About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mark Jacobson Toyota

4516 Durham-Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, North Carolina 27707
Sales: (919) 493-5599
Service: (919) 281-1468
Parts: (919) 489-7457

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center
 
Excellent
97% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

431 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Mark Jacobson Toyota
431 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Mark Jacobson Toyota Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mark Jacobson Toyota

Mark Jacobson Toyota of Durham offers 3 big showrooms of new Toyota and used cars near Raleigh. Ask about our free $25 Gift Card with Test Drive. We are conveniently located in south Durham just minutes north of I-40 at Exit 270 (15-501). Take a short drive and enjoy our huge selection, low internet pricing, and outstanding customer service! Here are just a few of the differences that set Mark Jacobson Toyota apart from other car dealerships in the area. - All new vehicles sold by Mark Jacobson Toyota come with a Lifetime Powertrain Warranty. This lifetime limited non-factory warranty is good for unlimited time, and unlimited miles at participating dealers nationwide. And unlike other dealers' programs, servicing your car at other facilities will not void the Mark Jacobson Lifetime Warranty! - We offer a 3-Day Money Back Guarantee on all pre-owned vehicles we sell. - We provide truck maintenance and repairs. - We have our own Durham Body Shop to help you with collision repairs - We offer diagnostic testing and state inspections. - We have a fully stocked Toyota parts and truck accessories facility. - We have a professional finance department to help you arrange car loans and leases that fit your budget. - Our truck center staff is friendly, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We know that prospective customers are extremely well educated when researching their next vehicle. Mark Jacobson Toyota has made it easy to get all the available vehicle information so you can spend less time researching and more time enjoying your purchase. Check out our new specials and used specials for additional savings on your next vehicle. Visit us soon at 4516 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd. in Durham and see why Mark Jacobson Toyota has become the preferred dealer for Carrboro, Chapel Hill, Durham, Graham, Raleigh, Fayetteville, Cary, Apex and Wake Forest car-shoppers. Ready to set up a test drive? Please call us toll-free at 1-800-643-6236.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mark Jacobson Toyota

Mark Jacobson Toyota of Durham offers 3 big showrooms of new Toyota and used cars near Raleigh. Ask about our free $25 Gift Card with Test Drive. We are conveniently located in south Durham just minutes north of I-40 at Exit 270 (15-501). Take a short drive and enjoy our huge selection, low internet pricing, and outstanding customer service! Here are just a few of the differences that set Mark Jacobson Toyota apart from other car dealerships in the area. - All new vehicles sold by Mark Jacobson Toyota come with a Lifetime Powertrain Warranty. This lifetime limited non-factory warranty is good for unlimited time, and unlimited miles at participating dealers nationwide. And unlike other dealers' programs, servicing your car at other facilities will not void the Mark Jacobson Lifetime Warranty! - We offer a 3-Day Money Back Guarantee on all pre-owned vehicles we sell. - We provide truck maintenance and repairs. - We have our own Durham Body Shop to help you with collision repairs - We offer diagnostic testing and state inspections. - We have a fully stocked Toyota parts and truck accessories facility. - We have a professional finance department to help you arrange car loans and leases that fit your budget. - Our truck center staff is friendly, knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We know that prospective customers are extremely well educated when researching their next vehicle. Mark Jacobson Toyota has made it easy to get all the available vehicle information so you can spend less time researching and more time enjoying your purchase. Check out our new specials and used specials for additional savings on your next vehicle. Visit us soon at 4516 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd. in Durham and see why Mark Jacobson Toyota has become the preferred dealer for Carrboro, Chapel Hill, Durham, Graham, Raleigh, Fayetteville, Cary, Apex and Wake Forest car-shoppers. Ready to set up a test drive? Please call us toll-free at 1-800-643-6236.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
431 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Todd RA
9/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

I recently had to buy a new car and was not looking forward to dealing with the salesman and the typical car buying experience. I went to a couple other dealerships before going to Mark Jacobson. I met Luis Pietri and he did a great job anwering questions, making suggestions, and most importanly asked me a lot of questions. I felt like he was more concerned about putting me in the best car for me and my family and not putting me in the car best for him to sell. After the sale he called to check in, offered to mail my plates for my convinence, and set my service appointment. Good guy Good company. Todd A. Rolesville, NC

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Luis Pietri

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Clangford
9/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

Wonderful experience from start to finish. Only once did I feel any pressure, and that was from my wife to make sure I got a good deal. I told them the number I researched and they made it happen, making my new car cost less than a used model of the same year!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Koestner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
abish29
9/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great People"

We had a great experience working with Drew Fergus. He was knowledgeable without being pushy or overbearing. He understand our financial situation and worked to provide a solution. They were much more generous in an appraisal of our vehicle, and gave us more for it than several other dealers were willing to pay. It was a comfortable, rather than a stressful, car buying experience. Thank you Drew Fergus!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Drew Fergus

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
stracht
9/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rob and Tay were great."

Rob was the salesperson who helped me buy my car and he was great. Very patient and even came in on his day off to complete the delivery! Tay was my finance person who helped me with all of the paperwork. She was great with me, I was extra slow since it was my first time buying a car and she was very patient explaining everything and answering my questions!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob Gunter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Jacobson Toyota responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Wonderful to hear, Stracht! It sounds like Rob and Tay did a fantastic job, thank you for sharing such a kind review! Don't be a stranger! Best regards, Doug Hanenberg General Manager - Mark Jacobson Toyota

jstlbr
9/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jay Bazooband"

Jay's Bazooband customer service is always right on time. This is the 4th purchase I have made through him. He always knows his product and goes above and beyond to make sure his customers are satisfied. For those reasons alone anytime I send someone to Mark Jacobson I tell them to ask for Jay!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Bazooband

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Jacobson Toyota responded to this review

September 30, 2014

4th purchase, wow! Thank you for your loyalty, it means a great deal to our team! Don't be a stranger! Best regards, Doug Hanenberg General Manager - Mark Jacobson Toyota

Zobel
9/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional, well informed sales person"

Bought New Toyota Rav 4 from Jay Bazooband this September 2014, he was so professional, well informed and awesome salesperson. I will highly recommend him to my friends and co-worker's in Duke University Hospital for their future new car. It was a pleasant experience of doing business with Jay and Mark Jacobson Toyota staffs. Thanks, Zobel P. Ko

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Bazooband

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Jacobson Toyota responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Great to hear, Zobel! Please do recommend us to the folks in your life, we will without a doubt give them the same level of care. Don't be a stranger! Best regards, Doug Hanenberg, General Manager - Mark Jacobson Toyota

mgnlghhn
9/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

John Flanagan was a great salesman who did everything he could to get us in the car we really wanted! I would recommend him and this dealership anytime. We will be back when my husband is ready for a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Flanagan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Jacobson Toyota responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Thank you for the kind words, mgnlghhn! Please do let us know when your husband is ready and we'll make it happen! See you soon, Doug Hanenberg, General Manager - Mark Jacobson Toyota

Laurensbranson
9/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rob Gunter was excellent. "

My husband and I came in for a test drive and were fortunate to get Rob Gunter as our salesman. We were on the fence about buying a new car and were test driving several different cars. We didn't feel pressure from Rob, but he exuded a very calm and friendly demeanor. We immediately felt comfortable. He was very straightforward with my husband and myself about prices and was incredibly knowledgeable. The following day we called him back to purchase a Rav 4. He worked tirelessly to find us the color we wanted. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a new Toyota!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob Gunter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Jacobson Toyota responded to this review

September 30, 2014

It was our pleasure! Rob is a great asset to our team and it's great to hear you think so to! Thanks again and please let us know if you or your husband need anything going forward! Best regards, Doug Hanenberg General Manager - Mark Jacobson Toyota

rubioton13b
9/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience!!!"

Our sales rep was Claudio Acevedo. First we came to visit for the weekend to check on the inventory and the possibility to get a new Toyota Tacoma. Claudio was very enthusiastic and caring about our needs, he listened and recommended the vehicle to have according to our needs and let us chose freely and without pressure. By the following weekend we drove all the way from Fayetteville, NC and even though he had other things to do, selflessly he took care of us up to the last minute of our staying and gave us the most professional farewell . We are very impressed with the quality of service and professionalism From Him and Bob His supervisor. I will definitely consider in to buying our second vehicle and even recommend the service to our closest friends. Thank you Again. Marco Rubio

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Claudio Acevedo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mark Jacobson Toyota responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Sounds like Claudio did a terrific job! Thanks for sharing, Rubioton13b! Please do recommend us to your friends and family, we will without a doubt give them the same care you received! Don't be a stranger! Best regards, Doug Hanenberg General Manager - Mark Jacobson Toyota

mariannastabile
9/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car, customer service, & over all PERFECT EXPERIENCE!"

Awesome buying experience. I am beyond happy with our new toyota corolla. Mark Eskew was very nice and helpful! I will definately recommend Mark Jacobson Pre-Owned to anybody.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Eskew, Anthony Vu

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
111 - 120 of 431 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tay Page
Tay Page

Internet Sales Manager

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Doug Hanenberg
Doug Hanenberg

General Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darris McCarty
Darris McCarty

Sales Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank Barnet
Frank Barnet

Used Car Director

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff Pope
Jeff Pope

Parts Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chelsey Bentley
Chelsey Bentley

Marketing Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory