About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Michael Kia

421 Route 12, Groton, Connecticut 06340
Sales: (860) 449-1242

Makes: Kia|Service Center
 
Excellent
86% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.5

128 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Michael Kia
128 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Michael Kia Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Generation KIA

257 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Premier Kia Of Branford

196 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
128 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
miketomaszek
8/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car"

Great Salesman, he did a wonderful job of explaining everything in the new car. He was very knowledgeable and I would and have recommended him to many of my associates and friends. He is an asset to Michael Kia

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cassidy Vaughn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
elijah16
5/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"takingadvatage"

My daughter left money on a Soul and was told she could pick it up Saturday morning ,she's young and has great credit . I went there with her that morning and got the run around with the Sales Manager Todd I think he thought we were two very dumb people . The sales guy Jose was great I feel he lost a sale because of the manager . He lied and we tried to get her money back he told me he was the highest manager at the dealership and ripped the paperwork out of my hand and tried to muscle my daughter in the car ,I wasn't having any of that he told us that she had to go to the dealership with her card to refund her deposit , he said the money would go right back in her account . She went in and they took her card and refunded the money but didn't say it was going to take 5 to 7 days . I called and talked to a lady Sandra and she gave me the General manager I spoke with him for a long time he let me vent and told he told me he was sorry it got to that point , was wasn't this guy there Friday so we didn't have to deal.with that guy Todd we might of bought a car and Jose would of got a sale . Plus I thought Todd was the highest manager at that dealership !!!!! Dave gave me the head manager Michael and he and the GM helped my daughter out and we really do appreciate that . If you go there avoid Todd in anyway you can . Sorry Jose

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jose,Todd

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Unhappykiashopper
3/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEWARE. This may be the worst dealership I have ever been..."

BEWARE. This may be the worst dealership I have ever been too. The level of professionalism here is horrible. The manager Dave was yelling Italian slurs across the show room. He also made me feel uncomfortable being there like I was a piece of meat. The other manager is that's what you want to call him was not knowledgeable at all. I call back the next day to ask a question about the car I test drove, he pushed me off and said something about to many fingers in the soup. I will make sure no one I know will ever set foot in this dealership which I do feel bad because my salesman AJ was amazing. He kept apologizing for everything. I may even take this above this store and go to Kia. OverallExperience: 1 CustomerService: 5 BuyingProcess: 1 QualityofRepairs: 5 Facilities: 1

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dave AJ some other manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
brendageer
6/20/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have been a longtime customer of Michael Kia. This last..."

I have been a longtime customer of Michael Kia. This last purchase was car # 5. In all the years I have dealt with them I have never been more impressed with the professionalism of the staff. My Salesman Justin was not only professional but he also has a great sense of humor. He worked very hard to "make the deal". He was knowledgeable in all aspects. I also dealt personally with the General Manager Bob who was committed to making sure I was happy. He actually called me personally to make sure everything was good. You don't really hear that too often where the General Manager takes time to follow up with a Customer. Being in the Customer Service business for a very long time I realize how important it is. All of the Staff at Michael's went above and beyond. I can wait to return to purchase car #6. Thank you and keep up the good work...... Brenda North Stonington Ct

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Buchcanan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
desmonddestiny
6/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I had a wonderful experience at Michael Kia of Groton...."

I had a wonderful experience at Michael Kia of Groton. They made a stressful situation turn into an unstressful situation. The service dept. is excellent. The car salesman I dealt with was also terrific there was no pressure to purchase a vehical. Overall I had a great experience!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob in the service dept. karl salesman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Randy Moore
6/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We came Saturday late afternoon they stayed open late to..."

We came Saturday late afternoon they stayed open late to help us we drove three cars end up buying the kia forte they were very very friendly and they helped us a lot

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Carl Gilbert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
samrasmussen92
5/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"My right wheel bearing broke a week after i purchased my..."

My right wheel bearing broke a week after i purchased my car, Michael Kia "fixed it" and it broke again not even a month later. They "fixed it" AGAIN... Now i'm sitting at Karns Auto Shop waiting for it to get fixed for the 3rd time. Michael Kia is unacceptable. They claimed they fixed my right wheel bearing twice but they never did. Now i have to pay for it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bobby

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
samrasmussen92
5/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Michael Kia has "We Support Our Troops" in big..."

Michael Kia has "We Support Our Troops" in big bold letters across the window in the dealership. It's the first thing most people notice when driving by. But honestly they don't support there troops. I've been wanting to write this review for a couple months now. I'm writing this review for the military families out there because I know how important your job is and how important transportation is. I've never written a negative reviews so this is my first. We purchased a car from Cassidy Vaughn and within two weeks it broke down completely. We had to have it towed. It wouldn't turn on or anything. So picture this, waking up at 5 a.m. its a cold winter day and its raining. You get in your car to get to work but your car doesn't turn on at all. We were so shocked, my husband had to walk to work in the rain and was late because of it. We were in our warranty still so Michael Kia towed our car and "fixed it" ....well that was a lie to. Another 2 weeks went by and my husband was at work ON BASE when he got in his car to come home and the car wouldn't start AGAIN. Do you know what it takes to get a tow truck on base? First you get in a lot of trouble and secondly it takes a long time. It's also very embarrassing. They fixed our car and told us that the part they used must have been bad. and the story inst over. We were in Michael Kia a total of 6 different times getting our car fixed. Our car broke down twice. Our right wheel bearing broke twice as well. Our check engine light came on and so many more problems happened with this car. Every time they fixed our car it broke again. So not only did they sell us a terrible car they kept trying to fix it with bad parts. We finally had enough of that car. We put an offer on the table. We said how about we trade in this car for a brand new car. When we first bought our car we put 2,000 dollars down, our car broke 6 times within 2 months. We crunched numbers for days to get us in a different car (a car that cost 3 times more then our car did) and no matter what they wouldn't refund us our 2,000 dollars or put it towards a new car and pretty much said "sorry you bought a crappy car there's nothing we can do about that. You can put down another 1,000 dollars and we can get you into a better car" Today my car is in a different shop it still has problems. So when deciding on buying a car stay far far away from Michael Kia.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Cassidy Vaughn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
sarahelizg
4/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"He was very friendly and informative. He was also very..."

He was very friendly and informative. He was also very understanding and patient with my decision process. I couldn't have asked for better service and now I have an amazing car that me and even all my friends absolutely love. He is the best. ~sarah

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

peter shirley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cdhoffman
4/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Matt was an amazing salesman. I never felt like I was..."

Matt was an amazing salesman. I never felt like I was being forced into buying a vehicle. He let the car I test drove do the talking. Matt also helped me make a new car work within my budget. If you are looking for a new or used car, and would like a salesman with a lot of knowledge, you have to go see him. You will be glad you did.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt Shirley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory