About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta

3775 Royal South Pkwy, Atlanta, Georgia 30349
Sales: (470) 819-2400

Makes: Mercedes-Benz | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Good
77% Recommend
4.2

219 Lifetime Reviews

Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta

Hours: Open Now

3775 Royal South Pkwy,
Atlanta, Georgia 30349
Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free Airport Parking!
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Shuttle Service
  • Complimentary Starbucks Coffee
  • Complimentary Refreshments
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
219 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lmm555
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"5 star Sales Team. "

Mercedes of South Atlanta has an extremely knowledgeable sales team. They are able to flawlessly take you from browsing the Mercedes fleet to purchasing the vehicle of your dreams. I love my new vehicle!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Z Stewart, Ernest Diixon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bobandkathy
3/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience ever!"

Purchased our very first Mercedes Benz, a certified 2015 C300. Brian Abrahams gave us the most comprehensive review of the car from front to back and everything in between. No high pressure sales tactics, just lots of really useful information that helped us decide.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Abrahams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta responded to this review

April 20, 2016

Congratulations on your car! Knowing that Brian provided you with top of the line service makes us very proud. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

CNic
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"I do not recommend Mercedes South Atlanta - lack integrity!"

I have a 2004 Mercedes e320. My complaint is Mercedes-South Atlanta intentionally broke several items on my vehicle after they tried to double bill me for a SAMs unit and I refused to pay them. They had my car in the shop from Mar 12, 2015 to Oct 2, 2015. They repaired the SAMs unit and a water leak- then while it was still at there shop told me it was damaged again by additional leaks they missed and tried to bill me a second time. After arguing and refusing to pay for it a second time and going back and forth to the dealer 3 times to pick of up my vehicle they said they would replace the SAMs unit as a good will gesture. Upon picking up my vehicle after traveling from VA to Atlanta 3 times - they give me the car with all the following not operable. Items broken or missing while in the care of Mercedes for repair. • Broke gas tank door- it locked and opened with release button – does not lock now and has nicks suggesting it was pried open and rust. • Front bumper needle opening panel for towing completely missing. • Unplugged alarm stating it went off all the time – the car never had that problem. • Cup holder does not release and open. • Radio does not turn on. • CD player does not open up. • Plastic cover in the trunk missing – was on the invoice as replaced. Was in trunk on May 27 pickup – Was not in the trunk on Oct 2nd pickup. • Extra pack of fuses in the trunk missing. Additional problems Mercedes South stated on the invoice as inoperable: • Connector for alarm siren broken • Audio gateway not working • Current codes for heater shut off motor and in car temp sensor I do not recommend anyone take there vehicle there for repairs - go to Mercedes Bulkhead if you are in Atlanta.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Craig Beauchamp

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta responded to this review

March 07, 2016

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. It is always our goal to ensure our customers receive the highest quality service at Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta, and we would like speak with you regarding your concerns. At your earliest convenience please contact our General Manager, Mark Knauss at 470-819-2400.

India
12/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"No loaner vehicle for older models "

I wanted to bring my 2007 Benz in for service; but because it's an older model I'm not entitled to a loaner car?! Ridiculous rule! When I am in the market for a newer model I definetly won't be purchasing it from Mercedes of South Atl!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service receptionist

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sf5638
8/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good Luck You Will Need It"

I made an appointment for a complete detail, a Georgia emissions inspection and the repair of non functioning fan blower motor The detail was sloppy with much of the wax not removed from the car When I picked up the car and reviewed the bill I noticed that the inspection was not done and when I inquired I was then told their equipment was not functioning. I then had to take the car to another dealership Their price to replace the blower motor, reugulator and filter was $2200.00 plus the diagnostic charge of over $100 which I paid in advance.. Another dealer did the repair for $750.00

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

other

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Proud buyer
6/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best price Benz dealer "

This was the best dealer to purchase my new ML350. They wanted to deal with unlike some other dealers on the north side. I drove past the others to get the best deal. There service is excellent although I can't quite vouch for the airport parking process gimmick. I will be a repeat customer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Craig Beauchamp

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta responded to this review

June 08, 2015

We truly appreciate the positive feedback on your experience with us. We hope you area enjoying your new ML350, and we look forward to your next visit!

Drfara
2/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I went back for another Mercedes- Benz"

Two years ago, I bought a brand new Mercedes after being so disappointed by a JERK who was supposedly a general manager at Atlanta Classic Cars. Treated me like a hobo off the street. Imagine a hobo wanting to buy an $80,000.00 + car from them. I then had to go far to South Atlanta after exchanging many emails with Chris Biro. You can read my story from May- June 2013 under Dr. Fara Movagharnia. My oldest daughter now wanted a car and the only reliable car I thought of was a Mercedes and she started looking at different websites. We went to many dealerships and they were trying to sell us a car that had been in an accident according to the CarFax but they would not admit to it at first. Making a long story short, she said to me that she found one but it is far from home. She said, it is the Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta. She knew that I got mine from there, so I said, I am sure it would be worth the drive and I trust them. So on Saturday 1/31/2015 ( the best day of the month to buy cars), we drove to MB of South Atlanta. I am not a superstitious person but we got stuck in the traffic jam of I-285 on three different spots. It took us 3 hours to get there from my home. That was long enough for my wife to say, let's go back home for forget the whole thing, but something inside of me wanted to go and smell inside of a new car, although we were looking for a used car for my daughter. We got there and I asked to see Chris Biro at the switchboard. He came after 5-10 minutes and he actually could remember me ( I think he had to take 5-10 minutes to look at his old notes, to remember me, lol) from almost 2 years ago and he said that my salesperson was not working there anymore but he was going to have someone knowledgeable about C class to take care of us. That was RICHARD MARTIN, Sr. Richard is the nicest, sincere, most knowledgable salesman I have met. I have a phobia of getting trapped and taken advantage of by a car salesman but he was awesome. He made this purchase even better and easier than the last Mercedes I purchased two years ago there. He did not do one of those, " let me take your offer to my manager several times" ,and he made the sale so smooth and the additions that my daughter wanted on a C class were easily taken care of by Richard .....". That was Saturday and today Tuesday 2/3/2015, we picked up the car. He took time to show everything to my daughter and everything was perfect. I don't mean to write a book chapter but that is the sense of teacher in me. I want everyone to have a perfect experience when purchasing a new or used Mercedes-Benz. Little extra drive, even xxxx traffic jams on I-285 is worth the drive. I honestly would not go anywhere else and will go back to Chris Biro and Richard Martin again for my other daughter's car and when my own lease is up. They are not just car salesmen that you meet once. They are friends forever and you will have great experiences buying cars from them. I wish that xxxx Jerk at the Atlanta Classic Cars, John McQue( ? spelling) who thought I was just a hobo off the street buying a $80K two years ago and would read this while looking for a job. Much respects, Dr. Fara Movagharnia Chief of Surgery and Chief of Staffs at Windy Hill hospital- Marietta, GA.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Martin, Sr.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta responded to this review

February 09, 2015

Dr. Fara Movagharnia, We thank you for your continued patronage! I’m delighted to know that our team has once again fulfilled your expectations and that we have continued to earn your trust. We look forward to continuing to build a lasting relationship with you and your family for years to come! Mark Knauss General Manager 770-964-1600

Alice
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Mercedes Benz GLK 350"

Greetings, February 24, 2014, I purchased a Mercedes Benz G L K 350 2012 traded in 1999 GS 300 Lexus from Atlanta Classic, Duluth, GA After a couple of services at South Atlanta (Kevin) my service adviser very help and knowledgeable with Mercedes Benz product. After leaving the service department that day, I said to myself, I was going to look at a newer model after riding in newer loaner G L K 350 SUV. I went to the new car service department where I met Richard Martin, very nice and knowledgeable person. At first I wasn't going to purchase this new cars but after talking with Richard, he listen to me, held his composure and showed much concern about me buying this car. I kept saying no but then I was introduce to Chris, just so down to earth. This was a new experience for me but overall everyone was very nice. All of the Mercedes Benz staff are knowledgeable, concern and willing to help with any question you have and they are people like me and you. They are very concern about customer satisfaction. My sister went about two weeks after I picked up my car I recommend Richard Martin for her and she ordered her a C 300 2015 Mercedes Benz. I am happy with my treat of 30 years of service and my sister is happy with her car because she thought she wouldn't qualify because of some pass issues. I would recommend and have already recommended my sister to Richard Martin to all of my friend and family. Great person. I am going to keep coming to this dealership for service as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

a t & t

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kenguerra
12/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The airport parking benefit is incredible!"

As frequent travelers, Rachel and I have found the airport parking benefit to be incredible. The parking area reserved for Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta's customers is in the most convenient location at the airport located in the front row of hourly parking directly across from the terminal. Mark Grimm and his associates always provide incredible service with pick and return of our vehicle. This benefit alone makes us want to buy all our future cars from this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Grimm

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
housetag1
11/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Experience"

The minute I walked on the sales floor Mr. Martin was very helpful and very knowledgeable of each car in question. His experience can be noticed immediately. I would recommend Mr. Richard Martin to anyone interested in purchasing a Mercedes.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Martin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 219 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mark Knauss
Mark Knauss

General Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory