About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Lee Toyota Scion

115 Main Street, Topsham, Maine 04086
Sales: (207) 729-3358

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center
Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

372 Lifetime Reviews

Lee Toyota Scion
372 Lifetime Reviews
Lee Toyota Scion Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Jaffarian Volvo Toyota

1004 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
372 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mollykapoo
2/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Again, another great Toyota experience "

Very friendly service and atmosphere ...Phil and mike, the sales manager, were very informative and knowledgable with Toyota !! We love Toyota camry, this is our fifth one !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phillip Ohanian and Mike Mayo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dr Imam
2/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New customer review"

Excellent service & professionalism! Great people!! Did what they promised and very courteous, and did everything very timely. Brodie was especially professional and friendly. I would recommend this dealership any day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brodie Macdearmid

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
O'Neil
2/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The car buying experience should always be like this"

Outstanding work by the salesman with whom I dealt. His name is Kevin Cough. I have had the good fortune to be able to buy a number of cars in my life. Kevin is without equal in terms of his salesmanship. Even when a glitch occurred in delivery of the vehicle, Kevin handled it well and stayed on top of the situation. What I especially like is the no nonsense, honest and sincere workmanship Kevin displays in his work. My congratulations to the Lee family. If Kevin represents the calibre of people who are employed by the Lee family of dealerships, your investment in a new or quality used vehicle is well regarded and taken care of by this fine company.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Cough

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dl80smmb
2/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"NOT HAPPY"

Not happy with experience. I have bought toyotas from Downeast and Charlies for past 20 years. First and last experience with Lee. I was told they would pay off remainder of my lease, which they did, but my monthly payment was still taken out of my bank account. Dealership was not helpful in straigtening this out. When I recieved a call from John the finance manager, he was rude and made it a point to stress the fact it was "not their fault". I was told they would refund the money, then told I would have to wait for Toyota Financial to refund me the money. I had to call toyota financial myself to start the process of getting my money back. I also thought I was getting good deal on the lease, but low and behold I'm paying over 100$/month more than advertised lease payment. I will not buy/lease from Lee again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John and Judson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Akclay907
2/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great deals and even better people!"

I now can see why so many people in the area reccomend Lee Toyota. They are an excellent outfit from the top down and it shows with the great attitude of their staff. They do everything they can to work with you, and they do their best to make sure you're happy with the vehicle you choose. Going to buy a car can be stressful but from the minute I walked in the door to the time I drove off the lot in my new Tacoma, I felt as though I was amongst friends. It is a great atmosphere and it was a pleasure doing business with them. I highly reccomend Lee Toyota to ANYONE who is thinking about buying a new or used vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Gaither

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
michelle.smiles
2/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service and Sales Experience at Lee Toyota"

Great Experience at Lee Toyota!! Great leasing experience for my Pirus C with them for 3 years, getting close to time to turn it in. We knew we wanted to buy this time - something small with solid gas mileage. Not even thinking Toyota, but Trisha Hunter was quick to point out smaller Toyota's that met the bill. So a few weeks later, drove off the lot with my new bold blue 2015 Yaris - and turned in my lease early. Decent deal on the car - Lee paid the remaining lease payments which sealed the deal. Very happy with the car -even with all this snow! Many thanks to Trisha and Steve in service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steven Miller, Trisha Hunter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customerservicematters
2/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible Service Experience!"

I had another disappointing experience with the Lee Toyota Service Dept. Brought our RAV4 in this morning for a factory recall. Left the vehicle and stated I would be back by 12:00 for pick up. Joey, the service rep assured me the work would be complete and the car would be washed and vacuumed out upon my arrival.....Great! 11:45-I arrive to find the work done but the car is outside waiting for a cleaning. 11:50-I am told it will only be 20 minutes and we will have the car finished if I can wait. No problem I say. I do not need to be anywhere until 12:30. 12:40- Our car is finally cleaned. Had been told a couple of times during my 55 minute wait that it "should be done soon". Told Joey that I never would have waited if it was going to take so long as now I am late. 12:45. -I leave the lot in the Rav4 only to discover the steering wheel was put on crooked, significantly crooked, and all the radio stations had been cleared and the clock was now an hour or so off. The latter issues were not that big of a deal. Especially if Joey had told me that the battery would be disconnected during the service work, but that did not happen. The crooked wheel was a big deal. It was not that way when I brought it in. No way a tech could not have noticed it.... I turn around and head back to Lee. Joey apologizes and I request that the wheel be installed correctly. The car is whisked away to service. 1:00- I voice my disappointment to Joey and state that paying attention to detail is something I look for in service. I state that this is one of the reasons I do not use Lee any longer for our service. The car arrives back with a straight wheel and I leave...again. Joey apologizes many times and is sincere....not entirely his fault. Summary-Lee messed up this service visit. I missed my 12:30 and spent an additional hour at service due to their mistakes. When I make a big mistake with a customer, I apologize and ask what I can do to "make it right". I usually offer something as a gesture of goodwill. The "Let me give you a discount on your next service" or "Can I offer you a complementary oil change for your troubles today" go a long way with customers. I may have been a bit less upset with Lee if I felt that they valued me as a customer and wanted my future business. However, that did not happen and I will continue to have our vehicles serviced elsewhere and will likely drive to Augusta for any future recall work.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joey Daigle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Chriss Carrington
1/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Returning customer"

This is my third leased vehicle from Lee Toyota in Topsham, and my second time dealing with Joe Day. He was quite helpful in getting me into a vehicle that I could afford and with which I felt comfortable and safe. Great overall experience. Will definitely recommend Joe to friends and will return to Lee Toyota in Topsham.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Day

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
quirk
12/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience at Lee Toyota!"

Everyone at Lee has been super helpful and we loved working with Brodie MacDearmid for our most recent vehicle. We'll definitely use Lee in the future, too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brodie MacDearmid

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
abroyer5
12/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic experience"

I hunted for a deal on a 2014 Tundra, Trisha and the sales staff came through with exactly what I was looking for including locating the color vehicle I wanted. Will definitely recommend Lee Toyota to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trisha Hunter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 372 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory