About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Mall of Georgia Chrysler Dodge Jeep

4345 Buford Drive, Buford, Georgia 30518
Sales: (770) 945-0839

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
 
Average
33% Recommend

Overall Rating 2.8

154 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Mall of Georgia Chrysler Dodge Jeep
154 Lifetime Reviews
Mall of Georgia Chrysler Dodge Jeep Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

154 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
KenAkins
12/16/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We went to see an internet special used Hyundai. The..."

We went to see an internet special used Hyundai. The price was set below what we perceived to be below market and the CarFax was clear. The car was immaculate. We were not pressured at all to look at or consider other vehicles, nor were we pressured to sign up for the extended warranty. We felt as though we lost ground on the trade-in component of the sale, but still were satisfied with the deal. Dana was very courteous throughout the process. The business rep was quite efficient and courteous. The one down side was the tires were under-inflated, requiring a return trip for N2.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dana Kearney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
maxjust
12/15/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stan Burroughs was a great help to us in looking for a..."

Stan Burroughs was a great help to us in looking for a new vehicle. He was not pushy-just willing to help us any way that he could. We had planned on looking around and price shopping, but after talking to Stan we didnt have to go any where else. Great dealership-everybody we met was very nice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stan Burroughs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mtlip
12/14/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Drove over an hour just to look at 3 minivans they had on..."

Drove over an hour just to look at 3 minivans they had on their website. Test drove first 2 vans only a short distance because both were on empty with the gas light on. Not thrilled with either van. Test drove 3rd van even less distance because it actually ran out of gas within a few minutes of leaving dealership. Van ran out of gas in the middle of a busy intersection. My husband and salesman attempted to push the van out of the way of incoming traffic unfortunately the van was still in the way of traffic attempting to turn but due to an incline in the road it was impossible to move further. My husband and I were left standing on the side of the road while our salesman went across the street to buy gas. This took quite awhile since apparently our salesman was waiting for another salesman to arrive to pay for the gas. Our salesman finally returned to us with a one gallon as can. After putting the gas in the van, it would not start with only one gallon. Our salesman had to run back to the gas station to start the process all over again. My husband and I had to go back to standing on the side of the road since the van was not parked in a safe situation. So there we were on a Sunday evening with the temp dropping. I find it unbelievable that another salesman did not pick us up and take us back to the dealership. Also how is it that all 3 vehicles were out of gas. Do they not want people to test drive their cars? I will never return to this dealership. I would have at least thought the sales manager would have given us a courtesy call. No communication from anyone. This has definitely been the worst car shopping experience we have ever had!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Young salesman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Tibbs
12/14/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We stopped by just to look at 2011 Grand Cherokees and..."

We stopped by just to look at 2011 Grand Cherokees and thankfully we met Robert. My husband just kept saying, "I like working with this guy". Robert made us feel comfortable and helped us get the Jeep we wanted for the price we wanted. Great Experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Baptiste

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mmontville
12/12/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nice to work with. Salesman was helpful, additions added..."

Nice to work with. Salesman was helpful, additions added were completed on time. Follow up phone calls for thank you were made by dealer principal and service manager were nice touch.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Stan Burroughs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mctom324
11/17/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased TWO new vehicles December 2010, 2010 Dodge..."

I purchased TWO new vehicles December 2010, 2010 Dodge Journey and 2010 Chrysler T&C. Initially, the dealer was pleasant to work with. I felt pricing and sales tactics were ok, not a lot of pressure. I had received competitive pricing from other dealers but didn't feel like driving 60-70 miles to save a couple hundred dollars since Mall of Ga is about 15 minutes from my home. The T&C had a chip in the paint on a door handle. No problem, they have a chip guy that comes to the dealer once a week to fix. They never called to schedule, so after chasing the dealer around 3-4 weeks after the purchase I'm finally told they don't use the "chip guy" anymore and they would handle it in their body shop. After leaving it all day, we pick it up after hours to find that they had left the windows down while in the body shop so the entire interior was filled with a layer of sanding dust. Then after a few weeks the backup camera would not work on the Journey when it was cold. I took it in 6-7 times over the course of 10 months and it was still not fixed. It was escalated up through Dodge but still nothing. To make matters worse, on the last visit to replace a wiring harness, the technicians left greasy handprints all over the interior trim and headliner. Plus, they did not even install the harness correctly. The liftgate did not lock when they were done. And, when the doors locked, the interior lights would flash. Of course this required another trip to get this fixed. Also, had the warped front rotors replaced under warranty. This was never resolved either as the brakes were better but still had vibration in the brakes when braking. At this point, I decided it may be better to get out of this vehicle before the warranty was up since it didn't seem like it was going to be fixed under warranty anyways. I went in to look at options for a new vehicle. I was not looking for them to give me a replacement and I was willing to pay a little more for another model. Everything was going fine until they found that my credit score had dropped a bit since I purchased the 2 vehicles. So, I was looking for an exceptional deal to replace the lemon I had purchased. They were really not willing to budge very much off their advertised pricing, so they were looking to make their full margin off of me, again. I was looking for them to cut into their margin a bit to keep me as a customer. They weren't willing to do that. I even considered lower priced vehicles, used vehicles etc but they were not willing to budge on their margins. I ended up trading in at Rick Case Kia for a 2011 Kia Sorento...only wish I had done that a year ago. To make everything even worse, I receive a call from my previous finance company a couple weeks ago informing me that the dealer (Mall of Ga) had shorted them on the payoff for one of my trade ins. The amount was only $200 but it was enough for the finance company to put a charge off on my credit thus explaining a part of the drop in my credit score. When I contact dealer to ask about this they do not return calls or emails. I've tried several different people so I must assume it is some type of company policy to ignore and hope the customer goes away...bottom line...avoid this dealer like the plague...there are much better dealers in the area and hindsight has shown, it probably would've been worth the extra drive to avoid these folks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike Clinnin, Magdalena Petty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
22joshua
11/08/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mr. Baptiste was very professional and very helpfull he..."

Mr. Baptiste was very professional and very helpfull he did everything he could to sales this truck we were very happy with the customer services that he provided to us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Baptiste

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
williamcooper44
11/07/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rocky was absolutely amazing! He worked hard for a couple..."

Rocky was absolutely amazing! He worked hard for a couple of days to make sure I got the car i wanted. He called back when he said he would and he was very trustworthy. He is not your typical salesman he works hard and is genuine. I can't thank him enough for what he has done. With a new baby on the way I couldn't have asked for a less stressful situation than dealing with him. Thanks again Rocky!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rocky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
therese229
11/04/2011
Reason For Visit
Service

"Robert Baptiste and Megdalina Petty are awesome to deal..."

Robert Baptiste and Megdalina Petty are awesome to deal with. I went in for a recall on my old jeep and while looking around, I met Robert and he offered me a great deal on a new jeep and the rest is history. No pressure...very polite and easy to do business with. Thanks for all your help Robert and for your service to our country. Thanks Therese Hunter

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Baptiste

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sportrac
11/04/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Found the used car I wanted on line. Called Tom Sliger..."

Found the used car I wanted on line. Called Tom Sliger of Mall of Ga and he describered the car, condition, features and didn't thy to cover anything up, but was very straight forward. Driving 35 miles to look at this one was not a problem after tnis. Car was very clean and exactly what I was told it would be. Didn't want to haggle, gave him a price and had a deal in 10 minutes. Magalina T. in business office was very courtious and efficient. I will shop her first on my next purchase. Oh yea, they threw in some free oil changes!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Sliger Magalana Tetty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
21 - 30 of 154 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory