About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Mechanicsville Honda

6534 Mechanicsville Tpke, Mechanicsville, Virginia 23111
Sales: (804) 417-3024

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Excellent
89% Recommend
4.5

14 Lifetime Reviews

Mechanicsville Honda
6534 Mechanicsville Tpke,
Mechanicsville, Virginia 23111
Mechanicsville Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Checkered Flag Honda

701 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
College Park Honda

325 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
14 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
happy crv
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr. Parks"

Mr. Parks was patient and thorough while demonstrating all the "bells and whistles" of my new CRV. I appreciated his help and would recommend him for further service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Clyde Parks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pilotman
12/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"one of the good guys"

one of the best dealers around. I would recommend anyone looking to buy a car to try these folks and Lindsay is the man to go to. I was looking for a car since 3 months & went through the usual car dealers BS and was expecting the same with these guys but was surprised on the straight forwardness without any sleazy tactics. I would once again say Lindsay is the go to person, he is very knowledgeable, friendly. for the first time, buying a car was easy & pleasant.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lindsay Dietrich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carol 54
11/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

I purchased a car on oct 31.My sales Representative was Clyde Parks.He was very helpful and professional.He went beyond the call duty.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Clyde Parks. Tim Ballard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
feel cheated
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I FEEL CHEATED, RIPPED OFF. DID NOT DO WHAT THEY PROMISED"

SECOND CAR I BOUGHT THERE. PICKED UP CAR WEDNESDAY 7/16/2015. BOUGHT THE CAR AS IS, MECHANICSVILLE HONDA SAID THEY WOULD INSTALL NEW TIRES AND DO WHAT WAS NECESSARY TO PASS INSTECTION. THE CAR HAS 3 DIFFERENT MAKE OF TIRES ON IT NOW! GOT IN THE CAR AND LEAVING THE PARKING LOT THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. LEFT THE NEXT MORNING FOR A TRIP OUT OF STATE. AFTER AN HOUR ON ROUTE 95 THE RIGHT REAR TAILLIGHT FELL OFF. AND SHORTLY AFTER THE AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT CAME ON. I TOOK THE CAR BACK TO HONDA, THEY DID INSTALL A TAILLIGHT. I TOLD THEM THERE WAS A LOUD CLUNK IN BOTH THE RIGHT AND LEFT FRONT END SOUNDED LIKE THE BALL JOINTS ARE BAD, AND THAT I WANTED THEM TO CHECK THE ROTORS TO MAKE SHUE THEY HAD NOT BE RESURFACED MORE THAN WHAT IS RECOMENDED. THEY REFUSED TO CHECK ANY OF IT! SAID IT HAD ALREADY BEEN INSPECTED. BE CAREFUL! THEY CARE NOTHING ABOUT YOUR SAFETY! IF YOU BUY HERE MAKE SURE EVERYTHING IS IN WRITING AND CHECK TO MAKE SURE THEY DO IT BEFORE YOU LEAVE THE DEALERSHIP

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

MING CHIN, HE IS A GOOD GUY, SHOULD CHANGE WHERE HE WORKS

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Iris
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service"

We just bough our 4th Honda. We have always had good luck them, but I wanted to try something else for a change, however, after dealing with several other dealerships we found that not only did they give us the best deal but our salesman, Clyde Parks, made everything so easy for us. I hope he is around for a long time because we will definitely go to him when we buy our next car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Clyde Parks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MomsHelper
5/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent car buying experience"

I went to Mechanicsville Honda to help my mother choose a car. Clyde Parks helped us, and he gave us a great car buying experience. He was very helpful and understanding. He was also very patient! She bought a new Odyssey, and it's a great van! She got a nice deal on it, and a good trade-in amount. We would both recommend Mechanicsville Honda, and tell people to ask for Clyde.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Clyde Parks, Tim Ballard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jake
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Painless purchase. "

Friendly and professional service. My third purchase from this dealer. Have always been 100% satisfied with the experience. Clyde was prompt and thorough. Even though this purchase was for a used vehicle with no warranty I felt confident enough in this dealership to trust that I would receive a decent vehicle for it's price and age.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Clyde Parks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Karla with a K
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience"

Excellent salesmanship great customer service and an a amazing salesman, Mr Clyde Parks. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a car. Customer Ms K Stevenson

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Clyde Parks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
H Billups 24
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"true professionals in the car business"

I was very please with the professionalism that Clyde Parks showed me when I purchase my 2005 Honda accord he wasn't pushy he let me take my time to make my decision or what route I wanted to take in purchasing a car.I would in the near future refer all of my friends and family to Mechanicsville Honda and Clyde Parks .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Clyde Parks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bedfordf6504
6/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of a brand new 2014 Honda Accord Sport"

I am so pleased by the customer service, cleanliness and friendliness of the salesperson Robert "RJ" Jackson. He was enthusiastic about selling me the "right fit" car. I told him up front what I was looking for and the price I could handle. He asked several questions in order to get the best car for my money. He stayed over to make sure I was happy with my selection and that the appropriate paperwork was completed. I came to Mechanicsville Honda around 3 pm and I didn't want to be rushed. I found a few cars that I wanted to test drive and RJ made everything smooth and easy. I wasn't pressured to buy a car that day but I am so glad I was. I told RJ I needed to "look good" in a car and I am still smiling a week later. I am so happy with the service that I received. RJ should be labeled "Salesperson of the Year". I will come back to Mechanicsville Honda for further purchases and my daughter will be purchasing her next vehicle from RJ at Mechanicsville Honda as well. She's a college student with an old Honda accord just like I have but eventually it will die like mine and she will need to purchase another car or truck. Thank you RJ for everything. I will recommend you to my family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robdert "RJ" Jackson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.