About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

MINI of Portland

9134 Southwest Canyon Road, Portland, Oregon 97225
Sales: (503) 291-4900
Service: (503) 291-4960
Parts: (503) 291-4940

Makes: MINI | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

206 Lifetime Reviews

MINI of Portland

Hours: Open Now

9134 Southwest Canyon Road,
Portland, Oregon 97225
MINI of Portland Info
Hours
Amenities
About MINI of Portland

MINI of Portland is focused on providing customers with an honest and simpler buying and service experience. We believe in giving customers straightforward information so that they can make confident decisions. MINI of Portland joined the Lithia Motors family of dealerships in February 2011 after being acquired from Don Rasmussen Company. The MINI store moved to a brand-new facility on Canyon Road in Beaverton in September 2012 after sharing space with BMW Portland. MINI of Portland, near the surrounding areas of Portland, Hillsboro, Beaverton, Tigard, Gresham, Wilsonville, Salem, Silverton, and Vancouver, features new models such as the MINI Cooper Hardtop, Cooper S Convertible, MINI Cooper Clubman and Cooper Countryman. You can get your Cooper S Clubman in Laser Blue Metallic and your Cooper S Convertible automatic in Chili Red with a black leatherette interior. MINI of Portland also has MINI Next certified pre-owned MINI cars, vehicles that meet the MINI brand's demanding standards for quality and pass a meticulous certification process.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About MINI of Portland Learn More

MINI of Portland is focused on providing customers with an honest and simpler buying and service experience. We believe in giving customers straightforward information so that they can make confident decisions. MINI of Portland joined the Lithia Motors family of dealerships in February 2011 after being acquired from Don Rasmussen Company. The MINI store moved to a brand-new facility on Canyon Road in Beaverton in September 2012 after sharing space with BMW Portland. MINI of Portland, near the surrounding areas of Portland, Hillsboro, Beaverton, Tigard, Gresham, Wilsonville, Salem, Silverton, and Vancouver, features new models such as the MINI Cooper Hardtop, Cooper S Convertible, MINI Cooper Clubman and Cooper Countryman. You can get your Cooper S Clubman in Laser Blue Metallic and your Cooper S Convertible automatic in Chili Red with a black leatherette interior. MINI of Portland also has MINI Next certified pre-owned MINI cars, vehicles that meet the MINI brand's demanding standards for quality and pass a meticulous certification process.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 PM - 8:00 AM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
206 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Alexg
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service included ride to coffee shop. Impressed with clubman"

Brandon was very professional and clear in his communications. He arranged transport to coffee shop and gave me updates on new models, as well as showing me a clubman. Product knowledge was very high

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Doug
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

Our salesman (Jesse) couldn't have been more thorough and courteous. Janie the genius was great and the finance guy (Salah) was amazing. They all made the experience fun instead of stressful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mcstafford
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Just in for some basic service, but was treated great"

I was in for a brief scheduled appointment to do a no-charge power-steering recall, but left (earlier than expected) with a car that had been washed, vacuumed, and had a minor bit of cosmetic trim put back into place. All for no charge. What's not to love??

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Huerta47
7/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very helpful associates led me to first major purchase! "

I went in to look at a Volkswagon GTI and was set on purchasing it, but I ended up in a financial situation that made the car a bit out of reach. Even despite the difficulties, Safder worked with me to find a car that would fit my needs, desires, and also my budget. He suggested many automobile options and was helpful in the process of narrowing down what I wanted and what would serve my needs. I've genuinely never had an experience at a dealership where I trusted my sales associate to the level that I reached at Mini of Portland. Excellent staff and dealership, I would certainly recommend!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ian T Cain
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The last thing we expected was to go home with one. "

We really just stopped in to get some ideas and get more insight on Mini. We were also trying to feel like we had salvaged a wasted trip from Yakima when the used Mini we came to see from a small dealer near Salem turned out to be a total dud. We didn't think we would find something that both fit our budget and that we loved but we were wrong and pleasantly surprised. We had to actually choose between cars in fact. Safder was a great help and was understanding of our situation. I think we had more factors playing into our decision than most folks do but he was patient and helpful with weighing pros and cons. It was a long day for us but worth the effort. We just wish we'd gone there first.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
EO
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Kind, Helpful, Honest"

Peter was kind, helpful, and honest throughout my experience at MINI. I appreciated how he went above and beyond as I bought out my lease. Even though I have had my MINI for three years, while finishing paperwork, he had it cleaned up for me so it felt like I was driving off the lot in a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
demosduarte@yahoo.com
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Reputable, responsive & rewarding"

The sales consultant went above and beyond. He is an amazing person. Took the time to go through many vehicles and really explained the warranties. Highly recommend him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

MINI of Portland responded to this review

July 25, 2016

Congratulations on your new car purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Safder and Salah were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future, thanks again!

mona1234
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great"

Jesse and mini provided a great service and experience. I would highly recommend Jesse and would gladly work with him again! I love the mini countryman!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

MINI of Portland responded to this review

July 25, 2016

On behalf us all of us at MINI of Portland, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Jesse. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new MINI Countryman and please come visit us again soon!

Christo
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mini of Portland review"

The dealer was easy to find. The sales staff we dealt with were knowledgeable and communicated promptly. A good selection. Large selection and showroom. Friendly and helpful staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

MINI of Portland responded to this review

July 25, 2016

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at MINI of Portland. We wish you safe travels in your new car and we're happy to hear you enjoyed working with Safder. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Trisha's Mini
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

My experience buying from Mini of Portland was great. Safder was fantastic. He was friendly and helpful. I knew exactly what I wanted and he found it for me. He was not "pushy" the way so many salesmen are. I feel like I made a friend. I will recommend Mini of Portland and especially Safder to anyone who will listen. Trisha Davina

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

MINI of Portland responded to this review

July 25, 2016

Hearing that you had “fantastic” experience, working with Safder, is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing MINI of Portland, we wish you many happy miles of motoring in your new car, Trisha. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

1
...
1 - 10 of 206 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Safder Rabbani
Safder Rabbani

Motoring Advisor

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Peter Hisey
Peter Hisey

MINI Motoring Advisor

117 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bradley O'Neil
Bradley O'Neil

MINI Motoring Advisor

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Salah Husein
Salah Husein

Finance Manager

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kenneth Slaughter
Kenneth Slaughter

Mini Service Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of DJ Gill
DJ Gill

MINI Motoring Advisor

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jesse Davis
Jesse Davis

Mini Motoring Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon Maggs
Brandon Maggs

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Culver Patterson
Culver Patterson

Mini Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Don Saucier
Don Saucier

Mini Motoring Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 MINI COOPER S, $30995
2015 MINI COOPER S

Price$30,995

Mileage 88

Exterior ColorBLAZING RED METALLIC

Interior ColorCARBON BLACK

New 2015 MINI COOPER S, $31895
2015 MINI COOPER S

Price$31,895

Mileage 183

Exterior ColorCHILI RED

Interior ColorCARBON BLACK

New 2015 MINI COOPER S, $30795
2015 MINI COOPER S

Price$30,795

Mileage 114

Exterior ColorMIDNIGHT BLACK METALLIC

Interior ColorCARBON BLACK

New 2015 MINI COOPER S, $30995
2015 MINI COOPER S

Price$30,995

Mileage 112

Exterior ColorLIGHT WHITE

Interior ColorCARBON BLACK

New 2015 MINI COOPER S, $29695
2015 MINI COOPER S

Price$29,695

Mileage 29

Exterior ColorGRAY

Interior ColorBLACK

New 2015 MINI COOPER S, $32795
2015 MINI COOPER S

Price$32,795

Mileage 74

Exterior ColorMIDNIGHT BLACK METALLIC

Interior ColorCARBON BLACK LEATHERETTE

New 2015 MINI COOPER S, $32495
2015 MINI COOPER S

Price$32,495

Mileage 93

Exterior ColorLIGHT WHITE

Interior ColorCARBON BLACK

2016 MINI Cooper

Price$26,650

Mileage 62

Exterior ColorBLAZING RED METALLIC

Interior ColorCARBON BLACK LEATHERETTE

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.