About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lexus of Queens

4040 Northern Blvd., Long Island City, New York 11101
Sales: (718) 392-6611
Service: (866) 507-8274
Parts: (866) 743-7689

Makes: Lexus | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM Closed

Good
78% Recommend
4.1

128 Lifetime Reviews

Lexus of Queens

Hours: Closed

4040 Northern Blvd.,
Long Island City, New York 11101
Lexus of Queens Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lexus of Queens

Our passion is providing you with a world-class ownership experience. We share the thrill our customers get from owning and driving a Lexus. Whether you come in for a new or pre-owned Lexus, to have your vehicle serviced or to arrange financing, we are committed to providing a Lexus experience that keeps you coming back.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lexus of Queens

Our passion is providing you with a world-class ownership experience. We share the thrill our customers get from owning and driving a Lexus. Whether you come in for a new or pre-owned Lexus, to have your vehicle serviced or to arrange financing, we are committed to providing a Lexus experience that keeps you coming back.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
128 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mario
2/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional , great and respectful. "

We are completely happy with Lexus's costumer service. In past we purchased few new cars and every time we were dealing with pushy sales people. Not at Lexus . Matthew Villacis was not only professional sale person,but he was very kind and respectful. He answered every question and gave us feeling that our decision is right. He was there through whole process . We appreciate his help and will definitely recommend Lexus dealers on Northern Blvd.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matthew Villacis, David Rutkay

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Queens responded to this review

February 08, 2016

Mario, Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know about your pleasant experience at our dealership. It is truly a pleasure to have Matthew on our team. We understand that car buying can be stressful, so we are glad that we were able to assist you with your purchase, minus the stress and without being "pushy." We know you had other choices as to where to purchase your Lexus and I truly appreciate that you chose us. Please enjoy your new Lexus for many, many miles and do not hesitate to let me know if we may be of any further assistance to you. Thank you once again. Ken Wartel, General Manager.

Bncprf
1/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car purchase experience ever!"

I decided on a Lexus because of their reputation for quality and dependability. Initial contact was via email. Tommy Zeng of Lexus quickly followed up on my inquiry and we made an appointment for me to see and drive the IS350. Tommy was very knowledgeable about the car, and found exactly the car I was looking for with the options I wanted. The sales process was no pressure and smooth from start to finish. Highly recommended!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tommy Zeng

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Queens responded to this review

January 13, 2016

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide your wonderful review and recommendation, It was a real pleasure to have assisted you with your vehicle purchasing needs. I am happy that you were satisfied with test driving the IS 350, you made a great choice! If you ever feel that you require further assistance with your vehicle, please feel free to reach me at, (866) 504-0980. Tommy Zeng

Mapuel
1/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lexus "

several days, a month ago, i decided to purchase a Lexus car, went to the one on Queen-Northern Blvd, I met a great friendly sale person Oscar Luna Rivera, whom guided me, gave me a wonderful insight, not too aggressive, pretty pleasant service, following,week, got my first Lexus car. Great experience, i will recommend various friends to go particularly at Lexus Queen on Northern Blvd

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Queens responded to this review

January 13, 2016

Hello, Thank you for your kind review and recommendation, both are appreciated. I am glad that you were satisfied with your first Lexus Sales experience and I am looking forward to getting the opportunity to provide you with many more! If you should require further assistance with your current vehicle, please feel free to contact me at, (866) 504-0980. Oscar Luna Rivera

Skista
1/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best dealership experience ever"

Charlie provided the best customer service. He was very thorough professional and informative. he provided quality service. That sure was the Lexus service. I'm very happy that i was fortunate to purchase our vehicle through Charlie and will definitely recommend Charlie to anyone who even just think about purchasing a Lexus vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Queens responded to this review

January 13, 2016

Good afternoon, I would like to take this time to thank you for providing such wonderful feedback, as well as your recommendation. Assisting you with finding the right vehicle was my pleasure and I wish you the best of luck while driving it. If you require further assistance with anything relating to your new Lexus, please feel free to reach me at, (866) 504-0980- Charlie Villa

Rene Rivera
1/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent customer service!"

I had an excellent experience purchasing my car at Lexus of Queens. Alex Quinteros was the person who attended my needs, he worked around my busy schedule and answered all my questions and concerns without putting any pressure on me. he even picked me up to bring me to the dealership. I spent the minimal amount of time at the dealer because Alex arranged everything ahead. That is what I call service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Quinteros

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Lexus of Queens responded to this review

January 20, 2016

Mr. Rivera, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of both Alex and our dealership! It is truly a pleasure to have Alex on our team. It is our goal to exceed our customers expectations and it appears that Alex came through all the way for you! Since great customer service should not stop after the sale it is our intention that you stay equally as happy while visiting our service department. Please don't ever hesitate to speak with Alex or myself if we may be of any further assistance to you. Thank you once again and please enjoy your new Lexus ES350 for many, many miles. Ken Wartel, General Manager

Ark1212
1/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Scam SCAM. wrong price marketing "

Scam scam I check Lexus RX 350 2010 price was $17900 on internet I call Lexus dealership to confirm price and RX 350 wast sold or not , they said yes still in showroom . I talk couple of people they yes SUV here not sold , I tell charlie and sales girl Enna I am coming from New Jersey . To make sur car was not sold they keep saying yes SUV was not sold come to the our office .She keep calling about my appointment . 4pm. I call her to tell Charlie I am stuck in traffic be there 5 pm she said no problem come b4 6 . Finaly I went there . Sales guy come to me his name is Mathew / Andrew , he said yes suv here and he show me and asking me if I am interested to testing drive .. I said no let's make a offer , I told Him the price $17,000 . He let me talk to my manager . After 10 minutes later he told me here is 1 good news and 2snd bad news , I asking about good news he said your offer is approve for $17,000 . I ask him what was the bad news he said suv was sold buy 2 people they have 2 deposit . If I want I can give him 3rd deposit to him . Then I was so pits off ,why they tell me SUV was sold or deposit taken by other 2 people . They said deposit taken 5 pm . I was there since 5 pm . It's not scam ... After they telling me take other suv , why they doing falls marketing . And when the customer come switch around to other suv.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mathew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jordan
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing"

This is my second time purchasing from Lexus of Queens coming from my first family Fordham Toyota who refered me to lexus of Queens. The first time I dealt with the General sales manager Richard who's a amazing great person which made me come back. I tried to purchase from Lexus of Manhattan and I was so unsatisfied so I went back where I knew I was going to get great service. Richard introduce me to Michael Dakir. I just want to know where do they get these people from with amazing customer service. After dealing with Richard and Michael Dakir. I was introduce to a young man name Chris by Micheal Dakir who was going tell me all about my car features. This kid along with the sales team are a great asset to your company I mean it. I'm a difficult person but fair and these guys blew me away#. I returned my is250 which I loved and now I'm stunting in my pearl white ES350. Two amazing cars To match the amazing customer service from these 3 guys. last but not forgotten EVAN the financial person who made my blood pressure stabilize this is my 2nd time working with him and I walked away feeling like I got a great deal. . Thank you lexus of Queens. . From the bottom of my heart, Bx I'm coming thru. Happppy New years. From Tayshia, Thornton

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael,Dakir, chris, Evan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Queens responded to this review

January 13, 2016

Good afternoon, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have assisted you with all of your vehicle purchasing needs and we wish you the best of luck while driving your new car on the road, you will love your new ES! If you ever require further assistance with anything relating to your vehicle, please feel free to reach me at, (866) 504-0980. Ken Wartel General Manager

phil2083
1/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Two thumbs up!!"

I was shopping around to buy 2016 RX350 in December. I visited 2 other dealers before I met Michael Dakir on Sunday afternoon. He gave me an offer on 2016 Rx350 which I could not turn down. Gave him a deposit on Sunday afternoon and pick up the vehicle on Tuesday afternoon. He delivered what he promised. There was no surprises such as price change, option changes etc etc. He delivered what I was told. Michael was a honest and sincere sales consultant I ever met. I liked the price, service and Michael Dakir. Thanks Mike!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Dakir

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Queens responded to this review

January 05, 2016

Hello, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for providing such wonderful feedback. It was my pleasure to assist you with finding your new RX 350 and I am looking forward to doing so again, in the future. If you should require further assistance with your Lexus before then, please feel free to contact me at, (866) 504-0980. Michael Dakir

dwade3
12/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not transparent, dishonest, rude, and at times condescending"

I visited this Lexus dealership after I visited one in New Jersey. I called the sales department at this dealership by phone specifically asking about the 2015 RX 350 models available in its inventory and they told me they had several in stock. When I made the trip just an hour or two after the phone call, I spoke to Andrew and discovered that they only had one model, which they offered for an absurd amount. I showed him the December to Remember deal available online through their website, and exaggerated an upfront cost of $6,200. Not only did Lexus of Queens falsely advertise their business, the sales consultant was consistently rude to parents in his side comments. He suggested we drive a Hyundai instead if we weren't ready to shell out what he wanted. We took our business to Rallye Lexus in Long Island, which I highly recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Zoran_M
12/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Classless "

What an absolute disaster this dealership is. Tommy our sales person looked for reasons to not sell us a car. Howard the finance manager is a classless (expletive) who is lucky I never met him in person to tell him what I really think of him. They don't call you back. Zero people skills. Tommy wouldn't even pull the car out for us to test drive. Had to almost walk to get the car for a test drive. My mother (who is the buyer) was never greeted or thanked when we did make the deal. I cancelled the deal and took my mother to buy another car from a dealer that understands customer service. Mind you, I'm in the business for years and disclosed that early on trying to make the process easier. Zero courtesy. Steer clear. This is their first review in months. Wonder why. Maybe they got tired of writing their own reviews because the experiences that are listed on this forum are the furthest thing from reality based on our experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tommy, Howard, Raj

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Richard Emerson
Richard Emerson

General Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charlie Villa
Charlie Villa

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Oscar Luna-Rivera
Oscar Luna-Rivera

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Travis Naja
Travis Naja

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cati Velasco
Cati Velasco

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ricky Kwan
Ricky Kwan

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory