About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Longo Toyota Scion

3534 Peck Rd, El Monte, California 91731
Sales: (800) 701-9067
Service: (888) 800-6047
Parts: (888) 850-0966

Makes: Scion|Service Center|Toyota
 
Excellent
87% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.6

204 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Longo Toyota Scion
204 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Longo Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About Longo Toyota Scion

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Longo Toyota Scion

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • Starbucks Onsite
  • Subway Onsite
  • AAA Insurance Office Onsite
  • Free Delivery Service for New/Used Vehicles within 100 Miles
  • Enterprise Rental Car Offices Onsite
  • Collision Repair Center (Body Shop)
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Cable TV
  • Free WiFi
  • Free Use of iPads
  • Express Service
  • Shuttle Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Vending Machines
204 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Time Buyer"

My Family and I stopped by to purchase my very first vehicle. Tony helped us out and made us feel very welcomed. He definitely made the car buying experience very easy and comfortable. He was knowledgeable and very thorough with his information. I don't think anybody could've helped us out better than Tony.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding overall experience!"

Not only was my sales representative Leo Olmos knowledgeable, he went above and beyond outstanding service. From the moment he greeted me to the end, 3 days later, when he bid me farewell in my new to me, 2010 Prius. Even in his corporate supported Hawaiian outfit he managed to remain extraordinarily professional, friendly and higly effective in getting me the car I needed at a price I could afford. ?? I highly recommend Leo Olmos at Longo Toyota. Outstanding experience! Thank you Leo!!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Leo Olmos

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 15, 2014

CONGRATULATIONS SALSAERADEBRA! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. I was happy to read that Leo Olmos gave you an outstanding experience. Thank you for choosing Longo for your auto care needs! Come back soon, Regina Cortes Guest Relations Supervisor

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 15, 2014

CONGRATULATIONS SALSAERADEBRA!



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The BEST experience for a FIRST TIME BUYER!!"

As a first time buyer I was nervous with lots of questions. But let me tell you it was the smoothest, most hassle-free, friendliest, most informative, no pressure approach, and enjoyable experience I could have ever imagined. My sale "friend" Leo Olmos was more than I could of asked for he literally made my Longo Toyota Experience.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 10, 2014

It's Longo and we just wanted to say THANK YOU for such a great review. We're so very honored that you've taken time out of your day to share with others about your visit to our dealership. Congratulations on your purchase and once again, thank you for entrusting us with your car care needs. Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director Longo Toyota/Scion



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Class and Courtesy - "

Absolutely the easiest and most enjoyable experience I have had (and I've had many) buying a car. My sales-professional was Matt Saint and you couldn't possibly get a more proficient, honest, forthright and friendly person to guide you through the process. There are many Toyota Dealerships in the Southern California region and I visited at least 7 of them looking for a used 4Runner. I ultimately went with a brand new (2014) because Matt showed me how all of my requirements for a Toyota SUV were easily met by the 2014 and at a price that COULD NOT be beaten. Brian Lee in Finance was also a straight shooter who had my usually laborious paperwork and product pitches session completed in less than 20 minutes!!!! That was a first. Thank you so very, very much for the experience and my beautiful new 4Runner. I look forward to doing it again at Longo when the time comes.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 10, 2014

My name is Kary Loefler, Guest Relations Director for Longo. I just wanted to THANK YOU so much for posting this wonderful, wonderful review about a few of our team members. All of us here at Longo work really hard in making sure that we're not only meeting the expectations of our guests but that we are exceeding them as well. I'm really delighted to read of the caring attention you did receive from Matt & Brian and I cannot wait to share this review with them and their management team. Make it a great day, hurry back and keep spreading the word about Longo! Kary



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing, Honest, Friendly"

Was informative, very friendly walked out with what we wanted. We have been looking around so trust me when I say this dealer made it easy. Thank You longo

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Wilfred in finance

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 08, 2014

Thank you Hrdz07! My name is Regina Cortes, Guest Relations Supervisor for the dealer. I'm glad we made your sales experience easy and answered all your questions. We love to read great feedback, expecially when our guest shares with our readers. Thank you for choosing Longo for your auto needs. We love for you to come back soon! Congratulations! Regina Cortes



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Tony Hua and Longo hooked me up!"

Walked in and Tony took over from there. True professional and a really nice guy! Got a great price on a Sienna, and he was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. If you're looking for a new ride head down to Longo and look for this guy!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Tony Hua

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 15, 2014

Good Morning Patrickjen, My name is Kary Loefler, Guest Relations Director for Longo Toyota/Scion. WOW what a great review to read this morning. I cannot wait to share this with Tony and his reporting management team. I know it will make their day, it certainly has made ours. Thank you once again, for being the most important part of our business - hurry back Kary



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful and Great Sales Guy"

We just purchase a certified Toyota 4runner, very low mileage, great price and the salesman - Danny Camarillo was wonderful. He worked with us the entire time and was very honest, sincere and knowledgeable about Toyota cars and service. Danny was very approachable, not one of those sales guy that is aggressive, very mild manner and answer all of our questions. He was very funny and try to keep us occupied since purchasing a car can get lengthy. We already had 2 follow up calls from Danny.. I would totally recommend Danny and Longo Toyota. #bestexperience

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 15, 2014

All of us here at Longo Toyota/Scion would like to take this moment to THANK YOU for posting this great review on DealerRater. We know your time is valuable and appreciate the time you've taken to do so. I'm delighted to read of the caring attention you received from Danny. We wish you a wonderful weekend, please keep spreading the word about Longo Toyota/Scion and welcome to our family. Make it a great day! Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director 626.580.6057



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"LEASING IS THE BEST IDEA EVER. "

Bought a RAV4 from one of the best sales guys at Longo!!!! LEO OLMOS was so helpful, friendly, informative and determined to work with me for my #DreamCar #BestSalesmanOnTheLot #IloveMyRAV4 #ThankYouLeoOlmos!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 12, 2014

Hello Omar, My name is Kary and I manage our online reputation for our campus. I wanted to send a quick THANK YOU, for taking time to share with others who visit DealerRater, about your experience. We know a great deal goes into selecting a dealership and we're very honored you have chosen Longo Toyota/Scion. I will make sure you sales consultant receives a copy of this review. Make it a great day and once again, thank you for being the most important part of our business. Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director Longo Toyota/Scion



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pre owned buying experience great!!"

Dealership top notch. It was like a little city. Danny had very low key sales approach. It was so nice to be treated like a regular person and not be 'sold' on something. I highly recommend both Danny and Longo.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 01, 2014

Hello Cristipage, My name is Kary Loefler, Guest Relations Director for the dealership. I wanted to take a moment to THANK YOU for posting this great review about Danny - What a great way to end a busy week at Longo. We know you have many choices when selecting a dealership and we're very honored you've chosen us for your car care needs. Make sure you keep spreading the word about Longo and more importantly how well Danny took care of you. Hurry back and have a great weekend Kary

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 31, 2014

Good Morning Cristipage



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Negotiation fail on 2014.5 Camry SE MSRP $24,875"

Day 1 of my visit to Longo Toyota on 7/6/14. I do regret to give a 1 star review from my visit yesterday. Here's my experience. Yesterday (7/6/14) my wife and I walked into Longo, went up to the receptionist area, and told them we were looking for a Camry. It didn't seem too busy and we were quickly met a salesman who I believe his name was Danny Choi. Told him that we were looking for a 2014.5 Camry SE Magnetic Gray. We drove into the parking garage and were shown the car. I believe that MSRP was $24,875 with $500 alarm that can be taken off. It was new with only 4 miles. We test drove it and it was nice. After we got back they ran our credit (810/820) and we did qualify for the 0% APR at 60 months and as low as $0 down. I prepared myself by reading articles on “how to buy a car” and “how to deal with the finance guy”. I’m on car forums and see prices people paid out the door. I do take into consideration that they have different tax rates and fees. Here are my numbers of what I consider a good deal. Keep in mind that this shape Camry will be discontinued in 1-2 months and I think dealers would want to rush these out the door. Camry SE with MSRP $24,875 under 20K OTD: Great deal. Maybe people with cash and hook ups with salesman friends, black book pricing? 20-21k : good deal 21-22k : fair deal 22k+: good deal for Longo and $ for salesman 22,700: internet sales out the door price So it is my first time buying a new car. When it got to negotiating I threw out a price. I know it was lowballing because negotiating is meeting in the middle right? Keep in mind I already had an online Longo internet quote for $20.388.88 plus LA taxes so $22,726.83 OTD. I had to beat this price. Here’s how I would presume the negotiation would go in my head and that we would meet in the middle somewhere: Me: $17,000 OTD salesman: 24 Me: 18 salesman: 23 Me: 19 salesman: 22 Me: 20 firm salesman: 21 firm Me: 20,500 and we have a deal SO HERE’S HOW IT WENT: I told him I wanted it for $17,000 OTD. Thank you for not laughing at my low ball offer. Danny Choi remained professional. He said that was too low, it's a 9K difference. I eventually said how about 20K OTD. He still did not come back at me with any lowered price from MSRP. He just said that price was too low and he can do 22k plus tax and fees. I mean after test drive and running our credit, you would think we were serious right? I told him I've seen Camry's offered around this price on sale at other dealers (i.e. Claremont Toyota $19,388 before tax w/ $1,500 cash back i think.). I've gotten Truecar quotes for 19,750 before tax (Moss Bros Moreno Valley) and 20,050 before tax (Manhattan Beach Toyota). When you get to the Truecar dealer, I read that they commonly claim that it is missing items and cannot honor the price. Sounds believable. Anyway he told me to go buy them there because they can't sell them for that price here. I'm really not promoting Claremont or Moss Bros. Look at their Yelp reviews to see for yourself. I gave a 20K OTD price. And 20K plus taxes and fees are probably $22K at the truecar dealers. There was a 2K negotiating window and he still didn't give me a lower price and we could start haggling. He just didn't provide me a lower price on paper so we could haggle back and forth and sent us on our way. I mean 20K OTD with MSRP 25K is a 20% discount which was my target price. I did not print out any of these offers. I guess I should have? After leaving, it was very confusing for us and we're trying to reflect on what happened. We could not get a deal with the largest dealer in the US. A dealer that can easily beat other dealers. He did not even come back at me with a lower OTD price. He did not even go to his bosses to get a price. HE LET US LEAVE SO EASILY. TALK ABOUT NO PRESSURE!!! NOT EVEN A BUSINESS CARD. NOT EVEN A THANK YOU OR GOODBYE HANDSHAKE. I can only come out to believe that they didn't want to sell me a car and would want to sell it to other people with lower credit so that they can charge APR and make money on that. Also it was 7/6/14 and not the end of the month. Maybe that's why they're under no pressure to sell. Maybe they want to sell to un-informed people. Toyota has ended the month of June 2014 with best ever sales. BTW, My sister got her car new here 9 years ago. It was a new 2005 Camry LE with MSRP of $22,500 and was purchased for cash out the door at $18k even. Thats a 20% discount. UPDATE: 2nd visit to longo on 7/7/14 a day later. It's the last day to get the 0% APR So it's 7/7/14 after work around 5pm. I called, asked for someone in new car sales, and was transferred to Kevin Lai and I told him about yesterday and he seemed understanding. He was able to look up my info and see who my salesman was, Danny. Danny probably put in a summary report on me. Kevin told me to come in and they will try to work out the price, so I made an appt with him between 7-8pm. I don't know why I was going to meet Kevin Lai since he's a portfolio manager in the Business Development team. Got there at 6:55pm. Waited until 7:10pm. Baltazar Olmos met with us because Kevin was off already. So Bal introduces himself and says give him 5 minutes while he finishes up something. Comes back 10 minutes later and we're at his desk, this time on the right side of the dealership. We could see the manager’s “deal or no deal” room. It had a giant number of 877 on top and 1200 on the bottom. My guess is they have sold 877 new and used cars so far 7 days into July and a target of 1200 for the month of July. Seems to me that so far they're on target to pass the 1,200 sales mark for July. This means less leverage/negotiation room for buyers and more power to the salesman. So I start with an offer of 21K out the door. He says that’s too low. I tell him to take it to his boss. He goes to the "deal or no deal room" and Bal and Danny talk it up for a while. I believe they’re talking to Jeffery Yip also. Bal and Danny are in that room talking longer than the time we spent with Danny in total yesterday. Then Bal comes out with an offer of 23 something OTD. I told him that was too high. Then he says my manager didn’t like your yelp review you put up. DUN DUN DUN!. Yes but I came back to try and work things out. I move to 21,500. He comes back and says 23,980. I say 22k. He comes back and says 22980. I say 22500 is my final offer. He comes back and actually somehow it increased to something like 23300 I think. Their internet sales gave me a price of 22,726 OTD and Bal couldn’t even beat that. We walked away at 8pm. I believe we were income discriminated and now I am blacklisted now from the dealership. That’s ok. I have blacklisted you too. Afterwards, my wife asked me why did you want to go to Longo again after we couldn’t get a deal the first time? I wanted to go because we both have had friends and family that have bought here. In my head believed in Longo. I had idolized Longo. I used to buy parts from there, check out the cars, and told myself one day I would buy from Longo. So we went again. After that ended it was 8pm and we headed to Claremont Toyota to look at their $19,388 Camry SE special. MSRP window sticker says $24,875 from Wonderies Toyota. It turns out that there's a mandatory $995 "PURSUIT" alarm that is not found on the window sticker. It cannot be removed. It was not said over the phone. Just the usual just come in. So we went in and the total OTD price was $22,500.55. I did not buy because I felt their “PURSUIT” mandatory alarm was non-negotiable and the fact that they did not mention this $1,000 alarm made them look deceitful. Learn from my mistake. I feel really bad I had to put my wife through this. Listen to your wife, because she is 99.999% right. I probably got her black listed too. Get OTD prices from dealers. Test drive the car. Do not let them run your credit. Discuss OTD price, then do credit check with financing. After they ran our credit they probably put me in the “can very afford it” range of 22k+. I believe some people will get good deals at Longo. Longo and I just didn’t work out. I don’t know why I’m tearing up writing this. I’m glad Longo didn’t take my $22,500 offer and I’m blown away by Claremont’s easy out the door $22,500.55 deal that includes a stupid 1k alarm. The bad guys that I am calling out: Guy in the 'deal or no deal' room. He looked like Jeffrey Yip and I think the guy that read my part 1 yelp review. Danny Choi Baltazar Olmos Longo guest relations rep, what do you have to say? I posted a similar review on yelp as well.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jeffrey Yip in the 'deal or no deal' room

Longo Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 04, 2014

Good Morning, Allow me to introduce myself; my name is Kary Loefler, Guest Relations Director for the dealership. I wanted to thank you for providing such a detail description of our visit about our dealership and regret that your visit was not a pleasant one. Although we attempt to make every new car sales deal possible, we understand at times, that may not be the case, just as in any business. We also recognize that you have a wide selection of dealers from which to choose, and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you even though we were not able to make a transaction. From all of us here at Longo we wish you and your family all the best in the future. Sincerely, Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director 626.580.6057

1
...
1 - 10 of 204 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Leo Olmos

Pre-Owned Sales Associate

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Tony Hua

Pre-Owned Sales Associate

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Danny Camarillo

Pre-Owned Sales Associate

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Abel Duran

Internet Pre-Owned Sales Associate

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Ruben Cardenas

Pre-Owned Sales Associate

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Matt Saint

Internet Sales Associate

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

William Phan

New Car Internet Sales Associate

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Fred Williams

Internet Pre-Owned Sales Associate

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Alexander Liukimson

Marketing Sales Associate

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Henry Lawanson

New Car Sales Associate

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory