About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Michael Kia

421 Route 12, Groton, Connecticut 06340
Sales: (860) 449-1242

Makes: Kia | Service Center
Average
60% Recommend
3.3

133 Lifetime Reviews

Michael Kia
421 Route 12,
Groton, Connecticut 06340
Michael Kia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

133 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
KIA Kid
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Unprofessional"

Last week my brother-in-law and I went shopping for a new 2016 Kia Soul. I presently own two Kias. A 2011 Soul and a 2013 Sportage, I am quite familiar with Kia products. I purchase a new vehicle every couple of years and interface with many dealerships. When we arrived we were greeted by salesperson Windell Hinkson. I asked Windell several questions and he randomly pulled answers out of the sky. Most of the answers were incorrect. I already knew most of the answers. If you don't know the answers, don't xxxxxxxx the new car buyer. Kindly tell him you will research the question and find the true answer. Windell needs training... Windell then asked my brother-in-law to rate his own credit score. It's none of a salesman's business especially when he was originally paying cash. He purchased a kia the next day which Michael got from another dealer. The price was substantially less. " Thank you internet." The savings was never passed on. The window sticker on this vehicle was lost, Wonder why? They paid $179.00 for window etching but it was never etched. Check the numbers (price) before you buy. Mistakes seem to happen in their favor. Again, I own two kias and none of them were bought there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Windell Hinkson, Deondre Bransford

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
edward tilton
12/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"great service"

as always great and understandable service thank you. Amanda and Jillian are always helpful and very friendly, they explain things very well and they are great on the phone. thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

amanda, and jill are the best as always.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Anup
9/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Sales and Service experience"

I bought a car around mid of last year. I recognized the service was better than most dealerships i had been too and made a mental note to give back. Better late than never. They have been good to me. Apart from the guy who pushed me too much to sign up because I had asked for a discount to signup right away because they had to make the July numbers. Cassidy was genuinely nice and patient with me. Answered the questions and was honest. I got a good offer and the car has been great. I went to them for regular services multiple times after that and experience has been good. They keep the appointment, are fast and explain everything to you before taking any decisions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cassidy Vaughn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Sherrybaby
8/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awsome!"

Needed a car. Got a car. No bs just good communication! Deondre and Cory were great along with the loan signing guy? name? Thank you and I'll be back!!!!!!~

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Deondre was wonderful! Great person

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
landturtle
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Unproffesional scammers"

Ripped me off by a few grand, and their staff were very unprofessional. One even accused me of being a criminal. Avoid this place at all costs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

NA

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
miketomaszek
8/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car"

Great Salesman, he did a wonderful job of explaining everything in the new car. He was very knowledgeable and I would and have recommended him to many of my associates and friends. He is an asset to Michael Kia

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cassidy Vaughn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
elijah16
5/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"takingadvatage"

My daughter left money on a Soul and was told she could pick it up Saturday morning ,she's young and has great credit . I went there with her that morning and got the run around with the Sales Manager Todd I think he thought we were two very dumb people . The sales guy Jose was great I feel he lost a sale because of the manager . He lied and we tried to get her money back he told me he was the highest manager at the dealership and ripped the paperwork out of my hand and tried to muscle my daughter in the car ,I wasn't having any of that he told us that she had to go to the dealership with her card to refund her deposit , he said the money would go right back in her account . She went in and they took her card and refunded the money but didn't say it was going to take 5 to 7 days . I called and talked to a lady Sandra and she gave me the General manager I spoke with him for a long time he let me vent and told he told me he was sorry it got to that point , was wasn't this guy there Friday so we didn't have to deal.with that guy Todd we might of bought a car and Jose would of got a sale . Plus I thought Todd was the highest manager at that dealership !!!!! Dave gave me the head manager Michael and he and the GM helped my daughter out and we really do appreciate that . If you go there avoid Todd in anyway you can . Sorry Jose

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jose,Todd

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Unhappykiashopper
3/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEWARE. This may be the worst dealership I have ever been..."

BEWARE. This may be the worst dealership I have ever been too. The level of professionalism here is horrible. The manager Dave was yelling Italian slurs across the show room. He also made me feel uncomfortable being there like I was a piece of meat. The other manager is that's what you want to call him was not knowledgeable at all. I call back the next day to ask a question about the car I test drove, he pushed me off and said something about to many fingers in the soup. I will make sure no one I know will ever set foot in this dealership which I do feel bad because my salesman AJ was amazing. He kept apologizing for everything. I may even take this above this store and go to Kia. OverallExperience: 1 CustomerService: 5 BuyingProcess: 1 QualityofRepairs: 5 Facilities: 1

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dave AJ some other manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
brendageer
6/20/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have been a longtime customer of Michael Kia. This last..."

I have been a longtime customer of Michael Kia. This last purchase was car # 5. In all the years I have dealt with them I have never been more impressed with the professionalism of the staff. My Salesman Justin was not only professional but he also has a great sense of humor. He worked very hard to "make the deal". He was knowledgeable in all aspects. I also dealt personally with the General Manager Bob who was committed to making sure I was happy. He actually called me personally to make sure everything was good. You don't really hear that too often where the General Manager takes time to follow up with a Customer. Being in the Customer Service business for a very long time I realize how important it is. All of the Staff at Michael's went above and beyond. I can wait to return to purchase car #6. Thank you and keep up the good work...... Brenda North Stonington Ct

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Buchcanan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
desmonddestiny
6/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a wonderful experience at Michael Kia of Groton...."

I had a wonderful experience at Michael Kia of Groton. They made a stressful situation turn into an unstressful situation. The service dept. is excellent. The car salesman I dealt with was also terrific there was no pressure to purchase a vehical. Overall I had a great experience!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob in the service dept. karl salesman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.