About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Lexus of Glendale

1221 S Brand Blvd, Glendale, California 91204
Sales: (818) 507-1300
Service: (818) 507-1300
Parts: (818) 507-1300

Makes: Lexus | Service Center
Excellent
88% Recommend
4.5

78 Lifetime Reviews

Lexus of Glendale
1221 S Brand Blvd,
Glendale, California 91204
Lexus of Glendale Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Is this your dealership?

Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Write a Review

78 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Waggy50
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst sales experience at a Lexus dealership ever"

I worked with the David Freeman and the sales Manager Doug Harland. My wife and I found a certified pre owned car we wanted to buy. The back seat had been damaged because of a car seat. They told us they would change out the seat in the morning and to come in at noon to get the car. We called in the morning twice and didn't receive a call back. Mr. Harland had another Sales rep named David call me to say the car was sold. Love the Lexus car, but the service at Glendale is a complete joke. I would never buy a car there and I will sure to let people know how crappy the experience was for my wife and I.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Freeman and Doug Harland (Mgr)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mary
10/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service"

We recently moved from New Jersey and our vehicle was not starting. I called the nearest dealer to get an appointment and have my car towed in. Andre picked up the phone and immediately took control of the situation and handled pretty much everything we needed. He set up the tow truck, loaner and was extremely informative. Honestly probably the best service we have ever experienced with any dealer and brand!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andre Kasumyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cristi
10/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"happy camper!"

an awesome dealership and my agent was very helpful & the right person to see! after a number of dealership visits,it finally came into a stop. I am , so far ,a satisfied ,happy customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Arash

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Heneida Gonzalez
8/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"outstanding customer service"

I'm very happy with the customer service at the Lexus of Glendale. Andre Kasumyan (service Consultant) was very polite and professional. I took my car in for break inspection the car was left like new again. will definitely trust my 2008 Lexus. IS 250 to the Lexus of Glendale.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andre Kasumyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
maymay
8/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service!"

I have to say I really liked Kin. He was very helpful, friendly, & professional. I brought in my Lexus for service, he explained in detail what is needed to be service. He don't sound like a pushy salesman selling needless service. I would definitely recommend Kin and Lesus of Glendale to my friends/relatives who need services for their Lexus vehicles.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kin Kwan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lexuscustomer
6/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Consistently Good to Excellent Service"

I almost never write reviews or respond to surveys. But after using Glendale Lexus for 2008 IS250 maintenance for over 6 years, I am writing my first review for it. I would definitely recommend their service. Their loaner car service is definitely a big advantage and is a big point for convenience as long as you request it in advance. For a short time after the 2008 Financial Crisis, they would even fill up my gas tank and wash the car after every service except for after the minimal service,(That was nice!) Recently, I went in for a service and one service attendant (Jimmy Choi) explained very succinctly about what to look for in tire maintenance and replacements. He explained in very easy terms about what state what my brake rotors were in and what needs to be done since I haven't done that service since buying the car new. Didn't sound like a pushy salesman selling needless service. During the last 6 years, there were times when phone calls to Parts Dept. guys got just " I don't know" replies and just plain old not willing to help very much. What is it about these Parts Dept guys answering phone calls sounding like I-don't-care. I don't know who are answering phone inquiries now, but a few years ago, not so good. Overall, I would definitely recommend their service if you are within 10 to 15 mile radius.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Choi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
georgiegirl52
8/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good experience again!"

We brought in our Lexus for its half yearly tune-up. Ken Kwan greeted us by our name, and made us feel very welcome. He let us know the specifics of what they would do to the car, and got us a loaner very quickly. The car was done in a very reasonable amount of time. When we were just about home, we realized we had left the car key at the counter. Since I had mine in my purse, it started up, and we didn't think about it. We live about 20 miles away. We called them hoping they could mail it. Ken got on the phone, and said he'd drop it by our house, since he goes our way home. We thought that was very commendable and couldn't be more pleased. If more people were kind and thoughtful as Ken, it would be a better place to live.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kin Kwan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tpaisley23
7/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Experience"

Went there to get my 5k mile maintenance done and I must say that the personnel there can best be described as genuinely kind, informative, and amicable. I enjoyed working the service staff and the courtesy shuttle drivers. Another takeaway is how nice the dealership is inside. Most Lexus dealerships are nice but this one had a slightly different essence about it. Perhaps it's the large screen Macs or the recycling body massage chairs along with the aesthetically pleasing layout.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mario

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
scanton
2/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"In late October, 2012 my husband leased an LS460 from..."

In late October, 2012 my husband leased an LS460 from Glendale Lexus with prepaid maintenance. Included in this maintenance was a "full tank of gas" every time the car is brought for service as told to us by Lucy Sarkisian. However at the first maintenance, the service person said that it is only for specific mileage reached. At the second service, I was told the same and that this maintenance deal was not transferable at any other dealerships. SInce I had an RX350 that was serviced by Edie at Beverly Hills, I inquired and found out that prepaid maintenance is transferable to any other Lexus dealer. I lost on the money I paid for the full tank of gas for the five years. But I would rather deal with people who tells you the truth than sugar coat and reneged on their word.I will not refer any friends to this dealership. I now deal with either Santa Monica or Beverly Hills Lexus.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lucy Sarkisian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Lexus of Glendale responded to this review

April 01, 2014

We apologize for any miscommunication by our staff. The full tank of gas is a perk of being a member of our Lexus of Glendale Elite Club, which was reserved for guests who purchased from us and performed all of their Lexus recommended services with us. At every 15,000 mile interval service, our Elite Club Members receive a gas tank fill-up. This program was a Lexus of Glendale exclusive, not a program across all Lexus dealers. The Elite Club program was not in any way tied to the pre-paid maintenance program, which is a Lexus program that applies to all Lexus dealers. Again, we apologize if we were not clear on these two separate programs.

mariam1220
1/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a great experience with the whole process of the..."

I had a great experience with the whole process of the leasing my car. The Dealer was very helpful and showed me everything affiliated with the vehicle. She was very patient and understanding of my car needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ellie Shafiee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results

Need a new car?