Read Reviews Lugoff Toyota

Lugoff Toyota

Lugoff Toyota

878 Highway 1 S
Lugoff, South Carolina 29078


Sales: (803) 438-2772
Service: (803) 438-2772
Parts: (803) 438-2772

Manufacturers: Toyota, Scion, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.8
  • Quality of Work:

    4.8
  • Friendliness:

    4.8
  • Overall Experience:

    4.7
  • Pricing:

    4.6

based on 176 reviews

Overall
4.7

4.7 out of 5

312 lifetime reviews

Lugoff Toyota

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Ira Thomas
    Ira ThomasInternet Director19 Lifetime Reviews
  • Alicia Martin
    Alicia MartinSales Consultant33 Lifetime Reviews
  • Ralph Harper
    Ralph HarperUsed Car Floor Manager86 Lifetime Reviews
  • Tyrone Davis
    Tyrone DavisSales Consultant28 Lifetime Reviews
  • Matt Baker
    Matt BakerUsed Car Sales Manager15 Lifetime Reviews
  • Cody DeBruhl
    Cody DeBruhlFloor Sales Manager40 Lifetime Reviews
  • Wally Abraham
    Wally AbrahamSales Consultant11 Lifetime Reviews
  • Megan Allen
    Megan AllenSales Consultant9 Lifetime Reviews
  • Ryan Way
    Ryan WayService Advisor3 Lifetime Reviews
  • Perry Smith
    Perry SmithService Advisor8 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Lugoff Toyota

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Lugoff Toyota has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Lugoff Toyota

Lugoff Toyota is a locally owned dealership in the greater Columbia area. We are a community minded business in a small town atmosphere that gives service to our customers in a manner that is "Always Fast, Fair and Friendly".

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Free WiFi
Cable TV Authorized Parts Store
Customer Lounge Area Television
Free Coffee Vending Machines


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Worth the drive"

gmorris09
8/2/2014 10:16:53 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Megan AllenMegan Allen
Cody DeBruhlCody DeBruhl
Chris  HardinChris Hardin
Ira ThomasIra Thomas
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.2

My Review Of Lugoff Toyota:

I am very pleased with the purchase from Lugoff Toyota. Friendly staff assisted with every aspect of the car buying experience. It was worth the long drive to find what I wanted. Would highly recommend this dealership, staff is well knowledgeable on Toyotas.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"It was superb"

Mckenzie Horton
7/31/2014 8:40:36 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tyrone DavisTyrone Davis
Ralph HarperRalph Harper
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Lugoff Toyota:

we were very satisfied with our visit and purchase at this dealership. They had exactly what we were looking for and the price we wanted. Our salesman, Tyrone Davis, was excellent. He went above and beyond his duties to make sure our experience was a good one. We have already recommended him and the whole dealership to someone. We are extremely glad we went to Lugoff.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Very good experience."

cfshell
7/29/2014 2:45:54 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Megan AllenMegan Allen
Matt BakerMatt Baker
Cody DeBruhlCody DeBruhl
Ira ThomasIra Thomas
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Lugoff Toyota:

Everyone was helpful and patient as decisions were made. This purchase was the 5th for us over the past 12 years at this dealership. Service has been a pleasant experience as well.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Purchase"

Krtabor3457
7/23/2014 12:46:25 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Frank Smith JrFrank Smith Jr
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Lugoff Toyota:

The staff was very friendly and helped me purchase my first car. Worked with me in order to satisfy all my car needs. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Our best car-buying experience EVER. Worth the drive!"

ploehn
7/19/2014 9:09:55 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Samar AbrahamSamar Abraham
Matt BakerMatt Baker
Tyrone DavisTyrone Davis
Cody DeBruhlCody DeBruhl
Chris  HardinChris Hardin
David HelmsDavid Helms
Joe ScottJoe Scott
Perry SmithPerry Smith
Frank Smith JrFrank Smith Jr
Ira ThomasIra Thomas
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Lugoff Toyota:

This is the email I wrote to the general sales manager on July 14, 2014: "Dear Samar, I just wanted to follow up and say thank you on behalf of my wife and I. I came in this afternoon and purchased a Prius Four, with assistance from Frank Smith, Cody Debruhl, and your finance and inventory managers [Matt Baker & Chris Hardin]. Everyone was extremely professional and straightforward, which I truly appreciated.
In particular please congratulate Frank who is well on the path to full salesman-hood, and Cody, who heard my long story about how Dick Dyer Toyota betrayed my loyalty (I won't repeat it here - too long), and then gave me a very straightforward deal based on the TrueCar discount you offered. The fair price and no-nonsense dealing resulted in a very satisfying buying experience (and about $1500 saved over what Dick Dyer wanted). Also please thank the inventory manager [Matt Baker], whom we troubled this evening when I realized I had selected the wrong interior color. It turns out that my wife actually prefers the color I selected (lucky me), and your inventory manager [Matt] helped with valuable insight (even offering to email us pictures). I get the feeling he would have made things happen if we wanted to change.
Anyway, we're looking forward to completing the paperwork and taking delivery in the next day or two. Thanks again, and please thank your team for us."
Also kudos to Chris Hardin (finance), whom we enjoyed meeting; he efficiently completed our paperwork and completed the sale. Our delivery experience was flawless. We have even now purchased some extra accessories for the new Prius as well as had some service on our 2008 Prius. We will be bringing all of our service business to Lugoff in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Buying and Service Experience on my Tundra"

robertlavergne34
7/19/2014 12:29:42 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Laurie LyellLaurie Lyell
Alicia MartinAlicia Martin
Perry SmithPerry Smith
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Lugoff Toyota:

I bought 2008 Tundra LTD in March and am very pleased with it.There were some issues I needed fixed and Alicia and Perry and Laurie have made sure that all was taken care of.They were always able too work with my schedule.The service has always been quick and done right.Even as late as yesterday(7/18/14) they handled a paint issue that I didn't know they were still pursuing.I am extremely happy with the work and I couldn't have asked for a more patient and understanding sales person as I am not the easiest person to please or deal with.I will be back to Lugoff Toyota for another one when it is time to buy again

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Camry Number Four!"

wlewis6
7/16/2014 9:55:59 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Megan AllenMegan Allen
Chris  HardinChris Hardin
Ralph HarperRalph Harper
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Lugoff Toyota:

At Lugoff Toyota my husband and I were greeted promptly and courteously by Megan. She asked about our interests, listened carefully, and then drove up a 2014 Camry that was perfect for us. We loved not having to wander the lot on our own. This is our fourth Camry from Lugoff Toyota, and we couldn't be more satisfied. Our friends are envious of the beautiful new "cosmic grey." We have bought from this dealership for over 20 years, and have no plans to look elsewhere. Thanks Megan, Ralph, Chris and the entire Lugoff Toyota team!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"2014 Sienna Purchase"

Curtisrm
7/14/2014 9:10:56 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Cody DeBruhlCody DeBruhl
Ralph HarperRalph Harper
Alicia MartinAlicia Martin
Joe ScottJoe Scott
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Lugoff Toyota:

The sales staff was great to work with when I purchsed my new 2014 Sienna. Ms. Martin and Mr. Harper worked extraordinarily hard to get a great deal for me! I would urge anyone to talk to the Lugoff Toyota sales staff before buying anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Steph-Happy tacoma owner"

13TacomaGrl
7/14/2014 8:40:00 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Matt BakerMatt Baker
Clyde CutinoClyde Cutino
Tyrone DavisTyrone Davis
Cody DeBruhlCody DeBruhl
Chris  HardinChris Hardin
Ira ThomasIra Thomas
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Lugoff Toyota:

I was very impressed with the excellent customer service at Lugoff Toyota. The overall experience of purchasing a vehicle was enjoyable from beginning to end. The friendliness of employees, the fair pricing, and the entire car-buying process were all beyond my expectations. They are not condescending to their customers like Dick Dyer Toyota. They were respectful and fair and wanted to meet my needs. I would recommend Lugoff Toyota to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. Just ask for Clyde!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Introducing My Blizzard Pearl Camry from Lugoff Toyota!!!"

Jadae85
7/13/2014 3:00:34 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Trevor ReamesTrevor Reames
Ira ThomasIra Thomas
Walt TriemanWalt Trieman
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Lugoff Toyota:

My service experience from Lugoff Toyota was worthwhile. After my many searches and concerns I ended up with an immaculate vehicle to continue my journey.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>