About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Matt Castrucci Honda

3013 Mall Park Drive, Dayton, Ohio 45459
Sales: (800) 923-3698

Makes: Honda|Service Center
14% Recommend
1.9

18 Lifetime Reviews

Matt Castrucci Honda
3013 Mall Park Drive,
Dayton, Ohio 45459
Matt Castrucci Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

18 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
a_raymond
5/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Not interested in selling vehicles"

My wife and I visited Castrucci Honda to purchase a new Odyssey. We met Cindy who was not interested in selling us a vehicle. Our request for a test drive was refused, I believe the response was "you can look at them on the lot". When I asked about special ordering, she told me they always have what people want on the lot. When I told her what I wanted she said they didn't have one and wouldn't entertain a discussion about how long it would take and didn't want to sit down to talk numbers. Having dropped our kids off with grandma so we could go car shopping that day, our presence at this dealership was obviously a waste of everyone's time. We left empty handed with no sale. My wife and I proceeded directly to a Cincinnati area Honda dealer who was more than happy to accept our business and we had an Odyssey on order that morning. After enduring a nearly identical experience at Castrucci Mazda a few years earlier, and I also left to go buy a vehicle at a different Mazda dealer), my shadow won't darken a Castrucci business lot in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cindy Brann

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
chrris24
1/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Lies and scam! Avoid this dealership "

Took car with a known Honda problem (Google Honda accord VTC)..Was diagnosed as I told them VTC..Contacted corporate Honda for assistance..they contacted dealer and dealer said 2 qts low on oil and oil light on. OIL checked before it was dropped off and light was not on..Honda covering its xx..If you need Honda service go somewhere else if you seek honesty and quality customer service..if you want lied too and over-charged please go to Matt Castrucci..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

many

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rahul1
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Staff is impatient and rude"

Was a cold windy day in October and I had gone in to look at an Accord EX-L. The salesman has me waiting outside for over 10 minutes and returns to tell me they have just one in the parking lot. I asked him if they had the key and he tells me its in a lock box. I wait another 10 minutes outside for him to get it sorted out and I leave to the used car lot. The vultures there were even worse. Rude and don't care for your business, probably unless you're waving a bundle of cash in front of their nose. Won't be giving them any of my business anyway. I took off and headed elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

don't care to remember their names

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
google user
8/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Dont stand behind their vehicles"

Bought Castrucci's Gold shield Ziebart 10 year Protection for our 2014 CX9. That includes the Aquapel glass protection. Notice stains developing on our front and rear windshield few months after Aquapel was applied. Over the pass four months it has gotten to the point we brought it back to Castrucci Auto Mall. Was told there was nothing they can do. I will never buy another car from this dealer or use any Ziebart product again. Driving a $38,000 car with 5,000 miles that looks awful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Todd,George Argue

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Tha1unv
8/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The worst experience ever!"

I unfortunately had to have my car towed to Matt Castrucci because it was the closest Honda dealership to me when my car was experiencing issues. When the issue first happened, I called them to see if they could help me troubleshoot the issue but instaed of assisting me they advised me to have the car towed flat out. I ended up calling the Joe Morgan Honda, where I purchase the car, and they lead me through at least 5 different things to try. The issue was not resolved so they THEN recommended I have my car towed. When I called my insurance company to have the car towed, 15 miles was covered without paying therefore I was forced to have it towed to Matt Castrucci Honda for servicing. When I dropped my car off, I was very hesitant in leaving with them because they were very short with me and the were not personable AT ALL. It took them three days to contact me to update me on what was going on with my car in which I still had to initiate the call! When I vocalized my frustrations with the servicing representative he simply told me "There are other people before you and we have to be fair" yet, I was advised at 10am the first morning, my car would be next. I explained to him I was not requesting him to tell me what the issue is becuase I was aware they may not know at the time but I just wish they would communicate with me to let me know the status. Once they advised what the issue was, I immediately contacted my insurance company to see if the issue was covered under my insurance. They had my car for a week and no one bothered to call me to update me.....NOT ONCE! Any call that was made about the car, except the call telling me my car was ready, was initiated by me. When everything was said and done and I received the call advsing my car was ready, the representative advised that along with $500 deductible, in order to get my car, I would have to pay an additional 150.00 for a battery because while fixing it, the battery went bad. I was livid because I just bought a battery not even a year ago, nothing was wrong with the battery prior to the accident, and I didn't understand why it was not included in my insurance....plus.....WHO CHARGES 150.00 to put a battery in a car!!! I immediately call my the insurance adjuster and they advised that none of the representative even MENTIONED the car needing a battery replacement! So now I feel like they are trying to get over on me. My insurance adjuster then had to go back to to inspect the car to get the battery approved as part of the claim. Luckily he was able to get it approved and I'm hoping I can get my car out of these crooks hands ASAP!! I'm so dissappointed in this company and I know Honda would not appreciate them representing them in the manner they have! If your car needs servicing.....DO NOT TAKE IT HERE!!!! I'm forewarning you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Honda Servicing

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
mills10210
3/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I RETURNED TO THIS DEALERSHIP TO GIVE THEM A SECOND..."

I RETURNED TO THIS DEALERSHIP TO GIVE THEM A SECOND CHANCE AND THEY BLEW MY MIND THEY WORKED REALLY HAR TO GET ME INTO THE RIGHT CAR FOR THE RIGHT PRICE PLEASE OVER LOOK MY FIRST POST AND GO SEE THEM THEY ARE GREAT

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

GARY ECK

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LorenzoViperus
3/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very unprofessional staff from the negotiating to the..."

Very unprofessional staff from the negotiating to the actual transferring of the title. The car's engine stopped working and they just pretend to not have switched off hoping i did not noticed it. Title transferring took more than the validity of the temporary licence so I had to drive (with another car) to take the title from them while at the moment of selling they promised they would have send it. Some other note negligible defects went out later, so that imply that the car has never been checked by them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

don't remeber

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Artcliff
4/16/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Low pressure experience. That was great! From start to..."

Low pressure experience. That was great! From start to finish Barry W was great! Thank you Barry W. for the great experience! We will return.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Barry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
OdysseyOwner2926
3/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I have had Matt Castrucci Honda service my 2011 Honda..."

I have had Matt Castrucci Honda service my 2011 Honda Odyssey since the summer of 2011. I have had many customer service issues regarding the service department. Services are performed on the vehicle, but when it comes time to speak to the service department, watch out. The service manager John is very rude unless he is getting a lot of money for repairing your car. John the service manager and Bob in service have stated, " I don't have time for you." This is completely unprofessional. I have contacted Mike Boone, General Manager at Matt Castrucci Auto Mall of Dayton, to resolve these issues. He has tried to rectify the situation in the past. But it seems he has no control over the attitudes of the service department. I have since left him a voicemail over the conversation I had today with Bob in service and am waiting on a response from Mike Boone. To ensure that this review has some validity, I have purchased a 2013 Nissan Altima from Matt Castrucci in September 2012. I have had nothing but good things to say about our sales person Andy and the Nissan service department. They have taken care of every need that we have had. Even gone above and beyond to ensure our service was great. I am not sure why the Honda service department is not consumer friendly. I will not bring my Honda back to the Honda service department ever again. I have contacted Honda Corporate regarding the unprofessionalism this dealership has displayed. When you spend $40,000 on a vehicle, you kind of expect to be treated like you matter, and that your time is valued. When it comes to John and Bob at Matt Castrucci Auto Mall of Dayton, I would think otherwise. I will post a comment on here when I hear back from Mike Boone to let everyone who reads this know what was done on the dealership's part.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob in Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Accordingtome
12/05/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Priced Accords all over the area. This dealership had..."

Priced Accords all over the area. This dealership had the best price for the best car! Our salesman, David Barnes was wonderful and would highly recommend him! The car had a ding in the leather behind the passenger seat which the salesman brought to our attention. We were given a due bill to get it fixed. They kept their word, fixed the seat, gave us a loaner car and even washed the car before we got it back. So far so good! Love Castrucci Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Barnes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory