About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Merrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep of Wantagh

3614 Sunrise Highway, Wantagh, New York 11793
Sales: (516) 868-4400

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
Average
39% Recommend
2.8

45 Lifetime Reviews

Merrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep of Wantagh
3614 Sunrise Highway,
Wantagh, New York 11793
Merrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep of Wantagh Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

45 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ProMaster
6/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"BAd attitudes and very unprofessional !!!!!! "

Called for service and got nothing but a bad attitude on the phone. To make matters worse I was told that they are taking service appointments for "THREE" weeks down the road to even look at the vehicle. Service guy Mike on the phone was all ready trying to get out of warranty work by asking questions like "Well, did we ever work on the car before?" and " Who did your last oil change?" all while having a piss poor attitude. How can this place even stay in business. I called back to be nice and at least let Management know of my experience but was left on hold for 15 minutes for the General Manager. Never did the receptionist come back on the line to make sure the call was transferred! Stay Away, well unless you are a glutton for punishment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike in Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AVOIDMERRICKDODGE
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE EVER !!!"

I wanted to buy a new Ram Trcuk from here, I Emailed GINA DEPASQUALE for additional information but she totally blew me off never responding to several of my emails and phone calls. Certainly not someone i would want dealing with my potential customers. I am sure i am not the first person she has done this to. Called sales manager, he didnt see to care either. This woman should not be in this business, WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER ! They lost a sale because of her. HEY MERRICK...FYI... CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EVERYTHING....FIRST IMPRESSIONS LASTING IMPRESSIONS.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

GINA DePASQUALE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Adam K.
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ripped off. Never received parts for purchased soft top."

I bought a brand new 2014 Jeep Wrangler from this establishment last year. With it I paid for a soft top to come in addition to the hard top. I did not need to use the soft top until about a month after purchasing the vehicle. I went though the trouble of taking off the hard top and then as I went to install the soft top I realize I was never given any of the hardware needed to complete the switch to the soft top: no windows, door channels, screws, etc. When I called the salesman who I purchased the car from, Bob, he essentially called me a liar saying that the hardware was in the car when I purchased it and he finds it suspicious that I am bringing it to his attention a month later. This is nothing but poor salesmanship. How was I supposed to know that I was missing the parts, this was my very first Jeep Wrangler purchase ever. Needless to say he would not give me the missing parts and said the best they could do is look around to see if they had any parts and then charge me for the hardware. The frustrating part is that I already paid for this when I spent 40K+ on the Wrangler to begin with! This experience has really put me off to dealing with these folks. It is a shame because I am in the market to buy a second new car and really enjoy the Jeep brand. Given how I feel ripped off by dealing with Merrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram, I don't think I will be purchasing anything from these crooks in the future. Such a shame to lose repeat business by refusing to make the customer whole!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Patricia Russell
4/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Grand Cherokee Altitude "

We were recommended to this dealership and we were not sorry. My granddaughter wanted White which they didn't have and would be hard to come by but Geoffrey promised and kept his word. We were there on a Saturday and she drove the car out on Wednesday. I would wholeheartedly recommend this dealership. It was a pleasant experience and I know we will be back. Thank you Geoffrey and Gabrielle. Amanda is in seventh heaven.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Geoffrey and Gabrielle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shweta
3/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible dealership"

Horrible customer service ... My brand new car is having some transmission issues and they are giving me a run around and not handling the issues .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

N/a

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ellie
2/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEYOND DISAPPOINTING!"

I've purchased many new vehicles over the years, but I've never been so disappointed by a dealership!!! I pre-ordered a 2014 Jeep Cherokee. I was told the wireless telephone charging adapter option that fit in the front console, and cost approx. $50-75, would work with any phone, and, specifically the iPhone I inquired about (an iPhone 5), so I added it, thinking it was a great idea. (The saleswoman seemed knowable about the offerings, so I believed her) After accepting delivery, I could not get it to charge. Multiple calls and visits to the dealership (including to the saleswoman and service department) produced no answers -- THEY WERE CLUELESS and each person passed me off to call back to speak with someone else, and, even worse for a dealer touting their 'customer service satisfaction,' -- suggested I call Chrysler myself!f Disgusted, I finally did call Chrsyler, only to learn that I needed to purchase a stand-alone, Qi adapter from somewhere online. When I once again called my saleswoman, explained that I would not have purchased it had I known in advance, and asked if they would remove it and refund my purchase, I was basically told 'too bad.' I was not offered any restitution...not so much as an oil change or even a cheap keychain--worst customer service experience I've ever encountered. Another $50 later, I was able to use the adapter I was promised would work seemlessly. For anyone considering it...buy a Mophie instead. Additionally, I have NEVER received so much as one courtesy call or reminder for oil changes (or coupons which all other dealerships I've dealt with are still sending) or alerts for recalls, such as the new one for airbags! Needless to say, I will NEVER purchase, or recommend, Merrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep to anyone, and if you're looking to purchase I suggest you run fast and look elsewhere! (On the other hand, I do absolutely recommend Westbury Jeep and Port Jefferson Jeep -- their service departments are prompt, courteous, and provide a great customer experience.) Again, STEAR CLEAR OF MERRICK DODGE CHRYSLER JEEP unless you thrive on disappointment..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Judith Derosa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carlitos_way1007
2/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awful place to go to"

I bought a vehicle overseas and when i came home 11/4/14 to pick it up everything was smooth but they gave me a temp registration that expired 12/18/14 , a month and a half later. A month and a half later comes and i have yet to get my permanent one. I have 6 tickets because of this, a week after it expired i receive a letter saying the vehicle was registered under my name. I keep calling to speak with IRA but he was never there when i called, after i finally get in contact he says he doesnt know why i havent gotten it but he sent it, then i end up going to the DMV to pick it up myself on 2/3/15. So it took me about 3 months to get my permanent registration and they registered the vehicle after the temp registration had expired.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ira

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
vcountrylane
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"So Happy..."

I honestly cant say enough about how great my experience was with Merrick Dodge. The Manager Darren DiFlorio treated me and my husband great, he has a great personality and knows his business. I am in love with our New Jeep Grand Cherokee, it is a beautiful car and the ride is unbelievable, you would never now this is a SUV, the ride is so smooth. I Love it.. Anyone looking to buy new car should absolutely go and check out Merrick Dodge Chrysler Jeep Of Wantagh, you definitely will not be disappointed...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darren DiFlorio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rob
12/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent prompt efficient service"

I have two jeeps which i have bought and leased thru Merrick Jeep. I bring both into their service department for oil changes, tire rotations, brake work once, and any recalls I receive. I have always had excellent experiences there. The staff is out there at 7 30am quickly processing the customers and will even drive you home if needed ( I live Seaford Wantagh area)....their prices are BETTER then local service stations and the work is done by Jeep/Mopar trained mechanics. They are polite and explain everything and honor all their coupons you receive. I highly recommend this location for service needed on Jeep/Dodge vehicles. Rob Napolitano, Seaford NY

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jerry
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding dealership"

Have bought about 10 vehicles from this dealer over the years and recomended at least 40 people who have all bought cars from mdcjr. Will never go anywhere else

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Darren diflorio

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory