About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Birmingham

3.8

58 Lifetime Reviews

1001 Tom Williams Way, Birmingham, Alabama 35210 Directions
Sales: (205) 252-5000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

58 Reviews of Lexus of Birmingham

Sort by Write a review
June 05, 2017

"Discussed with manager "

- unhappy customer

I agreed with lexus financial to buy my car after the lease was up. They informed me I had to go to the dealership. There was lack of communication from lexus financial regarding process. If buying car after lease get all information direct from the dealer before making decision to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig
Jun 12, 2017 -

Lexus of Birmingham responded

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review us and call our attention to the poor experience you have had with us. We sincerely apologize and would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly in order to rectify this situation. Please call our General Manager, Robert Bailey, at 205.252.5000 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you. -Your Lexus of Birmingham team

May 28, 2017

"Wonderful experience!"

- Joy Lynn Chastain

We have spent a lot of time the last two days with Jerrod. He was by far the most knowledgable salesman we have ever worked with. He offered us an amazing deal the FIRST time with everything we wanted - no haggling or "games" other dealerships try to play. We haven't bought the car yet, but definitely plan to. Our experience with Jerrod was so exceptional we felt the need to post this. Job well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerrod
Jun 09, 2017 -

Lexus of Birmingham responded

Hi Joy, We sincerely appreciate you taking time out of your day to review us! Thank​ you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time! -Your Lexus of Birmingham team

May 17, 2017

"Extra Warranty are rip off!!!"

- Unhappy customer

Purchased a new Lexus from Tom Williams Lexus. Was sold extra tire and wheel warranty & PermaPlate warranty. Both of them are a rip off. They tell you all the things it will cover but when you. Bring back for warranty repair...they will tell you it is not covered. I do not recommend this dealership to anyone. And do not buy any extra warranties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terry Lewis
Jun 12, 2017 -

Lexus of Birmingham responded

We sincerely apologize that you are not completely satisfied with the warranty you purchased during your visit. We would love to speak with you directly in order to rectify this situation. Please call our General Manager, Robert Bailey, at 205.252.5000 at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you. -Your Lexus of Birmingham team

March 21, 2017

"Service Work - Recall"

- lawleyspyglass

As always Ron Amberson treated me like I was his "only customer" and it shows through his actions that he has the my concern as his concerns. This is the same treatment that I get every time I visit for service. Also, all other employees are very nice from the coffee shop to getting the loaner car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Amberson and others
May 16, 2017 -

Lexus of Birmingham responded

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review and for commenting on the excellent service that Ron provided to you! We sincerely appreciate your feedback on the excellent service you received and we hope you have a wonderful day! -Your Lexus of Birmingham team

March 09, 2017

"Vehicle Service today, March 9, 2017. "

- Rothschild

Service on my vehicle, with Service Advisor Ron Amerson was great, professional, quality appointment as always. Ron Amerson gives each individual client great attention to every detail and outstanding personal assistance. Very grateful for his commitment to excellence. Suzanne M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Ingram
May 16, 2017 -

Lexus of Birmingham responded

Hi Rothschild, Thank you for the 5 Star review and for your kind words about Ron! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to doing business with you again soon! -Your Lexus of Birmingham team

January 29, 2017

"Service Advisor Ron Anderson"

- HaleLawrence0817

Service Advisor Ron Anderson gave me quality service yesterday. I took my car in for a oil change only. After taking the car in he was quick to notice that the vehicle was in need of other service. He discuss with me immediately his concerns and what needed to be done,. The service was done timely and Ron is very professional and got the job done. Great job Ron and thank you for being my Service Advisor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anderson, Ron
November 20, 2016

"Very professional and Gets to the point"

- ms. davis

Ron is good service person. You tell him about your problem and he will find out exactly what the real problem is and let you know and gets it corrected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronald Amerson
September 26, 2016

"Good Support"

- Mike

I had some issues with the dealer but they worked with me to resolve it. I worked with Gary Mugnier, he is very honest and reliable sales consultant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Mugnier
June 24, 2016

"Rude, Disrespectful, and Unprofessional"

- Mrs. Williams

I was contacted by phone to buy a car, and I should've never been contacted by phone to buy a car. The individual was very rude because I didn't want to pay their asking price for the car. I specifically informed Harry of the price I would pay through online communications, but he decided that he would call me on the phone to make me pay more for a car by being rude, disrespectful, and unprofessional. I spoke with Mr. Bailey, the general manager, and asked to be removed from all communications and not to be contacted going forth. Mr. Bailey was rude also because he didn't want to hear about his employee calling my phone to be rude. He abruptly asked me my name, told me he would remove me from the calling list, and hung up the telephone. Thank god there are other Lexus dealerships to shop at.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry Smith and Bobby Bailey
June 14, 2016

"Good first impression of service department personnel"

- Charles

My first experience with the service dept was very favorable. I was in and out within the hour and complimented the staff for their hospitality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results