About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Metro Kia

1660 Hartford Ave, Johnston, Rhode Island 02919
Sales: (888) 257-1442

Makes: Kia|Service Center
 
Average
58% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.3

32 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Metro Kia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Shaker's Kia

122 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Premier Kia Of Branford

195 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
32 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jessica Rivera
11/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible business "

I found this car online and made an appointment to come see it the next day. They called me in the morning to CONFIRM my appointment in a few hours. I drove an hour to get there and they tell me someone put a deposit on the car last night so it was no longer available. Seriously? Why wouldn't they tell me that when they called me in the morning

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Michael

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BARBARA MACHOWSKI
10/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great dealership no hassel"

still can't believe how great I was treated didn't keep me for hours realy so helpful and no back and forth on money

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

dave stavato

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sl1113
10/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"waste of time"

went three times to test drive cars the first time I was ignored for a half hour and left the next time I got to test drive a car that was clearly not even gone through brakes were grinding among other problems, also while trying to work out a deal, I was told the best price they could give me was 2200 over the online price and I offered over the minimum down payment. and the final time they wanted to put me into every car on the lot but what i wanted. waste of time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

too many too list

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
damaso.hernandez.98
8/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"metrokia a signature without integrity"

we got fraud with collision car sold has pre- owned with clean car fax,,attention all they are a group of clowns trying to sell collision cars has new.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Grieco

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
scote124
6/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Customer Service"

Went to this dealership on a whim, and I am glad I did!!! Drove off in my dream car thanks to Anthony F.! Great customer service and very friendly!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Ferreira

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JennC1111
4/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"LACKS INTEGRITY - Horrible in every day"

BEWARE!!! As a military professional, integrity is central to everything. Metro Kia not just lacks integrity but in addition to their deceit their attitude is just as disgusting. Please just beware that any "deals" they offer are just gimmicks and in the end the cost is more than without the deal. They lie at every stage... play ignorant... and then when you tactfully call them out on their inaccurate statements (even on facts of their own fleet) they react abrasively. Completely HORRIBLE on every level. The Kia is great car but please go somewhere else. This place needs an overhaul from management through every staff member. Its sad these people can look themselves in the mirror and act like that to customers. Not an honest company!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mike ("manager")

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
jeanetteo43
4/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My new Car"

I just purchased a brand new 2014 Soul, did I get a great price "no" But I have less than prefect credit and a ton of debt. I got great service from my saleman and great service from everyone I dealt with. Only compliant I have is that their waiting area is not the best but hey I did not go there to hang out I went to buy a car and left with a new one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Ferriera

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
uribuca23
2/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ignorant, unprofessional, manipulating, dishonest bunch..."

Ignorant, unprofessional, manipulating, dishonest bunch of disgusting men that take advantage of people!!! If you are looking for a dealership that will screw in sales, service, and every other way they can, Metro Kia is thhe place to go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Stavato

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
jmv1
11/18/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have been buying cars for many years, not only for..."

I have been buying cars for many years, not only for myself, but also for my family. This was the best, easiest, most pleasant experience I have ever had buying a new car. The salesman was knowledgeable, polite, experienced, well-dressed. Making the financial deal was straightforward and satisfying. I was happy with the price I got for my trade-in, and happy with the price I paid for the car. I would recommend this dealership to anyone, and I am loving my car. It is breathtakingly beautiful, smooth-riding, powerful, and fun to drive. I love the electronics, the heated/cooled seats and the leather. I love the GPS, the memory for the seats, the electronic mirrors, and the blue tooth. The color is spectacular, it has been dependable and easy to get used to. Thank you Metro Kia and Mr. Williams for such a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Williams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
brandon23
11/12/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"The worst service department I have ever dealt with (if..."

The worst service department I have ever dealt with (if you don’t believe they have an F rating with the better business bureau, 44 complaints have been filed). First off I was new to the area so I was looking for a place to go that was close to where I live and work (they were the closest). I gave them a call and scheduled an appointment. Unfortunately, I waited until the day of my appointment to read reviews on the company (my first mistake). The day of I am reading reviews online about some horror stories that people have had with them. I decide to call to cancel my appointment and reschedule with a different service center. During the call I tell the woman that I wanted to cancel my appointment and this immediately gets her to ask why? I say that I read some bad reviews online and I decided I want to take my car elsewhere. This causes her to laugh and she says “what are you talking about?”. I repeat that I read bad reviews and that I want to cancel my appointment. She says “can I have my manager call you back in a few minutes?”; I tell her yes. A couple minutes later I receive a call from her manager, Fred, who was told why I wanted to cancel my appointment. He acknowledges that there are bad reviews online, and this was due to some previous workers at the company. He tells me they have hired all new workers, and they would treat me right and to just give them a chance. I decided to give them a chance which was my second mistake. I take my car in, have the work done and everything goes fine. The problem was fixed and they treated me with respect, so maybe they have turned it around. After the service is complete, they asked me several times to write a review and I do not because I cannot judge their company based on one visit. I get home and take a closer look at my receipt and see they typed in “treat like a VIP” into one of the comments. They obviously typed this in after the call so they would treat me well so I would come back. So a couple weeks later, another problem pops up, I bring it back to them and they fix it and all goes well. About a month after that I bring it in again to have a light replaced a very simple task one would think. After the work was done, I pay and walk out to the car and start it and my stereo requires a password. I ask Carl why my stereo needs a password now; He tells me that they disconnected the battery. I look up the password online, plug it in and it was working again. About a week after that my stereo will not turn on (I have had this stereo for 5 and a half years and 55 thousand miles and never had a problem). I drive a couple more times and sometimes the stereo comes on and other times it will not. I set up another appointment. I come in to have it looked at and explain what has been happening and Carl tells me they will take a look at it. That day the stereo was working; as I mentioned previously, it worked some days and others it would not. Carl tells me that there is nothing they can do if it’s working. I ask if I bring it in when it is not working, will you take a look at it? He says he can ask his manager, but this is not their problem, rather it is the company who installed the stereo. The best part is he makes this statement without even taking a look at it because the stereo was working. A stereo does not go from working fine for 5 and a half years to all of a sudden acting up. When they disconnected the battery, it obviously did something to my stereo and they claimed it was not their fault, and would not fix it. I am writing this review so you do not go through the same bad experience that I went through. I have been there a total of five times in four months…I rarely ever have to have work done on my car other than the scheduled maintenance. Each time that I have gone there they have asked several times that I write a review; they even created a card so people would write positive reviews about them online. I get that they want to have their company viewed in a positive light in order to attract more customers; however they should be trying to maintain the customers they already have while also trying to expand their customer base. In order to maintain the customers you have, you should treat them right. If you do work that causes another problem, you should fix it instead of making excuses blaming the company that installed the stereo and claiming there is no way they could have caused this issue. Carl even went on to blame me, saying I could be causing the problem. I repeat, take your car elsewhere.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Carl Evans

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory