About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lexus of Omaha

3.3

56 Lifetime Reviews

13025 W Dodge Rd, Omaha, Nebraska 68154 Directions
Sales: (402) 333-6400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Lexus of Omaha

Sort by Write a review
March 07, 2017

"Thought Lexus was a customer service based purchase.."

- Not Happy 123

Bought a brand new IS 350 F sport from Lexus of Omaha. Shortly after the purchase the rear window started leaking when it was taken through the car wash. After bringing in multiple times they couldn't fix and said don't take it through that car wash. Recently brought in for a tire rotatation and oil change. Mentioned at drop off that the left front tire was losing tire pressure. After picked up continued to lose tire pressue so obviously tires were not rotated. Then checked the oil and it was black...they did not change the oil either. I immediately went to Lexus and talked with the service manager who was polite and said he would get to the bottom of it and call back the next day. No call back! Tried reaching out a couple times To get the service done that I paid for and he has not returned calls Or email.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Curtis Smith
December 20, 2016

"Very bad customer service, and very bad management"

- zaher

I leased a 2015 lexus IS250, I have 13,000 miles on it, yesterday I took it to the dealer to check on the tires pressure since it has the tire pressure lights on. To my surprise we found out that the two front tires has bad steel built and need replacement, The service person there told me it will cost me $475 to replace the two tires. I said what happened to the three years warranty, they said it does not not cover tires. Imagine 13,000 miles on the care and we have to replace the tires, what kind of tires they selling us. I requested to speak to the general manager and left him 2 voice mail but no one returned my call. They are very unprofessional and I will never buy any lexus ever. My advice to people who reads this comments is to stay away from this dealer and go somewhere else. You sell you cars and warranty but they do not honor it when you have issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance Manager, service manager
November 28, 2016

"Unprofessional "

- Christmascar

I would give it a zero if I could. Very unprofessional. Tricked me into thinking I could get $1000 rebate without telling me all the requirements. Then called me 1.5 weeks after the purchase with a "oops, we didn't know you have to provide this too. So Let's finance another $1000 for you". I was there 3 times working with Daniel before we bought the car, all of which the sales team leader Jay Hunter was there overlooking the process, yet again the other requirement of the rebate was NEVER mentioned. Now it's all signed and done and they treated me like I'm the one responsive for it when it's them who messed up and need to pay for their own mistakes. I'm very disappointed in this Bussiness and I can't believe a big dealership like Lexus can blame it on "not knowing" and treat its customer like this. I trusted them when I walked in the door, now all I wanted to do is to return the car And be done with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Foster, Jay Hunter
July 29, 2016

"REDEEMED - Where's the customer service."

- par61

BUYERS BEWARE - Here I am, 6 months in trying to get a "three for one" protection claim resolved. Larry Vondra called me late at night back in March and I emailed him the documents he requested on March 8th. Sent a follow up email on March 19th. Left a voicemail on April 7th, April 25th, May 9th, May 25th, June 27th, and I haven't heard back from him at all. I even reached out to corporate and had a case manager involve, but nothing is being resolved. As Murphy's law would state, "all warranties expire until payment of invoice," and yet I still have a valid warranty until 2018. THEY ARE REFUNDING WHAT I PAID FOR THIS 3FOR1 CONTRACT. IT SOUNDS LIKE THIS COMPANY DENIES OTHERS AS WELL. IT TOOK QUITE SOME TIME, BUT THE DEALERSHIP PROVIDED THAT CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY'RE KNOWN FOR, ABOVE & BEYOND.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Vondra
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 01, 2016 -

Lexus of Omaha responded

Thank you for your time this weekend to discuss your claim issue. I hope that you feel satisfied with the resolution. Please reach out if there is anything more we can do for you. –Rob Mueting, General Manager

January 27, 2016

"Great service and deal"

- Jmay

Had a great experience at this dealership. It was my first car buying experience and the employee that worked with me was willing to come down on price to meet me where I wanted to be. They gave me a great experience and I definitely recommend going here. Came out with a new used car for an affordable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael J. Cohn
Feb 03, 2016 -

Lexus of Omaha responded

Glad to hear you got a great deal on the car you wanted. Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We value any customer feedback and recommendations. Best -Rob Mueting, General Manager

December 16, 2015

"Lexus does house calls!"

- Jay Scott

My wife's RX wouldn't start. It's almost 5 years old and needed a new battery. Jeff From Lexus of Omaha came to the house and installed it! Seriously! She was rolling in 30 minutes from the time she called them. All this for about $25 more than a battery costs at a parts store. Wow! Just another reason she won't even consider anything but a Lexus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Sagedal
Feb 03, 2016 -

Lexus of Omaha responded

We're glad to hear that Jeff got your wife's car serviced so quickly. He makes customer service his focus. If you're concerned about anything else, please don't hesitate to give us a call!

July 13, 2015

"Will be back"

- JJ

This was our first new vehicle purchase ever, and it really could not have gone any better. All three times we visited the dealership prior to picking up our RX350, we were asked several times by different employees if there was anything they could get for us. Someone was always cleaning the dealership too- not just wiping off a table but actually getting down on their hands and knees and wiping the bottoms of window frames and the floor. I am an extremely detailed and organized person, and their operation was exactly the way I like to see things done. I am a big records keeper person, and Eric Murray went out of his way to make us feel comfortable asking for anything. I also appreciated how if Eric or Jason didn't know the answer to one of my questions, they wouldn't blow me off- they would actually admit they didn't know and then they'd find out the correct answer. The negotiation process was fun and we always felt welcome to be there. We left feeling they genuinely wanted us to feel we were taken care of, and that we were now a part of their dealership family. We will absolutely return next time we need a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Murray, Jason Fredricks
Jul 17, 2015 -

Lexus of Omaha responded

First, Congrats on your first car purchase! That's always an exciting moment. I want to thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review about your experience at Lexus of Omaha. Exceptional customer service is always our priority and I'm glad to hear that Eric guided you through the entire process, even seeking out answers he didn't know. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any more questions or anything else you need. Enjoy your new RX350! Best --Rob Mueting, General Manager

June 26, 2015

"Repeat Performance"

- KSautter

I had an excellent first experience when I purchase my first Lexus almost 8 years ago. Although I had my eye on another car (Mercedes), we decided to drop by and test drive a few used cars. Rusty went above and beyond to make sure I was choosing the right car that I would be happy with for many years to come. On the last test drive, he brought around a beautiful RX350 that had just been traded in (not on the lot yet). This "test drive", just to see how the RX drives, turned out to be the one! Love how easy Rusty was to work with, no pressure, and he stayed late to finalize everything. He made us feel very special. The entire buying experience was world-class once again. Not sure that I'll ever purchase another vehicle anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Vondra
Other Employees : Rusty Russell
June 21, 2015

"My perfect match"

- Road Tripper

Jeff Bahnsen helped me find my perfect match in a certified pre-owned RX350. He was pleasant, knowledgeable, and willing to go the extra mile. I took an entire month to make my decision and he was so patient. Larry Vondra in the business dept. Also was pleasant and efficient. Mike Hilding, my delivery specialist went over everything at delivery. Lexus of Omaha is a great place to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Vondra
Jeff Bahnsen
June 17, 2015

"First Class Experience"

- melk79

Michael Cohn was a great salesman. He provided excellent advice and wasn't pushy. Michael and management were very helpful letting us have an extended overnight test drive to really take the car through its paces in our regular daily life. The dealership is brand new and beautiful. They are very hospitable and provide coffee, snacks and other beverages when you have to wait. We were looking for a specific used model that probably is very common at a Lexus dealer, so we ended up purchasing elsewhere this time around. However, given the experience with Michael and the dealership, I hope my next car is purchased here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Cohn
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results