About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Mcgavock Nissan Lubbock

6312 Milwaukee Avenue, Lubbock, Texas 79424
Sales: (806) 783-8484

Makes: Nissan|Service Center
Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

146 Lifetime Reviews

Mcgavock Nissan Lubbock
6312 Milwaukee Avenue,
Lubbock, Texas 79424
Mcgavock Nissan Lubbock Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Is this your dealership?

Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Write a Review

146 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Sheila Wormsbaker
7/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellence in Every Detail"

We recently purchased a 2011 Nissan Altima from Brent McGavock of McGavock Nissan in Lubbock, Texas. We were treated with all respect and were so very impressed with every aspect of the company from start to finish. We found just what we were looking for in a car at what we thought was an excellent price, given a good value on our trade-in and have been so very pleased with all contact we have had with every single employee in every aspect of the purchase and to date. Tom Evans, who was our salesman, was so very nice. I grew up in the household of a true salesman. I have an appreciation for a salesman who is genuine and real. Tom is that. My son helped me shop for our car - and - I will say that both he and I would return to McGavock Nissan in Lubbock any time we need another vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Evans, Scott (?) Parr in accounting (who was also so friendly, and most respectful and helpful)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tweaver43
7/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"FIRST NISSAN"

This was our first new car purchase in twelve years and the entire experience was much easier from start to finish than I remembered. Our salesman and the rest of the staff were extremely knowledgeable and patiently answered all of our questions. We have no problem recommending McGavock to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Len Caron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
regina1166
7/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My first nissan and its great!"

This was the best experience we have ever had with a dealership in Lubbock also all of the people there were trying to help and they didnt bother you. If you just wanted too look

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Pranot, Rakiti

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1NissanFamily
6/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience!"

This is our second Nissan purchase from McGavock Nissan in Abilene and we are absolutely pleased with the service and assistance we have received. After the recent hailstorm we went by to inquire as to whether or not we could even trade in our car for a new, unhailed on Nissan. Apparently everyone else in Abilene had the same idea we did as the sales floor was standing room only. We initially had an appointment with John Hamilton, but as I mentioned, they were crazy busy and John very kindly asked Chrisitian Dehoyos to assist us. Christian was awesome! He worked really hard and efficiently to get us in the car we wanted at the price we needed. Once everything was good to go, John again helped us and stayed late to make sure we got in our car and got on our way. All in all, 2.5 hours with a packed sales floor was very quick. We are thrilled with our new Nissan and have already decided that even if we move, we will travel back to McGavock in Abilene for our next Nissan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Hamilton, Christian Dehoyos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NickBlythe
6/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

The staff at McGavock were great. They worked hard to get us the deal that we wanted. James was great to work with. The truck is fantastic.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Lyon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Whitemaxima2014
6/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My first Nissan"

My husband and I were looking for a new car. I originally had my heart set on a Volkswagon or Ford Taurus, and had even driven both. My husband suggested a Maxima, which I had never considered, and didn't really think that I could be swayed away from the Taurus. But After looking at and driving the Volkswagon Passat and CC, we went to McGavock. We were greeted immediately by Daniel Kinsey. I immediately liked him--- he was friendly and not at all the typical "pushy" car salesman. We told him what we were looking for, and off he went, finding a white Maxima without leather seats! Next thing I knew, we were in the car off on a drive. Daniel told us the features of the car, but again, not in a pushy manner. A few hours later, we drove off the lot in our new car. Daniel worked very hard that day for us....even set up the blue tooth for me. I'm loving my new car...my first after years of driving a "Mommy wagon".

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Daniel Kinsey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marlar1
6/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealeship and staff"

I was searching for the best deal I could get for my son in college. I visited lots of dealerships in Midland-Odessa area because we live in Odessa. I decided to make the trip to Lubbock,Tx. just to see what I could find. I was impressed with the no pressure salesperson Tom Evans.He gladly showed me different options in used and new vehicles. I did checkout other dealerships but coming home I stopped back at McGavock and asked more questions which he gladly answered. I came home discussed our options with my son and husband and gave Tom a call to get the ball rolling. All was good:) Paperwork was done by Scott Parr who patiently discussed Gap Insurance and extended warranty. We negotiated prices and came up with something my son could afford. I would definitely recommend McGavock for anyone looking for a deal for a student or for themselves. FYI . I still have my Nissan Titan 2007 that we bought new at McGavock and still running like a charm. Thank you McGavock!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Evans and Scott Parr

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MBaack
5/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Salesman"

This was the easiest and most pleasant car buying experience that I can remember ever having. Our salesman was great to work with and we were in and out of the dealership very quickly which is how I prefer it, with the new auto that we are very pleased with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Len Caron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
craesimmons
4/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No pressure!"

Initially, I went to McGavock looking for a 2012 Altima. Crystal approached me in the lot, determined what I was looking for and got on it immediately. She was focused on meeting my needs and found a few cars that I did test drive, but did not buy. A week later, Crystal called me to see if she could help find me another vehicle and I did find one on the McGavock internet site I was interested in. The following Tuesday, I drove to Lubbock and Crystal had the car parked right out front for me. After she worked really hard at getting my interest rate and payment just where I wanted it to be, I purchased the vehicle. I loved working with Crystal; I never felt any pressure from her, but she made herself available to me at my convenience. She is awesome and I would highly recommend her and McGavock for their next vehicle purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Crystal Duncan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
david melton
4/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"mcgavock"

All men I worked with are in my opinion professionals at what they do. I have bought many times and this salesman has topped all in the past.. David Melton

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

james Lyon/ Brent/ Williams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
51 - 60 of 146 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory