About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

McGee Pre-Owned Superstore

32 Schoosett Street, Pembroke, Massachusetts 02359
Sales: (781) 829-4494

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
86% Recommend
4.5

140 Lifetime Reviews

McGee Pre-Owned Superstore

Hours: Open Now

32 Schoosett Street,
Pembroke, Massachusetts 02359
McGee Pre-Owned Superstore Info
Hours
Amenities
About McGee Pre-Owned Superstore

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About McGee Pre-Owned Superstore

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Instant Financing
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
140 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
lori
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

My salesman Ryan Ploof was great and helped me get into a 2013 Toyota Highlander. He listened to what I wanted and made sure I got it....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brelissy
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Car sale "

Ricky St.James was my sales man ! He was a joy to work with ! He made the experience easy and he was so helpful I will go back again to buy my next car! The rest of staff was just as nice ! Love my & price I got too! ??

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TeamHondaGuy1
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"love my honda"

Ryan Ploof was my salesman. He listened to what i wanted and took my budget into consideration and masterly put me together into a loaded Honda CRV. I had no idea what i wanted. Ryan did this gracefully and with low pressure. If you are in the market for a quality preowned vehicle...drive down to Mcgee Preowned Superstore in Pembroke Mass, and ask for Ryan!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Ploof

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jaruscio
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"excellent friendly service "

Traded my 08 ford taurus for a 2014 nissan altima...great deal when i got $1500 for my taurus and the the nissan was amazingly priced at $12951! Fast productive service i highly recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carol123
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A very satisfying experience ! "

I just traded in my 2001 Nissan Xterra on Saturday and had a stress-free and enjoyable shopping experience thanks to the excellent customer service provided by Rick St. James. He was knowledgeable, accommodating, patient, and sincere. He made "what was important to me" his number one concern. And perhaps most importantly, days after my purchase, Rick provided the same level of assistance and attentiveness to questions and a problem that I had when I misplaced my new registration. Clearly, Rick St.James values the customer's total experience, which does not end when you sign on the dotted line! Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick St. James

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tomtom67
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I got it at McGee!!"

If you are in the market for a quality vehicle at a great price, go and get it at McGee. Walk in there and ask for Ryan. He will make the process extremely easy for you. They have a great selection of fully serviced, preowned vehicles, at prices that just make sense. They will give you a very fair price for your trade in. They also have great relationships with the banks, because i couldn't have been more happy with my rate. Bottomline is, i drove off the lot in my dream car, underbudget, in the matter of a couple hours. My vehicle is running great and i'm reffering Ryan to everyone, everywhere i go. I got it at McGee!! So head down to McGee Preowned Superstore, in beautiful, laid back, comfy Town of Pembroke, so you can say, You got it at McGee too!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rick428
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"simple car buying "

i looked up a car on line for my mother in law and we went to go check it out the next day. We looked at the car with no hassle from salesmans and we got the car for what it said on the internet. I recommend salesman ricky very knowledgeable and not pushy. When it came to the finance dept he was also great as well. I am very pleased with the whole process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ricky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
louie111
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Disatified"

I bought a used 2005 Lincoln Town Car March 3/2015 I have had some issues with the climate controll it seems that the vent that heats your foot area blows ac along with some heat.This is causing my feet to be very cold during these past weeks during this cold weather. It also has this sought of hissing gurgiling sound coming from back of the radio area I ran this by the service guy there he says all Lincoln town cars do that ,well I have had four Lincoln town cars with climate control over the years never had such an issue. The noise continues sometimes after you turn the ignition off.I ran it by them they say we wont fix this.Now I have a car I do not want to drive .Who wants to drive a car around with your feet freezing during cold weather.Also the transmission has a bad whine in first gear they wont fix that either . I have to say this has been about the worst car I have owned, dont even want to get in it because of these annoying issues.I do not beleive I will return there again very dissatisfied

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Gordon the internet manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jjclark
3/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I don't understand how these guys are still in business"

I don't know what the people writing outstanding reviews see in this place. This was my second time at a McGee dealership and my second time leaving so aggravated and angry I was literally shaking. I went in to check out a Camry LE I had seen listed online at a decent price. I worked with Ricky St. James who was very nice and helpful; I can't say enough good things about my experience with him. When looking at the car I noticed the front bumper was a little dinged up, no big deal, its a used car. Then I noticed a line up the passenger side of the bumper. When I put my hand against it the bumper cracked more than half way up. I told Ricky the bumper needed to be replaced if I was going to consider purchasing the car. He went to his manager and this is where things got interesting. The manager (I wish I got his name, he was wearing what looked like a 1980's track suit) informed me that to fix the bumper he would have to add the repair onto the price of the car. When I said no, he started pressuring me and saying I wouldn't find a deal like that anywhere else blah blah blah. He then offered 200 off if I bought the car right then instead of going home to think about it. I went home and found numerous Camry LE's for the same price range (as well as an SE that I ended up buying from Tufankjian). When I went back, the 200 dollar discount was gone and the price of the repair went up, so the price of the car went up accordingly. I told Ricky I couldn't do it, thanked him for his time, and prepared to head home when I was confronted by the sales manager. He had NO IDEA what he was selling, telling me it was an SE when it was an LE and asking why I was taking things so personally. This guy was just a confrontational loser who thinks he can intimidate people into buying a subpar product at high price. Also, they came back with an interest rate of 5.0 percent for me. I got 1.99 the next day. This place is terrible. Terrible service, terrible cars, and prices that are nothing special considering what you're getting. Unless you like buying cars the old way and fighting with moronic managers who are better suited asking "do you want fries with that"?" don't go here. Outside of working with Ricky, this was the worst experience I've ever had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ricky and Manager (didn't get name)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MelissaL
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"car buying made easy"

I did my research, looked up cars in my area that I liked and were within budget. I couldn't look past the great Mercury I found at McGee in Pembroke. I emailed them and heard back right away. I scheduled my appointment and the car was ready for me to test drive upon arrival. The experience was much easier than I had anticipated. The entire process took only a couple of hours from start to finish. The staff were all very friendly the entire time, not a one gave me a second glance as it approached my 2 year olds nap time. I would absolutely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle, I am very pleased with my experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ricky St James

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 140 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chris Squires
Chris Squires

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Purcell
Chris Purcell

Internet Director

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kyle Khalil
Kyle Khalil

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Courtney Pretorius
Courtney Pretorius

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Lopes
Charles Lopes

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Julianne  Drowne
Julianne Drowne

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Maguire
Robert Maguire

Sales Associate

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nilton Depina
Nilton Depina

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Irving Cantave
Irving Cantave

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tommy Pagliarulo
Tommy Pagliarulo

Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory