About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lexus of Wayzata

16100 Wayzata Blvd, Wayzata, Minnesota 55391
Sales: (952) 476-6111
Service: (952) 404-5111
Parts: (952) 404-5114

Makes: Lexus | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
92% Recommend
4.7

396 Lifetime Reviews

Lexus of Wayzata

Hours: Closed

16100 Wayzata Blvd,
Wayzata, Minnesota 55391
Lexus of Wayzata Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lexus of Wayzata

We promote customer satisfaction in everything we do, an attitude reflected by our designation as an Elite of Lexus dealer. As part of the Village Automotive Group, Lexus of Wayzata has a wide selection of New & Pre-Owned luxury vehicles. View our vehicle inventory online or visit our showroom to see our fine selection in person. Lexus of Wayzata is located right off I-394 and Hwy 12 on the Frontage Rd. Please view our model showcase to compare features on new Lexus luxury sedans, SUVs and hybrids. Request a quote on a New Lexus or Pre-Owned vehicle and a member of our Certified Sales Staff will contact you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lexus of Wayzata Learn More

We promote customer satisfaction in everything we do, an attitude reflected by our designation as an Elite of Lexus dealer. As part of the Village Automotive Group, Lexus of Wayzata has a wide selection of New & Pre-Owned luxury vehicles. View our vehicle inventory online or visit our showroom to see our fine selection in person. Lexus of Wayzata is located right off I-394 and Hwy 12 on the Frontage Rd. Please view our model showcase to compare features on new Lexus luxury sedans, SUVs and hybrids. Request a quote on a New Lexus or Pre-Owned vehicle and a member of our Certified Sales Staff will contact you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Elite of Lexus Dealer
  • Lexus Master Certified Sales & Service Consultants
  • Professional, Friendly and Caring Staff
  • Lexus Quality Financial Management Services
  • Certified "Lexus Benchmark Experience" Dealer
  • Customer Lounge Area with Library
  • Caribou Coffee Products, Snacks & Juices
  • Children's Play Room
  • Business Center with Free WiFi
  • HD TV Lounge
  • Enclosed Service Drive with Valet
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Complimentary Courtesy Cars w/2+ hour Service
  • Complimentary Car Wash w/Every Service
  • Parts Boutique and Customer Counter
  • Pet Friendly
396 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
augustus81
9/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer-centered, detailed, and action-oriented!"

Thank you to Lexus of Wayzata for going beyond meeting any of my standards. I had been to multiple dealerships, however the moment I walked in to the pick-up day of my vehicle, Wayzata was extremely professional and everyone took the time to listen. Specifically, Gerald Franti surpassed any expectations I had for a sales representative - not only was he kind, he was very informed and detail oriented, and he made things happen! Thank you, Gerald, for making the experience enjoyable!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
oldporscheguy
9/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tim easy to work with"

In our dealings with Tim we found him to be a very cordial knowledgable salesperson who helped us in our decision to purchase another Lexus. If and when we are in the market for another vehicle we will certainly contact Tim. Bob and LuAnne Honkola

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Olson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jon H
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They live by the values they put on their website."

We had a hiccup to begin with but the dealership lived by their values and EXCEEDED my expectations. Thanks Robert, Eric B and Doug E.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

August 15, 2016

Thank you Jon for writing us positive feedback. It's good to hear you had a 5 star experience with our team. I hope you are enjoying your new Lexus, if there's anything else we can help you with, please feel free to contact me. Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103 | mdalton@lexusofwayzata.com

willodson
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Issue resolved!"

Thank you for taking care of my wife issues today that she experienced on Tuesday! I appreciate your quick response to our service needs!!! We are happy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I don’t know there names as I am in Florida and wife is in Minnesota and I can’t reach her right now to find out who she had for just. service guy!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

August 05, 2016

Victor, I am very pleased we were able to reach you and get this resolved for you both! If you ever need anything else, please don't hesitate to call. Sincerely, Todd Randall | Service Manager | 952-404-5105 | trandall@lexusofwayzata.com

Lynn
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"customer sefvice"

Gerald provides excellent personalized customer service! He made the car purchase easy for us, was always friendly , explained answers to our question in a professional manner and made the car delivery process very efficient.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

August 03, 2016

Thank you Lynn for taking the time to write us a positive review. It's great to hear your experience with us was 5 star! I hope you are enjoying your new car, please feel free to contact me if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103 | mdalton@lexusofwayzata.com

Donna
7/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"An All Around Positive Experience"

Though I wasn't actively looking to buy a car right now, Lauren made the experience so pleasant, it was easy to keep moving forward! She was attentive to my needs and never pressured me to move faster than I was comfortable, My intent was a new car, but in the end Lauren found me a Certified Pre-Owned RX350 that met all my "ideal car" requirements and more! For the first time I have a car I love - and a new "friend!"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

August 03, 2016

Donna, thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review! I'm glad to hear your experience with us was excellent. I'll be sure to pass your kind words onto Lauren. If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103 | mdalton@lexusofwayzata.com

Bradley A Hoyt
7/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"No customer service"

Purchased a Lexus GX 470. Dashboard cracked (1.1 million Lexus/Toyota did in total) . Waiting 3 years for replacement. No solution offered other than "we are on back order. I would ride a bicycle before I would buy a Lexus.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

July 20, 2016

Hi Bradley, I am very sorry about the wait time for the part. Our dealership is working very closely with the manufacturer to improve the recall process. Please contact me so I can further review the claim with you directly. Sincerely, Mike Dejong | Customer Service Manager | 952-404-5137 | mdejong@lexusofwayzata.com

LairdLarry
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic !!"

We have only good things to say about this dealership. We have worked only with Val Udermann since our first ES back in 2003. We know he will listen to us and try his best to get us a good deal on a new vehicle. People who buy used vehicles out of warranty should know that they are excepting a risk for any future mishaps---I would never buy a used vehicle that I could not check up on it's service records. Even an LS can be used on a drag strip and be abused ! If you don't or can't verify a car's history, be smart and buy that "peace-of-mind" extended warranty. Please don't expect any car dealership to stand behind an older Lexus, unless they themselves are confident enough them- selves to Certify it. Just wanted to give a shout out to our good friend, Val Udermann, he is great!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

June 24, 2016

Larry, we truly appreciate your kind words and outstanding feedback about our Sales Associate, Val as well as our dealership. I will make sure to pass along the kind words. I want to thank you for your continued loyalty to our dealership over the years, and I hope you are making great memories with your Lexus this summer. Thanks again, Sincerely, Mike Dalton | General Sales Manager | 952-404-5103 | mdalton@lexusofwayzata.com

SoUnhappy!
4/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Do not buy a LEXUS! And do not have it serviced here!!!!!"

I have a 2007 Lexus LS460 L that had an internal engine valve failure at 76000 miles. This dealer originally told me that it would be $15,000 to fix. I asked how this could happen?????? "It's just bad engine valve failure of valve number six. Maybe we can get a kit to fix it and it will only be about $6,800." After I said, "No way! The dealership submitted the claim to the regional office who also will not stand behind their product! What kind of car company would not stand behind a premium luxury car? They did offer to help commit insurance fraud by offering to sell us a warranty then wait a few months to see if it would be covered. Do not buy a Lexus - the quality is terrible anymore. More importantly DO NOT trust this dealer!!!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Matthew Cantolla

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

May 04, 2016

Hi Shane and Chris, I appreciate you taking the time with my Service Manager to find the best solution for your vehicle repair. I know that owning a vehicle for a short time and having an unexpected repair like this can be disappointing. For that I empathize and apologize. Lexus of Wayzata has offered to reduce the repair cost and also worked with Lexus, the manufacturer, to provide additional financial assistance. I hope both of these gestures of good will encourage you to repair your vehicle with us. Please contact me if you have any further questions or if I can help in any other way. Again, I hope our willingness to work with you will reflect favorably on Lexus of Wayzata. Sincerely, Robert Katz | General Manager | 952-476-6111 | RKatz@lexusofwayzata.com

Happy Lexus Owner
4/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service Advisor"

Doug Evans is simply the best service advisor I have ever worked with. He has called me personally about recalls months before formal notice from Lexus Corp. Doug is knowledgeable and clear when explaining how my 2010 HS 250h will be serviced and he is never too busy to take calls. Doug is an asset to not just to this dealership but to the Lexus brand as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Lexus of Wayzata responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your positive review and for the kind words about Doug! I will definitely pass on the compliments. It is our goal to provide each of our customers with the best service experience possible. Especially when it comes to maintaining the Lexus brand. We want to show our customer the same exceptional quality the brand stands for! If you are willing, would you like to copy and paste this review on a few of our other sites? For your convenience, I've included 4 links below that you can copy and paste into your browser. Thank you, and if there is anything else we can do, please reach out! https://www.yelp.com/writeareview/biz/tCRn3PviwX3fAtIDNSy3zQ?utm_campaign=search_listing&utm_medium=partnership&utm_source=yahoo&return_url=%2Fbiz%2FtCRn3PviwX3fAtIDNSy3zQ https://plus.google.com/104457430657038090583 https://www.facebook.com/lexusofwayzata/reviews http://www.cars.com/dealers/17526/lexus-of-wayzata/reviews/

1
...
1 - 10 of 396 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Gerald Franti
Gerald Franti

New Vehicle Sales

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ignacio Garrigos
Ignacio Garrigos

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Russell Lawrentz
Russell Lawrentz

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jan Engel
Jan Engel

New Vehicle Sales

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Kirchner
Jim Kirchner

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Gleason
Mike Gleason

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Loop
Greg Loop

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cal Ryan
Cal Ryan

Pre-Owned Vehicle Sales

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Ziton
Greg Ziton

New Vehicle Sales

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Anderson
Gary Anderson

New Vehicle Sales

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.