About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

McGrath Nissan

945 E. Chicago St, Elgin, Illinois 60120
Sales: (847) 695-6700
Service: (855) 315-4192

Makes: Nissan|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Average
53% Recommend
3.4

87 Lifetime Reviews

McGrath Nissan

Hours: Open Now

945 E. Chicago St,
Elgin, Illinois 60120
McGrath Nissan Info
Hours
Amenities
About McGrath Nissan

McGrath Nissan is located in Elgin and has been serving the Chicago area with all of its automotive needs. We are committed to making your vehicle purchase a no hassle experience that saves you money. Make it McGrath Nissan, make it today!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About McGrath Nissan

McGrath Nissan is located in Elgin and has been serving the Chicago area with all of its automotive needs. We are committed to making your vehicle purchase a no hassle experience that saves you money. Make it McGrath Nissan, make it today!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
87 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
CJVee
3/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My husband and I test drove two vehicles (Rogue and..."

My husband and I test drove two vehicles (Rogue and Murano) earlier in the week (Tuesday?). Rony Durate is the sales associate who helped us. We are looking for a used car. We are unsure of what kind of car yet, but we want a Nissan. We came into the dealership today (Thursday) to try an Altima. We asked for Rony because he helped us earlier in the week. Immediately Rony was unfriendly and seemed irritated. We asked to drive a used Altima and we were refused because we would not fill out a credit report. From what I gathered, I believe Rony thought that he was wasting his time because we were probably not going to purchase the car today. Rony had a scowl on his face the entire time and was rude, disrespectful, and smug. I will never recommend anyone to visit any McGrath dealers, especially the McGrath Nissan in Elgin. We are going to purchase a Nissan. Now, it will be from another dealer. Joe and Cary Vodraska

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rony Durate

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
reebits75
2/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I just purchased a 2014 Rogue and I could not be more..."

I just purchased a 2014 Rogue and I could not be more happy with my experience here at McGrath Nissan. Fair trade-in value, extremely great deal on new vehicle purchase price. They know how to treat their customers from start to finish. I have purchased 6 new vehicles thus far in my life, and this was by far the smoothest, most pleasant experience. I would HIGHLY recommend McGrath Nissan to anyone. Thank you again to all the staff for your assistance and for making the great deal happen. Rebecca S. and family

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rony Durate

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
romeo2013
11/21/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"My experince at this nissan dealer was bad I bought a..."

My experince at this nissan dealer was bad I bought a 2010 Nissan maxima months later not even a year my front bumper paint starter cracking I called the dealer talked too Kathy comer explained her my situation she said take it in for pictures see what we can do took it in she took pictures and said will call you or come next week I did go. got out of work early too go to the Nissan dealer when I got there she told me Kane meland was in a meeting that he couldn't help me so she said come back next week so I lost 2 hours of work too go to this dealer and I went the following week she gave me the run around for 3 weeks almost till fourth week I could talk too Kane he said he couldn't do nothing for me I'ma end up paying 26 thousand for a maxima that has a bumper messed up cracked paint I was really disappointed too sell cars yea there right there but too get service very bad. I don't recommend NOBODY to car shop in here would never buy a car here ever again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McGrath Nissan responded to this review

January 15, 2014

I am sorry that our client experienced this problem after more than a year of ownership with his used 2010 Maxima. We did look at the history of the vehicle and neither the vehicle history report, nor our records show any kind of bumper repair with the previous customer. We did offer to remove the bumper from the car, re-prime and re-paint the surface, and re-install it at our cost of $200.00. We would also provide the customer with the use of a rental car at no charge while we completed the repair. The client decided not to accept the offer. We are sorry for the inconvenience

DaniiGinnane
8/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I recently purchased a brand new 2013 Nissan Juke from..."

I recently purchased a brand new 2013 Nissan Juke from this dealership. My salesman was super nice and not pushy like most, which i really appreciated since it was my first time purchasing a brand new car. He answered all my questions and let us test drive and check out whatever car I wanted. After finally finding the color and options I wanted, we found a match and started the paperwork. I got a pretty good deal and am happy with my new car. On the negative side, the car had two very decent scratches on and it was brand new, so now I have to make an appointment and give back my car to the dealership so they can fix it, (free of charge) but still very inconvenient since I had literally just purchased the car and wont even have it a week before I have to bring it back for service on the body. The porters did a very bad job at cleaning up the car for me, there was still dust and finger marks and smudges all over the car. And the fuse to activate all my electric features was never pulled to activate it, so it was confusing at first when i could unlock or lock my car with the remote, etc. So we had to go back and ask them to do that as well because they forgot to. So overall my salesman experience was great and friendly, but the overall service for my car when it was presented to me after purchasing it was horrible. I will be contacting the dealership, upon going in to service the body work for the scratches. Hopefully for all my inconveniences they can extend my xm radio for a year or something, cause this wasn't how I wanted my first car buying experience to go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eddie Ortiz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

McGrath Nissan responded to this review

August 28, 2013

Thank you for the kind words about your salesperson. Whether it's your first time buying a car or more, it's no excuse allowing the car to leave this dealership less than you expected. I look forward to you returning, putting you in a loaner car, repairing the paint surface and detail the vehicle to your complete satisfaction. I am very sorry for the inconvenience and I can assure you it will be handled in a timely and professional manner. Scott McGrath, McGrath Nissan

SKW1979
8/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"This has been my second experience with McGrath and they..."

This has been my second experience with McGrath and they have exceeded my expectations!!! I think it's wonderful that Rueben offered to lift the car right away to see what was going on with it. Although I couldn't stay to do that he called within an hour of me leaving and let me know what was going on with the car and how much I was looking at for repairs. He said that he would need to order the parts and I can come pick up the car and drive it until the parts came in or I could choose to get a rental but the choice was all mine. I also think it's great that the service department went above and beyond and did a quick fix of the muffler so when I do drive it the next few days it is not as loud. I live right done the road from another Nissan dealership and their customer service is so poor, I think the employees from that dealership should experience the quality customer service McGrath has shown me!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
badudle
4/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very helpful friendly service Tony went above &..."

Very helpful friendly service Tony went above & beyond to help make my car buying experience as easy & simple as possible in and out quick easy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Bochenek

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sfern
4/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I arrived at the dealership to get an oil change on my..."

I arrived at the dealership to get an oil change on my 2008 Nissan versa. There was an awful noise coming from the engine so I brought in my car for an oil change and service. While I was waiting I was looking at the new cars when Fareed greeted me, he looked as if he had just arrived to work still with his coat on. He asked me if he could help me out and I asked him about the trade in program for new cars. He was more than helpful, he took the time to go over the program and checked on my credit and we both decided that my best choice would be to buy a new car. He was excellent!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Fareed Niroumandpour

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CSoulier27
3/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I stopped at McGrath Nissan on March 9, 2013. Tony..."

I stopped at McGrath Nissan on March 9, 2013. Tony Bonchenek was very courteous and helpful in my search for a car. Although I arrived to McGrath Nissan just before closing on Saturday night, Tony was very patient during the entire buying process, and at no time did I feel pressured or rushed into buying anything. He was very pleasant and knowledgeable during the test drive. Tony and the dealership were very understanding of my financial requirements and worked with me to finance my 2012 Sentra.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Bochenek

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
shenetca
3/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience with the Nissan dealership was the best..."

My experience with the Nissan dealership was the best experience I've had ever with a car lot. Although I came in with one car in mind, and was not approved, the salesmen didn't stop there. They found another solution, which turned out to be the better solution for me. I would definitely recommend the McGrath Nissan dealership to all looking to purchase a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MaximaTime2012
3/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Went from an entry level Altima to a fully loaded Maxima..."

Went from an entry level Altima to a fully loaded Maxima and the payments are not through the roof. Everyone that has seen the car is now jealous.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
11 - 20 of 87 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Manny Crisostomo
Manny Crisostomo

Sales Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Kowalcyzk
Keith Kowalcyzk

General Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marco Lopez
Marco Lopez

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Petrulakis
Ryan Petrulakis

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Velez
Matt Velez

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mollie  McGrath
Mollie McGrath

Rental Car Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jeff  Marcus
Jeff Marcus

Special Finance Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott McGrath
Scott McGrath

President

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert  Franco
Robert Franco

Finance Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Maria Meilahn
Maria Meilahn

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory