About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Matt Castrucci Honda

3013 Mall Park Drive, Dayton, Ohio 45459
Sales: (800) 923-3698

Makes: Honda | Service Center
0% Recommend
1.1

22 Lifetime Reviews

Matt Castrucci Honda
3013 Mall Park Drive,
Dayton, Ohio 45459
Matt Castrucci Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

22 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
7hondas
4/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Got an e-mail quote on a new civic. "

Went to the Castrucci show room and when chris, the sales man ashed what we had in mind for the price I told him the quoted E-mail price hand he raised his voice and said who told me that price!!! they rised the price there on the spot!!!! My wife and I walked out. I still have their lower price Quote saved on My computer. Just For their information my wife and I have The same Civic purchased in less than 2 hours (after their rude departure from their offer) we paid $553.00 less YES LESS Than what castrucci's best deal!!! Thanks chris and Management team. You saved us money by Not Dealing with castrucci!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris and salesmanager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sugarb1
1/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tried ripping us off! "

After putting a deal together on paper it came time to sign. They had changed the prices on the final paperwork so it was different to what had been agreed. After catching a few, turns out they put us in the wrong county with higher tax. And also changed the term of the finance. I have been back multiple times and have always been told that the person I need to talk to isn't there but will call me. Two months on, still no call! Just turns out it doesn't matter when you call or go in. The person that will "help" is never there! I will never be buying from here again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Willie, Matt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
metallica
12/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bait and Switch"

I just filed a complaint with the BBB about this dealership. They used a bait and switch to get me to the dealership. I have text messages quoting specific, "out the door" prices, and by the time I left the dealership, the price of a $15,400 vehicle was over $16,000. I had the text messages as proof on my phone and they still would not honor what they quoted me. The sales guy I worked with was nice, but the manager Tim was the one in control and he was completely unprofessional. When I told him it wasn't my problem they quoted me a bad price, he actually started raising his voice at me. Please, please don't go to this dealership. I purchased basically the same vehicle from Jake Sweeney Mazada in Cincinnati, paid less, and the experience was significantly better.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tim (manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Michelle1988
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rude and unprofessional"

My girlfriend and I stopped by the new Honda lost today with interest in a new Civic. We were greeted by a salesperson by the name of Chris, (white flat top hair and curled mustache) Who instantly started commenting on our attire and tattoos. He continued cutting us off when we would talk and was very condescending. I was really interested in buying a new car until the horrible experience we had with Chris. Unfortunately, you could tell he was not interested in giving me knowledge about the cars,but just interested in how much money he could get out of me and once I gave him my price range of around $16,000, he lost interest in giving us a professional experience. Luckily, my girlfriend and I went to the used car lot and talked to the assistant manager and he was professional, kind, and patient. I felt relieved to find a good salesperson.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris (bad experience at new honda dealership)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
a_raymond
5/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not interested in selling vehicles"

My wife and I visited Castrucci Honda to purchase a new Odyssey. We met Cindy who was not interested in selling us a vehicle. Our request for a test drive was refused, I believe the response was "you can look at them on the lot". When I asked about special ordering, she told me they always have what people want on the lot. When I told her what I wanted she said they didn't have one and wouldn't entertain a discussion about how long it would take and didn't want to sit down to talk numbers. Having dropped our kids off with grandma so we could go car shopping that day, our presence at this dealership was obviously a waste of everyone's time. We left empty handed with no sale. My wife and I proceeded directly to a Cincinnati area Honda dealer who was more than happy to accept our business and we had an Odyssey on order that morning. After enduring a nearly identical experience at Castrucci Mazda a few years earlier, and I also left to go buy a vehicle at a different Mazda dealer), my shadow won't darken a Castrucci business lot in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cindy Brann

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chrris24
1/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Lies and scam! Avoid this dealership "

Took car with a known Honda problem (Google Honda accord VTC)..Was diagnosed as I told them VTC..Contacted corporate Honda for assistance..they contacted dealer and dealer said 2 qts low on oil and oil light on. OIL checked before it was dropped off and light was not on..Honda covering its xxx..If you need Honda service go somewhere else if you seek honesty and quality customer service..if you want lied too and over-charged please go to Matt Castrucci..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

many

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rahul1
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Staff is impatient and rude"

Was a cold windy day in October and I had gone in to look at an Accord EX-L. The salesman has me waiting outside for over 10 minutes and returns to tell me they have just one in the parking lot. I asked him if they had the key and he tells me its in a lock box. I wait another 10 minutes outside for him to get it sorted out and I leave to the used car lot. The vultures there were even worse. Rude and don't care for your business, probably unless you're waving a bundle of cash in front of their nose. Won't be giving them any of my business anyway. I took off and headed elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

don't care to remember their names

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
google user
8/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Dont stand behind their vehicles"

Bought Castrucci's Gold shield Ziebart 10 year Protection for our 2014 CX9. That includes the Aquapel glass protection. Notice stains developing on our front and rear windshield few months after Aquapel was applied. Over the pass four months it has gotten to the point we brought it back to Castrucci Auto Mall. Was told there was nothing they can do. I will never buy another car from this dealer or use any Ziebart product again. Driving a $38,000 car with 5,000 miles that looks awful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Todd,George Argue

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Tha1unv
8/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The worst experience ever!"

I unfortunately had to have my car towed to Matt Castrucci because it was the closest Honda dealership to me when my car was experiencing issues. When the issue first happened, I called them to see if they could help me troubleshoot the issue but instaed of assisting me they advised me to have the car towed flat out. I ended up calling the Joe Morgan Honda, where I purchase the car, and they lead me through at least 5 different things to try. The issue was not resolved so they THEN recommended I have my car towed. When I called my insurance company to have the car towed, 15 miles was covered without paying therefore I was forced to have it towed to Matt Castrucci Honda for servicing. When I dropped my car off, I was very hesitant in leaving with them because they were very short with me and the were not personable AT ALL. It took them three days to contact me to update me on what was going on with my car in which I still had to initiate the call! When I vocalized my frustrations with the servicing representative he simply told me "There are other people before you and we have to be fair" yet, I was advised at 10am the first morning, my car would be next. I explained to him I was not requesting him to tell me what the issue is becuase I was aware they may not know at the time but I just wish they would communicate with me to let me know the status. Once they advised what the issue was, I immediately contacted my insurance company to see if the issue was covered under my insurance. They had my car for a week and no one bothered to call me to update me.....NOT ONCE! Any call that was made about the car, except the call telling me my car was ready, was initiated by me. When everything was said and done and I received the call advsing my car was ready, the representative advised that along with $500 deductible, in order to get my car, I would have to pay an additional 150.00 for a battery because while fixing it, the battery went bad. I was livid because I just bought a battery not even a year ago, nothing was wrong with the battery prior to the accident, and I didn't understand why it was not included in my insurance....plus.....WHO CHARGES 150.00 to put a battery in a car!!! I immediately call my the insurance adjuster and they advised that none of the representative even MENTIONED the car needing a battery replacement! So now I feel like they are trying to get over on me. My insurance adjuster then had to go back to to inspect the car to get the battery approved as part of the claim. Luckily he was able to get it approved and I'm hoping I can get my car out of these crooks hands ASAP!! I'm so dissappointed in this company and I know Honda would not appreciate them representing them in the manner they have! If your car needs servicing.....DO NOT TAKE IT HERE!!!! I'm forewarning you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Honda Servicing

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
mills10210
3/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I RETURNED TO THIS DEALERSHIP TO GIVE THEM A SECOND..."

I RETURNED TO THIS DEALERSHIP TO GIVE THEM A SECOND CHANCE AND THEY BLEW MY MIND THEY WORKED REALLY HAR TO GET ME INTO THE RIGHT CAR FOR THE RIGHT PRICE PLEASE OVER LOOK MY FIRST POST AND GO SEE THEM THEY ARE GREAT

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

GARY ECK

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Need a new car?