About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lee Credit Now

100 Downeast Highway, Ellsworth, Maine 04605
Sales: (866) 864-9899
Service: (877) 455-0971

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.8

951 Lifetime Reviews

Lee Credit Now

Hours: Closed

100 Downeast Highway,
Ellsworth, Maine 04605
Lee Credit Now Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lee Credit Now

Lee Credit Now Auto Company was founded as part of the Linnehan Family of Businesses, a 4-generation family business that has been meeting the transportation need of the people of Maine since 1950. Credit Now has made the commitment to focus on the used vehicle wants and needs of our clients. We believe that the future of the automobile business is in providing top quality, value priced vehicles and easy financing for everyone. People everywhere need transportation that is both dependable and reliable. That is why we have expanded our used operations to become the largest dealer of used vehicles in the entire state of Maine, with 7 convenient locations in Ellsworth, two in Bangor (Hogan Road and Outer Hammond Street), Brewer, Newport, Auburn, and Oakland. In addition, our finance company, Atlantic Acceptance Corp. is the largest privately owned used vehicle lender in Maine. In November 2009, Credit Now Auto Company was acquired by the Lee Auto Malls to create the largest auto group in Maine, with an unrivaled selection of used cars and trucks and the resources to provide affordable vehicles to even more customers.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lee Credit Now Learn More

Lee Credit Now Auto Company was founded as part of the Linnehan Family of Businesses, a 4-generation family business that has been meeting the transportation need of the people of Maine since 1950. Credit Now has made the commitment to focus on the used vehicle wants and needs of our clients. We believe that the future of the automobile business is in providing top quality, value priced vehicles and easy financing for everyone. People everywhere need transportation that is both dependable and reliable. That is why we have expanded our used operations to become the largest dealer of used vehicles in the entire state of Maine, with 7 convenient locations in Ellsworth, two in Bangor (Hogan Road and Outer Hammond Street), Brewer, Newport, Auburn, and Oakland. In addition, our finance company, Atlantic Acceptance Corp. is the largest privately owned used vehicle lender in Maine. In November 2009, Credit Now Auto Company was acquired by the Lee Auto Malls to create the largest auto group in Maine, with an unrivaled selection of used cars and trucks and the resources to provide affordable vehicles to even more customers.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Instant Financing
  • Free Coffee
  • Pet Friendly
  • Drive up window at several dealerships
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • at most locations
951 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Libby72015
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

My wife and I stopped by just to see what was on the lot. We never planned on buying a car that day, but we instantly fell in love with a Chevy Malibu. Travis not only helped us get our car, but gave us one of the best experiences at a dealership, and a great deal! He treated us as if we had always known each other. We definitely know who to go to if we ever need another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kegra27
8/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Experience You Will Ever Have"

Great customer service, listens to all your needs/wants, will work extremely hard to put you in the perfect vehicle for you and your family

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
abolbridge
8/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great place to buy a car"

Went there knowing roughly what I wanted, Matt and TJ were a great help in narrowing down my choices. They were great, friendly and professional while making the whole process straightforward and a breeze.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Diane M
8/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"looking for a used car"

We knew what we wanted for a car and happened to find it here. Sales department was friendly, funny, and professional. We like to try our local bank first, but they beat them out with an awesome interest rate and very fast service. Happy we came here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wilber, R.
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very friendly and great to work with!"

I highly recommend Jim Lyons at the Ellsworth dealership. Everyone was awesome and great customer service by all! Always a great place Togo when looking for a deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Crystal1621
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Car place in town"

Went to check on getting a newer car, took them 3 days to make sure I got what I was looking for and right price...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Zaranski

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Asalley1121
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sallyann? More like SallyAmazing!"

Seriously folks, Sallyann is amazing! I thought there is no way I would be walking out with anything I would love so much as my car. I was just there to get something that would get me back and forth to work without too much trouble. Sallyann went above and beyond to find me the perfect car in my budget! This is our second time working with her and I wouldn't consider anyone else!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Angela Rockwell
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Quick and easy,,, who would have thought???"

Thank you Lee Credit Now in Brewer, Maine. And highly recommend Christine Massey to walk you through the car buying experience. Very happy with customer service..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Loni79
7/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very pleased"

Jim was very good to deal with and made the process as smooth as possible! I would highly recommend him for anyone looking for a good experience when car shopping

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dpiscesgirl
7/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesomest experience ever!!!"

Super fast service & incredible customer service from my salesmen Ryan Pickard. He directed me to exactly what i was looking for & stayed within my budget.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 951 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of TJ Schaefer
TJ Schaefer

Sales Manager (Bangor Hammond Street)

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Pickard
Ryan Pickard

Salesperson (Ellsworth)

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robin Cummings
Robin Cummings

Salesperson (Ellsworth)

80 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Carr
Chris Carr

Salesperson (Bangor Hogan Rd)

73 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Spaulding
Matthew Spaulding

Salesperson (Bangor Hammond St)

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Travis Therrien
Travis Therrien

Salesperson (Ellsworth)

68 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michelle Castonguay
Michelle Castonguay

Salesperson (Auburn)

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Levi Gray
Levi Gray

Sales Manager (Ellsworth)

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Henderson
Darryl Henderson

Salesperson (Newport)

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wendy Smith
Wendy Smith

Salesperson (Auburn)

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.