About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mechanicsville Toyota

4.9

127 Lifetime Reviews

6546 Mechanicsville Turnpike, Mechanicsville, Virginia 23111 Directions
Sales: (804) 559-8000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

127 Reviews of Mechanicsville Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2017

"Excellent service from our salesman. No hassle purchase."

- nebbish33

We purchased a 2017 Toyota Tacoma with Don Berkley as our sales consultant. I shopped for my truck with dealerships within a 150 mile radius of my home. Don called me and was able to give me what I considered to be an excellent price quote over the phone for the specific truck I wanted. When I showed up he was very thorough in showing us the vehicle and all its features and during the test drive he spent a lot of time explaining every nuance of tuning the radio , pairing up our phones, and showing how we could take full advantage of all the performance features of the truck. The purchase process was relatively painless, the price quoted was honored and my wife even got them to throw a few accessories in at no additional charge. They also beat the financing rates I had pre-arranged with my credit union. All in all one of the best buying experiences I've had in 45 years of buying cars. Although the sales experience was fine, I am disappointed in my experience a few days later with my dealer installed options. I had the protection package applied by the dealer. When driving the truck home the tire dressing they put on my wheels was slung up onto my paint and I ended up having to use my "renewer" to correct the discoloration. My call to the dealer requesting another bottle of the renewer has been ignored. I also contacted the company that applied the product and they have failed to respond in any manner. I've changed my rating to fair for customer service and fair for quality of work. Its a real shame this minor issue has destroyed an otherwise excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Berkeley
July 27, 2017

"Extremely helpful"

- Linda Williams

This was our second time with our salesman and in both visits we were able to purchase the vehicle we wanted in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don
July 05, 2017

"No negotiating required!"

- pharp007

I found the sales service here respectful and professional. Dave White made me feel that what I wanted was the only thing that mattered! I appreciated being given the opportunity to test drive a couple of cars. P.S. I love my new Prius, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave White, Mr. Ramsey
July 05, 2017

"Painless auto purchase"

- Stephen Bolte

We used Costco Car Buying program and it was great. No hassle purchase. Trade value was low but we were able to get around that .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave White
June 22, 2017

"Jamie is AMAZING"

- AmandaLynn94

Jamie is AMAZING, beyond helpful and attentive. Wasn't bothered by all of my dumb questions and took the time to make sure I understood everything. 10 out of 10!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Snead
June 21, 2017

"Completely Amazing "

- Indi25

I got all the help I need I was out in about 1hr 1/2 very fun atmosphere and they got me every deal possible you guys are the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave white , Phil Kelsey
May 08, 2017

"Wonderfully"

- Tball101

Dave White is amazing!!!!!Go see him he will get you a car within your price range... He was the very best....Kelsey was so also very helpful and nice both men help me and kept me inform what's was going on. Wonderful experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelsey
April 29, 2017

"Great experience "

- Windchaser

Dave White was fantastic to work with. He was honest and upfront at every step and made each step as efficient as possible. The sales manager was also friendly,efficient, and accommodating. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave White, Sales Manager
January 05, 2017

"Excellent!"

- jmw0531

Dave was great, made the process so easy! I was worried I wouldn't get approved for a loan but Dave assured me we would make it happen and he certainly did! I'm very happy with it all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave White
December 19, 2016

"Excellent Purchase Experience "

- BlessedPrincess

I am a repeat purchaser from Mechanicsville Toyota as they offer competitive trade values/pricing, personable sales staff, and quick transparent finalization of the purchase. The only point of feedback that leads me to a 4 vs. 5 star experience was haggling about the e-price as the new truck had to be ordered. In the end all prices were honored and the overall experience was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David White
1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results