About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lunghamer Buick GMC

2.2

16 Lifetime Reviews

5825 Highland Rd, Waterford, Michigan 48327 Directions
Sales: (248) 461-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Lunghamer Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2017

"Lunghamer is HORRIBLE"

- rippedoffonTraverse

Undoubtedly the least-caring business regarding customer satisfaction I've encountered in my life!!! Had 2 days to replace a totalled vehicle. Most-exact replacement at Lunghammers. Could not get them to budge a penny on sticker. Insurance gave a little more to help close claim. Morning through afternoon and now evening. Attempting to close deal with dealer & wife while tending to a special needs child, and keeping another family appointment. Was confident in process of deal so far. Big mistake. Left wife alone there for 10 - 15 minutes. Upon return, was told they were "just getting started" in finance room. Big lie. A couple key contract terms already entered -- both costing more than my "handshake" with salesman. Ended up not finishing the reading/signing of contract until 7:00 p.m. Some numbers seemed high, but again, bushed from chasing around a special needs child, (as there really were no suitable facilities there for him). As well, I'd remembered recently the Fed had raised interest rates. Long story short, under incredible time constraints, duress, and bleariness: we signed. So in the clarity of the next morning, I notice the PURCHASE PRICE is nearly $400 more than the handshake; and the financing was phished/farmed out to a different lender than we asked, at a substantially higher interest rate. Two "mistakes" in the finance room -- both in the dealers favor -- in a deal that supposedly was "just getting started" when I walked in. As for the lender being phished/farmed... the next morning our credit union assured us to a 100% degree of accuracy, that Lunghammer Buick/GMC never even contacted them. Talk about deceptive/shady/unscrupulous/ & unethical business practices! My phone calls & e-mails ignored (and somehow that 3 days to cancel the deal mentioned by the salesman apparently not accurately explained -- another 'error' in dealer's favor); I went in to see the General Manager that Friday. He assured my wife and I he would look into the matter and "get back with us Monday." That was 11 days ago. I've got cobwebs whistling in my ears. Never heard back from him. My wife has amazing credit rating, and we've bought 5 new GM vehicles over the last 20 years (with plenty of dealership add-ons), and never missed a payment. I can only wonder how poorly they'd treat a potential customer with lesser credit or purchasing history. The fact that my wife was in a serious accident, spent time in the hospital, and had the car she loved totalled -- then to be treated this way while replacing it -- should scare any righteous soul away from Lunghammer Buick/GMC. The fact that we had a special needs child present that we were there looking after (and yet dis-compassionately taken advantage of) should make you stay far, far away from Lunghammer Buick/GMC. To think my father-in-law toiled at GM & American Axle plants until he literally just about dropped dead! And oh yeah, I had an Air Force hat on, and was asked if I served. Upon my answering "yes," I was "thanked" for my service to our country. Not once, but several times. And if by being "thanked" by them, it meant taking crass advantage of my wife in the 10 - 15 minutes I was gone; and then refusing to make it right upon discovering such the next morning; and further hiding behind the "misunderstanding" of how the salesman explained the Guaranteed 3-Day Deal Cancellation Policy, well believe me... it was a lot more honest portion of the country I was serving. Stay far, far, far, far, far away from Lunghammer Buick/GMC. That is a five-star "stay away" rating!!!!! (I would have given them ZERO STARS... but the YELP APP would not let me continue this review when I tried). If for some reason you are compelled to ignore this advice, for gosh sakes never let them get you & your spouse separated! Divide & Conquer is apparently the hidden context of their sales motto. "Get lost, we're above caring/accountability/even having the guts or decency to call back when there is a complaint or problem is apparently their operative values," and oh: ~~~ "Thank you for that big, fat check... now get lost!" If you like deceptive, shady, unscrupulous, & unethical business practices... OR you want to be taken advantage of in a car deal with no recourse, remorse by the dealer, or no means of correcting the lapses of truth AFTER shaking the salesman's hand... by all means ignore the warnings in this review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used Car Sales/Financing
April 18, 2017

"Frustrating!!!"

- Cindy

We have purchased two cars from lunghamer chevy in the past and had a decent experience. So when we decided we wanted to lease a Buick we called Lunghamer Buick. My husband called and asked for sales. He told the girl he spoke to exactly what we wanted including options and color. She quoted him a price and invited us to come in. We schedualed an appointment and were on time for that appointment. The sales manager met us and passed us on to a salesman. Trevor. Trevor was not told anything about what we wanted so we started from the beginning and told him what car, options and color. He said he had that vehicle and gave us a price. It was quite a bit higher than the girl on the phone had said but with some negotiation we agreed on a price. We knew exactly what we wanted so there was no need for a test drive. When we finished he said we would have to wait for a finance lady. While we were sitting there waiting the couple at the next desk who were also leasing a vehicle finished and were taken right back to financing. When I got upset about this they tried to lie to me. I wanted to leave and forget the deal but my husband did not want to have to start the process all over agian another day. It took 4 hours for us to lease a car. That without even needing to be sold on a car or even test drive it. I will definitely go somewhere else next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor
February 07, 2017

"Horrible "

- Cars23

Worst experience at any dealer. Received my car back not only with more damage than it went in with, but also major safety issues caused by the service depatment. It took thousands of dollars to bring my vehicle back to proper safety standards after Lunghamer Buick GMC "fixed it".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
Feb 08, 2017 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

We appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Lunghamer Buick GMC take our reviews very seriously. Our Owner would like to help restore your good faith in our dealership. If you're willing, please contact Joe Lunghamer at (248) 292-2500 so that we can learn more about your experience and discuss what we can do to help.

October 25, 2016

"Fantastic Experience - "

- Douglasj1215

My wife and I were in the market for a new vehicle to haul our family of 6 comfortably. We considered the Yukon XL as a possible replacement for our Dodge Durango. We met with Miranda Sigelko and she did a great job of listening to our needs and picking a vehicle that fit those needs. We discussed our options with Miranda and Kim Malhas (manager) - great experience. I am sorry to say we did not purchase the Yukon XL, we decided to venture back into the minivan market instead of a full size SUV. When I am in the market for a GMC again, I will stop to talk with Miranda and Kim first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miranda Sigelko, Kim Malhas
August 21, 2016

"Horrible salesmen "

- Tayler

I went to Lunghamer and found a used 2014 Jeep Patriot that had all the upgrades I was looking for with only 50,000 miles. The price was a little high but I was willing to make the deal. The salesman had a vacation to go on that evening and had no interest in selling me the car. I took the day off work to look for cars and he told me to leave and come back the next time I had the day off and hope the car was still there. On top of him being rude he had no answers for the question I had about the car when we were test driving. Even though I did not want to give that dealership my business, they had the car I wanted so I decided to purchase. The closing took an extensive amount of time ending with the surprise of only receiving one set of keys for my new 18,000 dollar car! Flash forward 4 weeks and my car is in the shop for a serious transmission issue. I was assured it was in good condition and having my transmission light on not even a month later is not good condition. I Do NOT recommend Lunghamer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
March 07, 2016

"Serious Shoppers Go Elsewhere! "

- Non-Lunghamer Buyer & Happy

wAfter contacting this dealership about a used car, I received a generic email about them contacting me shortly. The following day I received a call from Kenya with lots of questions. I specifically state we are driving a lengthy distance and are interested in ONE particular car. She insists inventory in full; I again state we are just interested in this ONE car. I ask if price is negotiable as the car is more than what we have to spend, it's a long way to drive...Kenya insists they are having an inventory clearance and prices are definitely negotiable during this sale. She states Doug will be my sales person upon arrival. Two minutes later I receive a call from the dealership, a salesman - Rob. Asking questions I just covered with Kenya. This should have clued me in to the lack of service to come. I explained to him I covered this material just two minutes ago with her and I'm at work. He says he is now my sales person. Okay! Walk into the dealership and within two minutes Rob hands us off to Ron Newman. From the beginning he presented that we were an inconvenience. As customers we knew more about the used car than he did. We test drive the car and sit to discuss hard numbers. I explain my previous TWO discussions about driving out there and price negotiations to which he tells me they do not negotiate as their prices are so good. When I don't respond to his posturing, he says he'll take an offer to his sales manager if I have one. I give him my offer to which he responds by jumping up, refusing to take that offer, throwing his pen down on the desk, and walking away. I wouldn't recommend this dealership to anyone for assistance. Not only did Ron Newman conduct himself beyond poorly, I'm confident if I was a man he would have talked like a mature adult and not thrown objects in front of my daughter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenya, Rob, and Ron Newman
Apr 14, 2016 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your visit with Lunghamer Buick GMC. We care about all our customers and wish to restore your good faith in us. If you'd be willing, our general manager would like to speak with you at (248) 461-1000 to discuss ways to improve your experience with our dealership moving forward. We hope to hear from you soon.

November 28, 2015

"Customers not important "

- CGROAT

Let me start out by saying that our sales girl Katie was great (David Jackson) not so much! we took a terrain home on a Wednesday the next day was thanksgiving so was told to come back on Friday around 2:00 which was nice returned to dealer around 1:30 they were busy being Black Friday and all so was taking longer than expected. There was a few options not on the car that we were told didn't notice till driving the next morning so looked into a upgraded model but price was to high. tried to negotiate a better deal but was treated like an idiot!! And told that they have a lot of time invested in this deal and they let us take the car overnight (LIKE DAVID WAS DOING US A FAVOR!) so we decided to pay a little more than we wanted cause we liked the car he comes back with a higher price and now wants a $1400 down payment (when we already said NOTHING DOWN) I think that was his way over pissing me off enough so I would leave so that's what we did! What a crappy 4 HR experience we had won't buy or lease from them if they were the last dealer around!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katie,David
November 08, 2015

"Excellent customer service "

- ebony874

Excellent customer service. Many finance options, especially if you have student loan debt or bad credit. Low down payment. Loved my experience. Ask for Gordie!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordie, Dave
December 28, 2014

"FANTASTIC!!!"

- kkent87

I went on a Tuesday night at 7:30 and they had me in the car I wanted at the price I wanted in phenomenal time. Who's ever heard of being in and out of a car dealership with everything you want, papers signed, and keys in your hand within 2 hours?! my salesman Gordy was a great guy. He walked me through everything since this was my first real car purchase. They didn't try to screw me or get more out of me than they could they were genuinely good people. the manager walked me through things when we were signing papers. it was just an overall really good experience and I would recommend them over and over again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GORDY
December 10, 2014

"Dealership or scam artists?"

- brown3rc

I brought my car in to get a new key fob programmed. I was told that the key fob was no good so had to get a new one. I went to a 3rd party for a new one. Once I came in again I was then told that it was the transmitter in the car. I also had recalled parts shipped in and replaced. After the work was done, my car computer started malfunctioning sporadically. I brought it in for a diagnostic check and was told that they could not find anything wrong with it (still charged me). I brought it in a second time with a video of the error. They finally believed me but could not reproduce it. They kept my car for two days without telling me it would take that long. They still could not tell me what was wrong (Charged me again). After picking up my car I did some research and found many blogs about the issue, and saw from the paper work that the issue could be coming from a part that the dealership put an extender on for one of the recalled parts. After calling the service center again expressing my concern and opinion that they may have caused the issue I never heard back from this dealership. I would caution doing any kind of business here. I ended up having to purchase a new vehicle. Clearly I went somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Glazer
1
1 - 10 of 16 results