About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Markosian Auto

3.0

82 Lifetime Reviews

4238 S Redwood Rd, Taylorsville, Utah 84123 Directions
Sales: (801) 886-1700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

82 Reviews of Markosian Auto

Sort by Write a review
August 18, 2017

"helpful salesman"

- memes2010

We had a really good experience with the staff at Markosian. They helped us through our credit challenges and got us into a really great car. We are beyond excited and really appreciate everything they did for us. Will be coming back next year to get our daughter Sadie a new car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brant
August 15, 2017

"What a joke"

- Ashley Shirk

Dont go here! Rip off! Scamming and lying about the price of vehicles! Paid over 9,500 for a 11 year old and originally told it was 6,000.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drew
July 12, 2017

"I purchased a car that had a missing seat belt "

- Unhappy she got a car

I purchased my car back in April, I am now into July and just got the issue repaired. When I purchased my vehicle it has a broken seat belt (as in missing the buckle on the passenger side) I made our salesperson well aware of the problem, and they were ordering the part and it would be a the Lindon location within a few days, I gave it a few days and went into the dealership and oh, not sure what happened but no seat blet had come in yet, for a month I inquired about my seat belt, in the meantime they changed up the manager and the sales person that sold me my car was no longer there, however the new manager Drew told me they would get the part in, they woudl call but I would have to go to Taylorsville to get it fixed, however, Drew said "we want to make this right and would give me gas for my car. Well the part finally came in and I went to Taylorsville to get my new seat belt, I get there and they ordered the wrong part, it was for the driver's side, oh, but if I would wait they would deliver the part later that day and I would be good, well I wait 4 hours and in that 4 hours not one time did they come to let me know that part wasn't really coming in. But they would order the new part and they would call me when it came in, in the meantime I had an issue with my health and they say the part came in, they called and left a message but because I didn't get right back with them supposedly they sent the part back. But they would call and make sure they got it in and call me, well another week goes by and I called about the part, and yep!!!!!! It was the wrong part, so now we have to order the right part. I am now into this game 3 months, I can not safely haul passengers in my car because I have no seat belt, but they passed it on the safety inspection. Don't ask me how, well when big DREW was trying to prove what a get things done kind of guy he is AND making things right said he would put the gas in my car, I went in today asking for my tank of gas, because he said even if they had to do it a couple of times he would make it right, make it right my BUTT!!!!! he would put $10 in my car and that was it, that would not even cover my time I sat waiting for a seat belt that would never come, the fact I had to go up to Taylorsville twice and all he could say is "I can have my guy put $10 IN, they lie once they get you they forget you, don't get your car there, if I could get out of this now I would, Just don't buy your next or any car there ever! They couldn't take the time to help me with a very big issue, but the NEVER cease to remind me my car payment is due, which has never been late, again I say Don't buy your car there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Drew, Colton and Brad
July 09, 2017

"Easiest Car Buying Experience EVER!"

- ChelsTay

Not only did we feel comfortable at Markosian Auto, it was also pain free!!!! Most people have a bad image of buying a car.... Markosian takes that away! We were in and out in no time! our salesman Jim Dunn was phenomenal and made the whole experience a breeze. He was up front on costs and what we could get into. He also was easy to talk to and hooked us up with an awesome warranty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Dunn
July 08, 2017

"Great customer care!"

- Brittany Kelly

I was looking for a reliable car with good gas milage and Jim exceeded my expectations! He was thorough and found just what I needed! I love my new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Dunn
May 25, 2017

"Absolutely the WORST people to deal with"

- steelersboss81

I "purchased" a vehicle in Oct. 2016. Looking at the webiste I knew exactly which vehicle I was interested in. Went in took it for a test drive, and found that over half the features listed on the website weren't installed on that vehicle. I was in a desperate situation so I went ahead with the deal. If you finance through APG they have a limited warranty to help with major repairs. 2 months ago the water pump went out, APG called and told me they were replacing the engine, I gave them permission to do so and I would pay the $300 deductible. 2 days later Meineke (their approved auto shop) called to say the vehicle was ready, they had decided to only replace the enigine. Plus spark plugs and some gaskets that they tried to charge me for. I didn't authorize those so I wasn't going to pay for them. 2 weeks ago I was out of town and my engine went out completely. I had to foot the bill to have it towed, pay for a rental car for over 2 weeks while they waited and installed the new engine. The warranty guy has argued with me countless times that I didn't agree to replace the engine the first time. After all is said and done this will have cost me over $1000 for towing, rental and the deductible. NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
eric
May 16, 2017

"Awesome service!"

- MezT8kn

Finally found a good car after months of searching. Everyone bent over backwards for me to get me into the car I wanted, the monthly payment I could afford, and the down payment amount that I needed to have. Glad they worked with me so much and my situation. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy
April 17, 2017

"THEY WILL JERK YOU AROUND "

- Chrispy33

Do yourself a favor and find another dealership. Worst car buying experience I've ever had. I bought my car 3 years ago and financed it through the dealership because my credit wasn't the greatest and it seemed like they were working with me. The guy who sold me my car was extremely rude. All he wanted to talk about was "monthly payments" and wouldn't give me the full price of the car I was looking at. Then I finally tell him a monthly payment I would be comfortable with and asked him to bring the car I chose up to test drive. Instead he brought up a beater car and sarcastically told me this is what I would get if that's how much I wanted to pay. We got into an argument and I left as he chased me off the lot. I came back and worked with a manager. I ended up buying the car I asked him to pull up and got it in the same payment range I had originally stated. Then they told me I could finance it through APG, the dealerships financing company. Come to find out after 3 years of paying $400 a month, that I was only leasing the car. And now they want me to either bring back the car or pay another 2500 to pay the residual interest. So if you plan to buy from Markosian Auto I would recommend to bring a lawyer to read every line of the contract before signing because they will lie to your face to get a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
March 16, 2017

"Don't buy a car from here. "

- lesliemallen7

I was a customer for years. I recently got injured from work and wasn't able to make one payment. They decided to take the car back. After a $2,000 down payment and years of being a customer. Phillis is a liar and doesn't hold up her end of the bargain, Don't trust this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phillis
March 13, 2017

"Sales Good, Business end not so good"

- shannan

I waited for a while to review and I am glad I did. We went to Markosian for a specific car they had on their lot. We had done our research and were searching specifically for a Honday Pilot with 4wd and within a certain price range. We found one in Logan, we called that dealer said we were coming and asked to test drive. 10 minutes before we got there, another couple saw the car and test drove it and bought it. So our next option was two more hours away at Markosian in Taylorsville. We called and they were great to work with, they made an appointment for a test drive and assured me that they would not sell the car until we drove it. When we got to Markosian I was a little taken aback about how they did things. We didn't even look at the car or talk price until all the paperwork was done. At the end, we were finally given a price, which is what was quoted on line and then we test drove the Honda. After the test drive and we told them we wanted it, then they began working on our trade in. We were very pleased with what they gave us on our trade and finished the deal. Issac the sales man was good to work with as was the finance guy. It's a little odd that they do all the paper work first, but I understand why. We didn't pay tax in Utah, because when we returned to Idaho, we would pay tax and have it licensed. About two weeks after we get the car I go in to our DMV to get the license and registration. They informed me that the dealer has to send the title to Boise in order to get it changed over to an Idaho Title. Then Boise sends the title to our county and they call us. So I call Marksoian and they connect me to the title Clerk. I explain to her what needed to happen. She said to me that she was glad I called because she was getting to call me. I explained to her what DMV said. She said she would send the title out. Yesterday I get a call from Issac, he said if we are going to license the car in utah, then we need to get a Utah address and pay tax in Utah. So now I am confused. I call the title clerk back. She actually lied to me and told me that she talked to ROBERT and he told her that we were licensing it in Utah. First my husband would never say that because we dont live in Utah and have no Utah address. She said that Robert said we have a kid in Utah or somethng. I denied and told her my husband absolutely would not tell her that. She kept insisting. Shet then asks where the to send the title. By this time I was frustrated and upset because obviously she had not sent the title to Boise like she said. She said at this point that she could send the title to me. (We have lean holder, not sure they will feel about us getting the Title. So now the title is coming to me and I get to do her work. I will take title and have it trasfered to an Idaho license and then send it the lender. So since I am doing her work and she lied to me maybe I should get her pay! Also, thee is no reason to Lie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Issac
1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results