About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Birmingham

4.3

52 Lifetime Reviews

1001 Tom Williams Way, Birmingham, Alabama 35210 Directions
Sales: (205) 252-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Lexus of Birmingham

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2016

"Very professional and Gets to the point"

- ms. davis

Ron is good service person. You tell him about your problem and he will find out exactly what the real problem is and let you know and gets it corrected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald Amerson
September 26, 2016

"Good Support"

- Mike

I had some issues with the dealer but they worked with me to resolve it. I worked with Gary Mugnier, he is very honest and reliable sales consultant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Mugnier
June 24, 2016

"Rude, Disrespectful, and Unprofessional"

- Mrs. Williams

I was contacted by phone to buy a car, and I should've never been contacted by phone to buy a car. The individual was very rude because I didn't want to pay their asking price for the car. I specifically informed Harry of the price I would pay through online communications, but he decided that he would call me on the phone to make me pay more for a car by being rude, disrespectful, and unprofessional. I spoke with Mr. Bailey, the general manager, and asked to be removed from all communications and not to be contacted going forth. Mr. Bailey was rude also because he didn't want to hear about his employee calling my phone to be rude. He abruptly asked me my name, told me he would remove me from the calling list, and hung up the telephone. Thank god there are other Lexus dealerships to shop at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry Smith and Bobby Bailey
June 14, 2016

"Good first impression of service department personnel"

- Charles

My first experience with the service dept was very favorable. I was in and out within the hour and complimented the staff for their hospitality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
June 11, 2016

"Amazing Service Due to Ronald Amerson"

- Neelyc

Ron makes all the difference in my maintenance visits. I fully trust his honest advice in keeping my car running smoothly and safely. It is obvious that he cares about me as person so his advice comes from his heart and his head. He is the finest representative the dealership has.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald Amerson
June 01, 2016

"Horrible Customer Service"

- Sam

The associates that are the face of the service department are HORRIBLE!!!! I have worked with them for 3 years now and have been through 4 different service "professionals" hoping that things would get better. No chance of that happening. They don't do what they say they are going to do when they are going to do it. And they have the audacity to try to upsale me after such service or ask me to rate them high on their survey. ABSOLUTELY NOT!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlotte
April 24, 2016

"Best Dealership and Auto Salesman (Joe Zegarelli) Ever!"

- DeWayneT

I have bought a lot of cars.Tom Williams Lexus is my all-time favorite. Joe Zegarelli is the most patient and knowledgeable salesperson I have ever met. He obviously loves cars , and loves his job. Lexus autos have a lot of creature comforts and gadgets. He knows those autos inside and out. Don't buy a Lexus anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Zegarelli
April 23, 2016

"My Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

- caramcclurelexusgirl

When I walked into the Lexus dealership I just wanted to ask a few questions. The Lexus was my dream vehicle so I was a little nervous by being there. I purchased a Nissan 3 years ago and my salesman there gave me the 3-See deal, see the car, see the keys, see you later. Joe took his time with me, clearly explained the process, slowly demonstrated all of the features of the vehicle. I was able to relax and enjoy my time there without feeling pressured. Joe made graduating from a car to an automobile an amazing experience for me. I absolutely love my automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Zegarelli
April 23, 2016

"Third purchase from Joe Zegarellil"

- swilk

Great experience purchasing great car! Joe was patient showing us three or four cars before we decided. Professional sales and service at Tom Williams Lexus. We will go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Zegarelli
April 04, 2016

"Worst Customer Service/Don't Waste your Time or Money Here"

- jnscher

What a joke. In responding to an earlier review, the customer service agent not only did nothing to respond, but has made the situation even worse. There was nothing unsafe about the test drive and I resent the fact that you are trying to direct the blame on us and you can not own up for your salesman's poor behavior. Shame on you. Shame on your company. "DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY HERE" For the Cliff's Notes of this review: 1. Drove 2.5 hours 2. Had appointment, guy showed up 30 minutes late, car showed up 15 minutes after that (forgot to mention 15 people standing around the center desk but no one offering to help) 3. Salesman condescending to us 4. Salesman stopped the test drive of a sports car 1 minute into the drive because we accelerated too quickly (didn't even hit 25 mph) 5. Manager could care less that his salesman lost a sure-fire sale we had driven 2.5 hours to make and spent a tank of gas on 6. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY HERE For a longer review, see below. This was the worst car buying experience of my life. After driving 2.5 hours from Atlanta to obviously purchase a car (no, we just drove 2.5 hours to drive a car we had no intent on purchasing...), we were treated with the utmost disrespect by Joe Zegarelli. Even though we had an appointment with Zegarelli and had confirmed numerous times that we would be there at 10:30 am, we were still left waiting for Zegarelli for 30 minutes. When he finally showed up, he let us know that the car wasn't ready to test drive yet. Excuse me!!! Not ready?? How long have you had to get the car ready for us?? After waiting another 15 minutes, he finally pulled the car around to the front. However, that didn't begin our test drive. He had to go back inside to get God only knows what this time. So while we waited AGAIN for this jerk, my husband and I took turns trying out each of the seats in the vehicle. Zegarelli ended up walking out as I was sitting in the driver seat (even though the test drive was for my husband) and asked me in the most condescending tone, 'Who's gonna be driving this car anyway?" Excuse me??? Am I not allowed to sit in the driver seat of a vehicle we have driven 2.5 hours to purchase??? Especially considering my husband and I often have to drive each other's vehicles for long road trips, etc. Regardless of my reason for being in the driver seat, this should have been another clue to add to the books that this test drive was about to go awry. In fact it was. We were not even a minute into the drive before the sales guy told stated, "now we're not going to abuse this car today." What, you may ask provoked that statement??? As we pulled onto the main highway, my husband hit the accelerator. We were test driving a sports car, one that is known to have a fast rate of acceleration. The wheels did not slip, the traction control indicator light did not come on, we never even got above 25 mph. But this was apparently "abusing" the vehicle to actually touch the gas on this SPORTS CAR. He then told us we needed to turn around and that another salesperson could go out with us. Like I said earlier, obviously we drove 2.5 hours just for a joy ride. Hardly. This was our test drive, this was going to be our car, we had already resolved ourselves to paying full asking price since we lost the bargaining chip of walking away. But Mr. Zegarelli lost our business on this car and any car in the future. He had a deal in the bag and was such a condescending jerk to us, that I had to write this review. And if you're wondering, the manager was just as big of a donkey. I urge you not to purchase from this dealership. These people do not understand the concept of another person's time or money. They are inconsiderate, rude, back-woods, and downright awful human beings. I also forgot to mention that they originally posted the vehicle for $35,000 and when we contacted them about this price, they never responded. Then thy took the ad down and posted the vehicle for $38,000. Again, when we contacted them about this vehicle even at the higher price, they took forever to respond. And when they did finally respond, they were unhelpful and did not provide the information we were asking for. They even practically demanded we make a deposit on the vehicle even though we were coming to see it the very next morning. Very poor business practices all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Zegarelli
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results