About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

McGee Pre-Owned Superstore

32 Schoosett Street, Pembroke, Massachusetts 02359
Sales: (781) 829-4494

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
87% Recommend
4.4

156 Lifetime Reviews

McGee Pre-Owned Superstore
32 Schoosett Street,
Pembroke, Massachusetts 02359
McGee Pre-Owned Superstore Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

S&E Auto Sales - Weymouth

194 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Bourne's Auto Center

986 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
156 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
gustavop
5/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Crooked dealership"

Your typical crooked car dealership. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THEM. I purchased a truck from McGee a little over a month ago. This truck has given me nothing but problems from the second we drove it off the lot. I've spent over $2000 since the purchase JUST on repairs that were blatantly HIDDEN from me during the buying process. It all started when I made the huge mistake of letting McGee get the car inspected for me because I live an hour from them. It passed inspection and I drove it home. The next day, I turn the car on and the check engine light is on. I bring it into a mechanic and he informs me that there is absolutely no way this truck should have passed inspection as one of the tire axles was about to break in half and there were multiple other issues with the engine. I immediately brought the truck back to McGee and had them look at it. The second I walked in to do this, every individual that was involved in the selling process treated me like I was a nuisance. They ended up fixing the axle issue because of safety concerns but told me the rest was on me to fix. I questioned how they got this car to pass inspection and they said I had to go to the place that inspected the truck for the answer.... when it was obvious they arranged this truck to simply pass the inspection so I wouldn't see the serious problems it has. I was sold a lemon, plain and simple, and now there is nothing I can do about it. A serious, honest car dealership would immediately fix all these issues as there was NO WAY they didn't know about them. McGee is not one of these dealerships. Stay the xxxx away from this place and save yourself the headache that I'm going through. They will treat you very nicely during the buying process. The second you drive it off the lot, they no longer care.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Several

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nissan frontier
4/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Paulo D"

I went to McGee preowned to by a used car and ended up with a 2007 Toyota rav4. I am thankful to Lino the sales guy and the general manager imed on how they treated me. I will send family and friends here. thankyou Mcgee

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

LINO-IMED

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dwes
12/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome "

Dutch and Kevin made purchasing my car easy, and painless! I highly recommend McGee! From the moment I walked through the door I was comfortable and completely satisfied.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dutch and Kevin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jrsjillian
8/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buy from McGee!"

I just bought a 2010 Jeep Commander, a car I have always wanted! Ricky St. James was my salesman and he made this buying experience smooth and painless. He got me the best deal, and made sure I was taken care of. The people at McGee are friendly and helpful. Seeing how this is my first time buying a car through an Auto-Dealer, I am very happy I went to McGee. I had a lot of questions and they took the time to answer them all and made me feel extremely comfortable before I left with all the paperwork. Ricky was able to get me into my new car the very same day! Not to mention he hand delivered my vehicle. I had been shopping for a Commander for months and was thrilled to fine the one in their lot. I highly recommend salesman Ricky at McGee Pre-Owned Super Store in Pembroke, MA, he was extremely helpful!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ricky St. James

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fish52
8/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Second vehicle I've purchased from McGee Preowned!"

This is my second vehicle that I've purchased from McGee Preowned. My experience was perfect. Dutch was my salesperson and he was most helpful and a pleasure. Everything he promised was done and he always made himself available. I will most likely purchase my third vehicle there in the future. Bob F.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David "Dutch" Winters

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MikeS
8/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Car and Service at McGee"

I recently bought a 2009 Lincoln MKZ at McGee and have had nothing but a great experience. I worked with Khoi at McGee and he was fantastic satisfying my requests in getting the vehicle ready prior to purchase. That included new tires, brakes and spark plugs. He was great to work with and someone I would definitely recommend to see if a friend is looking to buy a quality pre-owned car. I am looking to have many years of joy driving my MKZ . Thanks Khoi and McGee!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Khoi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Valerie75
8/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"wont call back"

less than a week after i bought my car my salesman Khoi is no longer there & now unfortunately no one will return my call. I paid ABOVE the asking price for my car because i really wanted a dent taken off the back bumper so we agreed to split the cost. So i paid for a service and no one will return my call now. Its not like they agreed to do it free of charge.. I PAID FOR IT!!! I'll continue to update this review and hopefully JEFF will call me back. my original call to them was Aug 19 and ive called three times (its been a week) still no response:(

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Khoi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
valentizippy
8/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Happy Customer"

Khoi,Charlie and Scott -- made everything super easy and went the distance to make sure I was taken care of__ Highly recommend and would return in future __Very Happy Customer??

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Khoi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carell
8/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service"

I had a wonderful experience here. The salesperson was extremely helpful and the financial team was willing to work with me and my current credit score. I got to walk away with a car that is exactly what I was looking for (maybe even a bit nicer than I expected) and I'd be happy to buy another car here any day. I mentioned that we were also looking for a car for my daughter to bring to school and they quickly came up with a few very reasonable options that we will certainly be looking into!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

McKenzie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lepuy
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst Experience Ever!"

This was by far the worst car buying experience I have had. I would never go back to McGee and I would not recommend them to anyone. I called ahead of time to confirm that the vehicle I was interested in was available and on the lot. I made an appointment with Christopher to test drive the vehicle that afternoon. After speaking with Christopher and being assured the car would be gassed and ready to go I drove 2 hours to Pembroke only to be told that the vehicle had been sold days earlier. Christopher was at his desk and did not even acknowledge me. He had all of my information including cell phone number and could have called to let me know the car had been sold. Christopher assured me the car was available without even checking to make sure that it was on the lot. When I explained how upset I was the sales manager did not even apologize but said, β€œIt’s not like we have a system to tell us that a car has been sold. What do you want us to do?” I ended up sitting in 3 hours of cape traffic to get home. Horrible experience all around. I wish I could give 0 stars!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Christopher Logan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 156 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.