About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Lindsay Honda

5805 Scarborough Blvd, Columbus, Ohio 43232
Sales: (614) 864-5250
Service: (800) 980-5169
Parts: (888) 620-5191

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Good
86% Recommend
4.4

288 Lifetime Reviews

Lindsay Honda

Hours: Closed

5805 Scarborough Blvd,
Columbus, Ohio 43232
Lindsay Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Lindsay Honda

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Lindsay Honda

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

288 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Bwill3
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Couldn't ask for more"

My experience at Lindsay Honda was great. Jacob Wilson in sales was awesome. He was patient with me and really took the time to listen to what I wanted in a car and what worked with my lifestyle and helped me to find the perfect car that said ME! I couldn't have asked for more. Customer service was great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jacob wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Swagslayer Si
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Honda Dealer"

My experience with Lindsay Honda was an excellent one and the salesman and customer service was top notch very trustworthy, stress free none pressure environment working with Dan Fenton and Aziza Jenkins!! Follow up on my purchase was Great they really car about you and you're purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Fenton, Aziza Jenkins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
airforce1
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service and follow up."

Kayla and Isaiah were outstanding with their follow up and getting me into the payment that I needed for my budget. I can't say enough how happy me and my wife are with our new purchase of the 2015 Honda Civic. I am really impressed with the team work that Kayla and Isaiah put together to get the deal done. I commend them for their efforts, diligence and commitment to me and Lindsay Honda to get me in a new car and sale of a car for their dealership and company. Outstanding service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kayla, Isaiah Bello and Roy Sensabaugh in Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2016Pilot
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible Experience. Never again"

MY experience was absolutely terrible. This would have been the second car that I would have bought from them. I went in looking for the HOnda Pilot Touring edition. I had to wait about 20 min before being helped. After being helped I was met by a salesman that told me everything that I wanted to hear in the most stereotypical fashion. I was willing to overlook that and decided to sleep on it and return the next day to purchase. I called the salesman at twice at 11:00 and 11:23AM and did not recieve a call back until 9:01PM, only to find out that may car had sold. I went back a week later, and was told to come in because another of the exact model had arrived. I came in an hour later only to find out that the car had sold before the time when I was told it was available. The least that could have been done would have been to call me so I don't waste my time. THE WORST PART is, after respectfully showing my fustration, but asking if my wife can see the vehicle, I was LITERALLY waved off by the salesman who said: "DON'T WORRY ABOUT HIM, HE'S NOT GOING TO BUY, HE'S GOING SOMEWHERE ELSE". DIsrepectful and unprofessional. NEVER AGAIN will I go to lyndsay or recommend anyone else to go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dontay

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
OdysseyLover
7/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Must Go"

Lindsay Honda is the place to go if you are shopping for a Honda. They have more Honda's in stock than any other dealership in the Columbus area. They are very knowledgeable about their vehicles and incredibly helpful when it comes to finding and purchasing a vehicle within your price range. My salesman, Tyler Woodall, was also very knowledgeable about the vehicles that we test drove. He was always very attentive to my needs and wants and never made me feel uncomfortable during the test drives or stupid when asking questions. The shopping and purchase of my Odyssey at Lindsay Honda was an excellent experience and I recommend everyone to go there to check out their vehicles and hopefully purchase one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler Woodall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Alh1978
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wasted time and lied to. Go to dealer next door!"

Talked to internet rep for two days via phone and email explaining negative trade situation. Even sent over vin number and payoff info. She talked me in to coming in 45 min away after I explained I didn't want to waste time or gas and bring my kids in and verified she let her manager know my entire situation which she assured me of. First experience when we walked in was a rude receptionist answering call after call before even asking us what we wanted. Told her who I was supposed to see and she rounded up another woman salesperson who obviously didn't want to help. Then after letting them look at my trade was told by a manager he had absolutely no clue that I even had a trade! (After all that I went thru with the internet rep about my trade) and he told me a honda won't work because there's no rebates to help with all the negative equity. My husband looked at Germains website and saw rebates said to me get the kids we got twenty minutes before closing we went right next door and got friendly people from the start AND AN APPROVAL on a new car with my negative trade AT GERMAIN. Just go straight to Germain don't even waste time here at lindsay we won't make that mistake again!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Aziza

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Graig
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"What a surprise"

I had my car totalled, in considering a new car a friend guided me to Lindsy. We looked at the fit, but decided on the civic. The car is great. But the service, time energy integrity and professionalism that Brad Hansel showed me was amazing. I had an appointment but they were so busy, that he had to guide me to another associate. Instead of trying to waste my time and divide his attention. I think that is a sign of a true professional . He respected my time and the time of others. I would truly recommend asking for Tom or Dennis, they both give you nothing but respect.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Hanson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Graig responded to this review

July 01, 2015

I am very bad in remembering names, Brad Hansel was my sales associate Dennis assisted Tom was the manager. Please forgive me for my errors, but either way...WHAT A TEAM

Ranger2nd75th
6/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"AVOID AT ALL COST"

Our family has purchased numerous vehicles from Lindsay as myself cashing out a brand new Pilot after returning home from deployment. Went to school with Steven and was really good guy. Jim Ellis sales xxxxxxx there treated me and a friend like lower class people and gave us the run around. It's all about fake smiles, false deals and if you aren't rich they throw you to the wolves. Will never buy a car from them, I have told friends and family as well to avoid them. Also they don't have buyers guides in some vehicles so NADA will be getting a call. Even with a co signer who makes way more money then most of the cars cost they still crap you out. Honda makes the cars Lindsay DOESNT make the difference!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Christine
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome experience! "

My husband and I came to Lindsay looking to get a car for my husband, we was met at the door by Jake, from the beginning he was very friendly and professional. He helped us so much and my husband and I both ended up getting a vehicle! Jake made sure we was taken care of, everyone at Lindsay was very helpful and I would definitely recommend anyone to come here!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jake Wilson, Justin.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HSP24
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customers not only DO NOT matter,customer service the worst!"

What an experience I do not want to relive!My husband and I heard great things about the Honda Pilot. So we started searching for one. We found what we considered perfect for our family and needs. So my husband went to Lindsay Honda to check it out. A test drive, HOURS of haggling, and paperwork signed, we were told that they only had one of the two sets of keys for the vehicle on hand. Matt Daniels said it would be no problem to get the second set from the previous owner. TRUSTING his word, my husband completes the transaction and was told we could pick up the second set when we dropped off our title from our trade In. Well, we heard nothing. 3 weeks later, my husband called to inquire about the second set of keys.MATT DANIELS now said he wasn't sure about the second set and we should have put in the contract that a second set was needed. Seriously!?!?! We were told it was no problem. NOW, MATT DANIELS said he would have to see if there was any room to have a second set cut for us. WOW! Do not trust Lindsay Honda! Not worth the hassle and deceit! Is it really worth losing a customer over a set of keys to a $30,000 vehicle? Apparently, it doesn't matter to Lindsay Honda or Matt Daniels! So...the headache continues to get worse with our experience at Lindsay Honda! My husband received a call a day after my review was posted. He was told that getting us a second key would not be a problem. We just had to visit the service center to pick up the key. I would be in the area on Friday, June 26th. They asked what time I would be stopping by. My husband told them between 12-4pm. I arrived at 12:25pm to the service center. NO ONE had ANY IDEA WHAT I WAS TALKING ABOUT??? The service person asked me if I had an appointment! I said no because we were not informed one was necessary. He told me I would have to make an appointment and come back! NOT CONVENIENT! I do not drive to Columbus on a daily basis. SO I made an appointment for Thursday, July 2nd. NOT CONVENIENT with my schedule to get a KEY!!!! My husband said he could go get the key on Friday, July 3rd so I would no longer be inconvenienced. NOW WE ARE GETTING TOLD THEY ARE BOOKED AND CANNOT GET US IN TO HAVE A KEY MADE! Lindsay Honda is NOT ABOUT EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE! WORST I HAVE EVER RECEIVED HANDS DOWN - ESPECIALLY FOR LARGE PURCHASES! Buyers beware! Plenty of other Honda dealerships in area who would be happy to help! This whole ordeal is appalling!!!! Update: July 3rd Husband was able to get an appointment to have the additional key cut for our Honda Pilot. Service Department did a great job making sure the key worked properly. The key to our whole ordeal was lack of communication between sales and service at Lindsay Honda. Communication is key to providing outstanding customer service. We do really like our Honda Pilot and would recommend the vehicle to anyone. Lindsay Honda will need to regain my satisfaction over time. But I do want to thank the service department for their handling of a bad situation!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Matt Daniels

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 288 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dwight Allred
Dwight Allred

Sales Specialist

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory