About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Markosian Auto

3.1

77 Lifetime Reviews

4238 S Redwood Rd, Taylorsville, Utah 84123 Directions
Sales: (801) 886-1700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

77 Reviews of Markosian Auto

Sort by Write a review
May 25, 2017

"Absolutely the WORST people to deal with"

- steelersboss81

I "purchased" a vehicle in Oct. 2016. Looking at the webiste I knew exactly which vehicle I was interested in. Went in took it for a test drive, and found that over half the features listed on the website weren't installed on that vehicle. I was in a desperate situation so I went ahead with the deal. If you finance through APG they have a limited warranty to help with major repairs. 2 months ago the water pump went out, APG called and told me they were replacing the engine, I gave them permission to do so and I would pay the $300 deductible. 2 days later Meineke (their approved auto shop) called to say the vehicle was ready, they had decided to only replace the enigine. Plus spark plugs and some gaskets that they tried to charge me for. I didn't authorize those so I wasn't going to pay for them. 2 weeks ago I was out of town and my engine went out completely. I had to foot the bill to have it towed, pay for a rental car for over 2 weeks while they waited and installed the new engine. The warranty guy has argued with me countless times that I didn't agree to replace the engine the first time. After all is said and done this will have cost me over $1000 for towing, rental and the deductible. NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
eric
May 16, 2017

"Awesome service!"

- MezT8kn

Finally found a good car after months of searching. Everyone bent over backwards for me to get me into the car I wanted, the monthly payment I could afford, and the down payment amount that I needed to have. Glad they worked with me so much and my situation. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy
April 17, 2017

"THEY WILL JERK YOU AROUND "

- Chrispy33

Do yourself a favor and find another dealership. Worst car buying experience I've ever had. I bought my car 3 years ago and financed it through the dealership because my credit wasn't the greatest and it seemed like they were working with me. The guy who sold me my car was extremely rude. All he wanted to talk about was "monthly payments" and wouldn't give me the full price of the car I was looking at. Then I finally tell him a monthly payment I would be comfortable with and asked him to bring the car I chose up to test drive. Instead he brought up a beater car and sarcastically told me this is what I would get if that's how much I wanted to pay. We got into an argument and I left as he chased me off the lot. I came back and worked with a manager. I ended up buying the car I asked him to pull up and got it in the same payment range I had originally stated. Then they told me I could finance it through APG, the dealerships financing company. Come to find out after 3 years of paying $400 a month, that I was only leasing the car. And now they want me to either bring back the car or pay another 2500 to pay the residual interest. So if you plan to buy from Markosian Auto I would recommend to bring a lawyer to read every line of the contract before signing because they will lie to your face to get a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
March 16, 2017

"Don't buy a car from here. "

- lesliemallen7

I was a customer for years. I recently got injured from work and wasn't able to make one payment. They decided to take the car back. After a $2,000 down payment and years of being a customer. Phillis is a liar and doesn't hold up her end of the bargain, Don't trust this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phillis
March 13, 2017

"Sales Good, Business end not so good"

- shannan

I waited for a while to review and I am glad I did. We went to Markosian for a specific car they had on their lot. We had done our research and were searching specifically for a Honday Pilot with 4wd and within a certain price range. We found one in Logan, we called that dealer said we were coming and asked to test drive. 10 minutes before we got there, another couple saw the car and test drove it and bought it. So our next option was two more hours away at Markosian in Taylorsville. We called and they were great to work with, they made an appointment for a test drive and assured me that they would not sell the car until we drove it. When we got to Markosian I was a little taken aback about how they did things. We didn't even look at the car or talk price until all the paperwork was done. At the end, we were finally given a price, which is what was quoted on line and then we test drove the Honda. After the test drive and we told them we wanted it, then they began working on our trade in. We were very pleased with what they gave us on our trade and finished the deal. Issac the sales man was good to work with as was the finance guy. It's a little odd that they do all the paper work first, but I understand why. We didn't pay tax in Utah, because when we returned to Idaho, we would pay tax and have it licensed. About two weeks after we get the car I go in to our DMV to get the license and registration. They informed me that the dealer has to send the title to Boise in order to get it changed over to an Idaho Title. Then Boise sends the title to our county and they call us. So I call Marksoian and they connect me to the title Clerk. I explain to her what needed to happen. She said to me that she was glad I called because she was getting to call me. I explained to her what DMV said. She said she would send the title out. Yesterday I get a call from Issac, he said if we are going to license the car in utah, then we need to get a Utah address and pay tax in Utah. So now I am confused. I call the title clerk back. She actually lied to me and told me that she talked to ROBERT and he told her that we were licensing it in Utah. First my husband would never say that because we dont live in Utah and have no Utah address. She said that Robert said we have a kid in Utah or somethng. I denied and told her my husband absolutely would not tell her that. She kept insisting. Shet then asks where the to send the title. By this time I was frustrated and upset because obviously she had not sent the title to Boise like she said. She said at this point that she could send the title to me. (We have lean holder, not sure they will feel about us getting the Title. So now the title is coming to me and I get to do her work. I will take title and have it trasfered to an Idaho license and then send it the lender. So since I am doing her work and she lied to me maybe I should get her pay! Also, thee is no reason to Lie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Issac
February 11, 2017

"quick"

- jenycharlie

thanx rob and austin, in and out quick got what i wanted fast and without all the fuss very willing to compromise and look at every option

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
rob and austin
February 08, 2017

"Horrible worst experience ever "

- Dugeun

I went to the dealership in Ogden and Shawn was the one who helped me he was super nice. I specifically said I wanted to finance the car and I didn't realize until after I got home and had my dad review it that it said I was leasing it. Also they add and subtract my amount as much as they want. The other day I went to pay my car and it was $195 so I paid it and the next day they said I was past due and added another $25. And let me inform you that my payments were promised to be $185. And not only will they not work with you if an emergency happens they will take your car and add more money to it!!! I hate this freaking place and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, the people and sales people are nice but as a company they are horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawn
January 13, 2017

"WORST THING I HAVE EVER BEEN THROUGH IN MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!"

- Dontbuyfrommarkosian

Omg where to start so I bought this car from them that was clearly in an accident and they didn't tell me till I got the stupid thing home and all the paint was bubbling and peeling and the engine idled strange I asked them and they said the "paint could be a factory defect" so we both called dodge and they said no that isn't any defect. THEY HAD ME LIE TO THE BANK ABOUT HOW MUCH I PUT DOWN!!! After I brought it back 5 times they said we'll call our repair man and see how much the paint cost to fix next thing I know I get 50 calls and texts to my cell phone from the sales guy telling me that the bank changed their mind on the deal so I call the bank and they said the dealer end pulled out. Clearly they didn't feel like paying for the paint. Or the bank found out they lied about my down payment. I brought the stupid car to them and the guy basically told me to be quiet or he wouldn't refund my money because I was trying to question them. He told me "I don't have to give u back your 750$" well I could have just called the police. AVOID THIS PLACE! THEY SELL BROKEN ACCIDENT CARS TO EVERHONE AND LIE THE WHOLE TIME!!!!! WENT TO CARMAX AFTERWARD AND GOT MYSELF A GREAT DEAL ON A IMMACULATE SONATA WITH 27k MILES FOR A GREAT PRICE!!! They disclose everything!! If you don't want to buy from a direct Honda or any dealer name then go to carmax save yourself a hell hole. I'm so glad they backed out because that car was terrible!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
November 09, 2016

"I would HIGHLY recommend Markosian Auto of Lindon!"

- Lynette Jones

The Lindon office was very friendly. Ron Szitas was exceptional. He was considerate of my concerns & needs. Very knowledgeable. We will be back! Thanks Ron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Szitas
September 17, 2016

"Very impressed with the customer service "

- Very happy

I recently purchased a vehicle from the ogden location from shawn, first off I just want to say that I have been to many lots and ogden markosian by far has been the best experience I've ever had, I've never felt so relaxed about purchasing a vehicle and Shawn did an amazing job, he was very up front and after he took my information and had the manager talk to me shawn came back and congratulated me saying I was approved by the in house program apg, my emmediate thought was great here we go they are going to want a ton down, Shawn was quick to show me some vehicle's I was appoved for and Shawn assured me that even the less expensive vehicles still had warranty and not look at it as the last car I'm ever going to buy, I think shawn called it my date, and honestly at that point it really clicked the whole program, Shawn I will recommend you to everyone you made my car buying very relaxed and I didn't leave there worried about anything and I actually love my "date" she runs amazing and is actually a lot more than I thought I would get, Shawn listens to you, go see him, don't worry about your credit they truly will get you approved, finally a dealership and a salesman you can trust, thanks again shawn and ogden markosian

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn and I think his name was cowboy
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results