Read Reviews Mercedes-Benz of Freehold

Mercedes-Benz of Freehold

Mercedes-Benz of Freehold

4380 Route 9 South
Freehold, New Jersey 07728


(732) 339-6800

Mercedes-Benz of Freehold
Manufacturers: Mercedes-Benz, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.8
  • Quality of Work:

    4.8
  • Friendliness:

    4.8
  • Overall Experience:

    4.8
  • Pricing:

    4.8

based on 310 reviews

Overall
4.8

4.8 out of 5

427 lifetime reviews

Mercedes-Benz of Freehold

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Mercedes-Benz of Freehold

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Mercedes-Benz of Freehold





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Avoid this place at ALL COSTS!!!!!!!"

guinessmstr45
6/21/2014 9:42:06 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Patrick
Michael
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Mercedes-Benz of Freehold:

I've brought my GL here almost 5 times in 6 months. Every time it comes in, they nickel and dime every single repair, and always push for unnecessary repairs to up sell their services (put new wipers on 2 days before service - was told i needed new ones when brought in here). My recent visit was the straw that broke the camel's back - when it was a 300 dollar AC repair, that rose to 2500 dollars within 30 minutes, since they "forgot" to tell me about a few other things. When i refused the repairs, it became a negotiation - and they could reduce the cost to 1500 - my question is - why are you trying to charge me an additional 1000 dollars, and only when i ask to have my car back, begin negotiating repair costs - when the xxxx has a service center ever been a place of significant negotiation?? Also - they slow rolled my initial repair as i was killing time speaking with sales - in hopes of me buying a car from them. Overall, the shadiest place i've ever been too - they single handedly have almost turned me off from the brand all together. I will NEVER bring my cars there, and have made sure to tell everyone i know to avoid this place at all costs. Horrible, horrible service. Beyond shady operation. BBB complaint submitted. Hope this place goes away and ceases to tarnish an overall great brand in Mercedes.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Great service experience!"

ttyndorf
6/20/2014 7:06:32 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mike Halleran
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Mercedes-Benz of Freehold:

Outstanding personal service provided to me by Mike Halleran. I found him to be friendly, helpful and professional. I highly recommend working with Mike as he genuinely strives for customer satisfaction.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Always a ripoff"

DarthDimus
6/9/2014 8:23:00 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Some namless guy
  • Customer Service:

    3
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.8

My Review Of Mercedes-Benz of Freehold:

I bought my car at this dealership. Every service visit starts and ends with extortion.
Last one got me to the point where I will never buy another Mercedes in my life. They quoted me over $4000.00 worth of work and the work did not address the concern that made me bring in the car. When I asked about the issue I brought the car in originally for, they told me they needed to do the work they recommended first and they could not tell if anything else was wrong.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Mercedes Benz Dealership to Avoid"

vinceobfg
5/7/2014 11:18:06 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Sales Manager and Internet Manager
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    1.8

My Review Of Mercedes-Benz of Freehold:

Disorganized, unfriendly, discourteous and difficult to do business with. Had a scheduled appointment made with the sales department. When I arrived,they couldn't locate the sales person. Had to wait 15 minutes for another sales person who was rude and disinterested. The sales manager was of no help and gave me misinformation. I have purchased more than a dozen Mercedes Benz vehicles, but would not go back to this dealership. Their prices were high also. Better off to go to Contemporary Motors or Mercedes Benz of Morristown.

Was this review helpful to you?    4

Twitter
"new glk350 2014"

stan7366
4/5/2014 1:44:25 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
j coffey
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Mercedes-Benz of Freehold:

dealer was very helpful, and look after every need, even through the freezing weather outside, he went above and beyond what I had expected. thank you for making this transition very easy for me.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Treated Like Royalty"

Emmaliy08
4/3/2014 11:22:35 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Gayle Dimitri
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Mercedes-Benz of Freehold:

My husband and I cam from Ohio to purchase our vehicle. We rarely work with dealerships and I have to say that we were extremely pleased with our experience. Gayle was a pleasure to work with and the dealership was very friendly. We would consider purchasing from them again!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Review"

Elattar
4/2/2014 4:10:39 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Gayle Dimitri
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Mercedes-Benz of Freehold:

Outstanding service from Gayle Dimitri. Very professional thorough professional. I highly would recommend her for any friend looking to purchase a Mercedes. We end up purchasing a BMW per my daughter wish but I would definitely use her service for my new car

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Anthony Tango was very friendly and helpful thru the..."

hparmar
4/1/2014 5:09:58 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Anthony Tango
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.4

My Review Of Mercedes-Benz of Freehold:

Anthony Tango was very friendly and helpful thru the entire purchase and was a good experience but not a very good experience with the finance team. Could have been better.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"1 of the only reasons I go to MB of Freehold...Dondi Pollera"

lgreenberg2008
3/31/2014 6:38:00 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dondi Pollera
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Mercedes-Benz of Freehold:

I bought all my Mercedes with Freehold ever since I've worked with Larry Pius (by far the best salesperson I have ever dealt with). The reason for purchasing from this dealership is the excellent service. Dondi Pollera runs the best service I have ever experienced. I have bought many cars (all different brands) but will always buy a Mercedes as long as Dondi is the one I deal with. You will not understand honest service until you deal with Dondi & staff.



Lawrence Greenberg
Mercedes S550

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"My husband and I bought a GL550 Truck at the Freehold..."

katchikian
3/31/2014 4:26:36 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Gail Dimitri
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Mercedes-Benz of Freehold:

My husband and I bought a GL550 Truck at the Freehold dealership. We worked with Gail Dimitri. She was a wonderful salesperson and helped us decide on our truck. We went there thinking we would get the GL450 but when shown the GL550 we changed our mind. Gail was so pleasant to talk to and knew all about each truck. We felt very comfortable with her. Her friendliness and knowledge about Mercedes cars made us decide on our purchase. I would recommend Gail to all my friends in the area if they consider a Mercedes Benz.

Andre and Lorrie Katchikian

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>