About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Locklear Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

4.6

231 Lifetime Reviews

550 Skyland Boulevard East, Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35405 Directions
Sales: (205) 759-4421

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

231 Reviews of Locklear Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2017

"Slow service and they don't seem to care"

- RICHARD R.

Last two times I was in for service (oil change and then fuel filter change), it took considerably longer than they estimated (by at least an hour). But no explanation and no apology. They don't seem to keep track of customers, and how long they have been there. Don't seem to care. Apparently our time isn't important to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
February 28, 2017

"Great!! Sales Rep Great price"

- Gift4mom

I went to buy my mother a car, I meet with Chris McMillan and have to say no doubt the nicest guy in the car business very knowledgeable and and respectful willing to help would recommend to anyone looking for a car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher McMillan, SR.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 24, 2017

"5 Stars for Christopher."

- JohnDTundra

No one in town wanted to help me but Christopher!! I had been to the dealership before and they couldn't get me approved. I was treated so well when I came before I wanted to give him another chance. He deserved it. Christopher went above and beyond to help me and make me happy with my new Tundra. If you want to deal with a true professional and an honest man, ask for The nicest guy in the car sales business. He is all of that and some... Thanks again Chris. -John D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher McMillan, SR.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 18, 2017

"A week to even look at my vehicle that is under warranty"

- Dennis Littleton

Transmission begin acting up last night and we had it towed to their dealership because it is still under warranty. I am told they cannot even look at it to "diagnose" until next week. No rental vehicle is provided until the diagnoses is made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None yet.
January 13, 2017

" Car purchase"

- Irvin

This was my first experience in purchasing a vehicle from Locklear. Derrick was our initial contact. I could not have been treated nicer, with a professional demeanor that he gave us. He and Christopher were very helpful, and friendly. If I purchase again you will be at the top of my list.... Thanks Irvin Fields

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher McMillan, SR.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Derrick
December 29, 2016

"Don't buy here!"

- Joe

We negotiated for over two hours and they came and told us the car was sold. After going back and forth. Then they acted shocked that we were angry. Don't go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher McMillan, SR.
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 01, 2016

"Great Salesman and Service"

- jtyshay

I went to the dealership only to look around at my options and after I talked to Mr.Ellis and he showed me my options, I came back the same day and ended up buying my new car! Brandon helped me find a perfect car for me that was affordable and reliable! He was very straightforward and really cared about what I wanted in a car. He gave me great advice and pointers which I appreciate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Ellis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 01, 2016

"Excellent"

- Lilgoodyt

Brandon was absolutely amazing! He was so friendly and professional; His knowledge of the job is mind-blowing. He completely went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I were satisfied. I will definitely do business with Locklear again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Ellis
August 29, 2016

"Excellent Service!"

- rachelfucich

Christopher has been working with my parents for a month to find me the perfect car. We finally found the right one at the right price today and I'm thrilled! Christopher was super friendly and very upbeat. He made an effort to know I was his top priority.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher McMillan, SR.
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 07, 2016

"Poor southern hospitality "

- Chirperkt

Southern hospitality? When where and who? Ha ha! What a joke, I have been interested in purchasing a Jeep Grand Cherokee for some time now and got some info on one listed at Locklear jeep dodge and Chrysler in Tuscaloosa Alabama. This Jeep has been listed as a 2007 new which seems far fetched considering we are in 2016, however I made a call and finally got a sales person. What I got was a litany of BS. From this sales person. the first excuse was that the jeep was listed in 2007 and that Chrysler was not able to get the add. From Locklear web site. "Ha ha" The next excuse was Chrysler did not build a jeep diesel in 2007. BTW this vehicle is listed as a Chrysler jeep diesel. And the best one? No 2007 jeep listed on their web site. I asked for a manager to explained all these discrepancies,but after waiting on the phone for 5 min, what I got was an individual who was so arrogant, and wasn't even a manager. This guy started to lecture me on what I wanted, not even apologizing, then when I ask if he ever heard of Yelp, he ask me if I was going to waste my time writing a review on Locklear jeep Chrysler? as soon as I said yes he hung up the phone. So much for southern charm! I will never ever waste my time to go and purchase a vehicle from these characters.. Typical bait and switch. The add from their web site.. 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited SUV MSRP$43,705 Get E-Price Window Sticker View Details Engine:3.0L V-6 cylTransmission:5-Speed AutomaticExterior Color:BlackInterior Color:Medium Slate Gray Stock #:123456Model Code:WKJP74 VIN:1J8HR58M57C633379 Engine: 3.0L V6 Turbo Diesel, Wheels: 17" x 7.5" Chrome Clad Aluminum, Trailer Tow Group IV CarGuru. Locklear Chrysler Dodge Jeep locklearcars.com Today 8:30am - 6:00pm (Closed Now) 550 Skyland Blvd E Tuscaloosa, AL 35405 Map & Directions View Inventory Negotiation Selling slowly 964 days on CarGurus No price changes Print Listing Summary Dealer's Price: $43,705 Location: Tuscaloosa, AL · 4 miles away Mileage: --- Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Exterior Color: Black Interior Color: Medium Slate Gray Gas Mileage: 17 MPG City 22 MPG Highway Engine: V6 Diesel Seller: Dealer VIN: 1J8HR58M57C633379 Stock #: 123456 Major Options: Quick Order Package Dealer's Description

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Bandy
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 231 results