About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

McGrath Acura of Downtown Chicago

2.3

66 Lifetime Reviews

1301 North Elston Avenue, Chicago, Illinois 60622 Directions
Sales: (773) 336-6300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

66 Reviews of McGrath Acura of Downtown Chicago

Sort by Write a review
April 25, 2017

"Not a favorite dealership"

- Captiva1945

This is not the dealership to visit if you are serious about purchasing a vehicle. They spend time about what you don't want. The salesperson has no controls over the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Burch
April 12, 2017

"I was pleased with the service I received today!"

- Maruca

I went in for an oil change; I got new windshield wipers too. In less than an hour I was serviced. Mike, Nick, and of course Adam make a great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick, Mike, and Adam
March 21, 2017

"WORTH IT!"

- acuraowner701

I BOUGHT MY FIRST BRAND NEW CAR AT THIS DEALERSHIP AND THE EXPERIENCE WAS AMAZING! I HAD A SALES GUY SHOW ME EVERYTHING AND ACTUALLY TOOK THE TIME AND EXPLAINED EVERYTHING. THEN I HAD A YOUNG LADY NAMED VANESSA SHOW ME HOW TO USE THE CAR! IT WAS AMAZING SO MANY FEATURES I WOULD OF NEVER KNOWN ABOUT!! THANKS AGAIN ACURA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
VANESSA RIZZI
February 21, 2017

"FALSE ADVERTISING OF THEIR USED VEHICLE'S - STAY AWAY!"

- jmagn910

I was serious buyer out of state and looking for a low mile used 2016 RDX and they showed online that it has 6500 miles. After we agreed on the price over the phone and placed a $1K down payment, arranged financing and insurance documents, they later disclosed that the actual mileage was 9264 miles and counting. They were even proud to say that's it's their perks to use it. I requested for an adjustment of price and they said "no adjustment" to my disappointment. I called off the deal. It was a total waste of my time. Stay away from this dealership. What a horrible experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Travis Jackson and Noble Jones
February 17, 2017

"They steal and cheat"

- Bad experience

I had my car serviced at this dealership. They stole my iPhone charge cord. After talked to the manager, he told me go ahead buy one and send the recept for reimbursement. But they never pay me back. So they are not only thieves but also cheaters. Don't ever go to this deal, this is worst place I ever seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Hains
January 24, 2017

"CHEATING, Lies"

- Lawrence

Lou Soluri sold me a used 2015 TLX V6 Tech with 3300 miles for $35k, the buying experience was unbelievable, totally cheating, Lou told us two keys when he was selling, we found a scratch on the door and Lou promised he has people in the body shop will get it buffed, would look perfect, no worries at all. all sounded good, after we signed everything, it turned out there was only one key and no book, when we came back with appointment for repairing the scratch, Lou said can't do it as the manager Adam wouldn't approve it, and gave me a touch up pen, ended up touched it up myself. it was full of lies. and then went 3 times to pick up the second key that was never ready, finally they made a key while I was waiting for 2 hours, months later found out it was a wrong key, went back to Lou and he rudely told me he not gonna cut another key or I have to pay, asked for manager Adam and told me the same, now I'm stuck with two driver 1 keys, memory seat setting 2 became useless, have to manually adjust the seat every single time get in the car as it automatically goes to setting 1 when it detects both keys as driver 1 key. One more thing, Lou doesn't know the cars he sells, be careful with what he tells you, I could tell when he talked, because he showed me a used TSX and said it was V6, I found out it was only 4 cylinder engine when we opened up the hood, actually he didn't even know how to open the hood, I helped him opened it, unbelievably unprofessional and rude. I still remember Adam told Lou to shut up with a f word in between in front of us when Lou tried to talk to me while Adam and I were having a conversation. Couldn't believe it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lou Soluri and Adam Arredondo
September 18, 2016

"Worst experience ever. avoid this place at all costs."

- KelseyDavis2017

Buying my car through these people has been an absolute nightmare. After only three weeks of owning my car it began to show signs of mechanical breakdown and after bringing the car in the problems I was having were not addressed/ were unfounded by the dealership. I got a second opinion from a certified foreign car mechanic and there were over seven thousand dollars in repairs. (The scam extended warranty they sold me wouldn't cover anything) When I brought this information back to the dealership they claimed it was not their problem and they are not a certified Mini Cooper dealer and wouldn't know much about that particular car seeing as they are an Acura dealer. After fighting with the dealership that these damages be repaired they finally agreed to help and towed my car in. I thought for a moment that perhaps they were going to help and turn things around...out of the three problems they fixed the smallest. They patched the other, and ignored the biggest issue out of the three. When I came to pick up the car my check engine light was still on, so there is most likely a fourth, undressed problem. I would also like to add that the mechanic working on my car had driven my car home from the city (on my permission) because he said "he couldn't drive it long distances in the city to make sure it was working properly." (his round trip is about 45 miles) While I did give him permission, I am realizing he drove my car for many miles with that check engine light on! When my mother and I went to pick up the car the check engine light was on and my gas was on empty. I asked the porter girl why my gas was left empty and why the engine light was still on. She went and got my mechanic and he point blank said "I am already doing a $1,500 favor so the gas is not my problem. I left you with at least thirty miles" My mom and I got quiet because the whole thing was uncomfortable. (I am from the suburbs and it was major traffic so now we had to worry about getting home/finding a gas station quick. Because actually my fuel gauge counts down to how many miles you have and it said 12 miles left. I was not asking he filled the tank. just that he left it at where I had it which was about 10 dollars worth.) I then asked about the engine light and asked if he could please turn it off. As he walked away with another employee he said, very loudly, "You know, you try to help someone out and they just treat you like xxxx." And then he looked back at my mom and I. My mom and I were beside ourselves. I left the dealership in tears. Ultimately, I was told he couldn't turn off the light because they didn't have the tools to activate the switch. I would have to find a certified mechanic. I don't even know if he checked the check engine light or why it was on, so I was forced to drive home (50 miles) on a check engine light and search for a gas station. My car is still leaking fluids and I now have to get it looked at again by a third party. I plan on going to the BBB and I am currently talking with my Lender.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noble Jones
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Adam (Service Manager)
July 20, 2016

"HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE WASTED TIME"

- EmmaH

If you are buying a certified car, do NOT come to this one! I have the worst experience ever! But if you really have to buy it here, make sure you got everything FIXED before you buy it! Before we bought this MDX, we agreed that they would have to remove all the scratches on the car and another remote key. we even have it signed on paperwork. Then after we paid for the car, I scheduled an appointment with our salesman Lou, who before we bought the car I thought is a nice guy, on the following week. The next week I went there on time for painting and the extra key. Guess what, Lou told me that all the painting workers are on vocation and there's no one can help me that day and have me rescheduled for another week later. If so, he could totally called me to cancel before I went there! But he did NOT!Silly me, still believing he's a nice guy and would help me fix the problem, set up another appointment. SECOND appointment, even worst. I called before I go there, at least 5 times and Lou didn't even answer my calls nor calling back until I call the shop and ask for him. When I got there at 12pm, he first told me he would NOT paint the scratches and told me it's a used car it supposed to have scratches. I insisted and told him that I have paperwork. He finally sent my car to paint and told me that it takes about an hour. Because I have to pick up my kid so I told him that if it takes too long I need a car to pick up my kid at 3pm. He made promise that it shouldn't take longer than an hour. Guess what, he had me waited there for FOUR HOURS! Every 40 mins I tried to find out if my car s ready he told me I have to wait! The worst part is, when I finally got my car, THEY DID NOTHING except washing it! All the scratches are still there! But at that time I've already late for picking up my child so I have to leave. Before I left I confronted Lou that this is unacceptable, and this is what he said, " you can tell the manager whatever, I don't care, you are not gonna get the paint. I can give u a bottle and you can do it yourself." I was so angry and afterwards I called the manager Adam, and AGAIN,not answering! You can imagine how disappointed and angry I am because the way they treat me! It was as bad as eating a fly! If you value your time and money, DO NOT GO THERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lou Soluri
Aug 05, 2016 -

EmmaH responded

Update: So after this one-star review, we were reached out by McGrath' s customer service department the next morning. They rescheduled another appointment and finally my car got the paint it supposed to get. Although it takes more then a week to get things done, I do appreciate the attitude and services I got from the service department. That s why I am giving the four stars this time. But, to the sales department: you can do better...

March 14, 2016

" Avoid this dealership at all costs."

- carbuyer2901

This dealership isn't worth spending you time at. The sales representatives at this dealership eps. Spiro Kontaris are sleazy and untrustworthy. Sprio committed to a price on Acura RDX, the dealership at that point had 3 cars available with them for the specified price. One of it was standing right outside the doors which he had pulled up for a previous client, who ended up not buying it from what I saw. After much deliberation when I agreed on the price, Spiro went and talked to the dealership manager and came back saying the car they have is 700miles driven and has additional accessories on it. And it wasn't the one standing outside on which we had agreed in the deal. The car they wanted to sell was somewhere else with additional accessories and they wanted to charge for those. He then asked me look at the other two cars, although they weren't the color we wanted but we were fine, after some debate when I agreed he tried to bring in now new prices further increasing the car cost. And later blatantly denied selling any car at the agreed price. Note during all our discussion the store manager was standing outside near in the lobby to see how the discussion went ahead when they went back on their price. Definitely not the values I would like see at business anyone deals with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spiro Kontaris
November 28, 2015

"Everything as promised "

- vityaba

Very smooth purchase experience. I negotiated the price via email and did not have any surprises when arrived to make the purchase (like you have to finance here in order to get the deal we promised you, or this car has some additional accessories that will cost you $XXXX extra and we cannot remove them, etc.) Left the dealership in my new car in less than two hours Great job Holly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Holly Jack
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results