About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Matt Castrucci Honda

3013 Mall Park Drive, Dayton, Ohio 45459
Sales: (800) 923-3698

Makes: Honda | Service Center
0% Recommend
1.2

25 Lifetime Reviews

Matt Castrucci Honda
3013 Mall Park Drive,
Dayton, Ohio 45459
Matt Castrucci Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

25 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
CM456
9/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst dealership I've ever encountered"

This is the last place I'd ever purchase a vehicle from. There is a reason why Castrucci's own family members go to Joe Morgan for service and vehicles. BUYER BEWARE!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Andrasik

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NJP
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Unethical Practices"

Matt Castrucci Honda has held onto my $500 deposit for two weeks (said it was in the mail), and when I show up in person the "business manager" is not working. They certainly were able to cash my check over a weekend... But, not get me another check back after I purchased my car. The sales team stop you at the door, and won't even let you in to see the sales mangager. Very frustrating experience. Very disappointed overall. In addition, when I purchased the car, I requested having all of the paperwork ready to go to help expedite my signing. That did not happen. Again, frustrating having to sit there and watch your salesman go find paper and then print form to only then hand write your info in... I was in a hurry for a reason (potty training toddler). When I confronted the salesman about it, he got very short and then didn't even talk to me again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ken Sparaco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dog12
7/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service department ucks"

I have to take my car back 6th time to stop the alarm from going off in my odyssey. It's not rocket science - fix it I went a couple years ago and still have in writing that my transmission was bad and I needed to spend $5000 to get a new transmission. Only 100,000 miles on car then, took it to a professional transmission shop it Dayton and they said nothing wrong with transmission. Again that was several years ago - they like to scam people !!!'

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Not sure

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
7hondas
4/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Got an e-mail quote on a new civic. "

Went to the Castrucci show room and when chris, the sales man ashed what we had in mind for the price I told him the quoted E-mail price hand he raised his voice and said who told me that price!!! they rised the price there on the spot!!!! My wife and I walked out. I still have their lower price Quote saved on My computer. Just For their information my wife and I have The same Civic purchased in less than 2 hours (after their rude departure from their offer) we paid $553.00 less YES LESS Than what castrucci's best deal!!! Thanks chris and Management team. You saved us money by Not Dealing with castrucci!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris and salesmanager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sugarb1
1/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tried ripping us off! "

After putting a deal together on paper it came time to sign. They had changed the prices on the final paperwork so it was different to what had been agreed. After catching a few, turns out they put us in the wrong county with higher tax. And also changed the term of the finance. I have been back multiple times and have always been told that the person I need to talk to isn't there but will call me. Two months on, still no call! Just turns out it doesn't matter when you call or go in. The person that will "help" is never there! I will never be buying from here again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Willie, Matt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
metallica
12/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bait and Switch"

I just filed a complaint with the BBB about this dealership. They used a bait and switch to get me to the dealership. I have text messages quoting specific, "out the door" prices, and by the time I left the dealership, the price of a $15,400 vehicle was over $16,000. I had the text messages as proof on my phone and they still would not honor what they quoted me. The sales guy I worked with was nice, but the manager Tim was the one in control and he was completely unprofessional. When I told him it wasn't my problem they quoted me a bad price, he actually started raising his voice at me. Please, please don't go to this dealership. I purchased basically the same vehicle from Jake Sweeney Mazada in Cincinnati, paid less, and the experience was significantly better.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tim (manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Michelle1988
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rude and unprofessional"

My girlfriend and I stopped by the new Honda lost today with interest in a new Civic. We were greeted by a salesperson by the name of Chris, (white flat top hair and curled mustache) Who instantly started commenting on our attire and tattoos. He continued cutting us off when we would talk and was very condescending. I was really interested in buying a new car until the horrible experience we had with Chris. Unfortunately, you could tell he was not interested in giving me knowledge about the cars,but just interested in how much money he could get out of me and once I gave him my price range of around $16,000, he lost interest in giving us a professional experience. Luckily, my girlfriend and I went to the used car lot and talked to the assistant manager and he was professional, kind, and patient. I felt relieved to find a good salesperson.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris (bad experience at new honda dealership)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
a_raymond
5/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not interested in selling vehicles"

My wife and I visited Castrucci Honda to purchase a new Odyssey. We met Cindy who was not interested in selling us a vehicle. Our request for a test drive was refused, I believe the response was "you can look at them on the lot". When I asked about special ordering, she told me they always have what people want on the lot. When I told her what I wanted she said they didn't have one and wouldn't entertain a discussion about how long it would take and didn't want to sit down to talk numbers. Having dropped our kids off with grandma so we could go car shopping that day, our presence at this dealership was obviously a waste of everyone's time. We left empty handed with no sale. My wife and I proceeded directly to a Cincinnati area Honda dealer who was more than happy to accept our business and we had an Odyssey on order that morning. After enduring a nearly identical experience at Castrucci Mazda a few years earlier, and I also left to go buy a vehicle at a different Mazda dealer), my shadow won't darken a Castrucci business lot in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cindy Brann

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
chrris24
1/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Lies and scam! Avoid this dealership "

Took car with a known Honda problem (Google Honda accord VTC)..Was diagnosed as I told them VTC..Contacted corporate Honda for assistance..they contacted dealer and dealer said 2 qts low on oil and oil light on. OIL checked before it was dropped off and light was not on..Honda covering its xxx..If you need Honda service go somewhere else if you seek honesty and quality customer service..if you want lied too and over-charged please go to Matt Castrucci..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

many

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rahul1
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Staff is impatient and rude"

Was a cold windy day in October and I had gone in to look at an Accord EX-L. The salesman has me waiting outside for over 10 minutes and returns to tell me they have just one in the parking lot. I asked him if they had the key and he tells me its in a lock box. I wait another 10 minutes outside for him to get it sorted out and I leave to the used car lot. The vultures there were even worse. Rude and don't care for your business, probably unless you're waving a bundle of cash in front of their nose. Won't be giving them any of my business anyway. I took off and headed elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

don't care to remember their names

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.