About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Lithia Chrysler Jeep Dodge of South Anchorage

4.8

609 Lifetime Reviews

9600 Old Seward Highway, Anchorage, Alaska 99515
Call (907) 885-6241

609 Reviews of Lithia Chrysler Jeep Dodge of South Anchorage

Sort by Write a review
June 26, 2017

"Top Tier Experience "

- upset

I visited this dealership initially feeling a little hopeless and left feeling on top of the world. I had purchased my previous vehicle from the other Lithia Chrysler location in Anchorage and it ended up being a complete lemon. I had only owned it for 4 years and I had already sunk over 5k into the vehicle replacing the engine, and then my transmission started to go and was estimated to cost another 5k to fix. I still owed 8k on the vehicle and it was valued at nearly a fraction of that. The sales and customer service managers were condescending and rude, offered no solutions, and I had nothing but poor experiences with their service department in the past. My options were shrinking before my eyes and I was losing hope about finding a solution without knocking my financial stability off the rails. I called Lithia CDJR Fiat of South Anchorage by mistake, thinking I had dialed for the 5th avenue location. I was calling to speak to a sales manager to complain about my experience. Before I realized I had called the wrong location, I had already explained the situation in detail to the man on the phone, Kevin Lewis, who politely corrected me and told me I had called the wrong location, but he said he felt so bad about my situation that he really wanted to help me. I went out on a limb and made an appointment to test drive a used vehicle. Given my less than exemplary credit and mind blowing negative equity, I though I'd leave this dealership in the same situation I entered in, but that wasn't the case at all! The gentleman who greeted me was a sales representative named John Palmer. Honest, caring, and patient are the best words I'd use to describe his demeanor during this process. Him and Kevin worked relentlessly towards creating a solution for me in this hopeless situation, and I ultimately left the dealership in a brand new 2017 Jeep Cherokee. Not only did they use their past experience to tackle the situation head on- they exceeded my expectations and even helped me arrange a plan to bring my credit score up and how to go about pursuing lower payments on my new vehicle in the future. I am so impressed by the level of care and understanding I experienced during the purchase of my new vehicle. I would HIGHLY recommend doing business with this location and could've have asked for a better interaction. Thank you Lithia CDJR Fiat of South Anchorage!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
John Palmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matthew Ragle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 22, 2017

"David did a great job of steering me to the right car"

- Dan1966

I was very pleased with my buying experience at Lithia. David was very helpful in helping me find a car that was a good fit for my needs. He was a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Dowd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 20, 2017

"Top Notch Service"

- Lovemyjeep25

This dealership has always been able to correctly diagnose and service my car. More importantly, they explain to me what needs to be done, why, and provides an estimate of cost before proceeding with work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keoni Heller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 18, 2017

"I am so happy"

- Johnson0502

Thank you David Dowd for helping me get my dream vehicle in Anchorage. I love driving it knowing my family is safe. Brand new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Dowd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 18, 2017

"Best experience ever!!!!!!!"

- Traceys1stnewcar

It was the most amazing experience my sales representative Mike Phommaxaysy was the most awesome guy. I would send all my family and friends to him to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Phommaxaysy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matthew Ragle
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 17, 2017

"Special Order Ram 3500"

- price

I ordered a Ram 3500 on 4/4/17. I was told 90-120 days for arrival. Seventy days later I was driving my new truck. Throughout the process I was kept up to date and informed as to where my truck was from factory build through shipping. John Palmer was responsive to all my questions and went above and beyond to keep me informed. When the truck arrived he moved it to the front of the "detail" line and had me in finance for closing paperwork ASAP. His professionalism speaks volumes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Palmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 15, 2017

"We finally found our car! :)"

- MiniJ

We had a very pleasant experience purchasing our new car at Lithia. David was very friendly and informative, he went above and beyond answering our questions and being patient with us. Thank you for your help, David! We have worked with Matt during a previous purchase, he is a wonderful individual who is very professional and knowledgeable. We appreciate him helping us out during this purchase. Thank you, Matt! We are very happy with our purchase and appreciate the fair deal they gave us. Thank you Lithia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Dowd
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Matt (unsure of his last name)
June 13, 2017

"Bought a jeep"

- tim

Stopped in on a whim and met John Palmer, if your going to buy a new or used car go see this guy he was honest and up front with everything from the cars to the finance and he worked very hard to get me what I wanted. even though I kept him running back and forth he was smiling and seemed happy to help with everything. so thanks John and I hope if you need a car you will look him up. once you find what you want Marcus Reed will make it quick and easy, he was very attentive to my questions and mad sure I understood the process and what would take place. thank you both for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Palmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marcus Reed
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 13, 2017

"New vehicle purchase"

- mzoz

I have been dealing with Tony Allen for work on my Chrysler Crossfire for several years and have had excellent service. When I approached him about looking at a new vehicle, he introduced me to Troy Ansley. Troy did an excellent job showing me and explaining the various vehicles. Once I saw the red 2017 Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk, it was love at first sight! He explained and demonstrated everything about the vehicle. I am totally pleased with it. I wrote a check for payment in full without even driving it. Troy has a very good way about him, is not pushy at all and I didn't feel like I was just getting a sales job from him. thanx...Louise Osborn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Ansley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tony Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Troy Ansley (Sales)
June 12, 2017

"2011 Dodge recommended maintenance Review "

- TracyB.

my experience has been with the service advisor Kenny Ellert. Service has always called for a reminder for oil changes & Maintenance. I have the dodge vehicle protection plan, don't have to ask, my rental car is always waiting while the my dodge is serviced. I live 200 miles away, they always have got me in on my request of date & tijme. Very profession team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Allen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kenny Ellert
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 609 results