About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Low Country Volkswagen

4.0

78 Lifetime Reviews

1001 Johnnie Dodds Blvd, Mt Pleasant, South Carolina 29464 Directions
Sales: (843) 881-8555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

78 Reviews of Low Country Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2017

"Great all around! "

- KRELLIS

Charlie Bodine was the salesman who helped me purchase my new Volkswagen. He spent all morning helping me choose the right car for me. He made sure I was informed about every detail I needed to know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Bodine
June 16, 2017

"Easy to work with "

- VWFAN

Everyone was so knowledgeable and easy to work with. Very fast - didn't have to sit all day. Got us right in and out and was a pleasant experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Richburg
May 18, 2017

"Low Country - High Experience "

- UP

Charlie Bodine, you've made VW proud - your class, integrity, knowledge, and very kind blue eyes, lifted my Low Country buying experience sky high - for that, I thank you Charlie!! Let the wind always be at your back, kind sir! Best rgds, UP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Bodine
May 05, 2017

"I love my new Beetle"

- Mertsock57

Charlie was great he made me a great deal so I could aford the car of my dreams👍 Would recommend him to all my family, friends and anyone interested in a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember there names
April 20, 2017

"Excellent customer service! "

- Mkmcconaghy

After having my car totaled in an accident, I had to get a new car quickly and didn't have much time to shop around. Charlie Bodine worked to make the process fast and easy, and could not have been more kind in the process. I got the exact VW Jetta I wanted, and he took the time to show me all the features, bells and whistles. He even waited after hours on a Friday to be there when I came to pick up my car. Charlie and Jennifer made the financing process seamless, and I am so grateful to have worked with a great dealer, especially after dealing with the stress of a car accident. I highly recommend working with the Lowcountry VW team, especially Charlie. Thanks for being amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Bodine
April 10, 2017

"Purchased Pre-Owned Car. Interactions were perfect."

- VanMan2017

We've been looking for a specific make/model/features van for months now. Using CarGurus.com led us to the perfect fit at Lowcountry VW. I've used 5 area dealerships with mixed experiences, but had never been to Lowcountry VW. Walking in without an appointment on a Saturday afternoon, I was greeted by Charlie Bodine. I found his interactions very professional yet personal. There was no pressure to buy and he was very transparent through the entire process. My entire experience at the dealership was great and I would recommend them to anyone else in the market for an enjoyable, pressure-free buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Bodine
April 07, 2017

"pleasant"

- al

Charlie Brody, it was very pleasant and stress free to work with you. You made me feel good about my purchase, and make sure that I was taken care. I'm happy and will deal with you again if I need to get another car. Charlie is a very decent salesperson. Antonieta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Brodie
April 06, 2017

"Very happy customer"

- Robin64

Very pleased with the service I got. Mr. Bodine made me feel like I knew him for years. Trust him enough to send my friends and family his way. Loving my car...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Bodine
March 31, 2017

"Save Your Sanity and GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!"

- Marv&Judy

The worst dealer we've encountered in our 50 years of buying/leasing cars. When we leased our car in December, 2015, the "finance manager" mangled the paperwork so badly it was crazy. After hours on the phone trying to make him understand what he'd done wrong, he finally called us the next day and asked us to come in and sign corrected paperwork. (He was fired shortly thereafter, we were to learn.) The VW itself was a great car, but all the encounters with the service department were sub par. Make arrangements with our salesman to get a loaner car for a recall service...show up the next day for the service and they tell us they know nothing about it. Guy in service is so demeaning to customers, he treats people like idiots, which proves he's the real idiot. (Salesmen tell us that everyone complains about the guy!) Then to top it all off, we decide to end our lease and turn in the car early and go to dealership on February 20, 2017 . Find out the current finance manager has been relieved of duty (that day), new finance person has no idea what to do, they take our check and our keys and tell us we are good to go. What, No paperwork???? We get so ticked we ask them to put the plates back on and we are ready to leave and then Jeff Maultsby the GM gets involved. He tells us that he has "been doing this for 11 years and knows what he's doing" and then proceeds to give us an odometer statement with the payoff amount rather than the mileage in the correct space. Finally leave with a few papers, but, sadly, not everything we were supposed to get. We are due a refund from our ding and dent policy, and Jeff gives us a "we owe" slip for the $300+ refund we are due and tells us they will cancel policy and we will get the money in a few weeks. We leave, wait a week and call VW Leasing to see if they really paid off the car and VW Leasing tells us we are good on the money issue but the dealership never sent the odometer statement! Go figure. We call ding and dent company and they tell us the dealer has not canceled our policy and there is NO refund coming... Call the dealer, and explain again what is going on and guess what? Jeff has NO MEMORY of giving us a "we owe" form. We had to take a picture of it and send it to Jennifer, the new finance manager, so she could jog his memory. Real sketchy, don't ya think? Here we are, at the end of March, still no idea if we will get the money due us (it has to go thru the dealer/VW Leasing and everyone tells us the dealer has to do the cancellation). Net, net, we've spent tens of hours trying to get a lousy $300 refund due us, and get this...the dealer re-sold our creampuff of a car within a week. When you combine gross incompetence with a hint of larceny, you are in for a terrible car/dealer experience. Go ANYWHERE else to get your VW or any other car you can unless you enjoy being jerked around and lied to. Still waiting for you to do the right thing, LOW COUNTRY VW! HAVE YOU NO SHAME!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Charlie Bodine was only employee who had a clue...
Apr 03, 2017 -

Marv&Judy responded

After speaking with the GM, David, we received our refund check from the ding and dent policy. It is a shame it took us going to social media in order to get this accomplished, but thank goodness for the opportunity to bring this crazy episode to a close. From the tone of the conversation, I think he is trying to do the right thing and get the employees of this store to all row the boat in the same direction.

March 30, 2017

"Competitive pricing and informative staff"

- martyr

I had a wonderful experience at low country Volkswagen. They had a wide inventory of cars available available on the lot. I was able to get the car I wanted without hassle during the sales process. My salesperson Charlie had an in-depth knowledge of my GTX and explain all of the information thoroughly about my vehicle. I would buy from Charlie again without any reservation. The pricing that Jeff the business manager provided was more than fair pricing. Overall great staff at low country Volkswagen. Volkswagens are excellent cars and you get what you pay for which is satisfaction guaranteed 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Bodine and Jeff business manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results