About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lexus of Wayzata

16100 Wayzata Blvd, Wayzata, Minnesota 55391
Sales: (952) 476-6111
Service: (952) 404-5111
Parts: (952) 404-5114

Makes: Lexus|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.8

364 Lifetime Reviews

Lexus of Wayzata

Hours: Closed

16100 Wayzata Blvd,
Wayzata, Minnesota 55391
Lexus of Wayzata Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lexus of Wayzata

We promote customer satisfaction in everything we do, an attitude reflected by our designation as an Elite of Lexus dealer. As part of the Village Automotive Group, Lexus of Wayzata has a wide selection of New & Pre-Owned luxury vehicles. View our vehicle inventory online or visit our showroom to see our fine selection in person. Lexus of Wayzata is located right off I-394 and Hwy 12 on the Frontage Rd. Please view our model showcase to compare features on new Lexus luxury sedans, SUVs and hybrids. Request a quote on a New Lexus or Pre-Owned vehicle and a member of our Certified Sales Staff will contact you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lexus of Wayzata

We promote customer satisfaction in everything we do, an attitude reflected by our designation as an Elite of Lexus dealer. As part of the Village Automotive Group, Lexus of Wayzata has a wide selection of New & Pre-Owned luxury vehicles. View our vehicle inventory online or visit our showroom to see our fine selection in person. Lexus of Wayzata is located right off I-394 and Hwy 12 on the Frontage Rd. Please view our model showcase to compare features on new Lexus luxury sedans, SUVs and hybrids. Request a quote on a New Lexus or Pre-Owned vehicle and a member of our Certified Sales Staff will contact you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Elite of Lexus Dealer
  • Lexus Master Certified Sales & Service Consultants
  • Professional, Friendly and Caring Staff
  • Lexus Quality Financial Management Services
  • Certified "Lexus Benchmark Experience" Dealer
  • Customer Lounge Area with Library
  • Caribou Coffee Products, Snacks & Juices
  • Children's Play Room
  • Business Center with Free WiFi
  • HD TV Lounge
  • Enclosed Service Drive with Valet
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Complimentary Courtesy Cars w/2+ hour Service
  • Complimentary Car Wash w/Every Service
  • Parts Boutique and Customer Counter
  • Pet Friendly
364 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Love My Z4
5/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They get customer service"

I live four hours from the greater twin cities and was searching online for a pre-owned BMW and found what I was looking for at Lexus of Wayzata. Ignacio Garrigos responded to my inquiry immediately and we developed a great relationship. He made it so easy to purchase the car. Other staff were equally accommodating. I realize they deal with hundreds of customers a day. But, for the time it took me to check out the vehicle I wanted to driving out of the dealership a couple hours later, I felt that I was there only customer. They "get it." I'd buy another care there--especially from Ignacio--in a heartbeat.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Guettler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Hi Bob, Congratulations to you on your new BMW! Our entire staff here, especially Ignacio, appreciated the opportunity to earn your business! We will be sure to pass along this great feedback you provided about Ignacio to him and the rest of our team. Enjoy your vehicle. Kind regards, Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

heeya
5/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"wonderful!"

gerald puts you at ease immediately and knows to ask all the right questions. we went to 3 different dealerships on the same day and gerald's attitude and sales pitch left a significant enough impression on us to go back and make the purchase

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

May 04, 2015

Heeya, on behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Gerald is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. Congratulations on your new purchase! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Warm regards, Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

TajMcCall
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mike Gleason will make Car Buying experience a pleasure."

I was recommended by my girlfriend, who also bought from Mike a few years back. She was particularly impressed with how he treated her with respect and didn't feel the need to talk "down" to her, despite her being a woman in her mid-20s. When I arrived at our scheduled meeting, Mike had already researched a number of options based on the few things I had given him to work with. The list had my car on it, and as luck would have it, the first one we looked at was the 'winner.' Throughout the process, I never thought Mike worked for Lexus of Wayzata, but was more my broker in the deal. I got a very fair price on my trade-in, and they even met me at my original price I was looking to spend, getting a FANTASTIC car in the process. I will strongly suggest everyone I know that is looking for a new car, whether its a Lexus or not, to Mike in the future. I appreciate you breaking the myths of the "Car Salesman," Mike. You've earned a customer for life.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

April 28, 2015

All of us at Lexus of Wayzata congratulate you on your new car and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Mike is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Kind regards, Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

badgergirl13
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchasing A New Lexus"

Just bought my first Lexus & it was such a pleasant experience because of the outstanding staff. Everyone was very friendly, knowledgable & willing to assist & guide me during the process. Most important they made sure I throughly understood all aspects of my new Lexus before I drove away. Loving my new LEXUS!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

April 20, 2015

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear our team did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. Congratulations to your new Lexus. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Best regards, Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

Chris C
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Flew all the way from Ohio and drove home impressed"

First I'll sum it up by saying if you live in the Minnesota area and surrounding states I would make sure Lexus of Wayzata is your first place to stop while looking for a new or used Lexus. I just flew from Ohio to Lexus of Wayzata to purchase a new 2014 ES 350 Ultra Luxury w/Mark Levinson vehicle after looking all across the eastern United States for this particular vehicle that I wanted. Jake Blomquist was my salesman and I have bought a few cars over the years and he was by far the best salesman I have encountered yet. Professional, knowledgeable, accessible and even came in on his day off to finalize the deal as I could only fly in on a certain day. He also set it up for Kirby Walberg the lot manager to pick me up at a hotel in a new Lexus LS after flying in to the airport. Folks this is customer service at its highest level and the reason I came here instead of flying to south Florida for a vehicle that I was also interested in. Charlie Bloomer the new car manager had several discussions and emails with me during the buying process and was very fair and professional with our negotiations. He even made sure that my requested Expel paint protection was applied with short notice prior to my arrival. I know Charlie was busy on my arrival at the dealership but he still found time to speak with me and make me feel welcome. Thanks Charlie. Brian Itman the business manager went over all my paperwork in quick fashion with a great attitude and didn't try the normal pressured sales tactics reference the extended warranty, etc. Karen Trapp the vehicle delivery coordinator went over the vehicle with me and showed me everything I needed learn about my new vehicle. Karen thanks for your patience as I appreciated it. Also while waiting on a couple things to get finalized I spoke with New Car Salesman Bob Skinner and it was good talking and meeting Bob also. I also met longtime diagnostic specialist Steve Geil who made some adjustments to the paint protection film on my driver side outside mirror. Steve thanks for making those adjustments quickly. I don't usually write reviews but this dealership and these folks went out of their way to make this car buying experience one I won't forget. The only regret I have is that this dealership isn't closer to Ohio. Thanks again everyone, I know being in the service industry sometimes your not thanked enough but you guys didn't just sell a car you really showed me and my family that the employees at Lexus of Wayzata sell customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kirby Walberg, Bob Skinner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

April 08, 2015

Chris, thank you for the wonderful review and for traveling to Lexus of Wayzata from quite a distance to do your business. We will continue to offer the best car buying experience to each and every customer we come in contact with. Thank you again for your kind words and business. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

mnnuts
3/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Twice as Nice!"

Within a year, my wife and I returned to upgrade another vehicle. My wife got her CT200h after a Prius and my RAV4 was next. We had a wonderful experience with Gerald the first time. After one visit, we wanted to return to see the new Rioja Red on the NX F Sport. I thought maybe white with the red interior would be great. When we arrived, Gerald said that a black NX had become available. I love it! Within 4 hours we were drving home our new NX! Gerald, Scott, and Eric were professional and friendly. Nice all around. Lexus of Wayzata has made our car buying enjoyable. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

March 27, 2015

We're so happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience shopping with us! Gerald, Scott, Eric, and the rest of our team are committed to providing stellar service to all of our guests, and it's great to hear that you and your wife were impressed with your visit. Enjoy the new ride! Best, Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

Kou
3/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Poor Customer Service and Rip off cost"

I would give a zero star if I could. I bought a brand new RX350 from this dealer a few years ago. And also a whole set of four brand new tires from them 3 years ago. Yesterday I took my car for a low pressure tire. They charged me $36 just to patch! Discount Tire would do this for free even I didn't buy tires from them, let alone buying a new car and a set of new tires. This Lexus dealer is such a rip off place! Not just this, I'm totally disappointed with this dealer's customer service. The service adviser who served me for repair didn't look at me in the face when answering my question. When my car was ready, he didn't come close to me but waived at me from distance without say a word. And he didn't explain what was wrong with my tire. He should not have treated me so bad like this since I was bad to him after all. Plus, although with appointment it took 1 hour 20 minutes just to wait to get one tire fixed! I'm sad. Will never ever to this dealer a gain. Poor dealer!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Todd Randall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

March 24, 2015

Dear Mr. Kou. We appreciate your past loyalty with both our Lexus of Wayzata and Lexus of Maplewood stores. I am very happy we were able to connect today and resolve your concerns. We strive to always provide the best level of service and exceed our customers’ expectations. Please contact me directly if you have any future questions or concerns. I will personally make sure you receive the Lexus experience that you deserve. Todd Randall, Service Manager, trandall@lexusofwayzata.com or 952-404-5105

bborman
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Can't stop smiling!"

I LOVE my first Lexus!!! I am so happy to have chosen the Lexus RC 350. I can't stop smiling when I'm behind the wheel. :) Thank you Gerald, Charlie, Boris and Brian for a wonderful experience! Brandi

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

March 20, 2015

Brandi, congratulations on your new Lexus! I am happy to hear you are enjoying your purchase. At Lexus of Wayzata, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it’s encouraging to know that Gerald, Charlie, Boris and Brian were able to show you dedicated and personalized customer service. We are committed to helping each customer get behind the wheel of a Lexus that accommodates their lifestyle and includes all the features that makes it their dream vehicle. We look forward to working with you again! Best regards, Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

HappyCust1
3/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New ES bought from Gerald Franti"

I first met Gerald when my father returned from Europe and needed a new car. He bought a ct200h and is loving it. So when I was in the market again I knew who to go to at this dealership- Gerald is first class and is a pleasure to work with. He made the whole process easy and hassle free. Jim Guettler the finance manager was also really helpful. Don't hesitate to go in to talk with Gerald if you are in the market for a new luxury vehicle- you will not be disappointed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

March 16, 2015

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so very pleased that Gerald could make your visit easy and hassle free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your loyalty and enjoy your new car! Warm regards, Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

Jeff K
3/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thank you Chris Ihle and Lexus of Wayzata"

Chris Ihle worked with me through the whole process and was very patient and willing to deal on a 2014 Audi on the lot. He gave me a fair trade on my GMC and invited me to take the Audi home to show my wife and put some miles on it. No hassle and no pressure which is the only I buy cars now. Thanks Cris - see you next time. Jeff K. Lino Lakes Mn.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

March 13, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, Jeff! At Lexus of Wayzata, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that Chris was able to meet your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 364 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Gerald Franti
Gerald Franti

New Vehicle Sales

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Itman
Brian Itman

Business Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Guettler
Jim Guettler

Business Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Baumann
Eric Baumann

Lexus Delivery Specialist

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Houghland
Scott Houghland

Business Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charlie Bloomer
Charlie Bloomer

New Car Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ignacio Garrigos
Ignacio Garrigos

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Gleason
Mike Gleason

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Ihle
Chris Ihle

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Dalton
Mike Dalton

General Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory