About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lee Credit Now

100 Downeast Highway, Ellsworth, Maine 04605
Sales: (866) 864-9899

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM Closed

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

652 Lifetime Reviews

Lee Credit Now

Hours: Closed

100 Downeast Highway,
Ellsworth, Maine 04605
Lee Credit Now Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lee Credit Now

Lee Credit Now Auto Company was founded as part of the Linnehan Family of Businesses, a 4-generation family business that has been meeting the transportation need of the people of Maine since 1950. Credit Now has made the commitment to focus on the used vehicle wants and needs of our clients. We believe that the future of the automobile business is in providing top quality, value priced vehicles and easy financing for everyone. People everywhere need transportation that is both dependable and reliable. That is why we have expanded our used operations to become the largest dealer of used vehicles in the entire state of Maine, with 7 convenient locations in Ellsworth, two in Bangor (Hogan Road and Outer Hammond Street), Brewer, Newport, Auburn, and Oakland. In addition, our finance company, Atlantic Acceptance Corp. is the largest privately owned used vehicle lender in Maine. In November 2009, Credit Now Auto Company was acquired by the Lee Auto Malls to create the largest auto group in Maine, with an unrivaled selection of used cars and trucks and the resources to provide affordable vehicles to even more customers.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lee Credit Now Learn More

Lee Credit Now Auto Company was founded as part of the Linnehan Family of Businesses, a 4-generation family business that has been meeting the transportation need of the people of Maine since 1950. Credit Now has made the commitment to focus on the used vehicle wants and needs of our clients. We believe that the future of the automobile business is in providing top quality, value priced vehicles and easy financing for everyone. People everywhere need transportation that is both dependable and reliable. That is why we have expanded our used operations to become the largest dealer of used vehicles in the entire state of Maine, with 7 convenient locations in Ellsworth, two in Bangor (Hogan Road and Outer Hammond Street), Brewer, Newport, Auburn, and Oakland. In addition, our finance company, Atlantic Acceptance Corp. is the largest privately owned used vehicle lender in Maine. In November 2009, Credit Now Auto Company was acquired by the Lee Auto Malls to create the largest auto group in Maine, with an unrivaled selection of used cars and trucks and the resources to provide affordable vehicles to even more customers.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Instant Financing
  • Free Coffee
  • Pet Friendly
  • Drive up window at several dealerships
652 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Cosmetology11
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Car buying experience"

Just want to say thank you to Steve in Auburn, He worked very hard to help me find a vehicle that would fit my needs and my budget. He kept me informed every step of the way, and I did not feel pressured into saying yes to anything I didn't want. Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shortee17
4/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

Chris came in even on his day off to help me find the right car. I really appreciated the service, and he helped my fiancé about a year back and did the same for him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
plminmaine
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Third Time"

I have bought my 3rd vehicle from Lee Credit Now and had great service all 3 times. Satisfied with all 3 of my vehicles. Quick service. Had the vehicle that afternoon. Melissa always keep in touch during the sale. Always knew what was happening.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
John&Jenn
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fast and efficiant"

Fast and friendly service. Stopped in,and within 2 hrs I was driving my new car home.... Highly recommend!!! Hope to get our next car thru them as well. Thanks Mike...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MikeB57
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"EXCELLENT Experience... "

I've purchased from Lee Credit Now before and will do so for as long as I drive. Thanks Skyler & Charlie for a great Experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kat
4/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Not the best experience. .."

Disappointed that I made a 25 mile trip to test drive a vehicle that wasn't even on the lot and possibly not available,there wasn't any negotiation at all, and needed to make an extra trip (3 total) to resign paperwork, due to a mistake and I was made to feel like I was being a pain for asking for the copy of what I'd signed. I hope my experience with the car I bought is better...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lee Credit Now responded to this review

April 23, 2015

Hello, Thank you for submitting a review on DealerRater.com. First I want to apologize, I'm sorry that you did not have a good experience. We try very hard as a company to provide each of our customers with a good buying experience. We care about our customers and their opinions and value what they have to say to help us move forward. In order to better understand the situation, I would like to discuss this with your further. At your earliest convenience, please give me a call at my direct number 207-610-8166 or drop me an email with the best time and number you can be reached at. Thanks for your time and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Cassie York cyork@creditnow.com Lee Credit Now Business Manager

juanitadall
4/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"buying a car at Lee's "

Dustin was very good a getting me the best deal . worked well with me and for me The whole thing buying was made easy he did a great job

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
happy rider
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"nice experience"

They made buying easier! Great vechicles!!Fast and friendly service,they worked with me to get into truck i wanted and needed. Sallyann follows up in timely manner.Thanks for all of the assistance ! Will recommend Lee to family and friends!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
clmac74
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Absouletely Incredible!"

I admit, the thought of a 'buy-here, pay-here" dealership had me a bit skeptical. But I will come back every time I buy a used car. Jana was the most time-responsive, friendly, and knowledgeable salesperson I have ever dealt with. Not just someone who wanted to sell you a car - she thoroughly understood every concern I had before I even picked a vehicle out. I truly believe she went out of her way to help me - and definitively is my new personal choice for vehicle sales. I have seven children, four of which are teens with permits or licenses - and I will soooo be coming back. LEE CREDIT...do NOT let this employee go!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bike boy steve54
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"New motocycle"

Mike. Schnieder is the best. My wife and I have purchased a lot of cars from mike and he has been nothing but great. Thanks mike. Love the new bike.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
11 - 20 of 652 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chris Carr
Chris Carr

Salesperson (Bangor Hogan Rd)

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michelle Castonguay
Michelle Castonguay

Salesperson (Bangor)

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Skyler Raymond
Skyler Raymond

Sales Manager (Oakland)

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Henderson
Darryl Henderson

Salesperson (Newport)

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sallyann Cote
Sallyann Cote

Salesperson (Oakland)

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Zaranski
Steve Zaranski

Salesperson (Auburn)

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Moran
Steve Moran

Sales Manager (Auburn)

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Schneider
Mike Schneider

Salesperson (Ellsworth)

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christine Massey
Christine Massey

Salesperson (brewer)

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robin Cummings
Robin Cummings

Salesperson (Ellsworth)

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory