About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lexus of Wayzata

16100 Wayzata Blvd, Wayzata, Minnesota 55391
Sales: (952) 476-6111

Makes: Lexus|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

358 Lifetime Reviews

Lexus of Wayzata

Hours: Closed

16100 Wayzata Blvd,
Wayzata, Minnesota 55391
Lexus of Wayzata Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lexus of Wayzata

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lexus of Wayzata

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Elite of Lexus Dealer
  • Lexus Master Certified Sales & Service Consultants
  • Professional, Friendly and Caring Staff
  • Lexus Quality Financial Management Services
  • Certified "Lexus Benchmark Experience" Dealer
  • Customer Lounge Area with Library
  • Caribou Coffee Products, Snacks & Juices
  • Children's Play Room
  • Business Center with Free WiFi
  • HD TV Lounge
  • Enclosed Service Drive with Valet
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Complimentary Courtesy Cars w/2+ hour Service
  • Complimentary Car Wash w/Every Service
  • Parts Boutique and Customer Counter
  • Pet Friendly
358 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mnnuts
3/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Twice as Nice!"

Within a year, my wife and I returned to upgrade another vehicle. My wife got her CT200h after a Prius and my RAV4 was next. We had a wonderful experience with Gerald the first time. After one visit, we wanted to return to see the new Rioja Red on the NX F Sport. I thought maybe white with the red interior would be great. When we arrived, Gerald said that a black NX had become available. I love it! Within 4 hours we were drving home our new NX! Gerald, Scott, and Eric were professional and friendly. Nice all around. Lexus of Wayzata has made our car buying enjoyable. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

March 27, 2015

We're so happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience shopping with us! Gerald, Scott, Eric, and the rest of our team are committed to providing stellar service to all of our guests, and it's great to hear that you and your wife were impressed with your visit. Enjoy the new ride! Best, Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

bborman
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Can't stop smiling!"

I LOVE my first Lexus!!! I am so happy to have chosen the Lexus RC 350. I can't stop smiling when I'm behind the wheel. :) Thank you Gerald, Charlie, Boris and Brian for a wonderful experience! Brandi

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

March 20, 2015

Brandi, congratulations on your new Lexus! I am happy to hear you are enjoying your purchase. At Lexus of Wayzata, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it’s encouraging to know that Gerald, Charlie, Boris and Brian were able to show you dedicated and personalized customer service. We are committed to helping each customer get behind the wheel of a Lexus that accommodates their lifestyle and includes all the features that makes it their dream vehicle. We look forward to working with you again! Best regards, Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

HappyCust1
3/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New ES bought from Gerald Franti"

I first met Gerald when my father returned from Europe and needed a new car. He bought a ct200h and is loving it. So when I was in the market again I knew who to go to at this dealership- Gerald is first class and is a pleasure to work with. He made the whole process easy and hassle free. Jim Guettler the finance manager was also really helpful. Don't hesitate to go in to talk with Gerald if you are in the market for a new luxury vehicle- you will not be disappointed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

March 16, 2015

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so very pleased that Gerald could make your visit easy and hassle free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your loyalty and enjoy your new car! Warm regards, Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

Jeff K
3/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thank you Chris Ihle and Lexus of Wayzata"

Chris Ihle worked with me through the whole process and was very patient and willing to deal on a 2014 Audi on the lot. He gave me a fair trade on my GMC and invited me to take the Audi home to show my wife and put some miles on it. No hassle and no pressure which is the only I buy cars now. Thanks Cris - see you next time. Jeff K. Lino Lakes Mn.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

March 13, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, Jeff! At Lexus of Wayzata, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that Chris was able to meet your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Best regards, Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

Casey
2/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GX 460"

This was my first new Lexus after owning new Mercedes, Porsche, Volvo and many others. My experience with my salesperson Jake Blomquist was fantastic. I was owed a few accessories from the dealer that did not come standard (trailer hitch and heated seats) and my experience with the service department was outstanding as well. The delivery specialist Boris was competent and patient with every question no matter how simple or complicated. I would highly recommend my salesperson Jake and this dealership to everyone. As my wife lives and breathes based on reviews, it was important for me to share my great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

February 12, 2015

Thanks for the recommendation and the kind words about our team Casey! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Jake and Boris were able to meet your needs. Congratulations on your new Lexus! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

Danno
12/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Second Verhicle from Lexus & Gerald"

This was my second new vehicle experience with Gerald, and as before he is a pro - informative, professional, friendly, responsive, not pushy - the consummate sales pro! Even the finance and delivery process (Brian & Chris) were pleasant and quick. I've related my positive Lexus experience to friends, clients and peers - I definitely have no worries recommending Lexus in general and Gerald in particular!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

December 29, 2014

Danno, all of us at Lexus of Wayzata congratulate you on your second vehicle and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Gerald is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Kind regards, Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

jruplinger
12/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The pursuit of perfection"

I recently moved to the area and was looking for a dealership to service my GS350. For my first service I went to a local Toyota dealer, since it was close to my house. The service there was average, nothing special. I have a keen eye for dealership service, having worked in the industry for 6 years. I went to Lexus of Wayzata to have my winter wheels/tires installed. From the moment I pulled into the service drive I was impressed. I was greeted promptly upon exiting my vehicle. I was quickly taken to Matt to discuss the service I wanted. To my surprise he said they would store my summer wheels/tires for me for no charge. The dealership itself is beautiful; crystal chandeliers, fresh cut flowers in the lobby, and a guest lounge second to none. During my wait, the general manager even stopped and thanked me for stopping by the dealership. My car was completed quickly and was even washed. I am a bit of car industry buff and this dealership is a prime example of what Toyota had in mind when they created the Lexus brand. I will getting all my service work done at this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matthew Cantolla

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

December 15, 2014

We love hearing from our customer so thank you for taking the time to write this glowing feedback. It's wonderful to hear that our staff at Lexus of Wayzata was able to provide you with an awesome experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

tammy.nelsonmathews
11/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent car buying experience!"

My husband and I contacted Lexus of Wayzata when we became interested in purchasing a Lexus RX350. We visited with Gerald over the phone and he did a great job of listening to our needs and answering our questions. We then traveled from our home in North Dakota to finalize our purchase and pick up our new car. Gerald was very cordial and professional when we met him in person and made the experience very painless for us. We couldn't be happier with our first Lexus purchase and with the staff at Lexus of Wayzata.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

November 30, 2014

Thank you for writing such an awesome review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Gerald was painless and so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

JSGFK
11/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Communication, Helpful and Appropriate Follow Up"

Worked with Vick Singh and he was far and above the best of several sales employees I have worked with at different dealerships over the last few months. His level of communication and follow up advising of different opportunities was spot on. He was helpful with whatever questions I had. We built relationship and trust quickly and would eagerly recommend him to anyone who values these traits. Vick's skill truly are a match for the quality the Lexus brand represents!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

November 14, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your experience at Lexus of Wayzata. Vick is one of the best at his career and your review is spot on. We love hearing from great customers like yourself that continue to spread all the good things our dealership is doing to take care of its customers and the community. Thanks again for your loyalty and business. We will be there for you for many years to come. Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

WZTA
11/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No pressure and very accomodating"

We quickly requested a vehicle to be transferred to Mike's dealership and he was able to accommodate. We ended up buying a different SUV and Mike even changed some personal plans to help us through the process. Mike was very professional and pleasure to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

November 12, 2014

Thanks for your kind words! We appreciate Mike as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Rich Barfknecht | eCommerce Manager | 952-697-2300 | rbarfknecht@lexusofwayzata.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 358 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Gerald Franti
Gerald Franti

New Vehicle Sales

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Ihle
Chris Ihle

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Itman
Brian Itman

Business Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Boris Kot
Boris Kot

Lexus Delivery Specialist

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Guettler
Jim Guettler

Business Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jake Blomquist
Jake Blomquist

New Vehicle Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Baumann
Eric Baumann

Lexus Delivery Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Houghland
Scott Houghland

Business Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charlie Bloomer
Charlie Bloomer

New Car Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ignacio Garrigos
Ignacio Garrigos

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory