About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta

3775 Royal South Pkwy, Atlanta, Georgia 30349
Sales: (470) 819-2400

Makes: Mercedes-Benz | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

214 Lifetime Reviews

Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta

Hours: Open Now

3775 Royal South Pkwy,
Atlanta, Georgia 30349
Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free Airport Parking!
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Shuttle Service
  • Complimentary Starbucks Coffee
  • Complimentary Refreshments
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
214 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Proud buyer
6/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best price Benz dealer "

This was the best dealer to purchase my new ML350. They wanted to deal with unlike some other dealers on the north side. I drove past the others to get the best deal. There service is excellent although I can't quite vouch for the airport parking process gimmick. I will be a repeat customer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta responded to this review

June 08, 2015

We truly appreciate the positive feedback on your experience with us. We hope you area enjoying your new ML350, and we look forward to your next visit!

Drfara
2/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I went back for another Mercedes- Benz"

Two years ago, I bought a brand new Mercedes after being so disappointed by a JERK who was supposedly a general manager at Atlanta Classic Cars. Treated me like a hobo off the street. Imagine a hobo wanting to buy an $80,000.00 + car from them. I then had to go far to South Atlanta after exchanging many emails with Chris Biro. You can read my story from May- June 2013 under Dr. Fara Movagharnia. My oldest daughter now wanted a car and the only reliable car I thought of was a Mercedes and she started looking at different websites. We went to many dealerships and they were trying to sell us a car that had been in an accident according to the CarFax but they would not admit to it at first. Making a long story short, she said to me that she found one but it is far from home. She said, it is the Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta. She knew that I got mine from there, so I said, I am sure it would be worth the drive and I trust them. So on Saturday 1/31/2015 ( the best day of the month to buy cars), we drove to MB of South Atlanta. I am not a superstitious person but we got stuck in the traffic jam of I-285 on three different spots. It took us 3 hours to get there from my home. That was long enough for my wife to say, let's go back home for forget the whole thing, but something inside of me wanted to go and smell inside of a new car, although we were looking for a used car for my daughter. We got there and I asked to see Chris Biro at the switchboard. He came after 5-10 minutes and he actually could remember me ( I think he had to take 5-10 minutes to look at his old notes, to remember me, lol) from almost 2 years ago and he said that my salesperson was not working there anymore but he was going to have someone knowledgeable about C class to take care of us. That was RICHARD MARTIN, Sr. Richard is the nicest, sincere, most knowledgable salesman I have met. I have a phobia of getting trapped and taken advantage of by a car salesman but he was awesome. He made this purchase even better and easier than the last Mercedes I purchased two years ago there. He did not do one of those, " let me take your offer to my manager several times" ,and he made the sale so smooth and the additions that my daughter wanted on a C class were easily taken care of by Richard .....". That was Saturday and today Tuesday 2/3/2015, we picked up the car. He took time to show everything to my daughter and everything was perfect. I don't mean to write a book chapter but that is the sense of teacher in me. I want everyone to have a perfect experience when purchasing a new or used Mercedes-Benz. Little extra drive, even xxxx traffic jams on I-285 is worth the drive. I honestly would not go anywhere else and will go back to Chris Biro and Richard Martin again for my other daughter's car and when my own lease is up. They are not just car salesmen that you meet once. They are friends forever and you will have great experiences buying cars from them. I wish that xxxx Jerk at the Atlanta Classic Cars, John McQue( ? spelling) who thought I was just a hobo off the street buying a $80K two years ago and would read this while looking for a job. Much respects, Dr. Fara Movagharnia Chief of Surgery and Chief of Staffs at Windy Hill hospital- Marietta, GA.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Martin, Sr.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta responded to this review

February 09, 2015

Dr. Fara Movagharnia, We thank you for your continued patronage! I’m delighted to know that our team has once again fulfilled your expectations and that we have continued to earn your trust. We look forward to continuing to build a lasting relationship with you and your family for years to come! Mark Knauss General Manager 770-964-1600

Alice
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Mercedes Benz GLK 350"

Greetings, February 24, 2014, I purchased a Mercedes Benz G L K 350 2012 traded in 1999 GS 300 Lexus from Atlanta Classic, Duluth, GA After a couple of services at South Atlanta (Kevin) my service adviser very help and knowledgeable with Mercedes Benz product. After leaving the service department that day, I said to myself, I was going to look at a newer model after riding in newer loaner G L K 350 SUV. I went to the new car service department where I met Richard Martin, very nice and knowledgeable person. At first I wasn't going to purchase this new cars but after talking with Richard, he listen to me, held his composure and showed much concern about me buying this car. I kept saying no but then I was introduce to Chris, just so down to earth. This was a new experience for me but overall everyone was very nice. All of the Mercedes Benz staff are knowledgeable, concern and willing to help with any question you have and they are people like me and you. They are very concern about customer satisfaction. My sister went about two weeks after I picked up my car I recommend Richard Martin for her and she ordered her a C 300 2015 Mercedes Benz. I am happy with my treat of 30 years of service and my sister is happy with her car because she thought she wouldn't qualify because of some pass issues. I would recommend and have already recommended my sister to Richard Martin to all of my friend and family. Great person. I am going to keep coming to this dealership for service as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

a t & t

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kenguerra
12/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The airport parking benefit is incredible!"

As frequent travelers, Rachel and I have found the airport parking benefit to be incredible. The parking area reserved for Mercedes-Benz of South Atlanta's customers is in the most convenient location at the airport located in the front row of hourly parking directly across from the terminal. Mark Grimm and his associates always provide incredible service with pick and return of our vehicle. This benefit alone makes us want to buy all our future cars from this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Grimm

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
housetag1
11/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Experience"

The minute I walked on the sales floor Mr. Martin was very helpful and very knowledgeable of each car in question. His experience can be noticed immediately. I would recommend Mr. Richard Martin to anyone interested in purchasing a Mercedes.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Martin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kirsten1028
9/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Doing the right thing, first time around"

Often in our digital age society, excellent customer service is extinct and often I find myself dealing with impersonal service technicians. However, Ernest Dixon, is definetly the exception to the rule. Last year, my 2005 Benz was repaired and serviced at the dealership; yet in still, this year the problems returned. Once I spoke with Ernest, he took care of it. Not only did he take the time to listen and address my concerns,but he took ownership. I must note, he's in the Sales Department. My confindence was restored and I'm truly impressed. Thank you once again, Ernest.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
onlyoneziyadah
7/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The salesman makes the difference!"

Both Chris' (both the salesman and finance guy had the same name) were very responsive and worked with me to get the best terms and the SLK I desired. I was hesitant to go over 700 miles for a car but it was well-worth it! This is my second SLK and I am sure I will go back to South Atlanta for my third. The assistant aborted the chat and did not call back as asked. This confirmed some of the other bad reviews I have seen for this dealership but I have only compliments about the salesman about the finance guy. I highly recommend this dealer!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Christopher Atkins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ragtop123
5/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""Customer Service in 2014""

In today's society, its almost next to impossible to find good customer service, but when one finds great service, it means everything. Most recently, I was in need for a car after my next to perfect conditioned 2004 Mercedes was totaled in a car accident. I was worried, and apprehensive about the upcoming purchase, so my daughter contacted her most trusted dealership, Mercedes Benz of South Atlanta for assistance. We arrived at the dealership the morning of Memorial day, shopped for a car and was treated like royalty. The guys of "MBSA" really made me feel special as well as getting a great car. So, thanks to Ernest, Richard and Chris for a terrific job!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ernest Dixon, Richard Martin and Chris Hobbs

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lbunde
4/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

Richard Martin had done an excellent job in the process of purchasing a Certified Pre-Owned MB. Overall experience was great with no pressure and patiently answering all my questions during the process. Final delivery of the product was great as well. Would recommend him and the whole team of MB of South Atlanta that had done a great service. Would certainly recommend them for others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Martin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RobertSmith1939
4/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Mercedes Shopping Experience"

As owners of Mercedes cars and a SUV since 1983, we visited this dealership to test drive the new GLK. It was too small. Sales Representative Alvin Spruill was extremely helpful as we checked out other models. Due to his knowledge of their inventory, we ordered a ML350 which was delivered 3-31-14. While we waited for delivery, Alvin kept us posted of every stage of production and delivery. He is not only very knowledgeable of Mercedes products but very professional and likeable to deal with. He was helpful in negotiating a fair trade-in value for our 08 GL-320 and 08 Smart Car. At delivery, he provided a superior orientation on the vehicle and its many features. Days later, we had a question about Sirius' satellite radio their technical assistance people was unable to solve, We called Alvin and he walked us through the solution. We would recommend this dealership and in particular, Mr. Spruill for buying a Mercedes. Carolyn and Robert Smith Bremen, GA

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alvin Spruill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 214 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Craig Beauchamp
Craig Beauchamp

Service Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Knauss
Mark Knauss

General Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory