About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Lexus of Mt Kisco

4.9

296 Lifetime Reviews

275 Kisco Ave, Mt Kisco, New York 10549
Call (914) 241-3500

296 Reviews of Lexus of Mt Kisco

Sort by Write a review
August 07, 2017

"Great Dealership, excellent service department!!!"

- scottyh77

GREAT experience. I just bought a new Lexus from Casey Becker @ Lexus of Mt. Kisco. She was friendly, informative, gave me great insight to features and benefits of cars, without overselling. She is a consummate professional. This dealership also has a great service department that always exceeds my expectations!!! I can't believe a few hours ago I brought my old car that needed service in and within a few hours Casey had me out the door in my new Lexus that I LOVE!!! Thank you Casey, I am so grateful that you are a part of this dealerships sales team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Burton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Derrick Brickhouse
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeffrey Martinez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Casey Becker (Sales)
August 07, 2017

"Very pleasurable experience"

- Finfan

My husband and I went to look at a Lexus GX. From the moment we walked in the door we were treated with friendliness, kindness, and great service. Our salesman, Michael Day, was patient and worked with us to make us feel comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Day
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Libutti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 29, 2017

"Best Experience Purchasing a Vehicle"

- BevO

Purchasing our new Lexus with the expert and professional help of Jon Wyllie was the best experience one could imagine. From my first contact with him, he took the time to answer every email in detail and even explained details I did not even think to ask about. When we arrived to pick up our new car it was there and ready for us, as well as all of the paperwork. This entire experience made purchasing a car a wonderful experience without any stress what so ever. Not only do I recommend this dealership but I would insist that anyone that is even thinking about a Lexus contact Jon. Thank you Jon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Wyllie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 25, 2017

"Fantastic "

- Donna

Jon Wyllie is the best. We met Jon almost four (4) years ago at Lexus of Mount Kisco. We think he was just starting out in sales at that time. We were so impressed with his Enthusiasm, energy and Patience so when we decided to purchase another Lexus we immediately thought of Jon. Plus Jon kept in constant contact with us through emails and snail mail. Making us feel important is a great plus in sales. Thnx Jon. Love ?? my F Sport.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Wyllie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Libutti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 25, 2017

"Service at Lexus"

- Roseanne57

I was at Lexus on 7/20/17 to purchase a lease from Jon Walley and it was the best, exciting, Happy 😊 and wonderful expiernce i ever had. Jon had been communicating with me for weeks doing everything I mean everything so when I came there all I needed to do is sign pay and leave. He is outstanding caring profession al person there he has definitely made my life very easy that day with no stress just happiness. Thank You Jon for all you have done for me in making my lease as easy as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Wyllie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Libutti
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 23, 2017

"First Time Lexus Buyer"

- Jon Ranola

I had a great time dealing with Bill Kavner. He was very accommodating in terms of making sure that I decide on the right RX350 model. When I asked him if there was any way I could try the F Sport he immediately made arrangements for me to do so. Definitely a great guy to work with. He was also very patient in showing me the features of the car the day I picked it up. If you're looking for an awesome guy to deal with in Lexus of Mt. Kisco, he would be the man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Kavner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 21, 2017

"Top Notch Experience"

- Darryl Salerno

I had an excellent experience with this dealership from start to finish. My salesperson, Jon Wyllie, was very attentive and took very good care of me from the minute I walked into the showroom, until I drove away an hour ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Wyllie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 18, 2017

"My second Lexus RX350 drew me back to the same dealer as..."

- SusanMag

my experience with my first RX 350 (2015 model) had been so positive. Perry Vrionides, our salesman, was persistent in e-mailing and calling me as my old lease was expiring so we turned to him for the new car and he was VERY helpful without being TOO pushy. Mike Day, the super salesman helped out when Perry got involved with someone else for awhile and he was really SUPER in his knowledge of the car. I want to put in a good word here for Yari Rodriguez, who is the service person I have dealt with on my first car and, hopefully, will continue to see when I take the car in for service. She is just SO, so nice and knowledgeable as well. Sean Burton in service is also particularly pleasant. Finance master, Libutti, was thorough and quite clear. Susan Magnuson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Day
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Perry Vrionides
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Burton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Yari Rodriguez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Libutti
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 14, 2017

"Highly recomended"

- MEIR EREV

Very professional and understanding, I had a great experience. I dealt with Jeff a few times in the past he helped me with the last two purchases and I am very satisfied with his service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Emch
July 13, 2017

"Wheel Repair"

- brandon1

At first I wasn't happy with the service I received and the job that was done on my wheels and the Service manager and Service advisor Sean Burton stepped up and corrected the problem and made me a happy customer again. Sean is very helpful and he is the only person I go to there when its time for any service my car needs. Thank You a lot Sean and Scott for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Burton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Scott Holmwood
1
...
1 - 10 of 296 results