About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Loan Star Motors

5547 FM 1960 Rd. West, Humble, Texas 77338
Sales: (281) 446-5626

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Good
83% Recommend
4.2

44 Lifetime Reviews

Loan Star Motors

Hours: Open Now

5547 FM 1960 Rd. West,
Humble, Texas 77338
Loan Star Motors Info
Hours
Amenities
About Loan Star Motors

Welcome to LOAN STAR MOTORS your premier Houston North Pre-Owned (Used Cars/Trucks/And SUV's) used auto dealership. We are conveniently located within 5 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) and close to all surrounding areas in the Lone Star State including Humble TX, Houston TX, Kingwood TX, Atascosita TX, Downtown TX, Woodlands TX, Spring TX, Sugarland TX, Katy TX. We here at LOAN STAR MOTORS welcome you to inspect our vehicles online with many detailed photos including a full Carfax report without leaving the comfort of your home or office. Each of our vehicles has been personally handpicked by one of our certified buyers with over 33 years of combined experience in the automotive industry.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Loan Star Motors

Welcome to LOAN STAR MOTORS your premier Houston North Pre-Owned (Used Cars/Trucks/And SUV's) used auto dealership. We are conveniently located within 5 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) and close to all surrounding areas in the Lone Star State including Humble TX, Houston TX, Kingwood TX, Atascosita TX, Downtown TX, Woodlands TX, Spring TX, Sugarland TX, Katy TX. We here at LOAN STAR MOTORS welcome you to inspect our vehicles online with many detailed photos including a full Carfax report without leaving the comfort of your home or office. Each of our vehicles has been personally handpicked by one of our certified buyers with over 33 years of combined experience in the automotive industry.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
44 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Isaac BMW X3
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Loan Star Motors experience "

Great experience buying from them. Cisco and John helped me throughout the process. I would recommend buying from them to anyone looking to buy a vehicle. I bought a BMW X3 and have no issues at all. Thumbs up.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cisco and John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stone
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent"

My experience with your dealership was excellent. The salesperson was very pleasant also very knowledgeable of his work I will highly recommend this salesperson anyway

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg, Webb

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeremy
5/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"What an incredible deal! Totally worth the drive from Valley"

We live in the valley-area and many dealers I went to wanted crazy amounts for their trucks as well as seemed they weren't willing to give me much for my trade-in. I found the truck I was looking for at an excellent price and in much better condition than the ones here in town at Loan Star Motors. After several emails and an excellent value for my trade in, I drove down to Humble to pick up my new truck! Paperwork was ready and took less than 30 minutes for me to be in and out of there. The guys here are above great, they made me a deal no one could touch, and best of all, it was a super smooth process. What an incredible deal! Totally worth the drive from Valley.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fransisco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Tonya
5/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Experience at Loan Star Motors - Family Owned "

Excellent Experience at Loan Star Motors. My brother and I were looking for a newer model vehicle with reasonably low miles, but didn't want to buy new. We found just the one at Loan Star Motors, not only the vehicle was in pristine condition, it was still under the factory warranty. We paid cash for the vehicle and the entire process was painless. We walked out spending less than what we had budgeted for, and ended up with a vehicle that's much newer than we were targeting. Dealing with a family owned business like Loan Star Motors is the way to go because at the end of the day, customers really matter to them, so you'll be treated with respect and they'll do whatever it takes to make you feel like family. Unlike big dealerships, customers are just numbers for them. So far, we've had the vehicle for over a month and never had any issues with it what so ever. If you're looking for a great deal at a dealership that really cares, visit Loan Star Motors, you will be happy you did.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fransisco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Tony K
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Hands down, the best deal for my new truck!"

Live in the Austin-area and many dealers I went to wanted outrageous amounts for their Colorado's as well as seemed they weren't willing to deal much with my trade-in. Found the truck I was looking for at an excellent price (and in better condition than the ones here in town) at Loan Star. After several emails (and an excellent value for my trade in) I drove down to Humble to pick up my new truck! Paperwork was ready and took less than 30 minutes for me to be in and out of there. These guys are great to work with and will work to get you an incredible deal! Totally worth the drive from Austin

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris, Greg, and John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
pitbullstormy
12/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Save the hassle-Go to Loan Star Motors!"

I live in Austin and couldn't seem to find anyone local who didn't want to give me the run around. I ended up turning to Greg Webb at Loan Star Motors near the Houston area who worked diligently to get me a great deal on my 2012 Dodge Ram truck. He was professional, prompt at answering my questions, and provided numbers to me upfront. In addition, my paperwork was ready to sign when I arrived and I was out the door with my new truck within a few minutes. Thank you for going above and beyond- it is hard to find customer service like this anymore! -Casey Williams

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Webb

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Eddie Chapman
11/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Issues being resloved and very happy!"

I posted a bad review, but have recently been contacted directly from John the manager about my issues. We are working together and will be bringing vehicle in to resolve issues. I am very pleased at the moment and hope we can work things out, since I really like these guys and their dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John & Owner directly!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
AngryBeyondBelief
5/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Multiple Problems"

Within months of purchasing a vehicle from Lone Star Motors in Humble the exhaust broke 4 times and had to spend 800$ to have a new manifold put in, then the truck started shaking and found out the dealership had installed the lift kit wrong and the axel is now messed up, I have never been so disappointed in a vehicle purchase and the dealership did nothing to make it right. If I could give a lower rating for quality of work then I would!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

The Overall Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
austin.kyle.sheppard
5/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lied about just about everything"

Horrible experience. I talk to Greg Webb over the phone about their 06 Sierra Denali. I don't have the best credit so I found out what I would have to have down and monthly. Greg came up with $4000 down and $400-$500 monthly which was no problem. I get to the dealership, and upon looking the truck over I immediately realize it looks NOTHING like the online pics. Leather is torn and stained, a/c belt is squealing and exhaust is blowing white smoke (burning engine oil) they then tell me I needed $6500 down. I ask why and Greg told me that's what the bank needs. I ask why he told me $4000 and he has no explanation. He's a 20 year old punk who has no business in the sales industry.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg (young and dumb)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Chris Ferrell
2/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Can not thank Callahan enough for the deal I got on my..."

Can not thank Callahan enough for the deal I got on my 2006 Chevrolet Silverado, very friendly, treats you like family, honestly works with you on getting the best deal. Thanks Callahan

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Callahan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory