About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lexus of Wayzata

16100 Wayzata Blvd, Wayzata, Minnesota 55391
Sales: (952) 476-6111

Makes: Lexus|Service Center
 
Excellent
96% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

352 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Lexus of Wayzata
352 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Lexus of Wayzata Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lexus of Wayzata

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lexus of Wayzata

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Elite of Lexus Dealer
  • Lexus Master Certified Sales & Service Consultants
  • Professional, Friendly and Caring Staff
  • Lexus Quality Financial Management Services
  • Certified "Lexus Benchmark Experience" Dealer
  • Customer Lounge Area with Library
  • Caribou Coffee Products, Snacks & Juices
  • Children's Play Room
  • Business Center with Free WiFi
  • HD TV Lounge
  • Enclosed Service Drive with Valet
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Complimentary Courtesy Cars w/2+ hour Service
  • Complimentary Car Wash w/Every Service
  • Parts Boutique and Customer Counter
  • Pet Friendly
352 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
jruplinger
12/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The pursuit of perfection"

I recently moved to the area and was looking for a dealership to service my GS350. For my first service I went to a local Toyota dealer, since it was close to my house. The service there was average, nothing special. I have a keen eye for dealership service, having worked in the industry for 6 years. I went to Lexus of Wayzata to have my winter wheels/tires installed. From the moment I pulled into the service drive I was impressed. I was greeted promptly upon exiting my vehicle. I was quickly taken to Matt to discuss the service I wanted. To my surprise he said they would store my summer wheels/tires for me for no charge. The dealership itself is beautiful; crystal chandeliers, fresh cut flowers in the lobby, and a guest lounge second to none. During my wait, the general manager even stopped and thanked me for stopping by the dealership. My car was completed quickly and was even washed. I am a bit of car industry buff and this dealership is a prime example of what Toyota had in mind when they created the Lexus brand. I will getting all my service work done at this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matthew Cantolla

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

December 15, 2014

We love hearing from our customer so thank you for taking the time to write this glowing feedback. It's wonderful to hear that our staff at Lexus of Wayzata was able to provide you with an awesome experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

tammy.nelsonmathews
11/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent car buying experience!"

My husband and I contacted Lexus of Wayzata when we became interested in purchasing a Lexus RX350. We visited with Gerald over the phone and he did a great job of listening to our needs and answering our questions. We then traveled from our home in North Dakota to finalize our purchase and pick up our new car. Gerald was very cordial and professional when we met him in person and made the experience very painless for us. We couldn't be happier with our first Lexus purchase and with the staff at Lexus of Wayzata.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

November 30, 2014

Thank you for writing such an awesome review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Gerald was painless and so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

JSGFK
11/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Communication, Helpful and Appropriate Follow Up"

Worked with Vick Singh and he was far and above the best of several sales employees I have worked with at different dealerships over the last few months. His level of communication and follow up advising of different opportunities was spot on. He was helpful with whatever questions I had. We built relationship and trust quickly and would eagerly recommend him to anyone who values these traits. Vick's skill truly are a match for the quality the Lexus brand represents!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

November 14, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Lexus of Wayzata. Vick is one of the best at his career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers and the community. Thanks again for your loyalty and business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

WZTA
11/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No pressure and very accomodating"

We quickly requested a vehicle to be transferred to Mike's dealership and he was able to accommodate. We ended up buying a different SUV and Mike even changed some personal plans to help us through the process. Mike was very professional and pleasure to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

November 12, 2014

Thanks for your kind words! We appreciate Mike as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

mvago
11/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer Service means everything!"

I appreciate good follow-up and customer service which was extended when we went in to the dealership for a personal visit and met Vick Singh in Sales. He helped educate us on options, was courteous and kept us updated on alternatives to meet our budget and needs. Although, the vehicle we were looking at sold before we could decide, he continued his follow through and deserves recognition for his professionalism! My wife and I will definitely recommend the staff at Lexus of Wayzata - a top-notch dealership- and will return when in the market for a new vehicle in the future. Mike Dalton, sales manager, was also a huge help when Vick was unable to meet with us as he was with other customers on an appointment. Thanks again to Mike for making our experience an educated and pleasant one!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vick Singh - Sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

November 10, 2014

Thank you for your kind words about your experiences with us and for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Vick and Mike provided you with the kind of stellar customer service our guests have come to expect from Lexus of Wayzata. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Best, Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

MNfamily
11/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very positive experience"

Worked with Gerald, who helped us find the right car for our family. He was very professional, knowledge-filled, and energetic. We enjoyed our stress-free experience and appreciate all the time and attention Gerald gave us. We highly recommend this dealership, and Gerald, to anyone looking at purchasing a Lexus.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

November 03, 2014

Thanks for having the time to write your feedback about our dealership! We’re glad Gerald was very professional, knowledge-filled and energetic during your visit with us. Thanks also for the recommendation and hope this pressure-free experience has earned your repeat business! Come again! Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

kathylindemann
9/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First experience with Lexus"

Gerald Franti did a great job of walking me through the process of obtaining my new vehicle. My overall experience with Lexus of Wayzata was great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

September 24, 2014

It is wonderful to hear that Gerald was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with him. Thank you and if you have any questions, please feel free to contact us. Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

mgreener
7/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ignacio Garrigos"

I've bought 2 certified pre-owned vehicles from Ignacio over the last 8 years. There's a reason that I came back after the first purchase. He's extremely professional and will do anything to make sure that you get exactly what you're looking for. He has great knowledge of the Lexus line-up and is a stand-up guy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear that Ignacio’s consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. I hope you are continuing to enjoy your purchase. We can’t wait to see you for your next servicing appointment; be sure to check out our latest deals on Facebook and Twitter before you come in. Rich Barfknecht, eCommerce Manager 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

Chuckn1
7/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jan Engel and Mike Dalton"

What a team! I Worked with both Jan an Mike on a recent purchase of a Lexus 450 h. They are all you could hope for when going through the car buying experience. They treated me fairly and professionally. I would definitely recommend them to both friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

July 02, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback! Our team takes pride in their fair, professional, and efficient customer service and will be ecstatic to hear that you left satisfied. We’re glad Jan and Mike did well in assisting you! We are very appreciative of your 5-star review and recommendation. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! Rich Barfknecht, eCommerce Manager 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

MarcelSchwendimann
6/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best Customer Service of any Car Dealership Ever!"

We come since close to 10 years to Lexus Wayzata to service our cars, the main reason is Doug Evans. We relay on his expertise and dedication to customer service! Thank you Doug!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

June 06, 2014

Thank you Marcel for the awesome feedback! You're right, Doug is an excellent service advisor and we appreciate all he does for us! It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. We thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch the latest service specials! Warm regards, Rich Barfknecht, eCommerce Manager 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 352 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Gerald Franti
Gerald Franti

New Vehicle Sales

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Dalton
Mike Dalton

General Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Vick Singh
Vick Singh

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Itman
Brian Itman

Business Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Gleason
Mike Gleason

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Boris Kot
Boris Kot

Lexus Delivery Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ignacio Garrigos
Ignacio Garrigos

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Russell Lawrentz
Russell Lawrentz

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jan Engel
Jan Engel

New Vehicle Sales

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Kirchner
Jim Kirchner

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory