About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lunghamer Buick GMC

3.0

13 Lifetime Reviews

5825 Highland Rd, Waterford, Michigan 48327 Directions
Sales: (248) 461-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Lunghamer Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 25, 2016

"Fantastic Experience - "

- Douglasj1215

My wife and I were in the market for a new vehicle to haul our family of 6 comfortably. We considered the Yukon XL as a possible replacement for our Dodge Durango. We met with Miranda Sigelko and she did a great job of listening to our needs and picking a vehicle that fit those needs. We discussed our options with Miranda and Kim Malhas (manager) - great experience. I am sorry to say we did not purchase the Yukon XL, we decided to venture back into the minivan market instead of a full size SUV. When I am in the market for a GMC again, I will stop to talk with Miranda and Kim first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miranda Sigelko, Kim Malhas
August 21, 2016

"Horrible salesmen "

- Tayler

I went to Lunghamer and found a used 2014 Jeep Patriot that had all the upgrades I was looking for with only 50,000 miles. The price was a little high but I was willing to make the deal. The salesman had a vacation to go on that evening and had no interest in selling me the car. I took the day off work to look for cars and he told me to leave and come back the next time I had the day off and hope the car was still there. On top of him being rude he had no answers for the question I had about the car when we were test driving. Even though I did not want to give that dealership my business, they had the car I wanted so I decided to purchase. The closing took an extensive amount of time ending with the surprise of only receiving one set of keys for my new 18,000 dollar car! Flash forward 4 weeks and my car is in the shop for a serious transmission issue. I was assured it was in good condition and having my transmission light on not even a month later is not good condition. I Do NOT recommend Lunghamer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
March 07, 2016

"Serious Shoppers Go Elsewhere! "

- Non-Lunghamer Buyer & Happy

wAfter contacting this dealership about a used car, I received a generic email about them contacting me shortly. The following day I received a call from Kenya with lots of questions. I specifically state we are driving a lengthy distance and are interested in ONE particular car. She insists inventory in full; I again state we are just interested in this ONE car. I ask if price is negotiable as the car is more than what we have to spend, it's a long way to drive...Kenya insists they are having an inventory clearance and prices are definitely negotiable during this sale. She states Doug will be my sales person upon arrival. Two minutes later I receive a call from the dealership, a salesman - Rob. Asking questions I just covered with Kenya. This should have clued me in to the lack of service to come. I explained to him I covered this material just two minutes ago with her and I'm at work. He says he is now my sales person. Okay! Walk into the dealership and within two minutes Rob hands us off to Ron Newman. From the beginning he presented that we were an inconvenience. As customers we knew more about the used car than he did. We test drive the car and sit to discuss hard numbers. I explain my previous TWO discussions about driving out there and price negotiations to which he tells me they do not negotiate as their prices are so good. When I don't respond to his posturing, he says he'll take an offer to his sales manager if I have one. I give him my offer to which he responds by jumping up, refusing to take that offer, throwing his pen down on the desk, and walking away. I wouldn't recommend this dealership to anyone for assistance. Not only did Ron Newman conduct himself beyond poorly, I'm confident if I was a man he would have talked like a mature adult and not thrown objects in front of my daughter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kenya, Rob, and Ron Newman
Apr 14, 2016 -

Lunghamer Buick GMC responded

Thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your visit with Lunghamer Buick GMC. We care about all our customers and wish to restore your good faith in us. If you'd be willing, our general manager would like to speak with you at (248) 461-1000 to discuss ways to improve your experience with our dealership moving forward. We hope to hear from you soon.

November 28, 2015

"Customers not important "

- CGROAT

Let me start out by saying that our sales girl Katie was great (David Jackson) not so much! we took a terrain home on a Wednesday the next day was thanksgiving so was told to come back on Friday around 2:00 which was nice returned to dealer around 1:30 they were busy being Black Friday and all so was taking longer than expected. There was a few options not on the car that we were told didn't notice till driving the next morning so looked into a upgraded model but price was to high. tried to negotiate a better deal but was treated like an idiot!! And told that they have a lot of time invested in this deal and they let us take the car overnight (LIKE DAVID WAS DOING US A FAVOR!) so we decided to pay a little more than we wanted cause we liked the car he comes back with a higher price and now wants a $1400 down payment (when we already said NOTHING DOWN) I think that was his way over pissing me off enough so I would leave so that's what we did! What a crappy 4 HR experience we had won't buy or lease from them if they were the last dealer around!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Katie,David
November 08, 2015

"Excellent customer service "

- ebony874

Excellent customer service. Many finance options, especially if you have student loan debt or bad credit. Low down payment. Loved my experience. Ask for Gordie!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordie, Dave
December 28, 2014

"FANTASTIC!!!"

- kkent87

I went on a Tuesday night at 7:30 and they had me in the car I wanted at the price I wanted in phenomenal time. Who's ever heard of being in and out of a car dealership with everything you want, papers signed, and keys in your hand within 2 hours?! my salesman Gordy was a great guy. He walked me through everything since this was my first real car purchase. They didn't try to screw me or get more out of me than they could they were genuinely good people. the manager walked me through things when we were signing papers. it was just an overall really good experience and I would recommend them over and over again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
GORDY
December 10, 2014

"Dealership or scam artists?"

- brown3rc

I brought my car in to get a new key fob programmed. I was told that the key fob was no good so had to get a new one. I went to a 3rd party for a new one. Once I came in again I was then told that it was the transmitter in the car. I also had recalled parts shipped in and replaced. After the work was done, my car computer started malfunctioning sporadically. I brought it in for a diagnostic check and was told that they could not find anything wrong with it (still charged me). I brought it in a second time with a video of the error. They finally believed me but could not reproduce it. They kept my car for two days without telling me it would take that long. They still could not tell me what was wrong (Charged me again). After picking up my car I did some research and found many blogs about the issue, and saw from the paper work that the issue could be coming from a part that the dealership put an extender on for one of the recalled parts. After calling the service center again expressing my concern and opinion that they may have caused the issue I never heard back from this dealership. I would caution doing any kind of business here. I ended up having to purchase a new vehicle. Clearly I went somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Glazer
March 25, 2014

"STAY CLEAR OF THIS DEALERSHIP IF YOU NEED SERVICE. ..."

- JudithC

STAY CLEAR OF THIS DEALERSHIP IF YOU NEED SERVICE. Evidently this service advisor doesn't like it if you don't spend the dollar amount he has in mind whether the car needs it or not. If you decline the unnecessary repairs or services, you chance a free fix it up special. The last and final time here, I came in for an oil change and drove out with a cracked wind-shield and dripping coolant from a deliberately damaged water pump intake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neil Bain
February 07, 2014

"Thea manager at the Buick dealer is very unfriendly and..."

- Driver31

Thea manager at the Buick dealer is very unfriendly and down right rude . He has very poor customer service in general . He accused me of lying about something defective in the car after I brought it back the very next day after purchase . I drove a very long way and it was something that could have been easily changed in good faith to keep a customer . I was thoroughly disappointed with my experience e and would not recommend anyone to go to this dealership because of this managers awful people skills !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
November 19, 2013

"Don't let the nice look of the cars and salesmen fool..."

- mcrone17

Don't let the nice look of the cars and salesmen fool you, this place is just as, if not more scummy as any other dealership. The guy Gordie pushed me to buy an '06 Jeep Commander, assuring me that it will hold up because it's a Jeep. Check engine light came on my second day of driving the car! They "fixed" it for me and three days later it came on again. He promised me it was nothing to worry about, maybe a faulty O2 sensor. So I figured I would bring it in whenever I get a chance, right? Wrong. My Jeep wouldn't start at all the next day. He tries to tell me that no one knew there was anything wrong with the Jeep. So either they sold me the shitty car, knowing it would crap out on me. Or their technicians are that incompetent that they can't tell what's wrong with a car. Not only that but every time I try to talk to the guy who sold me the car he barely says anything to me, just sends me to talk to someone else! Extremely unsatisfied with my experience here so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gordie
1
1 - 10 of 13 results