About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Markosian Auto

4238 S Redwood Rd, Taylorsville, Utah 84123
Sales: (801) 886-1700

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Average
59% Recommend
3.4

68 Lifetime Reviews

Markosian Auto
4238 S Redwood Rd,
Taylorsville, Utah 84123
Markosian Auto Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Kentson Car Company

1363 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Harrison Imports - Bountiful

146 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
68 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Very happy
9/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very impressed with the customer service "

I recently purchased a vehicle from the ogden location from shawn, first off I just want to say that I have been to many lots and ogden markosian by far has been the best experience I've ever had, I've never felt so relaxed about purchasing a vehicle and Shawn did an amazing job, he was very up front and after he took my information and had the manager talk to me shawn came back and congratulated me saying I was approved by the in house program apg, my emmediate thought was great here we go they are going to want a ton down, Shawn was quick to show me some vehicle's I was appoved for and Shawn assured me that even the less expensive vehicles still had warranty and not look at it as the last car I'm ever going to buy, I think shawn called it my date, and honestly at that point it really clicked the whole program, Shawn I will recommend you to everyone you made my car buying very relaxed and I didn't leave there worried about anything and I actually love my "date" she runs amazing and is actually a lot more than I thought I would get, Shawn listens to you, go see him, don't worry about your credit they truly will get you approved, finally a dealership and a salesman you can trust, thanks again shawn and ogden markosian

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shawn and I think his name was cowboy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Michelle Brown
9/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fanastic!"

It was so easy and quick! Jim Dunn really made the process painless and quick. I love my new car! Thanks Jim!I would definitely recommend markosian and Jim to my family and friends

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim dunn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Pang!
9/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Finally got something nice to show for all my hard work!"

To start off it was the dealership in Ogden utah that I actually purchased my car not in Taylorsville. I was losing hope on getting a car. I sold my car that same exact day and I had to be at work within a few hours. Within those hours I was driving around town with my sister just looking for a vehicle and after countless attempts at different locations nothing...finally we drove down Wall St. And with the help of their advertising in their lot I figured ah what the heck I'll give it a shot. We stopped in and Shawn approached us. Super friendly guy I will add in! I told him what I had to offer and a few other things and he said "ok, we can work with that". I don't have the best credit either so that right there just made my day already. So then he sat us down with Fred. Again another super friendly guy! 😊😊 now all the financial questions are coming in. I have a nice job but I just had recently just started and had my first pay stub only and with that Fred was able to help me get into a car. First car wasn't my favorite but the 2nd one omg!!! It was love at first sight! He even gave me polka dots on the windows like I asked lol.. i couldnt say no to the car so i took it! The down payment im not going to lie was a lil high but it was worth every hard earned penny! he's such a great guy! I'm so glad I found this place.overall t8me I spent there was maybe 2 hours at the most. I would highly recommend this place to any first time buyers. Thank you so much for the great service Shawn and Fred! You guys rock!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fred, Shawn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dirtmasrer90
6/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

My man ron really helped me out he went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of and I would recommend them to anyone I really appreciate your help and will be coming back for my future cars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

ron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Antoine
3/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2nd time buyer"

This is my second car from Markosian and I'm a very happy return customer. Fred and the guys there have always treated me well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fred

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Super mad!
3/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Utterly ridiculous!!!"

This place is a joke. Their disabling device went out, after they assured me it was working correctly I spent a good chunk of change to get my car running again, to find out it was their device. Then they refused to speak to me about working out a deal to help me pay for the parts the car didn't need... Rude, disrespectful, lying awful place!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Veronica, Dave, Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
rbkz8519
3/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BAD EXPERIENCE FROM THE MOMENT I WALKED IN THE DOOR"

I walked in stood at the counter fro 15 minutes before anyone said hello - Go to xxxx - anything. They finally acknowledged me and found a salesman to talk to me. I had called earlier in the day because I had seen a car on their website that I wanted. I told the girl I was talking to right from the get go I dont have a cosigner or down payment. Please pull my credit and lets see what you can do for me. I called back a few minutes later and said that it looked like they could help me. I told her I dont want to drive all the way down there if there isnt a chance I can get this car Oh no We already have a lender willing to work with you - we wouldnt have you drive all that way for nothing WELL GUESS WHAT!!!!! LIES ALL LIES!!!!!! She hadnt even pulled my credit report - there was no lender that was willing to work with me without a down payment or cosigner. I WILL NEVER GO BACK THERE AGAIN AND I WILL NEVER REFER THEM. THEY ARE AN ABSOLUTE JOKE. Leaving the stars unmarked I think says volumes as to how I feel about them. If I could I would rate them -5 AT LEAST

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Melissa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Tenille
3/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Poor experience with their mechanic shop."

We bought a Volkswagen van from the dealer. After only having it for few days we began to have problems with the ignition. Then the van died twice. After speaking to the deal we were told to bring the van in and they would see what they could do (we bought the extended warranty). However, when we took the van in the mechanics were very rude and treated my husband very poorly, even speaking about him right in front of him. They said they were fairly sure that it was the fuel pump but could not change it for us until it failed. We talked to the dealer about this again who stated that he would talk to the owner and wee what they could do...since we had only had the van for a week. We were later told that they could go ahead and take care of this for us. However, when my husband took the van into the mechanics they were again rude and refused to change the part. They had the van for three days and didn't even do anything with it, other then claiming to try to recreate the problem with no luck. They were again rude and condescending with my husband. The mechanic said, "You can't just bring a car in and tell us to change the fuel pump. That's not how it is done." Which is why we had them diagnose it before bringing it in. When we brought other suggestions to their attention, like a relay part that has a lot to do with the fuel pump that fits the symptoms of our van, they were rude!! This is all being done to us WITH the purchased extended warranty that cost us an extra $2,000! After two weeks of phone calls and three days in the shop our van is still having the same issue and the only thing we got was a bad taste in our mouth and healthy dose of dislike for this dealership and their mechanics. We will NEVER go there again and never recommend anyone to this place. Do not visit...do not buy unless you want to be treated very poorly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ron (the salesman)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
twain11
2/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Third car purchase"

This is our family's 3rd car purchase from Markosian. We will be life long customers after the level of respect and service we have received from them each time we purchased a car. We felt that they went above and beyond each visit to make us comfortable and content with our purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tracy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Sherry
2/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I got a car had it 6 mths oil pump went out motor blew "

I got a car oil pump went out it has a warranty it was a fight to get them to use the warranty which the car is still under they said they would fix it after 2 wks still isn't fixed. Nick on his add says they will fix it as long as it has a warranty but forgets to mention it's a fight and no one gives you a straight answer I have the money to pick up the car but no one knows what's going on with my vehicle.. Oh and they will tell you that you can get your vehicle towed and they will pay for it if it breaks down from anywhere but they don't tell you that you have to pay for it and most likely won't get reimbursement for what it cost.. watch h out these guys lie.. lie.. lie

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Markosian Auto responded to this review

February 18, 2016

Sherry, thanks for taking time to write a review about Markosian Auto. I have talked to APG Financial and also the Menieke Shop about what happened to your vehicle. I know it is always frustrating when a vehicle breaks down. With every warranty company, they always want to make sure that you maintained the vehicle, oil changes on the regular basis. I am sorry that it took so long to it the repair approved. the shop is working on getting it handled as quickly as possible. Thank you again for all your patience in this matter. Thanks John Kirkland

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.