About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

MINI of Portland

9134 SW Canyon Rd, Portland, Oregon 97225
Sales: (503) 291-4900

Makes: MINI | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.9

160 Lifetime Reviews

MINI of Portland

Hours: Open Now

9134 SW Canyon Rd,
Portland, Oregon 97225
MINI of Portland Info
Hours
Amenities
About MINI of Portland

MINI of Portland is focused on providing customers with an honest and simpler buying and service experience. We believe in giving customers straightforward information so that they can make confident decisions. MINI of Portland joined the Lithia Motors family of dealerships in February 2011 after being acquired from Don Rasmussen Company. The MINI store moved to a brand-new facility on Canyon Road in Beaverton in September 2012 after sharing space with BMW Portland. MINI of Portland, near the surrounding areas of Portland, Hillsboro, Beaverton, Tigard, Gresham, Wilsonville, Salem, Silverton, and Vancouver, features new models such as the MINI Cooper Hardtop, Cooper S Convertible, MINI Cooper Clubman and Cooper Countryman. You can get your Cooper S Clubman in Laser Blue Metallic and your Cooper S Convertible automatic in Chili Red with a black leatherette interior. MINI of Portland also has MINI Next certified pre-owned MINI cars, vehicles that meet the MINI brand's demanding standards for quality and pass a meticulous certification process.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About MINI of Portland Learn More

MINI of Portland is focused on providing customers with an honest and simpler buying and service experience. We believe in giving customers straightforward information so that they can make confident decisions. MINI of Portland joined the Lithia Motors family of dealerships in February 2011 after being acquired from Don Rasmussen Company. The MINI store moved to a brand-new facility on Canyon Road in Beaverton in September 2012 after sharing space with BMW Portland. MINI of Portland, near the surrounding areas of Portland, Hillsboro, Beaverton, Tigard, Gresham, Wilsonville, Salem, Silverton, and Vancouver, features new models such as the MINI Cooper Hardtop, Cooper S Convertible, MINI Cooper Clubman and Cooper Countryman. You can get your Cooper S Clubman in Laser Blue Metallic and your Cooper S Convertible automatic in Chili Red with a black leatherette interior. MINI of Portland also has MINI Next certified pre-owned MINI cars, vehicles that meet the MINI brand's demanding standards for quality and pass a meticulous certification process.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 PM - 8:00 AM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

160 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
georgia
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"An All-Around Positive Experience"

Peter immediately set to work, asking questions about what I needed from a vehicle. This process really narrowed down the choices and helped me immensely.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad, Derek, Mario

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chaos
8/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Peter is awesome!"

Recently purchased my third mini from Peter. As with my previous purchases Peter was on the ball the whole time. Took me about 2 months to make up my mind on the perfect mini and through it all Peter gave me the space and didn't try any heavy handed sales pitches, though I knew at times he probably wanted to strangle me for continually changing my mind. Peter knows and loves mini's and it shows. If you are thinking about buying a mini, go find Peter, he's the best!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KD_Portland
8/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Repeat Customer | Service gets better every time"

I am on my 3rd Mini Cooper. Peter is knowledgeable, funny and amazing to work with. He knows his stuff and knows what's important to his clients. I would recommend Mini Cooper AND Peter. Best car and best person to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Victoriabeck12
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Making dreams come true "

I first dealt with Peter over the phone. Just our first conversation made me feel better about going in and actually purchasing a car. I felt comfortable and calm. It didn't feel like he was trying to throw a bunch of curves in or secrets. He was straightforward with all the cars and very patient. I would say his patience was the best part. I have wanted a MINI for a while now and even though when I first came things weren't looking in my favor Peter didn't discredit me in any way and continued to help me find a car that would work for me. To say the least it took about a week and half and 3 cars before I actually found MY MINI. And Peter was helpful and patient the entire time. And now I own one of my favorite cars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Deucepdx
6/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A mini expert and more"

Even though I wasn't shopping for the MINI experience, Peter helped me get in to the car I was ready for. Taking baby steps to the cool car option aka the MINI down the road. Thanks Peter!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MINIHB
6/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic customer service"

I had been semi addressing and then putting off getting a new car for at least a year, during which time I experienced the "old school" hard sell, delay tactics, and assumption that I knew nothing about what kind of driving experience I was looking for. I restarted my search a couple weeks ago with the goal of doing as much online / remotely so as to save myself the time and experience of the old fashioned way while getting the car I really wanted. I had three different emails out to dealers just to see if this could be done, and Peter was not only the first to respond but provided me with an accurate quote within two hours of my message. Plus this was for the car I really wanted, so win win! We had further back and forth via emails and he did a great job responding to my questions, putting together the financing, and taking a down payment. All without asking me to spend time away from my work schedule to go out to the dealership. We made an appointment for the final signing, and when I met Peter I was so happy to find a fellow enthusiast who really understands a love of driving and the history of design development from the BMW and Mini teams. That meant that all my time spent with the inevitable signing of paper was fun and interesting. Peter made sure that my questions were fully answered as well, which goes a long way to making me a loyal customer. I highly recommend working with Peter!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JulieG
6/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience!"

I called ahead and talked to Bradley (based on past reviews) and arranged most everything ahead of time. I was trading in my 2012 Countryman for a 2015 Countryman All4. I used the Costco discount and found out I was given a loyalty discount as well and I am very pleased with the price, the car and working with Bradley O'Neil. I live in Washington but on the Idaho border so after the long drive it was nice that the whole experience was a breeze! Julie G.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mini Man
5/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It was worth the wait....."

I've lived out of the country for almost eight years and just recently returned home. Buying another Mini was definitely part of my return plan. I prepared my wish list ahead of time and arrived at Mini of Portland prepared to order my Mini and wait until it arrived. We began working with Peter on getting the order in the system and he actually gave great advice to take some items off my list. Instead of a high pressure sales experience, Peter was actually the complete opposite. He helped to tailor the car to what I was looking for as opposed to adding unnecessary items to make it more expensive. When making one particular suggestion he said that he had a car on the lot that had that particular item already installed. As we were looking at that car and that option, we realized that this car was almost exactly what we were ordering. Lucky me I drove my Mini home that night!! Working with Peter on the sale as well as the follow up visit has been great. I would recommend him and the dealership to anyone interested in knowing more about Mini's

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SamHunter42
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good people"

Very happy with my experience at this dealer. I felt that everyone was onboard to help me find the car I wanted, and to get me into it for a good price. Many of the people I dealt with own Minis, so it great to deal with fellow enthusiasts. A great experience, and I would definitely buy from them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pat Walker, Bob (head of sales), Brad (finance) and Bryn (porter)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chris M
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bradley O'Neil"

My MINI experience begins and ends with Bradley O'Neil. Extremely knowledgeable and great customer service. Very attentive to her clients, and gets you what YOU want!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 160 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Peter Hisey
Peter Hisey

MINI Motoring Advisor

105 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bradley O'Neil
Bradley O'Neil

MINI Motoring Advisor

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Salah Husein
Salah Husein

Finance Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jan Jazrawi
Jan Jazrawi

MINI Finance Specialist

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kirstie Gebhart
Kirstie Gebhart

MINI Motoring Advisor

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jarid Perry
Jarid Perry

MINI Service Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Allen Snyder
Allen Snyder

MINI Motoring Advisor

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Ruef
Mike Ruef

General Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rory Blumenschein
Rory Blumenschein

Service Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jon Young
Jon Young

MINI Parts Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory