About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Matt Castrucci Honda

1.4

32 Lifetime Reviews

3013 Mall Park Drive, Dayton, Ohio 45459 Directions
Sales: (800) 923-3698

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Matt Castrucci Honda

Sort by Write a review
May 18, 2017

"Taken Advantage of"

- Heather

I am an inexperienced car buyer. I had never bought a car on my own. I didn't understand much of what they were telling me about the loan. I was so excited to get a brand new car with a payment I could afford and a low interest rate with a bank I had an account with already. I didn't even ask what the amount of the loan was or how many months. I admit I can be impulsive. But the salesman obviously realized all of this and took advantage of my naivety. I didn't even realize how much they screwed me over until I went to Airport Toyota and tried to trade the car in for a used car I really liked. We had dealt with Carl at this dealership before and was very helpful. He called my bank and when he saw the amount that I had financed on this car he thought it was a mistake and asked them if that was the right car. He said he had only seen one other instance where a person owed so much. He told me that he was selling the same car for half of what I owed. So basically I'm paying double the price. 2016 new Nissan Sentra which goes for about $14k or less, and I owe $28k. I broke down crying and in between my sobbing I asked how could they get away with doing that to a person. He said that they basically went out as far as they could on the price and the bank said yes to it and I said yes to it. And for the last few days it's all I can think about. I'm broken hearted. I feel like a fool. And I'm pissed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane
May 12, 2017

"Dont go here if you want service after the sale"

- 1207Honda

I purchased a New 2017 Honda CRV Sales person great before I bought car. But not after needed some service and help and didnt get

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cindy
May 09, 2017

"Dishonest Service Center / Misleading Advertising"

- Belfrey

I brought my 2012 Pilot in to have the timing belt and water pump replaced at 104K miles. I had received a promo mailer from the dealership indicating a price of $799. After dropping off the car I got a call from the dealership indicating that a timing belt tensioner might be required at an additional cost of $160. Sure enough, a half hour later the mechanic reported that my tensioner was corroded and leaking. The service rep then tried to convince me to allow them to do more services work (spark plugs, cabin air filter, rear differential) that would have added hundreds to the bill. When I went to pick up the car I was shocked to be presented with a bill totaling $1,175.40. My promo price of $799 was no where to be seen. Instead, the bill listed all kinds of individual parts, time and shop material charges. When I refused to pay, they took off the extra labor but left the sales tax. Finally settled on a bill of $1,041 which is higher than the service would have cost me elsewhere. I will not be back for service or to buy my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
May 05, 2017

"It's not the 1960s anymore"

- Chico

If you like high pressured tactics with salespeople not answering your questions and lying to you, then this is the place for you. What a joke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
April 22, 2017

"Lease then buy"

- 2014 Pilot

In 2014 I leased a Honda Pilot from Matt Castrucci Honda. The sales experience was good. The finance experience with their Finance Director, Mohammad, was exceptionally good. Mohammad went over all of my options and I took the lease. Mohammad told me to come back three months before my lease was up if I wanted to buy the Pilot. Today I went back to Matt Castrucci Honda and spoke to Mohamad to buy the Pilot I leased in 2014. Mohamad was 100% true to hid word and I bought the Pilot. I did not expect to receive such good, honest,and pprofessional service from any dealership. Castrucci's finance director is a top notch person and the reason I will go back and recommend Castrucci Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohamad Hlaihel
February 27, 2017

"lies horrible costumer service"

- Valerie Gamble

Bought a jeep and tried to lie about the amount of money for my trade... Also didn't give me the wheel locks to get the tires off went to them about it and they said take it somewhere else and it cost me 100.00 dollars.. nasty people will never buy a car there again.. Don't buy from Spencer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spencer
November 30, 2016

"They Do Not Value Their Quoted Prices"

- Ryneff

First, I'd like to say, I liked my salesman, Chris, but was extremely dissatisfied when I dealt with the management at this location. I was made an offer on a vehicle. I went to other dealerships and saw what they could offer, but ended up coming back to this dealership to complete my sale with Chris since I enjoyed working with him. I took the prospected car out for one last test drive with my parents while the dealership assessed my trade. I returned to find out they claimed to have misquoted me on the offer and made a quote for a 2016 model of the car instead of a 2017. They would not value the offer originally made and also severely low balled me on my trade. I ended up walking away, but called the store manager to let him know why he was losing the sale. My call reached his voicemail, and apparently he couldn't be bothered to call me back himself. The manager elected to have another one of the sales managers call me back, to which they apologized for the mistake and offered me a paltry additional $200.00 towards my trade and marginally reduced price on any additions (he claimed this was "at cost"). I advised him that it was bad dealing to offer a quote to a customer on something as substantial as a car purchase and then to go back on their offer. While apologizing is nice from a business standpoint, you stick by your offer and you make it right by the customer. I wasted the entire Black Friday shopping season, during which I hoped to find a good deal on a car, because they went back on their word. I also explained this to him and they offered me no consolation for my lost time. I am now starting at square one as any other deals offered to me by another dealership have fallen off after the Black Friday shopping season. The worst part of all of this? The "deal" they offered me for the car is actually MORE than the value of the car on Honda's website with the SAME exact features. I can't help but feel they tried to take complete advantage of me. Absolute disrespect for the customer. Do not waste your time here as they clearly do not care to right their mistake on the customers behalf.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
September 22, 2016

"Worst dealership I've ever encountered"

- CM456

This is the last place I'd ever purchase a vehicle from. There is a reason why Castrucci's own family members go to Joe Morgan for service and vehicles. BUYER BEWARE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Andrasik
August 15, 2016

"Unethical Practices"

- NJP

Matt Castrucci Honda has held onto my $500 deposit for two weeks (said it was in the mail), and when I show up in person the "business manager" is not working. They certainly were able to cash my check over a weekend... But, not get me another check back after I purchased my car. The sales team stop you at the door, and won't even let you in to see the sales mangager. Very frustrating experience. Very disappointed overall. In addition, when I purchased the car, I requested having all of the paperwork ready to go to help expedite my signing. That did not happen. Again, frustrating having to sit there and watch your salesman go find paper and then print form to only then hand write your info in... I was in a hurry for a reason (potty training toddler). When I confronted the salesman about it, he got very short and then didn't even talk to me again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Sparaco
July 03, 2016

"Service department ucks"

- Dog12

I have to take my car back 6th time to stop the alarm from going off in my odyssey. It's not rocket science - fix it I went a couple years ago and still have in writing that my transmission was bad and I needed to spend $5000 to get a new transmission. Only 100,000 miles on car then, took it to a professional transmission shop it Dayton and they said nothing wrong with transmission. Again that was several years ago - they like to scam people !!!'

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results