About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Markosian Auto

4238 S Redwood Rd, Taylorsville, Utah 84123
Sales: (801) 886-1700

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
82% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.4

22 Lifetime Reviews

Markosian Auto
22 Lifetime Reviews
Markosian Auto Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

22 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
rachelfie
12/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"So bad! Just no, do not buy a car here!!"

The entire experience was horrific! James lied, and then called and yelled at me because I contacted his manger! DON'T BUY A CAR HERE!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

James

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MaggieWaggy
12/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was given excellent service"

I was given excellent service from owner and Tracy the salesman. Thank you for all of your hard work and dedication in making me a happy customer and a proud car owner. I will refer to my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tracy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
EmClausen
12/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"GOT 'Jerked Around'"

My husband and I bought a car from Markosian at the end of August. We checked the car very thoroughly when we bought it and it seemed fine until about a week later when things started falling apart. The sales man that helped us told us to let him know within 30 days if there was anything wrong and he would take care of it. When things started going haywire, we called into the dealership and told him what was going on. He LAUGHED. He told us that once we drive it off the lot there is nothing they can do. I got angry. He then told me that he would ask his manager about it and call me back the next day. It's been four months now. Now, I have to come up with ways to fix these problems myself AND pay a car payment?! Jee, thanks! I will never go back there again. And I will make sure to let everyone know how crummy there were!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jim Dunn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Blank2014
11/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The worst experience ever"

Let's begin. First off I was there 45 minutes before anyone would acknowledge my presents. Then we had to fill out a novel of paperwork to even look at a car. Then the salesmen kept taking personal phone calls and blowing us off for ten to fifteen minutes at a time. When he finally returned with a list of vehicles that fit into what we were looking for half of them were full of trash and covered in mud. So we finally pick an SUV take it for a test drive and upon return it begins let's get started on finance. I wasn't done looking so we go back out and he kept showing the worst vehicles possible half dented some painted two different shades of the same color. Then we find a car that we wanted to test drive and were told that's not on the list. I wanted to try it anyways but was told that's not what I was looking for. Does it really matter? So I finally picked a vehicle. And asked what is the price well it's more then it's worth Ill tell you that. Awesome words from a salesmen. I don't have good credit so I expect with interest to pay more. So I pull up KBB and find the value at around 7500. Still it's like pulling teeth to get the price that they want not until signing would they tell me. Then they give a 12 month 12 thousand mile warranty more like a discount plan but once again they don't tell you that. Oh and if you ask for a CARFAX report they bring you a generic that looks looks like they put it together themselves but only after five times of asking for it. Now for the problems the car had. Broken windshield, bad brakes, when i open the hidden compartment in the back it smelled so bad of mildew it overwhelmed me, the burning coolant smell, the dark oil, and transmission fluid, bring it back tomorrow and we will get it fixed. So I withheld half of the down payment. The next day we will change the fluids but now it's going to cost you the tax and disposal fee like ten bucks not bad but I still should not be paying this. The brakes are your responsibility or pay the deductible on the warranty 175 dollars. The windshield also on me 250 dollars. All worked out during financing. then when driving down the freeway my headlights go out and come back on repeatedly. Very unsafe. Well we will need to get approval from the owner I will send him an email I'm told the owner is literally ten feet away from us. So i take it to their Meineke and more incompetence we can't see a problem the headlights are blinking on and off and they can't find a problem. So I take it to another shop that finds the problem bad relays less then five minutes. Then they told me the car should never haved passed the emissions and inspections. But yet the dealer passed it. So i receive a text telling me that the owner approved the repairs. Then comes the day I agreeded upon for the remaining down payment. I was working out of town. Two days pass I get payed get my stuff go to the bank cash my check getting ready to go to make my payment and my car won't start I call the dealer. They had shut off my starter and were coming to take my car. Can you turn it on because i'm bringing you the payment. No we won't turn it on until you make the payment and then it still won't be turned on until monday four days away. He then proceeds to call me a liar and a thief. At this point I will not work with them and I hope no one else will either. All of this happened over a 7 day period. And is the most unprofessional and Insulting experiences i have ever had with a car dealer. A 7500 vehicle that I signing for 9580 but now i look at the fine print and would have cost me 11975. I hope no one else has this experience but be observant and bring your contract to a bank or lawyer before signing make and take the vehicle to a mechanic that you can trust. Before you sign I was in a rush because I needed a car badly. Take your time. Choose your dealer wisely. But this one is shady at best. Thanks for reading my rant. Be safe.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Blaine

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
JSmith2009
10/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"5 stars"

I walked in for the first time, to discuss buying a car. Got a great first time purchase deal and am now driving a car that I can rely on.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kalifrygreenwood
10/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Services..."

Service is great and these guys are very straight forward and did an awesome job! Payment was exactly where they said it would be.. Great Services!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
FootballFanatic89
10/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I most definitely would recommend them"

I would recommend Markosian auto to anyone and everyone looking to buy a car. Extremely helpful and understanding with my credit situation. Never acted like I was anything less than a customer with perfect credit. That speaks VOLUMES with me!! Wonderful people and place

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
IsaacS777
10/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"thousand times better than any other dealership Ive been to"

I just wanted to say Markosian Auto took care of my car and its needs a thousand times better than any dealership Ive ever been to!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tracy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ErikWill44
9/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2004 audi A6"

Very helpful in getting us into our Audi. Payments are what we can afford at this time. We hope to be back again for a second car in the near future. After our credit is better

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lisbethsecor
9/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome service with great place"

Markosian Auto helped us get into a car that I didn't expect us to be able to get. Payment was exactly where they said it would be. Awesome service, great place :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory