About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

MINI of Portland

9134 SW Canyon Rd, Portland, Oregon 97225
Sales: (503) 291-4900

Makes: MINI|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

147 Lifetime Reviews

MINI of Portland

Hours: Closed

9134 SW Canyon Rd,
Portland, Oregon 97225
MINI of Portland Info
Hours
Amenities
About MINI of Portland

MINI of Portland is focused on providing customers with an honest and simpler buying and service experience. We believe in giving customers straightforward information so that they can make confident decisions. MINI of Portland joined the Lithia Motors family of dealerships in February 2011 after being acquired from Don Rasmussen Company. The MINI store moved to a brand-new facility on Canyon Road in Beaverton in September 2012 after sharing space with BMW Portland. MINI of Portland, near the surrounding areas of Portland, Hillsboro, Beaverton, Tigard, Gresham, Wilsonville, Salem, Silverton, and Vancouver, features new models such as the MINI Cooper Hardtop, Cooper S Convertible, MINI Cooper Clubman and Cooper Countryman. You can get your Cooper S Clubman in Laser Blue Metallic and your Cooper S Convertible automatic in Chili Red with a black leatherette interior. MINI of Portland also has MINI Next certified pre-owned MINI cars, vehicles that meet the MINI brand's demanding standards for quality and pass a meticulous certification process.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About MINI of Portland Learn More

MINI of Portland is focused on providing customers with an honest and simpler buying and service experience. We believe in giving customers straightforward information so that they can make confident decisions. MINI of Portland joined the Lithia Motors family of dealerships in February 2011 after being acquired from Don Rasmussen Company. The MINI store moved to a brand-new facility on Canyon Road in Beaverton in September 2012 after sharing space with BMW Portland. MINI of Portland, near the surrounding areas of Portland, Hillsboro, Beaverton, Tigard, Gresham, Wilsonville, Salem, Silverton, and Vancouver, features new models such as the MINI Cooper Hardtop, Cooper S Convertible, MINI Cooper Clubman and Cooper Countryman. You can get your Cooper S Clubman in Laser Blue Metallic and your Cooper S Convertible automatic in Chili Red with a black leatherette interior. MINI of Portland also has MINI Next certified pre-owned MINI cars, vehicles that meet the MINI brand's demanding standards for quality and pass a meticulous certification process.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 PM - 8:00 AM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Service

Monday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

147 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Christy
3/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"An excellent salesman, dealer and product"

This is our second Mini and we love the brand. Peter, our "Motoring Advisor," was very knowledgeable about Mini products and yet he provided a very relaxed and welcoming dealer experience. He is a wonderful, friendly person to work with and we are delighted with our new vehicle. As such, we highly recommend both Peter and Mini of Portland.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Peter Hisey (Motoring Advisor/Sales)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Julia
2/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service, excellent product, excellent experience!"

Fantastic service, outstanding people, great dealership! If we weren't already MINI fans, just the experience at MINI of Portland would have made us! Highly recommended!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carbuyerpdx
2/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Just bought my second MINI from Peter Hisey"

And I'll probably buy a third when I decide to trade in. Peter has been great to work with. He goes above and beyond in making sure I have all the information I need and helping me find the right fit. He's candid in offering his opinion and recommendations, but never pushy -- which is refreshing. I love my MINI Countryman and would strongly recommend the dealership and working with Peter. He even turned me on to some great bands!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stephanie
2/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Peter The Great!"

Buying my Mini from Peter was unlike any car buying experience that I've had. He made it fun and painless. Peter is very knowledgeable and passionate about Minis and cars in general. Also, I LOVE my Mini.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Svonderehe
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience working with Peter!"

We LOVE LOVE our Mini Countryman S and really enjoyed working with Peter! He made it a fun experience! Thank you again Peter, we appreciate it :) Shelley & Kurt

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ladywinston17
1/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Helpful friendly and warm"

Nothing but nice, and very patient. Living in Eugene I could not find anywhere reliable to work on my Mini. Called up to MINI of PDX they and were more than happy to work with me. My car has never ran better.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ali Liebl

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tracey
1/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Peter is the best!"

We had so much fun buying a new mini countryman with Peter. He asked us all the right questions to make sure that we got the right Mini for our needs. Peter was very patient, funny, and incredibly knowledgeable. I never thought I would rave about a car buying experience but this was the bomb!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Kathleen
12/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We are the stars of our own Italian Job movie!"

In the past, Car dealerships sent me into panic attacks. Even though we have come a long way, as a woman at a car dealership I always felt like bait. I felt like I had to bring my A game, know exactly what I wanted and be tough, strong and relentless in getting it. That was until I came to Mini of Portland. After reading reviews on this site I went to Mini of Portland and sought out Peter Hisey. Simply put I wanted the best and I do rely on reviews because they come from real people. So I went in wanting a red convertible Mini Cooper, because I am breast cancer survivor, a middle aged Mom and I wanted to look hot in a little red car. I met Peter and he started asking me questions. Why a convertible? Why Red? What do you like to do for fun? How often will you drive and where? Whats your favorite color? Then he asked my daughter. Does you Mom like to have her hair flying around in the wind? I was skeptical, At first I thought he was trying to talk me out of my little red convertible because he didn't have one and he wanted desperately to sell me something a out on the lot, then I realized he's just trying to get to know me. He wanted to put me in the car and I would really enjoy, not one that I would like for about five minutes and tolerate for 5 years. The truth is the color red bothers me, if fires me up and in someway kind of stresses me out, I don't feel peaceful wearing or driving red anything, and the convertible? I am the polar opposite of someone who would drive a convertible, if my hair were to fly all over the place in the wind I'd have to pull off the side of the road put it in a ponytail and then I would probably be cursing a convertible decision and have the hood up the whole time I own the car. Peter just wanted me happy and that day I walked out of the mini dealership what a beautiful light blue hardtop Mini Cooper. It was gorgeous and the perfect car for me. Our experience that day was so amazing that a few months later we took my English husband back to get his own mini. He had been in America a long time he deserved his own Mini, so we called that Peter told him what we wanted and by the time we got there Peter had a selection of cars with exactly what hubby wanted and I had a happy hubby. So remember the beautiful light blue hardtop Mini Cooper? The car that was perfect for me? The car that I swore nobody in my family whatever drive because she was all mine. Be careful moms once your kids get a hold of your car you will never get the keys back. My new driver daughter was struggling to drive our Ford Fusion. I love my kids more than I love my car so she got in my Mini and it opened up a whole new world for her, she was driving safely and confident and I was losing my mini. I went back to Peter I'm told him he's going to have to convince me on this one because new 2015's just weren't what I wanted. I felt they lost some of the originality of the older minis and I was well prepared to walk out. Peter asked is your car the perfect car for you? And I honestly couldn't answer that, I thought it was but suddenly I wanted more options. Peter suggested a certified used 2013 so I would have what I wanted but I asked him to let me drive the 2015's and I would make my decision. Peter handed me the keys and said just try it out, No pressure no hard feelings just go drive the car and let me know what you think. I took the 2015 Mini Cooper for a drive, got out of the car, handed Peter the keys, looked at my daughter and said enjoy your mini, this meant she could keep mine and mama was getting the new Mini! The upgrades of the 2015 was exactly what I needed for my broken little body, they were amazing but due to circumstances I couldn't buy the car that day, I needed to wait a week, so Peter gets on inventory and we sort through papers on top of papers to figure out which car has what I want. Plop down a small deposit to hold that car for a week and when I came back my beautiful 2015 Mini was waiting for me. We are now a three Mini family we could make our own Italian job movie! And it's all because of the hard work, kindness, compassion of Peter Hisey and Mini of Portland. Life is stressful enough we should not have to worry or stress every time we walk into a car dealership. Peter has become family. My daughter calls him uncle Peter, this is because he makes you feel like family, he genuinely cares. Peter is such a top notch salesman he doesn't have to be here selling cars, I honestly believe this man could do whatever the xxx he wants, but he loves these cars as much as the new owners do, he drives a Mini and he wants each family to be happy in the car they purchase, so he gets to know you first and then you get to know your car. I guarantee you will be extremely happy with Peter, and extremely happy with Mini of Portland. So in closing I give the highest praise possible to Peter and Mini of Portland I have never had a car buying experience like this and our family will never go anywhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lonnie in Finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mrkite62
12/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Peter is simply the best!!!"

Stress free, zero pressure, fun. Not what you expect from a car dealership unless it's Mini of Portland and specifically Peter Hisey. Peter wants you to get the right fit and takes his time. At this point after 3 minis we are good friends. You can't go wrong with Peter and the cars are the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lonny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kelly.haggerty.77
12/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"One of the best car buying experiences I've ever!"

Needing a commuter car that was fun and economical, after test driving a total of 18 cars, I settled on Mini for my purchase. Mini of Portland was very patient as I tested a number of different varieties of Mini (roadster, roadster convertible, hardtop, John Cooper Works, & Clubman). I settled on a JCW Clubman, slightly broken in. Peter Hisey was extremely knowledgeable about all things Mini, and was a great partner through the process. I have worked with some good car salesmen, and some bad in the past, and Peter is one of the best. He was honest, on-time, knew his product inside and out, and was fun to deal with. Brandon Maggs was exceptional as well when he helped with selecting stripes for my Mini to make it "my own". All in all, a really great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandon Maggs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 147 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Peter Hisey
Peter Hisey

MINI Motoring Advisor

96 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Salah Husein
Salah Husein

Finance Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bradley O'Neil
Bradley O'Neil

MINI Motoring Advisor

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jan Jazrawi
Jan Jazrawi

MINI Finance Specialist

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kirstie Gebhart
Kirstie Gebhart

MINI Motoring Advisor

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jarid Perry
Jarid Perry

MINI Service Advisor

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Allen Snyder
Allen Snyder

MINI Motoring Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Ruef
Mike Ruef

General Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rory Blumenschein
Rory Blumenschein

Service Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jon Young
Jon Young

MINI Parts Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory