About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Lee Chrysler Dodge Jeep

541 Mary Esther Cut Off NW, Fort Walton Beach, Florida 32548
Sales: (850) 244-7611
Service: (850) 244-7611
Parts: (850) 244-7611

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
Average
43% Recommend
2.9

30 Lifetime Reviews

Lee Chrysler Dodge Jeep
541 Mary Esther Cut Off NW,
Fort Walton Beach, Florida 32548
Lee Chrysler Dodge Jeep Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

30 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
wyoungblood
2/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service center needs a lesson in professionalism"

First off I'm not going to put names out there. Not trying to get anyone in trouble. I just want my car fixed, that's all. Now to start off, took our 2013 mopar dodge dart to the service center because the check engine light came on. My wife was told that it was a bad spark plug, no big deal not their fault. My wife brings it in to get the spark plug changed, at most 2 hours. Well 5 hours pass and we go ask them what's the deal, well apparently they had to drive to Pensacola (45 to and hour away) then drive to Crestview (another 45 to and hour) then back to the dealership (about 30 to 45min) for the spark plug. Well I don't work nor have I ever worked for a service center but I would think if we knew about the part needing changing, we would have it on hand when we tell you to bring the vehicle in. But that's just me. Finally finish the job and couldn't complain about it, at least we thought. Well 2 days later I noticed damage to the front bumper, (which is why i recommend them to do a walk around with the customer before and after to check for damage, to cover both parties) so i called the service center. They told me to bring it in that day (mind you it was already 3pm and they close at 6) or bring it in monday. I opted for monday. Bring it in the gentleman tells me to go get a price quote from a collision center. Went there and got a quite (775.00 was the quote), I told the collision center to fax it to dodge. I called dodge back to let the know I was done and the quote would be faxed out. The gentleman then told me he would get back to me by the end of the day (probably about 1pm when I left the collision center). Well what do you know I didn't receive a call on monday. Tuesday rolls around 1 pm I call dodge and ask them for a update, well the same gentleman I spoke to the day before, told me that he didn't receive any fax from the collision center. So I call the collision center and asked if they sent it. The woman told me they did send it and received a reply from dodge (haha sorry that's funny to me) so I asked her to resend it, so they did. Once again I call dodge back and let them know it was sent. I was told AGAIN, I would receive a call by the end of the day. Well guess what? Nothing again, so I call about 6pm, the same gentleman tells me "oh, I just received the email and fax" I'll give you a call in the morning. Take a wild guess what didn't happen again. So 1 pm Wednesday I call back. I talk to a different gentleman. Well he tells me that part of the delay is his fault. OK cool and he would get with the mechanic who fixed the car and the other guy I've been talking too, and he said he would get back to me within the hour. To my shock he actually did. He told me to bring in the car Tuesday (today) to have their paint guy repair it. He said by 9am would be best. Well that tells me that it's more than likely going to be some shady repair, like stripping clear coat til the scratches are not visible l. Now I could be wrong, but with how this whole experience is going, I wouldn't put it pass them. So I bring the car in at 9 am. They tell me it could take a while to repair. Something to do with the weather and the paint. So they offered me a ride somewhere, well I live an hour away from the dealership, so I didn't want to have them drive me way out there. So they took me to the place I work. I hung out there until 12. Had a friend drop me off back to the service center so I could check on progress. Walk in the door, first thing said to me. Mr. Blah blah blah what are you doing here already. (Once again funny to me) I told them I wanted to check on the status of the repair. I was told that they are waiting on their paint guy. So I said, the process hasn't even started? They say something about the weather and paint And that's why they've been waiting. So I ask "well why did you have me bring it in at 9 if it wasn't going to be fixed til later in the day" well at this time a man states "sir I was the one you talked to, there must have been a misunderstanding about you bringing the car in, I told you to drop it off for the day for the repair". So i ask "well is this going to be fixed today? They reply," i would like to think so" ok I can say that I might have misunderstood him, but either way, they could have updated me with the fact that they still haven't started. Then I might have taken the ride home. I mean that's 6 to 7 hours of wait time. So he says that I can either wait for the repair today (which might not even happen) or bring it next mon-tues. So at this point I'm more than irritated about the situation. So I tell them I'll bring it back next week. At least this time I know what to expect. Oh and I forgot to mention that after finding the damage to the front bumper, I checked over the car more. I found a tool on the windshield. Looks like some kind of seal pick or something like that. Pretty much a screwdriver handle with a hook at the end. So I give it to the gentleman, stating that I found this. Well he seemed like he could care less " I'll talk to the guy about it" yea, I'm sure you will. Hell, if I hit a bump wrong or something and that thing flies out and hits someone else's car. It's on me. But why would he care, just works in the service center right? Either way, this service center needs BETTER COMMUNICATION with customers and act like you care about their jobs. Sorry I was such a burden on your life, to try and correct mistakes made by your company. Also if when you tell someone to "just drop the car off for the day" I know it might be crazy, but people have lives and things to do, other than wait for your paint guy. You don't have a car to let me drive until you fix mine? Only seems fair to me. But what do I knwo, just a dumb customer right? Because that's what you guys made me feel like. Now not all I'm sure are like this but the ones I talked to were either "whatever" about the situation or lacked communication. I've had 4 vehicles from Lee dealership. One Subaru and 3 from the dodge location. This is the worst experience I've had. I never write reviews but this one had me upset.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

n/a

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
splk2001
2/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought a Challenger!"

Very friendly and helpful staff! Worked with us on every aspect and I never felt pushed or rushed. Very pleased with experience and will definitely return after deployment to purchase my next vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Hacia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
MichaelWeisz
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Service"

I purchased a new 2014 Ram 3500 truck. This truck did not have a Engine block heater cord installed at the factory. I had the parts dept order one. Made a 8:00a.m. appointment for installation of the cord, after waiting for two hrs, Service Manager asked where I would want the power cord installed in the front of the grill. Was told that the vehicle was ready and he went over what had been done which included update of the computer and a multi function safety check, that was billed to Chrysler and after he was done and he showed me where they had installed the power cord. The service manager said they really didn't really know how to do this and this was as good as they could do. Called Chrysler told them about the poor installation and was informed that I needed to go back to dealer to work out problem. Went back next to dealer, was told they still didn't know how to do it any differently. I took truck to auto repair shop and had the cord installed as it should have been it it had come from the dealer. Took truck back for some minor problems, was told by same service manager that the problems would have to go to Chrysler for approval. Waited for two months for any word, returned to dealer and was told paper work had been lost. Since problems still existed new paperwork was processed and have been waiting for six months for the dealer to contact me with a response to the problems.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ken Sisk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cjt1990
4/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great."

I took my Jeep in for a recall part and had a great experience. The part was replaced quickly and the staff was friendly and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service Department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
artmoon
3/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very Unreasonable service did not resolve issue they..."

Very Unreasonable service did not resolve issue they created. offered tire rotation in exchange for 200 dollar loss and did not clean engine or undercarriage which was the issue

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

mik, Ken Sisk, Steven Jarrell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Bsmall1
11/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everyone was great and I would recommend doing business..."

Everyone was great and I would recommend doing business with them. Jackie was the best salesperson we have ever done business with. Call her and she will take care of you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Sorensen, Jackie Freeman, Rick Brinkman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Chazzman2004
11/06/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I took my 300 Touring in for an oil change the first time..."

I took my 300 Touring in for an oil change the first time and was waiting for it. Some guy come into the waiting room and tells me I needed all this work done on the front end, monitors, sensors and brakes.. Not bad for an oil change. I had the work done for around $800 and left. As I was driving home from FWB to Navarre (30 mi) all my dash lights pertaining to the brakes came on, ABS, Skid light and one other. I called the service dept. and brought the car back and they said I needed more work, which was not true. After a couple trips back to this place I finally paid over about $1,500. About a week later all the lights came back on the dash and I called to make another appt. to bring the car back. Now mind you this is a car that I purchased new in 2006 and had it serviced there only, unless out of town. We could not make the apt because of a serious family health issue, after everything calmed down my, "Check engine" light came on, so I stopped at a parts store who put a gauge on the computer and it said that the transmission had some problems. Now this vehicle never ran bad or stopped running, just wanted the codes for why the light was on. Made another appt. with Lee in FWB and took it in. I was again was told it was a brake problem, (I had just had a complete brake job done there a few months ago), also had a accelerator problem, which was not the truth. I also want to add that I told them my tire light was on and one might be low. The Service Mgr. proceeded to tell me that the people in the parts store did not know what they were talking about. I watched the parts guy perform the test and read the results myself. I NEVER saw the testing that LEE did. So now they are telling me I needed a new right (tire) sensor to put out the tire light, Another LIE. They had already replaced that sensor I told them, and the Mgr. then said, ("I said the left side") another lie, he said, "RIGHT" my wife was sitting right there. I was also told that I needed to pay them $340 to do something to the engine to see if that was the problem, and if it was not the cause they would do more work until they found the problem. So, what I was being told was to just keep paying while they did all this unnecessary work and hope that they find the problem. Can you believe this, and they said the guy at the parts store did not know what he was doing... I think it may be the other way around. And the turnover in this department is incredible, seems they always have someone new. I will also add, the parts store checked the codes for free and the place where I bought the vehicle told me that they were going to charge me $100 just to Hook the car up to evaluate it, nice way to treat a customer. Getting more upset by the minute from all the lies and them trying to rip me off yet again, I firmly believe this was being done on purpose by the service dept. personnel, I left. It was almost laughable that the Tire light was still on after I told them a tire might be low, (guess you can't gouge a customer by putting air in a tire), just to make it seem like there was a serious problem. I was also told that they had shut off all the lights, which again was a bold faced lie. So now believing I had all these serious problems with a 2006 Chrysler 300 Touring, (Not a Cheap Vehicle) I left the dealership. This vehicle does have 100,000 miles on it, but it runs perfectly and is well maintained. Oil every 3000 miles and the trans was also serviced. So to make a long story short I went home and checked all the tires and in fact did have a tire 1/2 pound low and filled the tire. Well you can guess my astonishment at witnessing a miracle..... The tire light went off, imagine that!!!!! So, I go to the service center with the engine light on and the tire light also on. They try to soak me for $340 from jump street, not to fix the car, but to do something to see it that was the cause. In other words they wanted to troubleshoot my vehicle with my money and do things whether it needed it or not. I was not going down that rip-off road again. So I went home and fixed the problem with 1/2 pound of air, even though I told them to check the tires, which they never did or they would have filled the tire and, wham.. car fixed. I would not have taken the car in with just a tire light on, the check engine light was also on. Also, remember, I NEVER had any problems with this vehicle until these people destroyed my front end. They say it is not their fault, but the only people who have EVER worked on this car was.... THEM. My personal opinion is, if you value your vehicle and need service DO NOT go anywhere near Lee Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep in FWB. These people have no clue, well actually they do, they just wont tell you. They will repair things that are not broken and you will pay for things you do not need as I did. If you are still under warranty you are good, but if your vehicle is paid off and the warranty is past you will be had, as you will be doing all the fronting of money. I will NEVER buy another vehicle from this place and I sure as Heck would never let these incompetent people ever touch another vehicle of mine. STAY AWAY... Philip D.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Department Management

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Lee Chrysler Dodge Jeep responded to this review

November 25, 2013

We are very sorry you did not have a positive experience at Lee Chrysler Dodge Jeep. We take pride in our customer service and try to make every customer happy. Our service manager emailed you a response that addresses some of your specific concerns. We would be happy to discuss it with you further at your convenience.

jessemauricio07
7/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"This dealership is horrible. Went there because either my..."

This dealership is horrible. Went there because either my multi function switch or clock spring was bad. I was told there was a warranty extension so they would be able to fix it free of charge. I had them look at it and it turns out they charged me $90.00 for just telling me what was wrong with my jeep(even though I already knew) and they didn't even fix the problem. I would recommend anybody thats thinking about going here not too. AT ALL. I will never be going back to this place ever again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
ChrisTurner
3/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I live about half way between 2 Dodge dealerships, Lee..."

I live about half way between 2 Dodge dealerships, Lee has a longer travel time due to traffic so my fiance' and I bought my car at the other dealer. After having a problem not be even diagnosed, I bit the bullet and braved the FWB traffic to take it to Lee, the service staff jumped on it right away and didn't feed me any bull about not being able to diagnose a stored code, they even brought in the Chrysler Engineering group to assist. Even though it took a couple of trips and a couple of faulty parts, the car is fixed and these guys have my respect. Lee will do any and all maintenance to my car. The service department was so outstanding, the next time I am in the market for a new Dodge I will buy from there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Service Department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
aridenour
12/05/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I came to the dealer with a list of trucks in hand and a..."

I came to the dealer with a list of trucks in hand and a budget. Kim Erick was the salesperson who helped me. She hunted down 2 trucks that I wanted to look for for 2 days at all the dealers that they work with. This is the second used vehicle that I have ever bought, and they were extremely helpful and the pricing was much less than what I expected. The finance department adjusted the price to fit in my budget. I will be going back to this dealership when I am ready to purchase my next vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kim Erck

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory