About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Markosian Auto

3.4

72 Lifetime Reviews

4238 S Redwood Rd, Taylorsville, Utah 84123 Directions
Sales: (801) 886-1700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

72 Reviews of Markosian Auto

Sort by Write a review
February 11, 2017

"quick"

- jenycharlie

thanx rob and austin, in and out quick got what i wanted fast and without all the fuss very willing to compromise and look at every option

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
rob and austin
February 08, 2017

"Horrible worst experience ever "

- Dugeun

I went to the dealership in Ogden and Shawn was the one who helped me he was super nice. I specifically said I wanted to finance the car and I didn't realize until after I got home and had my dad review it that it said I was leasing it. Also they add and subtract my amount as much as they want. The other day I went to pay my car and it was $195 so I paid it and the next day they said I was past due and added another $25. And let me inform you that my payments were promised to be $185. And not only will they not work with you if an emergency happens they will take your car and add more money to it!!! I hate this freaking place and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, the people and sales people are nice but as a company they are horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn
January 13, 2017

"WORST THING I HAVE EVER BEEN THROUGH IN MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!"

- Dontbuyfrommarkosian

Omg where to start so I bought this car from them that was clearly in an accident and they didn't tell me till I got the stupid thing home and all the paint was bubbling and peeling and the engine idled strange I asked them and they said the "paint could be a factory defect" so we both called dodge and they said no that isn't any defect. THEY HAD ME LIE TO THE BANK ABOUT HOW MUCH I PUT DOWN!!! After I brought it back 5 times they said we'll call our repair man and see how much the paint cost to fix next thing I know I get 50 calls and texts to my cell phone from the sales guy telling me that the bank changed their mind on the deal so I call the bank and they said the dealer end pulled out. Clearly they didn't feel like paying for the paint. Or the bank found out they lied about my down payment. I brought the stupid car to them and the guy basically told me to be quiet or he wouldn't refund my money because I was trying to question them. He told me "I don't have to give u back your 750$" well I could have just called the police. AVOID THIS PLACE! THEY SELL BROKEN ACCIDENT CARS TO EVERHONE AND LIE THE WHOLE TIME!!!!! WENT TO CARMAX AFTERWARD AND GOT MYSELF A GREAT DEAL ON A IMMACULATE SONATA WITH 27k MILES FOR A GREAT PRICE!!! They disclose everything!! If you don't want to buy from a direct Honda or any dealer name then go to carmax save yourself a hell hole. I'm so glad they backed out because that car was terrible!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
November 09, 2016

"I would HIGHLY recommend Markosian Auto of Lindon!"

- Lynette Jones

The Lindon office was very friendly. Ron Szitas was exceptional. He was considerate of my concerns & needs. Very knowledgeable. We will be back! Thanks Ron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Szitas
September 17, 2016

"Very impressed with the customer service "

- Very happy

I recently purchased a vehicle from the ogden location from shawn, first off I just want to say that I have been to many lots and ogden markosian by far has been the best experience I've ever had, I've never felt so relaxed about purchasing a vehicle and Shawn did an amazing job, he was very up front and after he took my information and had the manager talk to me shawn came back and congratulated me saying I was approved by the in house program apg, my emmediate thought was great here we go they are going to want a ton down, Shawn was quick to show me some vehicle's I was appoved for and Shawn assured me that even the less expensive vehicles still had warranty and not look at it as the last car I'm ever going to buy, I think shawn called it my date, and honestly at that point it really clicked the whole program, Shawn I will recommend you to everyone you made my car buying very relaxed and I didn't leave there worried about anything and I actually love my "date" she runs amazing and is actually a lot more than I thought I would get, Shawn listens to you, go see him, don't worry about your credit they truly will get you approved, finally a dealership and a salesman you can trust, thanks again shawn and ogden markosian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn and I think his name was cowboy
September 14, 2016

"Fanastic!"

- Michelle Brown

It was so easy and quick! Jim Dunn really made the process painless and quick. I love my new car! Thanks Jim!I would definitely recommend markosian and Jim to my family and friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim dunn
September 06, 2016

"Finally got something nice to show for all my hard work!"

- Pang!

To start off it was the dealership in Ogden utah that I actually purchased my car not in Taylorsville. I was losing hope on getting a car. I sold my car that same exact day and I had to be at work within a few hours. Within those hours I was driving around town with my sister just looking for a vehicle and after countless attempts at different locations nothing...finally we drove down Wall St. And with the help of their advertising in their lot I figured ah what the heck I'll give it a shot. We stopped in and Shawn approached us. Super friendly guy I will add in! I told him what I had to offer and a few other things and he said "ok, we can work with that". I don't have the best credit either so that right there just made my day already. So then he sat us down with Fred. Again another super friendly guy! 😊😊 now all the financial questions are coming in. I have a nice job but I just had recently just started and had my first pay stub only and with that Fred was able to help me get into a car. First car wasn't my favorite but the 2nd one omg!!! It was love at first sight! He even gave me polka dots on the windows like I asked lol.. i couldnt say no to the car so i took it! The down payment im not going to lie was a lil high but it was worth every hard earned penny! he's such a great guy! I'm so glad I found this place.overall t8me I spent there was maybe 2 hours at the most. I would highly recommend this place to any first time buyers. Thank you so much for the great service Shawn and Fred! You guys rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred, Shawn
June 12, 2016

"Great experience"

- dirtmasrer90

My man ron really helped me out he went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of and I would recommend them to anyone I really appreciate your help and will be coming back for my future cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ron
March 18, 2016

"2nd time buyer"

- Antoine

This is my second car from Markosian and I'm a very happy return customer. Fred and the guys there have always treated me well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred
March 17, 2016

"Utterly ridiculous!!!"

- Super mad!

This place is a joke. Their disabling device went out, after they assured me it was working correctly I spent a good chunk of change to get my car running again, to find out it was their device. Then they refused to speak to me about working out a deal to help me pay for the parts the car didn't need... Rude, disrespectful, lying awful place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Veronica, Dave, Chris
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results