About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Markosian Auto

4238 S Redwood Rd, Taylorsville, Utah 84123
Sales: (801) 886-1700

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
61% Recommend
3.5

64 Lifetime Reviews

Markosian Auto
4238 S Redwood Rd,
Taylorsville, Utah 84123
Markosian Auto Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Kentson Car Company

1304 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Harrison Imports - Bountiful

142 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
64 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Antoine
3/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2nd time buyer"

This is my second car from Markosian and I'm a very happy return customer. Fred and the guys there have always treated me well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fred

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Super mad!
3/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Utterly ridiculous!!!"

This place is a joke. Their disabling device went out, after they assured me it was working correctly I spent a good chunk of change to get my car running again, to find out it was their device. Then they refused to speak to me about working out a deal to help me pay for the parts the car didn't need... Rude, disrespectful, lying awful place!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Veronica, Dave, Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rbkz8519
3/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BAD EXPERIENCE FROM THE MOMENT I WALKED IN THE DOOR"

I walked in stood at the counter fro 15 minutes before anyone said hello - Go to xxxx - anything. They finally acknowledged me and found a salesman to talk to me. I had called earlier in the day because I had seen a car on their website that I wanted. I told the girl I was talking to right from the get go I dont have a cosigner or down payment. Please pull my credit and lets see what you can do for me. I called back a few minutes later and said that it looked like they could help me. I told her I dont want to drive all the way down there if there isnt a chance I can get this car Oh no We already have a lender willing to work with you - we wouldnt have you drive all that way for nothing WELL GUESS WHAT!!!!! LIES ALL LIES!!!!!! She hadnt even pulled my credit report - there was no lender that was willing to work with me without a down payment or cosigner. I WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE AGAIN AND I WILL NEVER REFER THEM. THEY ARE AN ABSOLUTE JOKE. Leaving the stars unmarked I think says volumes as to how I feel about them. If I could I would rate them -5 AT LEAST

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Melissa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tenille
3/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Poor experience with their mechanic shop."

We bought a Volkswagen van from the dealer. After only having it for few days we began to have problems with the ignition. Then the van died twice. After speaking to the deal we were told to bring the van in and they would see what they could do (we bought the extended warranty). However, when we took the van in the mechanics were very rude and treated my husband very poorly, even speaking about him right in front of him. They said they were fairly sure that it was the fuel pump but could not change it for us until it failed. We talked to the dealer about this again who stated that he would talk to the owner and wee what they could do...since we had only had the van for a week. We were later told that they could go ahead and take care of this for us. However, when my husband took the van into the mechanics they were again rude and refused to change the part. They had the van for three days and didn't even do anything with it, other then claiming to try to recreate the problem with no luck. They were again rude and condescending with my husband. The mechanic said, "You can't just bring a car in and tell us to change the fuel pump. That's not how it is done." Which is why we had them diagnose it before bringing it in. When we brought other suggestions to their attention, like a relay part that has a lot to do with the fuel pump that fits the symptoms of our van, they were rude!! This is all being done to us WITH the purchased extended warranty that cost us an extra $2,000! After two weeks of phone calls and three days in the shop our van is still having the same issue and the only thing we got was a bad taste in our mouth and healthy dose of dislike for this dealership and their mechanics. We will NEVER go there again and never recommend anyone to this place. Do not visit...do not buy unless you want to be treated very poorly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ron (the salesman)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
twain11
2/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Third car purchase"

This is our family's 3rd car purchase from Markosian. We will be life long customers after the level of respect and service we have received from them each time we purchased a car. We felt that they went above and beyond each visit to make us comfortable and content with our purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tracy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sherry
2/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I got a car had it 6 mths oil pump went out motor blew "

I got a car oil pump went out it has a warranty it was a fight to get them to use the warranty which the car is still under they said they would fix it after 2 wks still isn't fixed. Nick on his add says they will fix it as long as it has a warranty but forgets to mention it's a fight and no one gives you a straight answer I have the money to pick up the car but no one knows what's going on with my vehicle.. Oh and they will tell you that you can get your vehicle towed and they will pay for it if it breaks down from anywhere but they don't tell you that you have to pay for it and most likely won't get reimbursement for what it cost.. watch h out these guys lie.. lie.. lie

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Markosian Auto responded to this review

February 18, 2016

Sherry, thanks for taking time to write a review about Markosian Auto. I have talked to APG Financial and also the Menieke Shop about what happened to your vehicle. I know it is always frustrating when a vehicle breaks down. With every warranty company, they always want to make sure that you maintained the vehicle, oil changes on the regular basis. I am sorry that it took so long to it the repair approved. the shop is working on getting it handled as quickly as possible. Thank you again for all your patience in this matter. Thanks John Kirkland

Lawnboyjp
2/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"8 hours too long"

Came here as a cash buyer, it took 5 hours to close the deal. Went back the following morning and it still wasn't ready. They were "detailing" it for my drive home, which took forever. To top things off, one of the finance managers kicked my dog to keep it out of their waiting room. I would not purchase a car here if the trunk were filled with gold. Josh Wells Is the guy who kicked my dog. Then he threatened to call the police when I told him not to kick my dog. I will admit I was heated after seeing my dog kicked and advised him rather tersely not to touch my dog again. He stood in my face and told Me to get out! I spent 15.5k here and their idea of customer service is to kick your dog, demand you leave, and then threaten to call the police??? I don't understand this business model.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Josh Wells

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Isabelle
1/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bad dealer"

They got me into a car has been in accident without telling me now I m facing some serious problems with the car and they can't do anything to help, bad dealer I can't recommend them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ricky, Josh...

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Tyler1234
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Shell of a good car"

We bought a Chrysler Town and Country from Markosian Auto on Redwood Rd. There was little negotiation room and the sales rep was pushy and unresponsive to what I wanted. The interior was missing several small parts (ie a detachable interior light, the remote for the flip down TV, etc.) and they would not replace them. Their Meineke Service Center attached vouched for the vehicle and said that the vehicle was in perfect working condition. Within the first week of owning the vehicle I noticed problems with the wipers, a slow leak in a tire, stereo speakers that didn't work properly, etc. After 2 months we brought it in for maintenance (oil change,etc.). Both the cabin and air filter were destroyed and had massive amounts of corrosion on the battery terminals (after just 2 months of use). The free oil change does not cover the 5 quarts needed for a van nor do they top off any other fluids. They simply find deficiencies from their own work and do semi forced sales on fixing them. Deficiencies, mind you, that should have and could have been fixed pre purchase. The entire experience has been awful. I do not plan on ever coming back to this place for a car nor a "complimentary" tune up nor oil change.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I think his name was Sean

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Poor choice
1/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dishonest management "

Bought a car was promised loan and license would be done through my business bait and switch to my personal and ruined my finances, Credit department and management did not set up loan how I asked and refused to fix it when I caught it, was told to pound sand and fix it myself by the owner of Markosian. Salesman are nice but you will be cheated by management don't work with these people

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Fred and Drew

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results

Need a new car?