About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Longo Toyota Scion

3534 Peck Rd, El Monte, California 91731
Sales: (855) 415-6485
Service: (855) 415-6486
Parts: (855) 415-6484

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Good
86% Recommend
4.4

235 Lifetime Reviews

Longo Toyota Scion

Hours: Closed

3534 Peck Rd,
El Monte, California 91731
Longo Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Longo Toyota Scion

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Longo Toyota Scion

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • Starbucks Onsite
  • Subway Onsite
  • AAA Insurance Office Onsite
  • Free Delivery Service for New/Used Vehicles within 100 Miles
  • Enterprise Rental Car Offices Onsite
  • Collision Repair Center (Body Shop)
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Use of iPads
  • Express Service
  • Shuttle Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
235 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
2CrazySeniors
2/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was totally blow away!!!!"

My husband and I were in need of a second car and when we came to Longo Toyota to meet with Fred Williams we were overwhelmed by the selection of Certified Corolla's. We are retired and are on a fixed income. Fred listened to our laundry list of needs and found us a perfect Certified 2014 Corolla LE. It is more than we expected to get and I love my "new" Corolla. Fred was caring, compasionate and really was sincere in helping us search for the right car. If you want to be treated like family, call Fred Williams at (626)675-0906 and you will not be disappointed

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

February 09, 2016

CONGRATULATIONS on your newly purchased vehicle from LONGO TOYOTA/SCION.. whoot woo! Hi my name is Kary Loefler and I just wanted to THANK YOU so much for sharing with others about your experience. We know you have many choices when selecting a dealership/brand and we're all very honored you have chosen Longo for your car care needs. Once again, thank you for being the most important part of our business - make it a great day and keep spreading the word about Longo and Fred, we can never have enough business. Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director

Mchung80
12/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Love Longo!"

Just wanted to post a quick review about my experience at Longo Toyota and specifically about my sales person, Tony Hua. This is my second purchase and Tony got me in and out in about 2 hours! I will never go to any other Toyota dealer than Longo! Contact Tony on his cell for all of your used car sales needs at 626-518-2525. Thanks Tony for everything!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

December 18, 2015

Good Morning Mchung80 and Happy Holidays from Longo Toyota/Scion - My name is Kary Loefler, Guest Relations Director for Longo. I just wanted to THANK YOU so much for taking time to share with others about your experience. We know how important it is having great people representing our company and Tony Hua does just that. I will make sure that he receives a copy of this review, I know it will make his day, it certainly has made mine. Keep spreading the word about Longo / Tony we can never have enough business - Make it a great day and welcome to the Longo family. Sincerely, Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director 626.580.6057 kary.loefler@longotoyota.com

Pace
11/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"FRAUDULENT AND DECEPTIVE TRADE PRACTICES!!!"

purchased a vehicle on ebay best offer on a Friday. They sold it out from under me at their dealership the next day because they got full price. Brendan Harrington at 626-580-6099 chose to make a little extra money than to follow a legal ebay agreement. This was for a poor 16 year old who just had a car totaled by a drunk driver. SHAMEFUL!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

November 19, 2015

My name is Kary Loefler, Guest Relations Director for the dealership. First allow me to apologize for any ill feelings you may have about one of our team members, Mr. Harrington. Without knowing too much about this matter, I can tell you working with Mr. Harrington for quite sometime, he's always been a man of fairness, integrity and honesty. What I do know of this case is, you do live out-of-state and were getting a loan from your credit union to purchase a vehicle (Dodge) for your son. Please know we do make every effort in making a car deal possible. I know this matter has sadden Mr. Harrington, especially because he does have children of his own and knowing this was a vehicle for your son is more disappointing that we were not able to be part of a happier experience. In the State of California the law pronounces, if we advertise a vehicle, the dealerships are unable to hold the vehicle if there is someone on the lot ready to purchase even thou you did inquiry about it. I certainly would appreciate the time to discuss this to see if there is something else in our inventory that you may want to get for your son and allow me to get the numbers orchestrated for you. If you would like to discuss this matter further, I'm here to listen. You may reach me at 626.580.6057 Sincerely, Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director kary.loefler@longotoyota…

oscarsantosjr7
11/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"LONGO TOYOTA DOES NOT INSPECT VEHICLES BEFORE SELLING!"

I purchased a used certified 2015 Toyota Corolla S Premium with 7,500 miles. When driving it, I noticed a noise coming from the left side of the vehicle. I took it to Hayward Toyota and they informed me that the B pillar was not welded on the car correctly. The car was at the Hayward Toyota dealership for a total of six weeks getting fixed. This just shows that LONGO TOYOTA does not inspect vehicles correctly before selling them. STAY AWAY!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

November 11, 2015

Dear Oscar, My name is Regina Cortes, Guest Relations Supervisor for the dealer. I have spoken with the Sales Director Will and he has advised me that he had the pleasure of speaking with you today regarding your concern. He explained to you that the weld was a factory defect and not a result of an accident. The factory defect was only detected by tearing the car down. A regular inspection would not detect it since there is no indication of anything wrong on the exterior panels. The inspector normally looks for painted panels or damage to the bottom of the vehicle. If they find something, they dig deeper to determine the severity of the issue. In this case, there was nothing to indicate that anything was wrong. Toyota is paying for the entire repair since it was a factory issue, but we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Warmest Regards, Regina Cortes

TG
10/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Cancel my contract"

Did not appreciate them messing up my credit, nor did I appreciate the service I received. Will never go back to LONGO again. I won't even service my new Toyota I got from Elway at Longo.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 03, 2015

Dear TG My name is Kary Loefler, Guest Relations Director for the dealership. I wanted to apologize for any inconvenience your visit has caused, because you do matter to our company and for me to thoroughly investigate what transpired, I will need to get some information from you due to the anonymity of DealerRater/Screen Name. Please feel free to email me at kary.loefler@longotoyota.com I look forward to hearing from you Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director

pymcat
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

" very painless"

longo toyota was always my favorite dealership because of their commitment to service & customers and though it had been 26 years from my last toyota i never forgot them. i started my Scion inquiry online and was contacted via email by david gentry.. any questions i had he answered. very quick to reply to emails. so i scheduled appointment ,traded in auto ,and got the scion xb and it took a while but because of david i didnt mind,. very patient(i'm old and decrepit) . i urge anyone to go to longo toyota and especially david. plus he's easy on the eyes. the photo here does NOT do him justice. they were having Hawaii week but i couldnt get lei'ed.. too old i guess

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

June 27, 2015

Good Morning and Aloha, My name is Kary Loefler, Guest Relations Director for Longo Toyota/Scion. I just wanted to acknowledge your posting and THANK YOU for sharing with other about your experience not only visiting our dealership but also about one of our team members DJ (David Gentry). We know that you have MANY choices when selecting a dealership and we're still very honored you have chosen Longo for your car care needs.... Welcome back & Huli Pau! (cheers) Kary Loefler 626.580.6057

gijoey
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"FRED WILLIAMS IS D REASON WHY I DETEST BUYING CARS FROM YOU"

To: Mr. Brendan Harrington General Manager, Longo Toyota 3534 N. Peck Road, El Monte, CA 91731 and Mr. Will Amiri Director, Pre-owned Sales, Longo Toyota Cc: Mr. Victor Reyes Fleet Manager, Longo Lexus Subject: : Mr. Fred Williams is the reason why I hate going to Car Dealerships like yours to buy a car Gentlemen: 1. My name is Joey Escobar and my wife and I recently purchased a pre-owned Toyota Prius plug in last March 10. I was assigned customer number 24123052. The 2014 Prius had a stock number 1P17719. Deal no. was 3069121. Deal No. 3069121 2. On March 10, 2015, I saw my Masonic brother Victor Reyes, Fleet Manager for Longo Lexus and inquired about getting a commute car for my family. Earlier that week, Brother Victor and I met at our Masonic lodge and he asked me to see him at his office during the week. When I told Brother Victor about why I needed a commute car, we went to the Toyota used car dept. and he referred me to Fred Williams. He didn’t push for a Lexus; he understood my situation and felt a Prius would be best for my driving needs. 3. Fred Williams showed me an inventory list of 2014 Prius hybrids plug in on the lot. There were 3 hybrids available on March 10. . One caught my eye since it only had 13,868 miles and in the mid $25k range. The other two had many more miles and higher in price. We talked about the vehicle and I wanted to know if there was anything wrong with the car. Together with Brother Victor, we examined the vehicle and agreed that it was the vehicle I wanted since it has car pool lane capability and it came back from a company lease. And the no haggle price of mid $25k was fair. Brother Victor then left me in the hands of Fred to complete the paperwork. Per Fred, the $25k mid range price was again a no haggle price. I agreed to to that price then. 4. I had 2 initial concerns: the Prius had no spare tire; secondly, it only had one key. I asked Fred repeatedly about my concerns re: the lack of spare tire. He offered no solution. But he went ahead and got me a spare key complimentary; per his words, he was getting me one for being a KABABAYAN-or countryman in Philippine language. 5. Since we needed my wife to be a co-signer, we had to wait until my wife Victoria got back from New Jersey where she visited a sister suffering from brain cancer. Fred W kept the vehicle on the lot from March 10-16. My wife got back March 15. 6. March 16, 2015. My wife and I went back to Longo Toyota 815pm after I picked her up from the hospital in Cerritos where she works as a nurse supervisor. Fred herded us to the Finance Dept. for our joint signatures. We stayed at the Finance Dept until after 9pm. Ali Adnan was our contact. 7. During the document signing, that’s when I noticed that the car price was pegged at $26,988, way above the no haggle price of mid $25k per the inventory sheet. Ali Adnan of the Finance Dept. then called Fred over the phone to discuss the discrepancy. 8. I asked Fred why the cost was about $1500 higher than what we agreed upon. His reply: he could not change it anymore. He also mentioned that I had to pay for the extra key, contrary to his prior offer of complimentary, being a “KABABAYAN”. It was an implicit admission that indeed he changed the price to accommodate the extra key cost and improve his profit from the deal! 9. I demanded to see the inventory sheet that he used to price the Prius at mid $25k. This was the same inventory sheet that he showed Brother Victor on March 10. He adamantly refused to let me see it. 10. It was getting late around 930pm and my wife and I just wanted to get out of the dealership, frustrated, tired and felt deceived by Fred. We went ahead and signed the contract just to get out of there. I was also very embarrassed to my wife for not catching this discrepancy earlier. She was also suffering from jet lag, having arrived from New Jersey only the night before. The joy of owning a semi new car after 8 years was negated by such treachery and deceit by Fred. 11. When we went back to pick up the car from the lot, Fred was with another customer and closing another deal. He spent less than 3 minutes orienting me on the new features of the Prius. Since Fred was closing the deal with another customer, he asked me to come back another day for a more thorough orientation of the Prius. 12. It was a very dangerous move since I was new to the Prius and its high tech features. Such recommendation was so upsetting and ridiculous since he already screwed me up on the price, etc. Fred let me drive the vehicle that night with very little knowledge of its safety features, etc. Yet he did…. just so he could close another deal with the couple waiting in his office. He called several days later but the last person I wanted to see in this world is Fred Williams and listen to his slick cheats and lies. 13. I bought an extended warranty for 125,000 miles to protect my investment. But when the warranty card came in by mail, it was only good for 100,000 miles! I called the dealership several times but only got a recording. Up to now, I have to get an updated warranty card for the 125,000 miles I paid dearly for. 14. You may wonder why I reported this incident only now. I called Brother Victor Reyes and related to him what happened to me after he left me with Fred. Brother Victor asked me to give him a chance to talk to Fred and find out what had happened. Brother Victor tried several times to call Fred but he seemed to be too busy to answer his calls. Brother Victor even wondered if Fred was on vacation since he had not returned his many calls. I deferred to Brother Victor’s request to give him more time, being brothers in the same lodge and out of mutual respect and brotherhood. But I could not wait any longer. It’s been a month. Allow to me to recap, gentlemen. 1. STRIKE 1: Fred Williams’ actions are UNBECOMING OF A SALES MANAGER. He VEHEMENTLY refused to show me the inventory sheet that was the basis of the price we agreed upon when requested. 2. STRIKE 2: He changed the price of the Prius in a deceitful manner, selling instead the benefits of a HOV accessible vehicle and the 2.9% interest rate, high tech features, etc. When I noticed the different amount on March 16, he pitched me with STRIKE 3. 3. STRIKE 3: I had to pay for the extra key somehow! This was contrary to his initial offer of a second key as complimentary, and I quote him: “for being a KABABAYAN”. Another lie. Another BS. 4. STRIKE 4: I PAID FOR EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR 125,000 MILES. YET I ONLY GOT 100,000 miles per the warranty card! This is a clear breach of signed contract. 5. STRIKE 5: FRED DID AN INCREDIBLY POOR AND DANGEROUS JOB OF ORIENTING ME THE NEW FEATURES OF THIS 2014 PRIUS. IT’S A BRAND NEW VEHICLE FOR ME. HIS FAILURE TO SPEND THE SUFFICIENT TIME TO ORIENT A NEW CUSTOMER PLACED ME IN VERY DANGEROUS DRIVING CONDITION THAT NIGHT OF MARCH 16! I HAD TO ASK MY WIFE TO TAIL ME ON THE WAY HOME AS A PRECAUTION. FRED WAS MORE CONCERNED ABOUT CLOSING ANOTHER DEAL THAT NIGHT THAT HE HURRIEDLY PERFORMED THE ORIENTATION AT MY PERSONAL EXPENSE AND SAFETY. HE EVEN HAD THE GALL TO ASK ME TO COME BACK 2 DAYS LATER FOR A MORE THOROUGH ORIENTATION. BUT I NEEDED THAT VEHICLE FAMILIARITY THAT NIGHT BEFORE DRIVING IT ON THE FREEWAY! This is another conduct unbecoming of a Sales Manager. Absolutely and totally unacceptable. AND DOWNRIGHT NEGLIGENT. 6. In contrast, I mentioned to Brother Victor about my concern for the lack of spare tire. He genuinely offered to buy the spare tire himself and use his employee discount to allay my fears. I was touched by his generosity and willingness to find a solution. Fred did not offer such solution. It was apparent he was just concerned about closing the deal and getting his money. I am providing a copy of this letter to my legal representative and government agencies. I will reserve the right to pursue other legal remedies to correct this deceitful transaction. I will also post these complaints online so that others may know how I was treated at LONGO TOYOTA last March16, 2015. TO SAY THAT YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS DECEITFUL, FULL OF LIES, NEGLIGENT, UNACCEPTABLE, EXTREMELY PROFIT ORIENTED, ETC. WILL BE AN UNDERSTATEMENT. IT IS DOWNRIGHT DANGEROUS! Thank you for your time. Joey Escobar 4.11.15

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

ALI ADNAN

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 18, 2015

The President of our company, Mr. Brendan Harrington is in receipt of Mr. Joey Escobar's letter, The dealership will be responding directly with Mr. Escobar to discuss his concerns. Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director

Ilovenewcarsalot
3/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Cassey's The Man To See !"

I had a very pleasant and efficient purchase of a Toyota Certified Used Prius V last week with Cassey. He is most knowledgeable, self-confident, forthright and very fun to do business with. It was the easiest most pleasant car transaction I have ever done - thanks to Cassey. He of course will receive all of my referrals. Thanks Cassey. (Want to sell or buy a house? ( ~.~) ) Laurie Hurley-Fuszard Berkshire Hathaway Home Services CP

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Hi Laurie! My name is Regina Cortes, Guest Relations Supervisor for the dealer. First I want to say CONGRATULATIONS!!! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. It's so wonderful to know how Cassey made your sales experience fun. We all know how stressful it can be. Thank you again Laurie and welcome to our LONGO FAMILY! Regina Cortes

fmiguel
3/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"awesome"

great customer service, friendly and funny. he helped us get a car that me and my whole family could and will enjoy we got a 2010 black toyota corrolla

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 21, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with others on DealerRater. We appreciate the time you've taken to do so. Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director Longo Toyota/Scion

Monica
3/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Do not go there for service unless you have plenty of time!"

I have few cars that bought in Longo Toyota and I always go there for service because of the reputation. This time I had appointment at 9:40a.m., check in at 9:50a.m. and the promised finish time by 1:30p.m. I just cannot believe what I heard, does it really need to take about 3.5 hrs just for the service?! I told my service advisor - Jessie that I have made an appointment and normally the longest waiting time is within 2hrs. He did not smile at all from the beginning and just told me that there are other vehicles just came in. I asked if they all had appointments, he just told me they had to be serviced first because they have finished the paperwork. Then what is the point to make appointment if it is based on first come, first served! He did not even say any sorry to me and not helpful at all. I had no choice but seeking the supervisor for assistance. The supervisor was very nice and helpful and finally I could get back my vehicle before 12noon. This time was the worst experience I had with Longo Toyota and I am just wondering if they really provide good customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jessie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

Monica responded to this review

March 25, 2015

Please keep in mind that the only thing I am complaining in this review is the service time. I did made the appointment that I received the confirmation email and a voice message that left by your company.Not sure if you need me to prove it. I do not know what happened on your system as you stated that no records on your side. Even on that day, no one told me they could not find the record, but now you did! The fact is I did made the appointment on 9:40am, but the promised delivery time is 1:30pm.I do not know why you mentioned so many things like the bumper and air conditioner issues in this review as I am satisfied with the inspection and explanation. I also wrote down in this review that I finally got back my vehicle before 12noon but all because of the arrangement by the supervisor. Thank you!

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

March 21, 2015

My name is Kary Loefler, Guest Relations Director for Longo Toyota/Scion. Allow me the opportunity to apologize on behalf of our dealership on your unpleasant service experience. We pride ourselves on offering a level of personal service that is among the best in the world and greatly concerns all of us when we fail to live up to the expectation of our guests. Vehicle was brought in on a Sunday without an appointment (per our records) On Sunday’s we’re staffed to handle minor maintenance maintenance and not any sort of warranty repairs are done on Sunday’s. Guest brought vehicle in due to the driver side bumper/wheel well cover being loose. Vehicle was inspected and found there was damage on the bottom of the bumper that was caused by an outside influence. Vehicle damage is not a warrantable item and guest would need to take their vehicle to the Collision Center for an estimate on repairs. (Pictures were taken of the damage and given to the consumer) Air Conditioning was not blowing hard enough: We informed the guest in order to diagnose the concern we would need to have the vehicle brought in on Monday – Saturday. If she would like to schedule an appointment she may visit our website and or schedule it that day with the consultant. Guest declined. Vehicle was left to have the maintenance performed which was quoted at 3 hrs. We were able to expedite and finished this service in 1.5 hrs. Thank you,

1
...
1 - 10 of 235 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tony Hua
Tony Hua

Pre-Owned Sales Associate

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fred Williams
Fred Williams

Internet Pre-Owned Sales Associate

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alexander Liukimson
Alexander Liukimson

Marketing Sales Associate

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Henry Lawanson
Henry Lawanson

New Car Sales Associate

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Abel Duran
Abel Duran

Internet Pre-Owned Sales Associate

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jose Del Solar
Jose Del Solar

Pre-Owned Internet Sales Associate

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cesar Macalino
Cesar Macalino

Marketing Sales Associate

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Danny Camarillo
Danny Camarillo

Pre-Owned Sales Associate

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Neil Polzin
Neil Polzin

Pre-Owned Internet Sales Associate

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kary Loefler
Kary Loefler

Guest Relations Director

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory