!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

MAC

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chak
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not so great customer service and lies"

This is going to be a long one. I have been dealing with Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge for several months now and while I have interacted with several nice people, I have been told several conflicting stories, outright lies, and many phone calls have gone unanswered or unreturned. When I began my truck search in Dec 2014, I kept coming back to a 2011 Silverado listed at Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge but didn't go look at it as it was about 3 hours away, I ended up speaking to several people at the dealership multiple times trying to decide if the drive was worth it. The first salesman I spoke to was named Mike (I think). He assumed I wouldn't know better and fed me all types of lines about the truck. I decided I was not interested and told him I would keep looking. I was then contacted by a female, Rebecca, and she seemed very nice and knowledgeable about the vehicle. After speaking with Rebecca a few times, I decided to go ahead and make the drive to look at the truck around the first of January. I went to check their website one more time to look at the truck and it was gone. I confirmed with the dealership that it was sold and continued my search elsewhere. About 2 weeks later, it reappeared on their website. I contacted Rebecca over text and she stated they had been remodeling their website as they were under new ownership and the truck appearing as sold was just a glitch. I tried calling her to speak with her about it and was unable to reach her. The dealership ended up putting me in contact with their Used Car Manager. I don't remember his name but he seemed pretty knowledgeable. He told me the truck actually disappeared off the website because it was sold but there was some type of financing issue and the dealership ended up getting it back. He reassured me that nothing was wrong with the vehicle and nothing had been damaged while it was "purchased".He also took some information about the 05 Nissan Titan I was looking to trade in and told me they would give me $4000-6000 for it, with $4000 being for a vehicle that was damaged and in poor shape. I spoke to him on Friday, January 30th, and made an appointment to come down the next day to meet with him to see the vehicle. We ended up arriving to the dealership about an hour before my appointment the next day and were told the Used Car Manager was unavailable and were put with Brittany instead. Brittany was very friendly and got the vehicle pulled up right away. Upon looking at it, we noticed there was a giant crack covering over half of the windshield and the spare tire was on the vehicle. When we inquired about these issues, we were told that the vehicle came in with the crack, even though no one had mentioned it on any of my previous contacts, and that there was a small issue with the tire that should have been on it that the service department was currently repairing. I decided to go ahead and test drive the vehicle with the impression the tire would be remounted as soon as we got back and the spare would be put away. When we got back to the dealership, we were told the wheel actually was damaged and that the service department hadn't gotten around to fixing it before they closed and locked it up. When I told Brittany that I wanted to see the damage and have it fixed before we left, she brought in an older male to speak with me. He stated they could not get the wheel and tire out now but that they would get it fixed and have it in the mail to me Monday evening. The price was good enough on the vehicle that I decided to purchase it with the condition the wheel would get fixed and mailed to me, we even signed paperwork stating as much. I was told I would be called as soon as the tire was shipped and provided with a tracking number. Monday evening rolled around and I never heard from Brittany so I contacted her Tuesday and was told it had been shipped but she was unable to provide a tracking number. Wednesday afternoon I was contacted by someone at the dealership and told he was getting ready to ship my tire but he needed to confirm my address, which was incorrect. Luckily, he got it corrected and sent me the tracking number. Upon receiving the wheel on Friday, it looked great and we couldn't find anything wrong with it. I took it to have it checked out and mounted the following week. The tire shop said it appeared to be in good condition and put with on my truck. I made the 12 mile drive back to my house then looked it over myself. I discovered a 4in long gash near the center of the wheel and a 1/2in one on the edge with a sticky/gummy residue inside them. Luckily, it was just cosmetic but since I was told it would be repaired, I wanted it repaired correctly. I contacted Brittany and was told she was off work and to contact the manager, Garry. I tried calling him several time over the course of the next 3 or 4 days and was never able to reach him. I tried contacting Brittany again to tell her that and never got in touch with her either. Since it was cosmetic, I gave up on contacting anyone until received an email from the dealership in the middle of March. The email requested that I go to several review sites and post reviews about my experience. My friends and family had been urging me to post my negative experiences with the dealership since I started having issues and I had been refraining. But I decided to reply to the email, stating that the wheel was repaired incorrectly and no one had returned my calls. A couple days later, on March 27th, Sonny called me. He said he was the new owner's son and they wanted to get things corrected. After talking to him about the situation, he told me a local machine shop had actually welded the wheel to repair it so I would need to contact them about getting to it fixed again. He told me that if the dealership had repaired it, he would just send me a new wheel but since it was sent out, he couldn't take care of it. He also said that if for whatever reason, the machine shop couldn't take care of it, to call him back. Because of scheduling conflicts, it took me 2 weeks to get in touch with the machine shop. Finally, on April 8th, I spoke to someone at the shop and he said he didn't think they would have repaired it but I needed to talk to Pat. Pat called me back the next day and we talked about it and he also stated he didn't think he worked on it but he would need to see it to tell. Because of the distance, I ended up texting him a picture and he confirmed that they couldn't have fixed it as they would not have been able to weld anything on my 20in chrome wheels, nor would they have used any putty or glue or anything to just fill the gashes. So I tried contacting Sonny again. After talking to the very nice receptionist several times and her taking several messages, I still haven't heard from him and it's been over a week now. While some of the people I have dealt with have been nice, I would not recommend using this dealership or believing anything they tell you. I will say that the finance guy I worked with was very nice, I secured financing elsewhere and he was very straightforward and did not try to push anything on me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brittany Thomas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
aggravated ram
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer Service after the sale is horrible"

Bought new vehicle in September, was missing 1 fob, they said they don't keep any on hand, but would order one and call me when it came in. Made an appointment to get the first oil change and have the key programmed, I waited 4 hours, still no key. The second appointment I had to argue with them that they owed me a programmed fob. They supposedly ordered it again, it is now March still haven't heard a word. Customer Service at this dealer is the worse I've ever seen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Several, none of any help

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

April 02, 2015

Dear aggravated ram, I would firstly like to extend my sincerest regrets to hear of your issue. Our General Manager, John Sumner, would like to discuss this with you and learn more about your experience. If you could, can you please reach out to him at jsumner@lawtoncjd.com? Our main priority is to our customers and their experiences. We hope to hear from you so we can work to improve. Kindest regards, Emily T. Customer Relations Manager Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

kkwendel
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Truck Buying Experience"

We did our research and choose the best option on the market when we were looking for a pre-owned 2013 Ram 1500 Laramie LongHorn Edition CrewCab. What a beautiful truck, with all the bells and whistles. We told our Salesmen Sonny what we were willing to spend and what we wanted out our trade and within minutes he came back within $500. of what we had talked about. We were happy with the numbers, did the paperwork and we we off in our new truck. Thanks Sonny for taking such great care of us. If you are looking for an great truck buying experience, give Lawton DodgeRam Dealer a chance to earn your business, I can tell you, that you will not be disappointed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sonny & Trevor & Amber

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
2014 Ram
2/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best truck buying experience in my 45 years of life."

I did my research and chose the best truck option on the market, the 2014 Ram Big Horn Crew Cab. I received huge rebates, told the salesman what I could pay and what I needed for my trade in. He returned within 20 minutes with the deal I requested! No hagle, no runaround, straight forward deal. I signed the paperwork and was out the door with my new truck a happy man. If you are looking for an honest truck buying experience, look no further than Lawton Ram dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

JJ and Bryce

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1Rhema
1/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tedious "

The experience was horrible to say the least. I test drove a Ram 1500 and was told that I could get it at a specific price w/ the payments that I desired. When it was time to make the deal the truck was brought to me as wells the papers. I was offered a trade-in value for my 2011 Ram that was far less than the actual value of the truck. The financing was poor in that I was told that the deal was done and I just need to go to the bank and turn in some paperwork. I got to the bank and was told that I needed to pick up the check from them and turn it in to the dealership. In the process of getting stuff done at the bank it was discovered that the information was filled out by an employee at the dealership which is a violation. Because of that they had to cancel the paperwork and redo them all. THE BIGGEST problem that I had was that the agreed upon pay period for the loan wasn't what I was told at the bank. The papers at the dealership had a longer pay period than what I was told at the bank. The bank also had hire payments than what I agreed with the dealership upon. In the end I ended up driving in a truck that technically wasn't mine for over 2-weeks because of pour financing at the dealership. The vehicle had slight hail damage, but the dealership was so reluctant in marking the price down. I looked at the price for a vehicle w/o hail damage and noticed that the price wasn't too far from what they sold this truck for. To say the least, I will never do business with the Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge dealership & their shady way of doing things.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

General Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve B
1/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Warranty work and new car buying experience"

I recently took my 2011 Jeep Wrangler into Lawton Chrysler / Jeep / Dodge to have some transmission repair work done. It was under warranty so the work was done for no charge. The service department completed the work completely and earlier than promised. During the visit we saw a new Jeep Wrangler Sahara that we were interested in. The sales staff was easy to work with and we got a great price. Very good overall experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ruben
1/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lawton Chrysler Jeep Dodge Customer Service"

First and foremost I would like to tell everyone that my experience at this dealer was outstanding, Mr. Jordan Johnson (sales representative) was a very professional and he listened to my needs when looking at the vehicle I had found on line. I will recommend this dealer to anyone and also recommend to everyone to go see Mr. Jordan Johnson and you will be very pleased with the experience and professionalism of this individual and you will end up going back for years to come to buy vehicles at this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AW73566
10/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Long Day"

I have gone to this dealer two times now. The first time I was shown three cars and finally told tha there was only one car in my price range that fit my needs. I got no choice in color, make, or model; the car I was offered had been modified, the dashboard cut, and had wires protruding from the dash and in the trunk. The under-car lighting (which I asked many times to have removed) eventually fell off, forcing me to pull over and clear up the litter. For a day or two I had one of the tubes dragging and I never knew it. That car began to have clutch issues. I returned to the dealership for an oil change and was told the clutch had burned out. Factory warranty was void and the bill would be over $1,800 dollars for repairs. OR, I could get a new car. I was with my daughter that day and I spent over eight hours waiting, sitting in the waiting room and the offices. We had no lunch (thank God I'm not a diabetic) and it was nearly six oclock when the paperwork finally was complete. Again, I had absolutely NO choice in vehicles. I was offered one car, no color choice, no upholstery choice. The only thing that I was provided with was water.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

"Coach"

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory