About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lexus of South Atlanta

4025 Jonesboro Rd, Union City, Georgia 30291
Sales: (770) 774-1604
Service: (678) 783-2700
Parts: (678) 783-2700

Makes: Lexus|Service Center
 
Excellent
96% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

138 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Lexus of South Atlanta
138 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Lexus of South Atlanta Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lexus of South Atlanta

Our passion is providing you with a world-class ownership experience. We share the thrill our customers get from owning and driving a Lexus. Whether you come in for a new or pre-owned Lexus, to have your vehicle serviced or to arrange financing, we are committed to providing a Lexus experience that keeps you coming back.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lexus of South Atlanta

Our passion is providing you with a world-class ownership experience. We share the thrill our customers get from owning and driving a Lexus. Whether you come in for a new or pre-owned Lexus, to have your vehicle serviced or to arrange financing, we are committed to providing a Lexus experience that keeps you coming back.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Signature Airport Parking Service
138 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Service

"Great personal service experience!"

Josh approached me in the bay area, led me to his office, and allowed me to enter the office first. 45 minutes was the initial time estimate to repair my RX but, on the evening I arrived, Josh informed me that the technician increased the time estimate to more than 45 minutes. So, my RX would be kept overnight (if I decided to leave it based on the revised time estimate). At the same time, Josh informed that a courtesy RX was being prepared. Several vehicles were in the bay--and even more customers--but I felt that my RX was important. Here's my highest compliment: stress and stress management are daily activities. Even small positive, personal interactions/conversations help manage stress. So, even though I live 20+ miles away, I'm strongly considering bringing my RX in for regular maintenance. Right now, I take it to Toyota of McDonough (about 7 miles away) along with my Avalon.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes


Reason For Visit
Service

"Exceeds expectations"

I have had a Lexus vehicle since 1991. During that time I have dealt with many dealerships and service managers. Lexus of South Atlanta should be proud of the professionalism and atmosphere of caring that permeates the dealership. The service manager was outstanding, the meeters and greeters were second to none. The dealership even made getting a cup of coffee a pleasure. Lexus of South Atlanta, is my Lexus dealer choice. Lamar, you're the best. Thanks for good experience. Albert E DeMagnus

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Lexus of South Atlanta responded to this review

November 06, 2014

Thank you for your kind words, Albert! We are happy to hear Lamar has been able to provide you with the unrivaled customer service experience we strive to deliver! We look forward to providing with cups of coffee during all your future service visits!



Reason For Visit
Service

"Always the best! "

I'm a regular here and each experience is always great. The LOSA team has always treated me in a professional, courteous, welcoming, and accommodating manner. I wouldn't dream of taking my car anyplace else. Thanks Niki, and the rest of the team, for always being top notch at what you do for your customers.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of South Atlanta responded to this review

November 04, 2014

You are very welcome, Julie, and thank you for your kind words and continued loyalty! We are proud to have earned your valued business through our dedication to delivering excellent customer service, and we look forward to continuing to see you for all your future automotive needs!



Reason For Visit
Service

"My Lexus RX300"

I am one of those that make a small wage for employment, my car is 15 years old now. I had no where to turn, so I took a chance and called Lexus of South Atlanta. From all the noises my car was making and all the lights lite up on the dash to the way this was running, I know this would be high $$. Well, they told me right on the phone what to expect. I arrived to someone asking if I wanted something to drink and someone else showing me around...xxx, I was treated like a RICH man. Love it. Anyway by the time I got back around to Niki Ross's office she already had me processed and ready with a loaner car. YEP a 2014 version of my own baby. Wow, how was this gonna work. I left and next moring she calls me and lets me know what the problems are and what I want to do...wow someone giveing me a choice. Anyway next morning they had my car ready to go and I even got a discount on the priceing. I'm the happiest customer in the world. Thank you Niki and Shana Franklin. little unfare, I don't' know anyone else behind the seen to thank...so pay it forward guys! and thank you for the great care of my baby.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of South Atlanta responded to this review

October 31, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to hear that you were treated well while we serviced your vehicle. We try to make every customer feel comfortable when a lengthy repair and we're glad that Niki and Shina were able to accommodate you. Thank you again for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again.



Reason For Visit
Service

"NO customer service, tricked me on the oil change"

They changed my oil from synthetic, needing changing every 10K miles to a weight that requires changing every 5K miles. They cannot answer questions about what and why they did it, and calling the general manager for assistance yields no results. He said "if I don't know about a problem, I can't fix it. Thank you for notifying me". It has been 3 weeks and STILL no correspondence from him. He promised a coupon for an oil change if I would give them another try. I have left him messages 2 additional times with no response. I would not purchase a vehicle from Lexus of South Atlanta, and take my vehicle to Toyota for service.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes


Reason For Visit
Service

"Always great service!"

I've been going to the dealership for two years now and have never had a bad experience. The service department has been wonderful! They treat me like royalty every time I'm there. The waiting room is nice and I've always had great people to talk to, or I can watch television. They have a computer room, too, if you need online access while you wait. They made fresh cookies when I was there this week--the smell was heavenly!! They always wash and vacuum my car, too--this time, it badly needed it when I was there. They rock!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of South Atlanta responded to this review

October 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments! We're pleased to hear that our staff and amenities make you feel like royalty at Lexus of South Atlanta. We appreciate your feedback and gratitude for all that our dealership offers. We look forward to seeing you next time you stop by.



Reason For Visit
Service

"Late pickup"

I'd dropped my car off early in the morning. I was expecting a phone call when the vehicle was ready so I didn't see the text that came through since I was in and out of meetings. I was sitting in my boss's office around 7pm when I realized I didn't have my car. We were still in a meeting Shi I checked to see if I had any missed calls and I didn't. Around 7:15pm I began to worry and told my boss I needed to leave and get someone to take me to get my car. I called the dealership and asked what time you close and the receptionist told me 8pm for the showroom and that service had closed at 7pm. I explained to her what happened and told her which representative I was working with. I was hopeful when she told me Shina was still there. Shina went to see if she could get my key and once she got it, she waited until I got there to get my car. If she hadn't done that I would have had to get a co-worker to take me home. Thanks again for everything Shina!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of South Atlanta responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Thank you for sharing your story! We're delighted to hear that Shina was willing to go the extra mile and was able to get you your car after the service department had already closed. Thank you for choosing Lexus of South Atlanta, and we hope to see you again soon!



Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service with gifts"

Friendly, professional, courteous, lots of good humor, cozy waiting area, and oh yeah, the IHOP vouchers. Honestly, the service was faster than expected and the vehicle operates 100% better. Thanks Mr Turner. You along with your crew were excellent.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of South Atlanta responded to this review

October 13, 2014

Thank you for your high praise of our dealership, as well as our employees! We do strive to make the experience at Lexus of South Atlanta the very best it can be, and we're thrilled to see that you enjoyed yourself. Please stop in and see us again next time!



Reason For Visit
Service

"Brake Service RX350"

Chuck Gamel gave me great customer service and a friendly hospitable welcome back to Lexus of South Atlanta. Everyone was extremely kind especially the snack lady who made me coffee while I waited for servicing.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of South Atlanta responded to this review

October 13, 2014

We are happy to hear that Chuck and the rest of our staff was able to make your experience at Lexus of South Atlanta a pleasurable one. Thank you for sharing your comments, and we hope to see you again soon!



Reason For Visit
Service

"Recall repair "

We received a letter from lexus about moisture in the headlamp. I called and made an appointment with lexus of south Atlanta. I showed up to the appointment to get an evaluation. This was estimated to take an hour. After being there 40 minutes, I was called back to talk to a service rep. Lamar. Lamar asked me what the problem was, I explained. He then brought up another issue I was unaware of. After talking with no questions Lamar said he would take care of both issue. Replacement of the headlamp and the oil sensor. I explained I lived an hour and a half away. Lamar said no problem, we'll get a loaner and get your lexus fixed. Wondering what I will have to drive until the next day. Lamar had a great 2014 IS loaded. A very nice replacement. The next day my lexus was ready, fixed, washed, filled up with gas and ready to go. Lamar and the lexus dealer did a great job. When we're in the market for a new lexus we will be back at lexus of south Atlanta. Great job everyone and thank you......

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of South Atlanta responded to this review

October 07, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience Timothy! We're delighted to hear that Lamar was not only able to spot another issue with your Lexus, but that he was able to provide you with a top-of-the-line replacement vehicle. Thanks again for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the market for a new Lexus!

1
...
1 - 10 of 138 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of W. Lamar Turner
W. Lamar Turner

Assistant Service Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Niki Ross
Niki Ross

Assistant Service Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shina Franklin
Shina Franklin

Assistant Service Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sid Barron
Sid Barron

General Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chuck Gamel
Chuck Gamel

Assistant Service Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Dorsett
Josh Dorsett

Inventory Manager

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kelann C. Seals
Kelann C. Seals

Sales and Leasing Consultant

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Parker
Steve Parker

Sales and Leasing Consultant

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Stefan King
Stefan King

Sales and Leasing Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Curtis Bailey
Curtis Bailey

Assistant Service Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory