About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

McKenney Salinas Honda

4295 Wilkinson Boulevard, Gastonia, North Carolina 28056
Sales: (704) 824-8844
Service: (704) 824-8844
Parts: (704) 824-8844

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

347 Lifetime Reviews

McKenney Salinas Honda

Hours: Open Now

4295 Wilkinson Boulevard,
Gastonia, North Carolina 28056
McKenney Salinas Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About McKenney Salinas Honda

McKenney Salinas Honda Mitsubishi has been a family-owned and operated dealership for over 25 years with owner, Sal Salinas, on-site. McKenney Salinas Honda specializes in new Honda, Certified Pre-Owned Honda and all other pre-owned vehicle sales. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs in Gaston County. McKenney Salinas Honda also has an award-winning service and parts department, dedicated to excellence in customer satisfaction. Located in Gastonia, North Carolina. We will help you find the right vehicle for your needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about our new and preowned vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about our auto financing options. Whether you are looking for a new Honda or Mitsubishi or a preowned vehicle, McKenney Salinas Honda is here to help.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About McKenney Salinas Honda Learn More

McKenney Salinas Honda Mitsubishi has been a family-owned and operated dealership for over 25 years with owner, Sal Salinas, on-site. McKenney Salinas Honda specializes in new Honda, Certified Pre-Owned Honda and all other pre-owned vehicle sales. We have a strong and committed sales staff with many years of experience satisfying our customers' needs in Gaston County. McKenney Salinas Honda also has an award-winning service and parts department, dedicated to excellence in customer satisfaction. Located in Gastonia, North Carolina. We will help you find the right vehicle for your needs. Feel free to browse our inventory online, request more information about our new and preowned vehicles, set up a test drive or inquire about our auto financing options. Whether you are looking for a new Honda or Mitsubishi or a preowned vehicle, McKenney Salinas Honda is here to help.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • iPad's
  • iPad's
  • iPad's
347 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Paul
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hassle free, friendly"

I shopped every Honda dealer in the greater Charlotte area. McKenney-Salinas was by far the most professional and enjoyable to work with theoughout the transaction. So much that I traveled farther just to do business with them. They were straightforward (I had worked out the deal prior to coming in) and delivered what the promised. On a side note, Pete Kienlen is awesome! Not only is he a super nice and sincere guy, he made sure I got all of my belongings from my trade in to the extent that when I forgot something very important, he coordinated a personal delivery to me. Now that's customer service. I would recommend them to anyone. As a buyer, do your homework ahead of time and you should have a pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pete Kienlen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dehan2982
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Honest, Patient & helpful dealership....a rare find"

My wife & I were looking for an affordable, reliable used car that was comfortable & roomy. Believe me, I looked everywhere, either online or in person. We honestly had a bumpy start, due to our misunderstand of the stipulations of a loan approval we had acquired. To make a long story short Frank & Mark got us the perfect car, at a better deal than originally promised. A 2013 Chevrolet Impala. Everything was handled so smoothly. Everyone was helpful & considerate, always asking if we were comfortable. I've never ended up paying 50.00 a month LESS than originally quoted. We'll never go anywhere else to buy another vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MS
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great businessmen"

Through my experience, I found this organization to be very passionate and determined salesman. They responded and acted effectively to ask my concerns and needs to make sure my experience at Mckenney Honda was a good one. Very helpful & Good integrity!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AnnB
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great staff with a wonderful level of service"

Overall a great experience. Quick, painless car buying. Eric and Mark could not have been more helpful or made the entire encounter any easier. I would certainly make McKenney my first choice for my next purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lthomas016
3/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best of Gastonia, NC"

Let me start out by saying that I did a lot of research in what I wanted. I wanted to go to a car lot and test drive what I felt would work best for my family; I did not want to feel pressured or have to be hounded about what we could afford before the Rep would work with us. I knew exactly what I wanted and what I could afford. We went to several car lots and can say that Honda of Gastonia was the best in customer service. When we arrived, we started to walk towards the cars on the lot, Glenn came out to greet us and see if he could help. I immediately felt like this would be a good experience, because he seemed sincere, patient and kind. We asked about a few cars and I gave him an idea of what I was looking for, which was a car that had a good back seat for my kids. As we looked in the cars, he told us the benefits of those cars, I asked about price, but his phone wasn't acting right, plus he was new, so he said we could go inside. We explained what we were looking for and he opened up the Honda website to search for us. Instead of asking what kind of type of car payment we were looking for, he asked what type of vehicle. He allowed us to look at the screen with him and see what would work best for us. I saw one vehicle I liked, so he went to get the keys and pulled the car up for us to look at. I liked it and he offered to let me test drive it. I put my kids in the back seat and we drove off the lot. I really liked the car, but I wanted to see other vehicles before I decided. So we went inside and he pulled up the screen again. He asked us what type of price range we were looking for and I told him, so he looked, but we didn't see anything. So he asked us again and we went up to the next level. He even filtered by price. I told him a few I wanted to look at and he took a piece of paper and wrote down the stock numbers. As we looked at the cars, I would research them on my phone and I can say, they had the best pricing. He did not once make me feel bad for having it out. He took us outside to the cars we wanted to see. The ones I really liked, he went and got the keys so I could see the inside better and turned on the engine for me to hear and see how the features worked inside. I found one I really liked and he asked if I wanted to test drive it. I did! I was so excited. I enjoyed how this one drove and the miles where not bad at all. The car was clean and it drove very well. We went back inside and he asked if that was the car we may want. He could see I was skeptical, and asked what's wrong. I really didn't want a car payment but I knew we had to do something soon because our second vehicle was falling apart. He went to his finance person and they showed us the price we may pay for either of the two cars I drove. It gave me an idea of what the payments would be. I went in not wanting to do a down payment and not once did he make me feel bad saying I may not get a loan for not wanting to do so. But if I did put a down payment, the payments may look better or I may be approved easier, I really wasn't sure why they wanted that detail, but I didn't care, I was just happy about his kindness and patience of putting up with us and our demands. We looked at a few more cars on the website, but they had higher miles. So we decided to try for the second car I test drove. We were approved, but because of our situation, we had to put a down payment. The guy that ran our application had Glenn bring us in so we could see that the bank would not budge from the interest rate and that they were requesting a down payment. He said he called to talk them down, but they wouldn't. We had part of the down payment, but just couldn't come up with all of it without being short the rest of the month, so we left. Glenn called us a few times over the next few days asking if we had changed our minds. We explained that we just couldn't do it. Then my husbands truck started acting worse and he tried to fix it, but nothing worked. He knew it would not pass inspection and it was due in 2 weeks. He had to pull over several times before work because it kept over heating. We had to do something, so we talked and decided that we had to get the car. It was a very good deal and there really were no other vehicles I liked anywhere else. Plus with the good customer service by Glenn and the finance man, I felt I wanted to deal with them. So, we moved things around and was able to get all the money needed. My husband called and said we had the down payment, so Glenn told him he would have it ready and to come at 7. When we got there, it was about 6pm. I told one guy that we had an appointment at 7 but I wanted to look at another car first. He said Glenn was with a customer and would be with us soon. Glenn welcomed us and said he would be with us soon. I told him I would be outside looking at another car and he was fine with that. When he was ready for us, he had everything ready for the car we originally came for. I asked if there was a way we could see one more car. He said yes, take in mind my husband saw that the car I came for was already detailed and waiting for us beside the doors, but he was willing to look this other car up for me and even go get the keys and bring the car up to us to look at. Luckily, this car was not a good fit and I just knew the Ford must be the one. So we went inside and signed the paperwork. We then went and sat with the finance manager. She was so kind and thoroughly explained everything to us. She knew we were trying to rebuild our credit and explained that the credit company allowed her to increase our interest by 2 points and even showed us where it said it on the paper. She said she would not do that to us. Again, I knew I was with the right people. In the end, the payment was about $60 higher than the estimated price, but that was ok because we knew we wouldn't have the best rate due to our situation. When everything was done, Glenn gave us all the reports for the vehicle. The car fax report was great and he said with the recall, to call a ford dealership and they would take care of us, he then took us outside to show us the features of the car with my phone hook up, but it was dead and I told him that was ok because I had done it before. I didn't realize they were closed until I turned around and saw the lights off. Although they had closed, he stayed to get our tag on our car and make sure we had everything we needed. We asked about the warranty again just to verify and he talked with someone to make sure. Again, not rushing us to get the hec out of there so they could go home. Once he got my tag on the car, we were set to go. When I got in the car, they had detailed it so nicely and filled the tank! Another thing, I have three children, Honda had a snack station and a TV area, one for adults and one for kids. Not once did they get upset because my kids wanted their hot chocolate, caprisuns and snacks the whole time. My kids sat quietly at the TV and watched the movies they had. That helped my kids behave, lol. Thank you Glenn and Honda for making my experience a very good one. Thanks for thoroughly explaining what True Price meant as well as other answers we were looking for. That's the type of service every dealership should have. We look forward to visiting you again for future purchases. I will recommend this dealership to everyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Glenn Shepard, a very sweet man!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Encostner
2/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Car Buying Experience"

The whole team was so helpful. Ted came to help me on the lot after a minute of being out of my car. He offered to show me the deals with the description of my dream vehicle. Ted kept in touch and kept all of my wants in mind. He was available to answer questions and was very pleasant. Buying my first car was nerve-racking personally but they made it smooth and walked me through every step. Roger was a kind and honest when it ce to what could and couldn't be done. They took very good care of me and secured my decision as the best one I have ever made! Angela in Finance was the icing on top of the cake of the whole experience. She walked through the paperwork and was very sweet. The whole team I encountered thoughout my experience was professional and friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1marksturgis
2/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They worked their tails off to get me this car. "

I called one day while I was car shopping in another county and Tammy was very helpful and quick with getting me in contact with the a salesmen that could help me. Dustin W was my salesman and was up front with me right out the gate. He was very helpful, determined and diligent with getting me the car I wanted. I was originally denied approval for a loan at Hendricks BMW for the same Cadillac CTS that was actually cheaper and Dustin was able to get me approved with a low car payment with a low down payment. Even when my insurance agency gave me trouble, Dustin referred me to an agency that was able to help me get the car. Chris was also helpful with consulting me on how to manage my payments and questions pertaining to the car. While I was waiting in the lobby, Andrew was very friendly and sociable. I would recommend that you use these guys for service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RM28054
2/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Refreshing experience with Mckenney Salinas Hpnda"

I started out emailing with Tammy Boone back and forth with questions about the vehicle. Tammy was patient and thorough in getting me the information I was after. When I came to the dealership later, I met Marvin. Marvin Reid was great to work with. The atmosphere was relaxed and I felt at ease through the whole process. I worked later with Chris Pressley to finalize the purchase of the vehicle. Chris was very cordial and explained differences very well for some of the purchase options that were made. Both these guys took their time with me and explained everything very thoroughly from end to end. I will definitely recommend the dealership. I couldn't be happier with the experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CWLGamer
1/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"McKenney-Salinas Hits a Grand Slam!"

What began as a simple oil changed turned into a great deal on a brand new 2015 Honda Accord, thanks to the hard work of the team at McKenney-Salinas Honda! I brought my 2005 Honda Civic in for a typical 5,000 mile oil change and stopped by the showroom and chatted with Ted Anderson about possibly selling my car and leasing a new car. Ted was approachable, honest, and understood my needs. I felt like I was in very good hands working with Ted. He quickly accessed my Civic and was happy to work the deal and earn my business. We agreed to a certain price on my car and a monthly lease payment on the 2015 Accord LX however, we had some hiccups in finance that caused the price to increase from what the original price was. The finance manager, Roger Hoyle, was upfront and honest about the situation and offered the car at the higher price, indicating an issue with credit approval. Roger gave me all the details needed and I left the dealership in hopes of returning to close the deal later that evening. I was unable to close on the car that evening due to the pricing. Over the weekend Roger and his team kept working with Honda Financial to get the car approved at the original amounts. They worked tirelessly to honor our agreed offer and Ted contacted me on Monday stating Honda had approved the paperwork and everything was in place. We picked-up our new car on Monday evening – and I cannot stress how impressive the car and the buying experience was at McKenney-Salinas! Marvin Mathis, Roger Hoyle, Chris Pressley, and Ted Anderson all worked to ensure a new customer was happy and received a fair deal on both a trade and new car. I highly recommend McKenney-Salinas Honda for purchasing your next Honda automobile – because they will work and give 125% until you walk out with the car you wanted! Again – thank you for being such great people and understanding the needs of your customers!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
scotlinkon
1/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No hassle, no gimmicks, THANK YOU!!"

Pete and Roger both were just excellent. Buying a car is the second largest purchase I make and I never look forward to the uncertainty in the negotiations and wondering "Did I get a good deal?" From the moment I stepped in the door it was a relaxed setting. No questions about price and no pressure at all as we took the Honda Fit out for a test ride. The short OTD price conversation was direct and with good explanation and even the Sales Manager (Roger) stood around for 30 minutes with Pete (Salesman), my wife, and myself just talking about family and kids. I left that day knowing that I would prefer they have my business. After researching more, I had a few follow-up questions that Pete quickly replied to. I even went back up there to look at the car's quality (paint chips, mileage, interior) once more just to be sure it hadn't been abused and Pete simply handed me the keys and let me go look it over unsupervised (again, no pressure of a waiting salesman watching over your shoulder). I needed time and space and they gave it to me. When we were finally talking numbers, they matched my best price and the paperwork process went smooth and simple. Again, no pressure to add on additional items (Ext warranty, etc) though they did cover that with me. I would HIGHLY recommend them. If my next car is a Honda, I know where I'll go to get it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pete Kienlen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 347 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Roger Hoyle
Roger Hoyle

Sales Manager

67 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Pressley
Chris Pressley

Finance Manager

67 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Angela Jones
Angela Jones

Finance Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Bridges
Mark Bridges

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dustin  Watkins
Dustin Watkins

Sales Associate

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tammy Boone
Tammy Boone

Intnernet Coordinator

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marvin Mathis
Marvin Mathis

General Manager

46 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marvin Reid
Marvin Reid

Internet Sales Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steven Johnson
Steven Johnson

Vehicle Exchange Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Sims
Eric Sims

Sales Associate

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory