About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

McGee Pre-Owned Superstore

32 Schoosett Street, Pembroke, Massachusetts 02359
Sales: (781) 829-4494

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Good
86% Recommend
4.4

131 Lifetime Reviews

McGee Pre-Owned Superstore

Hours: Open Now

32 Schoosett Street,
Pembroke, Massachusetts 02359
McGee Pre-Owned Superstore Info
Hours
Amenities
About McGee Pre-Owned Superstore

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About McGee Pre-Owned Superstore

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Instant Financing
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
131 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
MelissaL
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"car buying made easy"

I did my research, looked up cars in my area that I liked and were within budget. I couldn't look past the great Mercury I found at McGee in Pembroke. I emailed them and heard back right away. I scheduled my appointment and the car was ready for me to test drive upon arrival. The experience was much easier than I had anticipated. The entire process took only a couple of hours from start to finish. The staff were all very friendly the entire time, not a one gave me a second glance as it approached my 2 year olds nap time. I would absolutely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle, I am very pleased with my experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ricky St James

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Berry1956
3/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly, Good Price, but Poor After Sale Support"

My son and I bought a Kia Rio here in November 2013. Car has performed well. Had a tire blowout about a year later, and then realized the car was sold without a spare tire and jack kit! This was NOT stated during the sale process. We called the dealer three times with no call back. Finally reached the service manager on the fourth try and asked if he would provide the spare tire and change kit that should have been provided. His response: "there is no f****ing way" we are going to give you a free spare tire after you've had the car for over a year. Not kidding, he dropped the F-bomb over the phone, in response to a simple request to make good on what we felt should have been part of the car deal. Needless to say, we will never buy a car from this dealership again because they did not deal with us honestly in the beginning, and were slow and rude in dealing with our complaint. We have since learned that cars are more commonly being sold without a spare. If they had openly advised of the need to buy a spare tire and kit at the time of sale, that would have been an unpleasant but acceptable surprise.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Customer service agent and then that person's manager. Don't have names.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Paul Doherty
3/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Painless!!!"

Gordon the Internet Mgr was on the ball and would call me from time to time knowing I was looking for a minivan. I went in Friday the 13th. Ricky was my salesman-no pressure at all and then I met the Mgr. Charlie, a real gentleman. I bought the 2008 Toyota Limited minivan for a good price. I only gave 4 stars because the unit only came with 1 key and NO remote and the interior could have been cleaned a little better(the carpets). It was really a 5 star experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gordon, Ricky, Charles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NALLEN1
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Outstanding Dealership!"

Exceptional service from start to finish: from the initial email to the moment I drove my vehicle from their lot. I'm so impressed! Best service I've ever received from a car dealership; pleasant & professional staff; comfortable atmosphere. I would recommend anyone here without reservation. A great big God bless you to: Gordon, Chris, Charles, & Kevin and the whole McGee Pre-Owned Superstore Team!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gordon, Chris, Charles, & Kevin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeff Alpert
2/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A great place to buy a car"

We were very pleased with our car buying experience. Rick and Charlie were very helpful, friendly and professional. All aspects of the buying process went smoothly and everyone did what they said they were going to do. Kevin, the Finance Manager, didn't try to sell me a lot of stuff I didn't want. Imed, the General Manager, was there to support their exceptional customer service. I would not hesistate to buy another car from McGee Pre-Owned and I highly recommend them for your next car purchase. They make it easy. Other dealers should take a lesson from McGee.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick St. James, Charlie Seibert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
flyboy61o
12/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exceptional customer service"

These guys were unreal. I have family who works at another dealership and even they were shocked at how they went out of there way at Mcgee to help me with my purchase. From the sales team who didn't pressure me at all while looking at the car, to the friendly finance manager... a top notch team. They even went as far as delivering my car and picking up my trade and I live over 45 minutes away from the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John, Joe Dinger, Steph

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McGee Pre-Owned Superstore responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with your experience! Let us know if we can help you out in any other way. Jonathan Beaton Guest Relations

Samantha MacMillan
11/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

I'm a college student who just bought a 2013 Camry SE. The new management team was excellent and very professional. They were also very friendly and patient. It was a great experience and they treated me like a real person. There was no hard sell and it was a laid back, pleasant atmosphere. I would highly recommend this company. They will work with you to make the right deal. Ask for Sean Cooney and a special thanks to Imed and Joe as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Cooney and Joe Dinger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

McGee Pre-Owned Superstore responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Thanks for letting us know about the great job Sean did for you! He has been with the company for a while now and this review will put a smile on his face. Thank you for your business! Enjoy your new vehicle! -Jonathan Beaton Guest Relations

rav4ready
11/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service With A Smile"

Purchased my Rav 4 from McGee Pre-Owned in Pembroke, MA in October. The engine light came on...brought it in to the service department, spoke to Jeff Johnson the Service Manager and had it fixed in 30 minutes. There was no charge. A week later the low pressure tire light came on...brought it into the service department and again Jeff Johnson Service Manager had it fixed immediately. Jeff's pleasant personality and professional manner is impressive. It was actually fun and entertaining while I waited. I can't say enough good things about Jeff and the service I have received.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff Johnson Service Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McGee Pre-Owned Superstore responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Thank you for letting us know that Jeff took care of your needs! We welcome all feedback so we can improve our customer satisfaction. Again, thank you! -Jonathan Beaton Guest Relations

rav4ready
11/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasant Experience"

Needed a replacement vehicle after my Toyota Highlander (which I bought from McGee Toyota in Hanover, MA) was totaled in an accident. I went to McGee Pre-Owned Superstore in Pembroke, MA. Joe Dinger assisted me and showed me two Rav 4 that I was interested in. With his help and the help of Jim Duffy I looked on Saturday, purchased on Tuesday and drove off the lot on Thursday. Between Joe and Jim everything was taken care of for me. Their helpful, friendly and professional manner made my experience pleasant and trouble free. I hope I don't need another vehicle anytime soon, but if I do I will be back at McGee Pre-Owned Superstore in Pembroke looking for Joe and Jim.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Dinger, Jim Duffy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

McGee Pre-Owned Superstore responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are glad everything went well. Thank you for choosing McGee! Please feel free to call or stop by if you have any questions. -Jonathan Beaton Guest Relations

ackelly
10/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent No Pressure Experience"

The customer service at McGee is wonderful. Immediately upon meeting the sales person, Sean Cooney, I felt very comfortable. I didn't have that feeling that I would have to buy that day. He kindly answered questions about each of the vehicles of which I had questions. He remained very patient as I test drove a few cars. There was none of the pressure one would expect from a car salesperson. He was kind and courteous throughout the whole thing. Even though I didn't feel the need to buy that day, I was confident when selecting the car I was to buy. While the tires of the car were bare, the sales manager quickly agreed to replace them. A few days later, I was driving my car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sean Cooney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McGee Pre-Owned Superstore responded to this review

December 30, 2014

Good Evening, Thank you for leaving a review on Dealerrater.com! We are glad everything worked out great for you. Thank you for choosing McGee! Jonathan Beaton Guest Relations

1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Chris Squires
Chris Squires

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Lopes
Charles Lopes

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Julianne  Drowne
Julianne Drowne

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Purcell
Chris Purcell

Internet Director

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Maguire
Robert Maguire

Sales Associate

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nilton Depina
Nilton Depina

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Irving Cantave
Irving Cantave

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tommy Pagliarulo
Tommy Pagliarulo

Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kyle Khalil
Kyle Khalil

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory