About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Madison Honda

4.8

1,250 Lifetime Reviews

280 Main St, Madison, New Jersey 07940 Directions
Sales: (973) 822-1600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,250 Reviews of Madison Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 19, 2017

"Purchase of 2017 CR-V EX-L"

- mdr

My salesman, Radek Juriga, was thorough, patient, and knowledgeable, and neither he nor the finance department ever pressure me to buy a costlier model or any extra accessories. They matched offers from other dealerships, and the car was fairly priced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Radek Juriga
August 17, 2017

"Exceptional Experience with Paul Fuchs."

- sdowd05

The leasing process was explained in a very easy fashion and the knowledge Paul had around the different level of options was fantastic. The process was more of a conversation rather than being pushed towards making a quick decision. Overall, it was a very seamless and enjoyable process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Fuchs
August 16, 2017

"Quick and easy"

- Elements

Drop off was easy. Received call when work was completed and picked up right away. Very fast and efficient. No waiting in line. Everyone I spoke with was knowledgeable and well informed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
August 11, 2017

"Exceptional salesperson Charmaine Baptiste"

- Ellen M.

Kudos to the women at Honda. ..This is our fourth Honda from Madison Honda... bought exactly what I was looking for Charmaine compliments and adds to the team...is thoughtful, kind ,and caring ..like talking to your sister ..explaining and showing in detail.. no pressure just a smile...great deal..Charmaine is the best at what she does...Bravo and Thank you for a low stress experience. Ellen Mascia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charmaine Baptiste
July 24, 2017

"A Miserable Two Years with Madison Honda"

- Kelly Fed

To start, I never write reviews. But Madison Honda has been so incredibly incompetent for the last two years that I have been trying to work with them. I regret purchasing a vehicle from them and would never do so again. Almost two years ago, I purchased a new Honda CRV. I worked with a sales rep who was awesome in the beginning but then as soon as I said yes to buying the car, he could care less about my needs. He renigged on the prices he offered and denied ever saying these things. I even had a copy of what he offered in writing and he denied writing it! However, I shrugged it all away and went ahead with the purchase anyway. From here, I was peer pressured into getting a car color that I did not want, but he said he did not know when the color I wanted would be in (could be weeks or months) so I went ahead with it anyway. Again, he continued to disregard my needs or wants because he was just trying hurry up and finish the paperwork. After purchasing the vehicle, I immediately had issues with it and was forced to turn to Madison Honda's service department. The radio would shut off or change stations all by itself constantly. It took SIX trips to Madison Honda before the issue was finally fixed. The one time I was there trying to get it fixed, I asked them to put on my license plates. Except, they did not do it forcing me to make a SEVENTH trip to the service department which is 45 minutes away round trip. I am a teacher who works full time and all of these trips were extremely inconvenient. Over the course of owning the vehicle, it had a few minor issues such as the windows getting stuck and the defroster spraying out a white fog. Both very visible issues, but Honda refused to fix the defroster saying there was nothing wrong with it. And the window fix only caused the window to be wobbly in the tracking. I've been to Madison Honda over a dozen times in the time I've owned the CRV. Every time they make you wait in the service area, and not once did the man I purchased the vehicle from acknowledge or even say hi to me. I figure after spending six hours with a person, the least they could do is show that they recognize your face. (I know this sounds like a dumb complaint but since my latest purchase at the new dealer, every person I spoke with during the purchase day has acknowledged me since and made me feel welcome to be there.) Finally over having to make monthly payments for this vehicle that I didn't enjoy, I purchased a new vehicle from a different dealer about a month ago. Unfortunately, Madison Honda is still the bane of my existence. In trying to get a refund for the gap insurance I had purchased, I have spoken to three separate individuals and every single one of them has said something different than the other. The first person said I needed to bring in a bunch of paperwork, the second person said I needed no paperwork, and the third said that I wasn't allowed to do it... one of my parents had to. (While I was the sole owner of the vehicle and took care of all financial obligations, Madison Honda made my mom sign the financial paperwork because I was still under her car insurance at the time.) Now my mom lives over three hours away and to come in just to sign a piece of paper was a bit ridiculous in my opinion. To save her the trip, I asked if they could mail me the form, and I could bring it to her and vice versa. Madison Honda refused to mail me the form and could only mail the form to my Mom if she WROTE a letter to them requesting it and if she provided the paperwork for the trade in. Not an issue as I keep all paperwork except Madison Honda requires that MY MOM had to be the one to sign all of the paperwork regarding the trade in. Impossible for me to obtain since I was not required to have my mother with me at the dealership I recently did business with. This in result forced me to call my current dealer to see if they had any other suggestions for me. They too agreed that Madison Honda was being ridiculous and that all of this run around was unnecessary. The end of result of this story is still in progress since I now have to have my mom take the three hour trek to Madison Honda to sign a piece of paper just to get a refund. Save yourself the hassle and DO NOT buy a vehicle from Madison Honda. Seriously the worst dealer I have ever dealt with in every single aspect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel (financial), Craig (financial), Andrew (Service), Joe (Sales),
July 13, 2017

"Excellent experience"

- jjc1019

I recently turned in my Accord at the end of its lease for a CR-V. Paul Fuchs was again very helpful and made the whole process easy and quick on a busy Saturday. This is our family's 4th Honda from Madison Honda and we always feel we are treated fairly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Fuchs
July 10, 2017

"Very good experience"

- evakudlac

Came to the dealership with my wife last Saturday to buy a vehicle. My sales representative Paul Fuchs helped me pick and purchase my car. Paul was very helpful and informative, and explained the benefits very clearly and thoroughly. He answered any question that I had for him. I traded my old vehicle and received a very good offer, as well as the offer for the car itself. I purchased a Honda C-RV. It was a good experience buying a car for Madison Honda and I am a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Fuchs
June 30, 2017

"Excellent Leasing Experience with Paul Fuchs!"

- fondina624

I traded in my prior CRV for a 2017 CRV at Madison Honda about a month ago. Paul Fuchs helped us and made the entire process seamless and easy! He answered all of our questions, and got us a fantastic deal! Everyone that we had contact with that day from Paul, to Brian Vince, and the finance department professional were extremely helpful and provided top notch service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Fuchs, Brian Vince, and finance department
June 27, 2017

"Fantastic experience buying our new CR-V!"

- Emily Y.

We bought our last car from Creiss when he worked at another Honda dealership, and after returning there and dealing with someone else, we remembered that Creiss had moved to Madison Honda. We went there to buy our new car yesterday, and the whole experience was completely different. Creiss was wonderful in every way as usual, but the entire atmosphere at Madison Honda and every individual person was so pleasant and welcoming. Al Rico helped us with financing, and he was so warm and helped make the entire experience straightforward, easy and seamless. We highly recommend both Creiss and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Creiss Whitfield
June 16, 2017

"Love my new Civic--Thanks Paul!"

- Leslie T.

Paul took the time to show me all of the car's features. He explained everything very clearly and was very nice. Great service. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Fuchs
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,250 results