About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Low Country Volkswagen

1001 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mt Pleasant, South Carolina 29464
Sales: (843) 881-8555

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Good
82% Recommend
4.2

65 Lifetime Reviews

Low Country Volkswagen
1001 Johnnie Dodds Blvd,
Mt Pleasant, South Carolina 29464
Low Country Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Hilton Head Volkswagen

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Savannah Volkswagen

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
65 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mtymaus
11/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"What a Great Experience!"

My wife Alicia and I leased a 2015 Jetta for Alicia to enjoy. What a great experience it has been to work with salesman Jay Burhart, Finance Manager Morgan Sauls , General Manager Jeff Bast and Service Manager Christine Armstrong. We got the car we wanted for the right price in a seamless experience. Great job done by all!- Mark Rhoades

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Burkhart, Morgan Sauls, Jeff Bast, Christine Armstrong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kmleifester
10/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience ever!"

Charlie and the guys at Low Country VW made it so incredibly stress free to get into my new car. I went from a Prius that I was upside down on due to a previous car that I got a really bad deal on by one of the other dealerships in town. Instead of just selling me a car that would put me in more debt, Charlie recomended getting into a lease to help me get rid of all of my negative equity (roughly 12,000). The guys really helped me out with options and figuring out what car and price point would work out best for me. I'm incredibly greatful for the entire team at Low Country VW for getting me into my new Passat!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charlie Bodine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rlwall
10/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"my first car "

Just bought my 2014 jetta and i love it. was my very first car buying experience and charlie didn't make me feel pressured to buy, was very respectful to my requests, and answered all my questions. (because i had a lot of questions) overall great experience

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

charlie bodine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
womancop
10/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Extended Service Ripoff"

Jay Burkhart takes care of customers and cares. He resolved a warranty issue when service said no coverage. Jay went the extra mile. Thank you jay for answering the phone when no one else would. Doug in service didn't ask enough questions and said service not covered under extended warranty, he didn't know, it was actually covered and Jay you were able to help with this. We've never met you but look forward to thanking you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Doug, Jay

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cwcobra
9/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"fantastic service"

I was blown away with the excellent derive I received yesterday. The tire pressure warning light went on so I drove right over to the service department. even though I did not have an appointment they took my car right away. they didn't even ask my name or ask me to fill out any paperwork. 25 minutes later they returned my car saying I had a nail in one of my tires. I asked them what do i owe you? they said nothing. I asked if i could write a nice review for the dealership. I was told I could not do a survey since I didn't pay for anything. they still don't even know my name. I've told this story to many people so far. keep up the great job!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

service department and Steve richtberg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NO NO NO MORE VW's
9/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"DONT DO IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!"

This has been the worst experience of my life buying a new car. I even worked in the car business for 12 years. The 2015 Passat has the worst road noise and wind noise of any vehicle I have ever driven. The service department states that this is "normal". If this is normal for them, I would hate for them to drive a vehicle with no noise, they would be scared to death. I will never own another Volkswagen as long as I live if and when I can get rid of this one. No matter what type of MPG's it gets.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Christine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Betrayed2015
8/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Even if you are desperate, dont buy/lease from "

I had an awesome experience the first time I leased from this dealership. When they began to stalk me about turning my car in, I decided to go ahead and listen to them. Oh how I have paid for my generosity. Apparently, they were under new management and they are special creatures. Not in a good way. Heaven forbid you are a female. Needless to say that they will not treat you the same as a male customer. Also, they will tell you what you want to hear without following through on what they say they are willing to deal. Consider this, when we finally talked to VW Credit, the lady on the phone agreed that we would be better off going to another dealer. Think on that. I and none of my friends will ever do business with Low Country Volkswagon. Ever. They are crooks and don't care who or what you are. Btw, we have above average credit score, so that doesn't have any bearing on it. Just know that they only want to sell/lease anymore, they don't care about their customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Phil and Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Broke windshield
8/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Damage done by dealership not their problem"

Took my CC in for the 30,000 mile oil change and left the car from Thursday to Monday. Went to pick my car up and had a large crack in the windshield. The service manager told me that the crack was due to heat and that I would have to pay for the windshield myself. It's not their problem. What's interesting is that my car was also parked under a tree limb the day of a massive rain storm. I guess they don't care what happens after service is finished. The service manager contacted my insurance company and asked about how to get my windsheild covered under my insurance. She then told me in an email that I should lie to my insurance company about where my car was when the damage happened and have them pay for it. I'm no lawyer but I'm pretty sure that is insurance fraud.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Christine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
crlouvie
5/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Lacking in Customer Service Department"

The customer service here is sub par. I purchased a certified pre owned vehicle here over a year ago with a service contract and a roadside tire package. At the time of purchase, the salesperson claimed the benefits of the tire program would give me a replacement set of tires if one goes out up to a certain cash value. I come in first thing Monday morning, the service department says that is not how the program works and that I can only get the one tire replace. What goes does that do? Now the life of all the tires including the new one will be significantly impacted for the worse. Therefore, would require me to purchase more tires sooner. Really? You would think Christine Armstrong as the service manager would try a little harder to please a long time customer...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Christine Armstrong, Stephen Richburg

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
jrnichol549
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service dept. "

ERIN HANDLE MY PROBLEM IN MOST PROFESSIONAL WAY. I WAS VERY PLEASE WITH THE SERVICE.I'M PLEASE HE HELP GET A DISCOUNT ON THE REPLACMENT PARTS?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Erin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Need a new car?