About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Liberty Dodge Chrysler Jeep

2.0

18 Lifetime Reviews

12895 Worthington Rd (161), Pataskala, Ohio 43062 Directions
Sales: (866) 796-4474

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Liberty Dodge Chrysler Jeep

Sort by Write a review
May 23, 2017

"wont fix acid rain spots"

- funguy6767

yes the manager at this dealership wont fix the acid rain spots on my car??? that car a 2016 dodge challenger sat on there lot were it got acid rain spots all over car.when they delivered my car they never buffed car out or cleaned it. all they care about is making money.they did one good thing.lowered my car payment by 40.00???? but they made out on my trade in thou?????they dont return phone calls either.stay away rippoffs?????they take avantage of people with a disability which i have also.they drove 3 hours too my house too deliver new car. its the manager there whos shaddy????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
2
April 25, 2017

"Best team in Central Ohio"

- Shannon

I have purchased many New vehicles in my lifetime. Liberty went above and beyond to get me the vehicle of my dreams at the price I wanted. It is upsetting to me that only people that want to complain leave reviews....that is why I am leaving this one since I had the best experience of my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
all sales and mgrs
January 18, 2017

"Uninformed Finance Individual"

- Joe S.

It has taken me ten months in which to write this rating of Liberty Dodge Chrysler Jeep because I have had qualms about how much of this problem was my fault. I bought a new 2016 Jeep and everything was OK until I was directed to see the finance man, Mr. Schenk. I had talked to an individual over the phone before I went to buy the car and was told there was a thousand dollar rebate going on if you financed with Chrysler Finance. The salesman and I agreed on the price of the vehicle and it now was time to see the finance individual, Mr. Schenk. To make a long story short he talked me out of financing it with Chrysler Finance and use Bank America because of the low interest rate they had at the time. He claimed that the interest was mostly up front in the early payments and wasn't feasible to use Chrysler Finance. So I agree like a dummy and when I went to pick up the car the next day, I asked him exactly what was the difference of using Chrysler and the Bank America loan. He sat down and let his fingers do some calculating on the adding machine/computer and it turned out by listening to him it cost me seven hundred dollars. I asked to cancel the Bank America loan since it had been only approved the day before but he said it was too late that Bank America had already run all the paperwork and that I was approved. So the bottom line on this experience is not to take everything at face value and do some of your own research or at least ask the finance individual to show you on paper or the computer exactly the different options available in the financing part of the purchase. This has left a bitter taste in my mouth and I will not be buying another vehicle at Liberty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Schenk financing person
March 19, 2016

"Terrible customer service "

- paige

I have never been so disappointed in a dealership in all the years I've spent buying vehicles. My fiance and I decided to take a long weekend trip to Savannah, GA. We both took two days off in order to spend some alone time together. Six months ago we decided to trade in our two year old focus on a brand new 2015 Dodge Dart. Due to the fact that the only other vehicle we own is a diesel, we decided to bring the Dart to Georgia. We had just past the Hilton Head, SC exit when our Dart decided to completely shut down which cause our brakes to lock and the car to skid. We took it to the closet Dodge dealership to find out the valve box and wiring harness were completely fired. Well, these part had to be special handled to SC and will not arrive till Tuesday which means the car won't be fixed until Wednesday. We both have to be at work Monday. So now you're probably wondering where Liberty comes into this. The problem is my fiance and I can not take two more day off work and spend 300 in diesel to drive down here to retrieve our Dart so we called Liberty for some help on Thursday, the day it happened. It took 5 phone calls in order to talk to someone. After we talked to some they told you we would receive a call back Friday. By 4 o'clock Friday evening we still received no call. It then took 4 phone calls and getting hung up on twice to talk to a manager who then told us the GM would call is right back. Come Saturday morning we still received no call so we call back Saturday at 3 to talk to a manager who then told us it was out car, therefore our problem and they did not care nor would help us. This is not the first time I have had problems with this dealership or a Chrysler product, therefore I will no longer spend my money on either again. I can not believe the poor customer service at this dealership, no one even took the time to apologize for the problems we were having.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All Managers
July 11, 2015

"Not so certified"

- Cchestnut27

Last year we bought a 2011 jeep GC Overland and it was sold as "certified" a year later when issues with the engine started we found the jeep is full of aftermarket upgrades that are failing. Also they missed in inspection that the previous owner crossed the coolant and oil lines and there was oil in the coolant. When we contacted them regarding their illegal sale of the car as certified they acted concerned lured us into the dealer ship to address the jeep and then tried to sell us a $47000 truck. When I said this is not what we came her for the salesman James said that we are irritating him and he doesn't know why we are even here and we probably put the aftermarket parts on the jeep. I was stunned. Worst experience. Never buy from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
June 18, 2015

"Go elsewhere."

- Ram

Typical large scam artist dealer. They hate informed buyers. They want to prey on people that aren't informed. There are many other dealers close by that I would go to first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matheny, Smith
March 04, 2015

"Professional"

- Charlie

I had very pleasant price and warranty negotiations with my salesman James. Very professional and caring. Interstate sale went smoothly despite my apprehensions and trepidations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JM
February 28, 2015

"Amazing"

- KB9940

I drove from Cleveland Ohio because they literally bent over backwards to help me. I had dealt with several local dealerships and at the suggestion of my brother I contacted Kerry and he got the price I was looking for that day, I took off work and drove two hours to make the deal, I worked with them all through email and text and the vehicle and paperwork was ready for me when I arrived. I had far from stellar credit and they worked with me to beat any offers by thousands of dollars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kerry Garrie
October 02, 2014

"Steer clear of this dealershio"

- Tamilee Rusnak

The finance manager tried to sell me all kinds of crazy insurance. He had my payment $140.00 more than it should have been before I told him get all this junk off my payment. Then he had an attitude. Even tried to sell extended warranty, then says, we don't build them we just sell them. Do you really stand by and believe in what you sell? I think not. What a jerk! Never heard from them, no follow up, no thank you card, nothing. Avoid this place, deception and lies.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unsure, try to forget the jerk
July 20, 2014

"Friendly,knowledgable and no pressure sales staff"

- Jseck

Went with wife to test drive a Jeep Cherokee for her liked it so much I purchased 1 also. Sales staff very friendly and knowledgable it's a no pressure dealership they have the selections you want and a very relaxed atmosphere it was great working with Greg and Joe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg,Joe,Jeff
1
1 - 10 of 18 results