About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Magic City Ford Lincoln

4.2

73 Lifetime Reviews

809 Williamson Rd NE, Roanoke, Virginia 24016 Directions
Sales: (540) 345-0911

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

73 Reviews of Magic City Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
March 28, 2017

"I was sold a Warranty that i already had"

- Jay

I bought a.used mitsubishi outlander here that came with a 60,000 mile warranty from the factory , They sold me the same warranty for a hefty price that covers this car for up to 60,000 Miles I really didn't need to buy this extended, warranty ,the mitsubishi warranty would of carried me , finance manager told me they didn't know what mitsubishi warranty had, very unprofessional ,threw my money away. Can't trust them anymore,after buying 3 cars from them iam done with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John stclair
Mar 29, 2017 -

Magic City Ford Lincoln responded

Hello Jay. We're sorry to hear about your story. How recent was this? We cannot find an Outlander sale in our system or verify the name. Could you contact us at penny@magiccityford.com to discuss. We'd be glad to explain the differences between purchasing a warranty on a used vehicle versus the remainder of the factory warranty. If we made a mistake, we'll certainly correct it. Please contact us at penny@magiccityford.com - thank you.

March 26, 2017

"Amazing Service Experience"

- bill23832

Billy Joe, David and Mike were awesome. I am from Richmond and we were in town for a family memorial and my F350 Diesel truck brakes locked up on Friday afternoon at 5pm. I needed to travel back to Richmond on Sunday and needed help to get the truck brakes repaired. I called the other Ford dealer in town and they said they couldn't get to me until next week. I called Magic City Ford and Billy Joe answered the phone. She was very professional and kind and told me if I could get the truck in before 6 that they could take a look at my problem. David their diesel tech, met me in the service lane, checked out the truck, found the problem and Billy Joe coordinated with Mike for a next day repair. The truck was repaired and I am on my way back home today (Sunday) thanks to a wonderful Service department team! Thank you all for a exceptional experience! Penny Burch and Jay Zane, you have a great team of people in your Service Department Bill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Joe, David and Mike
Mar 29, 2017 -

Magic City Ford Lincoln responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience! We're glad we could help!

March 09, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Ricky57

I bought a used 2010 Ford Fusion. One week later the sunroof broke and would not close. Bradley the service manager, put me in a rental to get the roof repaired. Next day I went back and he advised me that a new one would need to be ordered and installed. They got the roof back in place so I could drive the car until the part came in. The next week he called and said the part was in and we scheduled a date for repair. When I get there he had a brand new 2017 Ford Fusion with 30 miles on it as a rental. Next day he called an said that it was going to take longer to repair. The second day he called and said that my car was ready. When I got to the service center he handed me the papers and advised me that he had talked with the Sales manager and they took care of the $100.00 deductible I was suppose to pay. He had the interior detailed after the service. Bradley looked out for my best interest, kept me informed as to how service was going and was very friendly. Most pleasant experience ever at a dealership. It should also be noted that he worked around my schedule not theirs. One happy customer !!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradley
Mar 29, 2017 -

Magic City Ford Lincoln responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave this kind review! We'll be sure to let Bradley know too! Enjoy your Fusion.

January 06, 2017

"The only dealership you'll ever need."

- ACS

I have been a customer for over 30 years. Many many vehicle purchases. ALWAYS use their service as well. It simply does not get any better. It's like "family" and you don't see a new face every visit. I don't thin\k I get "special" treatment, but rather I think they treat everyone very well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy Jo
September 22, 2016

"Efficient and friendly service!"

- DM43

I was in and out within an hour! Lost my keys and had my Explorer towed to this dealer for new keys to be made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Wray provided excellenet service! I can't commend her highly enough.
July 18, 2016

"Great service "

- Lisa68

Just want to thank you for you services. Wonderful experience. Want to give 👍👍 to Mr.John St Clair. Great salesman. Love my Ford Focus!!!!! Thank you, Lisa Horne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John St Clair
July 06, 2016

"Must not want to sell cars"

- Tr7380

I went by to look at en Explorer to replace my wife's van. I walked around the lot and looked at vehicles and even went into the showroom. No one, and I mean NO ONE, acknowledged my presence. I will be taking my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No one
April 22, 2016

"Excellent Experience-Two Times"

- Tracy Turner

I have purchased two new vehicles at this dealership. Both times was a very good experience. They offered a fair price for a trade-in vehicle and also provided much assistance in searching for the exact vehicle I was looking for. Wayne Hawkins, John Barton, and Justin were great in answering all my questions. I also use them for regular service such as oil changes and tire rotations as well and they always check everything for a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Hawkins,John Barton,Justin
March 31, 2016

"Best buying experience, ever!"

- Flex68

I contacted Magic City Ford after business hours via an email on March 10th regarding a very nice used car they had listed on cars.com. I received a very fast response from salesperson Dujuan Johnson from his home. (Can you imagine?!) While the first response was a “blanket reply” to my specific inquiries about the car, all the communication afterward was professional and direct. Katrina Stanton, the Internet Sales Manager was also right on top of the ball, communicating with me via email beginning the next day in order to verify that all was going well. Both these individuals kept in close contact with me over the next few days until I was able to make an appointment with them to view and test drive the car on March 15th. They had even offered to “hold” the car for me until I could make it down, as I was driving about 100 miles to get there. The car was reasonably priced, online, but Dujuan worked to both provide answers to all my questions and get me an even better quote before I drove down. This quote was an out-the-door price which exactly matched what I received upon arrival to the dealership…no bait-and-switch tactics, here! Upon arrival, I was greeted by Dujuan, and he allowed me plenty of time to look over the car without ANY hard-sales junk from him. After test driving and deciding that I would like to buy, he worked with me to obtain an even better price! (Many thanks also to Jim Sanders, the Sales Manager, and to Penny Burch, the General Manager, for working with me to approve the price/sale!) Jim went above-and-beyond in working with me on a trade-in for which I had failed to bring a title, which could have easily been a “deal-breaker,” but he did not allow that to happen! I also wish to thank John Barton, Finance Manager, for both helping get our paperwork completed quickly, and not attempting any hard-sales for add-ons like GAP insurance or extended warranty packages....far from the norm, in my experience. These individuals impressed me greatly with their professionalism, understanding, and behavior: it was very refreshing to purchase a car without going through ANY “used car salesman” junk! Add to that the fact that I was in and out the door---- even with the issues/delay from my failure to bring the title to my trade---- in ONLY TWO HOURS!! I have purchased many new and used cars in my life, but I can honestly say that this was the MOST PROFESSIONAL, FASTEST, AND EASIEST car buying experience that I have ever had, and I enthusiastically recommend these folks and this dealership to others! A+ They will be my first contact whenever I am in the market to purchase another car or truck!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dujuan Johnson,Katrina Stanton,Jim Sanders,John Barton
March 26, 2016

"Edge Purchase"

- DJ

Just wanted to mention that my buying experience at Magic City Ford today was one of the best I've experienced. My salesperson, Pome Ford, Finance guy Terry and Sales Manage Glenn teamed up help earn my business. Each was very professional in all aspects of the process and made my purchase experience a pleasurable one. If you are looking for a vehicle and want to be treated in a fair and "No pressure" manner, then I suggest you stop by Magic City Ford. They truly are so nice to deal with.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pome, Terry, Glen
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results