About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lexus of Wayzata

16100 Wayzata Blvd, Wayzata, Minnesota 55391
Sales: (952) 476-6111

Makes: Lexus|Service Center
 
Excellent
98% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

345 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Lexus of Wayzata
345 Lifetime Reviews
Lexus of Wayzata Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lexus of Wayzata

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lexus of Wayzata

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Elite of Lexus Dealer
  • Lexus Master Certified Sales & Service Consultants
  • Professional, Friendly and Caring Staff
  • Lexus Quality Financial Management Services
  • Certified "Lexus Benchmark Experience" Dealer
  • Customer Lounge Area with Library
  • Caribou Coffee Products, Snacks & Juices
  • Children's Play Room
  • Business Center with Free WiFi
  • HD TV Lounge
  • Enclosed Service Drive with Valet
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Complimentary Courtesy Cars w/2+ hour Service
  • Complimentary Car Wash w/Every Service
  • Parts Boutique and Customer Counter
  • Pet Friendly
345 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ignacio Garrigos"

I've bought 2 certified pre-owned vehicles from Ignacio over the last 8 years. There's a reason that I came back after the first purchase. He's extremely professional and will do anything to make sure that you get exactly what you're looking for. He has great knowledge of the Lexus line-up and is a stand-up guy.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that Ignacio’s consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase. We can’t wait to see you for your next servicing appointment; be sure to check out our latest deals on Facebook and Twitter before you come in. Rich Barfknecht, eCommerce Manager 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jan Engel and Mike Dalton"

What a team! I Worked with both Jan an Mike on a recent purchase of a Lexus 450 h. They are all you could hope for when going through the car buying experience. They treated me fairly and professionally. I would definitely recommend them to both friends and family.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

July 02, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback! Our team takes pride in their fair, professional, and efficient customer service and will be ecstatic to hear that you left satisfied. We’re glad Jan and Mike did well in assisting you! We are very appreciative of your 5-star review and recommendation. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! Rich Barfknecht, eCommerce Manager 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com



Reason For Visit
Service

"Best Customer Service of any Car Dealership Ever!"

We come since close to 10 years to Lexus Wayzata to service our cars, the main reason is Doug Evans. We relay on his expertise and dedication to customer service! Thank you Doug!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

June 06, 2014

Thank you Marcel for the awesome feedback! You're right, Doug is an excellent service advisor and we appreciate all he does for us! It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. We thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch the latest service specials! Warm regards, Rich Barfknecht, eCommerce Manager 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great purchase experience with Russell Lawrentz"

As an addendum to our previous review, we wanted to acklowledge Russell Lawrentz. Although we had worked extensively through prior phone calls and emails with another member of the salesforce,Ignacio, we were only able to come to the dealership on the one day he was scheduled to be out of the office. Russell was great to work with. Very thorough, professional. We enjoyed Russell's "no hard sell" demeanor. Because we had never owned a Lexus, we of course, had many questions - of which Russell was able to explain to us well. He guided us through a wonderful test drive experience, all the way through the purchase process. Although we live outside of metropolitan area, this was a very easy purchase process. We left confident that we would be treated equally as well after purchase. Outstanding staff at Lexus of Wayzata! We plan to work with this dealership well into the future. they are truly the "gold standard".

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

May 28, 2014

Providing a quality car-shopping experience is one of our top priorities, and we do everything we can to support our customers while they search for the perfect vehicle. I am glad to hear that we were able to help you with your car purchase. We are committed to making sure our sales team does everything they can to treat our customers respectfully and fairly when they are on our lot. If you need any further assistance with your vehicle, let us know. All best, Rich Barfknecht, eCommerce Manager 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

Overall a great experience with all the folks at Lexus. In particular, Gerald was so helpful and knowledgeable about the various cars/options/etc. We felt like we were getting honest answers (not car salesman answers) and he took time to make sure we were getting exactly what we wanted. Gerald is super responsive and even helped us schedule a follow-up appointment on his day off. Christopher Broin went through the technology package with us and was also extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Overall a top notch experience with Lexus of Wayzata!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

April 15, 2014

Thanks for your awesome review! I'm very happy to hear that Gerald and Christopher was of such great help to you. We takes pride in his customer service and always makes sure our customers know everything that is going on! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. All the best, Rich Barfknecht, eCommerce Manager 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My first experience with Lexus of Wayzata was with Jolie..."

My first experience with Lexus of Wayzata was with Jolie Frederickson at the Mpls Car Show in March, she went through all features on both the IS & GS thoroughly, we then went in for a test drive 2 weeks later and she was instrumental in helping me with my decision on the car I eventually purchased . . she worked very hard at getting us the deal we wanted. Then when I took delivery of my GS, Eric Baumann spent over an hour going through the features of the car, with the intention that I will drive it for a couple weeks and go back again for another training session with Eric. Eric was extremely knowledgeable and I'm already looking forward to meeting with him again. We were very impressed with the time everyone spent with us from Jolie to Scott and then finally with Eric. We were very impressed with the Dealership and I will defiantly recommend Jolie and consider a repeat purchase at Lexus of Wayzata. Thanks to everyone for making my car purchase a great experience.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Receptionists at Front Desk very Friendly

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

April 09, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Lexus of Wayzata, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. We are very glad to hear that Scott, Eric especially Jolie were able to provide you the outstanding service that you deserve. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. Im so happy to hear that we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook and Twitter; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Warm regards, Rich Barfknecht, eCommerce Manager 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I had driven a 2005 Lexus 330 for 6 years and I was ready..."

I had driven a 2005 Lexus 330 for 6 years and I was ready for a new car. Gary had contacted me previously and I reached out to him when I was ready to purchase a new car. I am a busy professional and he coordinated getting me access to the car before it was actually available for sale. I bought a 2011 Lexus 350 and I love it. These cars are great for those of us that drive a lot as they are extremely comfortable. Gary is very knowledgeable, professional and easy to work with. Thanks Gary!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

April 09, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to offer each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that Gary was able to satisfy that. Congratulations on your new 350! Don't hesitate if you have any further questions or needs. Best, Rich Barfknecht, eCommerce Manager 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jim Kirchner was absolutely AMAZING to work with!!! He..."

Jim Kirchner was absolutely AMAZING to work with!!! He was patient, a man of integrity and character! Definitely the reason I will go back to Lexus of Wayzata again!! I felt so great about my purchase because he was trying to find the RIGHT car for our family...not just make the next sale! He didn't push me to buy more than I could afford, but rather the right car and the right price point. Never did I feel any pressure, just encouragement that we would find the perfect car, in time, for our family! I will recommend Jim Kirchner over and over again and know he will be who we use to make our next purchase through in the future! You have an amazing employee that cares immensely about his customers and their safety on the road! Including their finances, and so much more! Bottom line, you can also tell he is passionate about his product! Thank you Jim!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

February 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that Jim's consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase from Lexus of Wayzata. We can’t wait to see you for your next servicing appointment; be sure to check out our latest deals on Facebook and Twitter before you come in. Sincerely, Rich Barfknecht, eCommerce Manager 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We just purchased our third used vehicle from Lexus of..."

We just purchased our third used vehicle from Lexus of Wayzata. Each time we worked with Jim Kirchner. He listens carefully, and treats us as family. We heartily recommend doing business with Jim and the rest of the folks at Lexus of Wayzata.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

February 28, 2014

On behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Jim is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Also, make sure to like/follow our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay in the loop with exclusive content and specials. Sincerely Best, Rich Barfknecht, eCommerce Manager 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I recently purchased a 2008 ES350 CPO vehicle from..."

I recently purchased a 2008 ES350 CPO vehicle from Ignacio. My experience with Ignacio as well as Lexus of Wayzata was first class. Ignacio is a professional and a gentleman and made the entire experience easy and enjoyable. He did not rush the process and took the time to get to know me. He provided detailed printouts regarding all past service on the vehicle and addressed any questions I had. After a test drive on a cold January day, Ignacio made sure when I came back the next day the car would be washed up and inside for me to take an even better look at. The car looked like brand-new. Ignacio worked with me to make sure I was comfortable with the final numbers - and when the deal was done, Ignacio welcomed me to the Lexus family with a handshake - which I thought was significant considering I was purchasing a used car. The car was ready to go with a full tank of fuel, and Ignacio assured me as I drove off in my new used car that he and Lexus of Wayzata would continue to be there for me long after the sale. An excellent salesman – a true gentleman.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

February 25, 2014

What an enjoyable review to read!  It is reassuring to know that Ignacio provided you with a hassle-free and welcoming shopping experience.  Lexus of Wayzata’s primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve.  I’m happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase.  Don’t hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns.  Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to gain access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Rich Barfknecht, eCommerce Manager 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 345 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Mike Dalton

General Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Ignacio Garrigos

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jan Engel

New Vehicle Sales

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Cort Jamison

Service Consultant

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Shawn Moorhead

Service Consultant

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Russell Lawrentz

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jim Kirchner

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jon Stusse

New Vehicle Sales

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Greg Loop

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Cal Ryan

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory